Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Liberty Subaru

4.9

2,717 Lifetime Reviews

55 Kinderkamack Rd, Emerson, New Jersey 07630
Call (201) 261-0900

2718 Reviews of Liberty Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"The best dealership I’ve ever worked with "

- Ravindra Singh

The dealership showroom is well organized, clean, and the staff is very friendly. When buying the staff was very clear about what was going on and willing to work with you for pricing etc. After buying the politeness and eagerness to help doesn’t fade either. I went in for my official plates and everyone was still very nice to me. Definitely would recommend this dealership and will be back for my Subaru needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2019

"Great service. No nonsense"

- ProBobLy

I had a terrific experience at Liberty Subaru with Jeff Wangerin. He made my entire process quick and painless while keeping my payments exactly where I needed them to be. I would definitely recommend Jeff at Liberty to anyone looking to get a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2019

"Great service "

- KR1491

Prior to visiting liberty Subaru, I discussed my wants/needs/pricing with Dan over the telephone. Dan went over the inventory at the facility and incoming inventory. We scheduled a date and time for me to test drive the Subaru Forester. We were immediately treated and taken care of when we arrived to the facility. During the test drive Chris was able to provide valuable information on the car and answer all questions. We then met with the finance team and went through numbers. Here we discussed different plans for extended warranty. At no point did I feel pressured or talked into any sale. We decided on the 2019 Subaru Forester which arrived earlier than anticipated. Chris reaches out via phone and email throughout the entire course of the purchase and answered all questions. The day we picked up our new vehicle Chris went over all the key features/buttons etc. I love my new car and would definitely recommend liberty Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 14, 2019

"Superb Salesmanship!"

- karoline scheck

From test drive to purchase this was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Professional, courteous and straightforward interactions with the staff made it a pleasure to buy from Liberty, and a pleasure to recommend them to friends and family. Brian Goon is a very impressive young man who was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle, its many features, safety record etc.. He was friendly, respectful, and patient, and took his time in demonstrating how to use the car after I purchased it. A quality product sold by quality individuals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2019

"Fourth time!"

- LarryB

My wife Susan and I just had another terrific leasing experience at Liberty Subaru our FOURTH time. And it was all due to our terrific salesperson, Jeff Miletta. Jeff makes leasIng a vehicle an easy and pleasant experience. He handles all of the details in an honest and highly personal manner. This time, we actually leased TWO cars and our experience was great for both. Great cars, great salesman and great dealership. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2019

"This is the place to buy a Subaru, new or used"

- SubaruFanSince88

As retirees, we have bought a great many cars from a great many dealers over the years. This was our second purchase from Liberty, and this dealership is the best. Out salesman, John Clarke, was friendly, helpful, and has found us the right cars at the right prices, one new and one used. All of our experiences at Liberty, involving both sales and service processes, were extremely positive. You even get an actual friendly human on the phone when you call. The other customers that we have met while there are always equally pleased with their experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2019

"Our 4th Outback. Same dealership"

- DaneTwining

You can sense the culture the pervades the entire operation as soon as you walk in the door. Like having a big family take you in and treat you on face value as one of their own. We are loyal customers for sales and all service (4 back-to-back Outbacks) for one reason: the peace of mind that comes from knowing the folks at Liberty Subaru put our interests first and care about our total satisfaction. Sincerely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2019

"Professional staff eases car buying process"

- Cavewoof

The last time I bought a new car was thirty-nine years. I assumed that much had changed since then and had no idea of the process. We searched for available cars through the internet. Brian Goon responded with the Foresters available. The vehicles were actually available when I came into the showroom without an appointment. We decided to order a car with additional features. The order was placed within an hour with the help of Rob Bontemps. Financing was arranged quickly. I was told the car would come in between five and eight weeks. I provided two choices of colors knowing from my last experience some things depend on the timing of the production run. We got the features, color and interior we wanted. The car came in less than the five weeks estimated. I was called immediately, arranged for insurance and received a prompt appointment for pick up. Brian provide a thorough overviewed of the myriad of controls in the car so I could get home safely and read the many volumes of support material. Every commitment made by this dealer was completed early. Younger people are getting much unfair press these days. These young men are very successful and have a great future. There is hope for our country and the world! I would recommend this dealer to anyone. I live in another state. Liberty is arranging the out of state registration and has a relationship with a shop for the safety inspection. I came in by public transportation which let me off directly in front of the showroom. I arrived early. There was a great place for lunch a couple of hundred feet away. The coffee in the service waiting area was great too!. The lot has a park-like atmosphere. Best of all, my wife was thrilled with the car when I arrived home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2019

"Liberty Subaru is the BEST!"

- Karen

This is my second Subaru from Liberty. There are other dealerships closer to my home but I would rather go here than anywhere else! Everyone was so great! I was helped by Dan and Dave. They made it so hassle free and were highly tolerant of my questions. Such a great atmosphere there, this is my 8th car and the first 6 were anxiety inducing, stomach wrenching experiences, especially for a woman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2019

"Professional & Courteous"

- JonathanG

I traveled to Liberty Subaru from New York City because I'd had a really negative experience with a Subaru dealer closer to home. Thankfully I had a completely opposite, totally wonderful experience with Anthony and everyone at Liberty Subaru. I felt very at easy talking with him about such a significant purchase (my first) and we quickly came to a very fair arrangement. Every step of the way Anthony and his Liberty colleagues treated me fairly, respectfully and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,718 results