Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Liberty Subaru

Emerson, NJ

4.9
4,243 Reviews
As a family owned & operated organization, the Liberty dealerships are second to none. Whether you're in the market for a Subaru, Kia, Hyundai, or a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle, Liberty makes it easy. At Liberty Subaru in Emerson, NJ (formerly Oradell, NJ), Liberty Hyundai in Mahwah, NJ, & Liberty Kia in Ramsey, NJ our Customer Satisfaction scores in both sales & service are consistently higher than those of our competitors...we're committed to your satisfaction! That commitment doesn't end when you pick up your vehicle. We realize that purchasing a new vehicle is a large investment, and we're determined to help you get the most out of your ownership experience. With Early Bird drop off, and after hours service pickup, late night service hours, FREE loaner vehicles, and competitive service pricing, maintaining your vehicle with us couldn't be easier. All of our technicians are factory certified, and have access to all the latest equipment to keep your vehicle running at peak efficiency.

55 Kinderkamack Rd

Emerson, NJ

07630

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,244 reviews

August 05, 2021

"I couldn’t be happier with my new Crosstrek and working..."

- Fancy Nancy

I couldn’t be happier with my new Crosstrek and working with Brian. He ordered the car, it arrived sooner than was planned and he made sure I knew all of the buttons before leaving. Brian is a friendly Subaru encyclopedia! I look forward to working with him and Liberty Subaru in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 04, 2021

"This is my second purchase with Brian and he continues to..."

- pogonab.naneno

This is my second purchase with Brian and he continues to have so much energy and enthusiasm. I can’t say how please I am with my car, the price, the paperwork process and the dealership as a whole. Liberty Subaru is a one of a kind dealership with exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 04, 2021

"I cannot believe I never took the opportunity to write a..."

- Dr Rosaria Caporrimo

I cannot believe I never took the opportunity to write a review when we purchased our Outback. (We owned a Forester for three years before that, also purchased at Liberty Suburu!) John Clarke was our salesperson and he was amazing throughout the process. He is easy to work with, fair, kind, friendly, and an overall lovely person. I had wanted an Outback for many years and was very excited to finally be able to purchase the Suburu model I really wanted. Mr. Clarke is a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Liberty Suburu and John, in particular!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 04, 2021

"Have purchased quite a few vehicles over the years, but..."

- Fenner137

Have purchased quite a few vehicles over the years, but this dealership stands out from the rest, among all car brands. They were courteous, no hassles, you didn't have to haggle to get a better deal, you got it just by walking in the door. Our salesman, John Clarke, can't say enough nice things about him, he is the gold standard in car salesmen. He showed us all our options, explained the various packages in detail. He was extremely knowledgeable and through the whole car buying experience was mostly concerned that we were happy. Everyone at the dealership was wonderful. Would highly recommend this dealership. They made car shopping a fun and enjoyable experience as it should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick the young man who showed us how things work in our new car.
August 03, 2021

"Brian was so helpful during the process and helped us in..."

- kp0381

Brian was so helpful during the process and helped us in every way possible. He answered every question we had with enthusiasm; we got an Impreza and are super happy with it. Thank you Brian, and highly recommend coming to this dealership as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2021

"Great service provided by the staff at liberty Subaru in..."

- Prada11

Great service provided by the staff at liberty Subaru in Emerson. Dan was thorough and patient during the negotiations and I highly recommended him to those looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2021

"Brian is a pleasure to work with. His enthusiasm is..."

- Msjd444

Brian is a pleasure to work with. His enthusiasm is contagious and I always leave with a smile. This is my third purchase at Liberty Subaru and I wouldn’t recommend any other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 02, 2021

"Brian was a pleasure to work with in the purchase of our..."

- Mkog12

Brian was a pleasure to work with in the purchase of our new Ascent. The wait for the car was nerving but, the pricing and attention to detail has made it worth while. I would recommend this dealership highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 02, 2021

"Very calm environment. Staff was very helpful and..."

- eriklantier

Very calm environment. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. I worked with Jeff M. and he was patient during car search and then insurance issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 02, 2021

"Nilsson was an absolutely incredible salesman! He was..."

- Ivana

Nilsson was an absolutely incredible salesman! He was kind, helpful, informative, and friendly. He thoroughly answered all my questions and made the entire experience extremely positive. I would highly recommend Nilsson!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 4,244 results