Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Portee.
Tom Portee
Tom Portee at Liberty Subaru
5.0

Tom Portee

Business Manager

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

661 Reviews of Tom Portee

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very enjoyable experience."

- JB

John Clarke was very thorough and professional. He took his time to explain and demonstrate all the features for the Ascent. I look forward to doing future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Clarke

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Brian during the purchase of my new..."

- Emy226

Working with Brian during the purchase of my new Crosstrek was a great experience. He really listened and took my needs into consideration when suggesting a car for me. It was a lot simpler than I thought it would be. Since this is my first car I’ve owned, I’m hoping it’s always this easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Goon

January 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy amazing car experience"

- vaneo0814

I met Jeff Miletta through a recommendation from a friend who had purchased a Subaru in the Emerson dealership. As soon as my mother and I met Jeff our anxiousness of buying a new car had rapidly disappeared. Jeff made our car buying experience painless! His customer service was outstanding, he went through every detail of the car with us and explained everything that we needed to know when it came down to documents, car fax, and car functions. He then introduced us to Tom Portee who was also as amazing as Jeff! I recommend both of Jeff and Tom to anyone who is interested in buying a Subaru! I love my new car, and I loved the experience of buying it. Thanks again Jeff; for such outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miletta

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer "

- Johanna M.

I find car buying to be a very stressful experience. From my initial contact with Jeremy Vasquez, sales rep,, my stress was greatly reduced. He listened to what I wanted and needed in a car, asked some questions to narrow down the options and then offered me a couple of models. Jeremy was very pleasant and not pushy throughout the entire process. Likewise, Tom Portee, the business manager was also very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership. Johanna M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Vasquez

Jan 17, 2020

Liberty Subaru responded

Johanna, thank you so much for your feedback! Jeremy and Tom will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Our goal is always to match you to the car that is best suited for you, and it sounds like our team was able to do just that! We sincerely appreciate the recommendation. Enjoy your new Subaru!

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car and great dealer. "

- dvillasana

I had a really great used car buying experience at Liberty. I hadn't needed to own a car for 15 years, but that changed when I moved back to NJ. After a ton of research and internet shopping, I wound up test driving vehicles at several different dealers, but Liberty made me feel the most comfortable. Dan Lidestri was very friendly and knowledgeable and I never felt any sales pressure. He went out of his way to work with my schedule and, during the test drive, we had a frank conversation about the pluses and minuses of the car (a 2014 BRZ). Tom in finance also helped me with some insurance issues and his advice led to me getting me a better insurance deal. The difference between Liberty and the other dealers I visited was very noticeable and I'd definitely recommend checking them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lidestri

Jan 09, 2020

Liberty Subaru responded

It is so great to hear that after much research, you decided to choose Liberty for your automotive needs! We always like to be as transparent as possible and give you all of the correct information so you can make the best decision on the right car for you. Dan and Tom will be happy to learn of your kind words! Enjoy your BRZ!

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An honest dealership that delivers at a good price"

- estempler

I reached out to 3 Subaru dealerships for proposals on a white Forester Touring edition with two additional options. Jeremy Vasquez from Liberty Subaru responded in writing detailing specifics in his proposal. The other two dealers provided teasers with higher prices and just wanted me to come in. I bought the car from Liberty Subaru where Jeremy explained all of the high tech features with patience and clarity. The rest of the team were also helpful in explaining and expediting the contract. I did not experience any pressure to buy additional options. Jeremy did follow up several times regarding questions (non-techie that I am) and said I should call with ANYTIME. A very good dealership and sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Finkel, Jeremy Vasquez

Jan 09, 2020

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! It is so wonderful to hear that Jeremy was able to help you from the first email up until you drove in your brand new car out of our lot! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Jeremy and the team are always just a call away whenever you have any questions!

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Liberty"

- boyanjam

I had a wonderful experience leasing a new 2020 Outback at Liberty Subaru. Ed Vogel and Tom Portee were a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Liberty Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Vogel

Jan 08, 2020

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We strive to deliver a great experience. We hope you enjoy your brand new Outback!

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is wonderful to work with!"

- IraGene

This may be MY second Subaru, however, it is the fifth in the family! We have recommended other people who have purchased from Liberty Subaru who have also loved their experiences. Jeff Miletta is easy to work with and very competent when delivery takes place. Tom Portee and Dave Finkel are also very easy to deal with and made the entire experience a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miletta, Dave Finkel

Jan 13, 2020

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for your wonderful review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We are so grateful for the recommendations and are delighted to know that you, and everyone you know, has had a great experience with us! Jeff, Tom and Dave will be happy to hear of your kind words!

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came into Liberty hoping to find a car for my daughter..."

- Tcc076

We came into Liberty hoping to find a car for my daughter and that we could buy close to home. They had a great selection and we ultimately purchased a Crosstrek. It was very simple and to the point but Brian made it fun and friendly the whole way through. This is one of my better dealership experiences and I would be happy to spread the good word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Goon

Jan 13, 2020

Liberty Subaru responded

That is great! We take our reviews seriously and are so delighted to hear that Brian was able to assist you in the purchase of your daughter's first brand new car! We appreciate the positive feedback!

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ All the way!!Service Advisor Sareen de..."

- Great 2018 rossTrek Limited!

⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ All the way!! Service Advisor Sareen de Villa gave us above and beyond 30K miles full service, Full replacement of trunk screen divider, and window switch warrantee replacement. An excellent loaner car reserved and timely service and car wash. Felt like we bought a brand new 2018 Subaru CrossTrek from Liberty Subaru of Emerson again! Dan Cohen’s team keeps blossoming over the years! Keeping that same trustworthy, professional service that we have been spoiled with. Our official family car dealership, Nearby Garden State Plaza Mall was a wonderful visit/loaner drive as advised by kind Sareen de Villa. Thank you. My wife and I were very pleased. Always a fast, fresh, friendly and very professional visit to Liberty Subaru of Emerson, NJ . No doubt with Sales manager Dan Cohen and Service Advisor Sareen de Villa are the best Subaru dealership at East Coast. Not to mention consistently Fair and Honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Wow, thank you for your positive and detailed review about your experience here at Liberty Subaru! We are so pleased to hear that Sareen was able to help you with all of your needs! The team will be so happy to hear of your kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 661 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Impreza

$24,119

2019 Subaru Outback

$41,040

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,532

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $27,995

2019 Subaru Outback

$27,995

2020 Subaru Forester

$33,869

2020 Subaru Ascent

$48,527

2020 Subaru Outback

$33,967

2020 Subaru Ascent

$43,979