Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Liberty Subaru - Service Center

Emerson, NJ

4.7
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Here at Liberty Subaru we have made a considerable investment to ensure that your vehicle is properly serviced and you are completely satisfied with your Subaru ownership experience. - Our service facility utilizes the latest equipment and Subaru special tools/diagnostic equipment. - Our technicians are Subaru trained and certified on the latest Subaru technology advancements. - We use only Genuine Subaru Parts which are exactly engineered and designed to fit your vehicle. Performing routine vehicle maintenance will prolong the life of your Subaru, optimize fuel economy and result in a higher re-sale value. In order for us to help you maintain your Subaru in a manner that keeps it trouble-free and a pleasure to drive for many years to come, you should be aware of the maintenance intervals and requirements. Listed below is the Liberty Subaru recommended maintenance schedule. Oil Change Service (every 3,750 miles) Minor Service (every 7,500 miles) Intermediate Service I (every 15,000 miles) Major Service I (30,000 and 90,000 miles) Major Service II (60,000 and 120,000 miles) Timing Belt Service (105,000 miles) This schedule is based on the recommendations found in the Subaru Warranty and Maintenance Handbook. Additional services may be recommended based on local climate, road conditions, vehicle usage (repeated short distance driving, towing, etc.) and our years of experience with local driving conditions. Not all services are applicable to every model/model year and in some cases prices may vary by model or equipment. Prices are subject to change without notice. Your service adviser will explain and confirm pricing details at the time your Repair Order is written. ** Note: Some 2011 model year and newer vehicles require the use of synthetic motor oil due to the advancement in engine designs for improved fuel economy and endurance. We recommend Genuine Subaru Synthetic Motor Oil, which was developed specifically for the new engine design.

55 Kinderkamack Rd

Emerson, NJ

07630

Directions

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

50 Reviews of Liberty Subaru - Service Center

Sort by
April 05, 2021

"I receive great service from Anthony from the beginning,..."

- rgaibur

I receive great service from Anthony from the beginning, good sales person not the usual pushing attitude that you expect from sales, will recomend100%. Thank you Anthony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words about your recent visit with Anthony! We are happy to see that he was able to deliver a great experience, and are appreciative of your recommendation! Stay safe!

September 04, 2020

"Thank you Bryan Vignali for such a prompt response, for..."

- aperegudin

Thank you Bryan Vignali for such a prompt response, for always returning calls, knowing who is calling you and knowing my wife's name I truly appreciate it. Thank you for taking care of us always asap, it's unique this days. Bryan Vignali you the man, my or even ours best service tech! Dan Rovelli you are as always just a great guy that is such a pleasure to deal with, thank you for always be able to walk an extra mile to make us happy and satisfied as we are. Dan The Man! Liberty Subaru you are The Dealership!!! Thank you All!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 09, 2020 -

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your positive review about Bryan in our service department, and Dan R. in sales! We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and where you continue to service it. We appreciate you always choosing the team at Liberty! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

August 19, 2020

"Being a 12 time Subaru Owner, I have done ALL my new car..."

- ferret54

Being a 12 time Subaru Owner, I have done ALL my new car buying from Liberty. And being a local Mechanic, I come in only for warranty and service I deem I am not up to. Bearing that in mind, my wife and I were heading down I-287 Sunday when my CkEng light and others came on. I carry a code reader with me and found P2764. CVT solenoid failure. Car was still drivable , but chose to head home. Called Liberty and talked to Bob Osteroff Monday morning. I have dealt with him since my 1982GL. He said if I dropped the car off, the would TRY to fit it in since I did NOT have a scheduled appointment. I did so and relayed what I knew. HE gave me an estimate right then. Tuesday evening, Got a call from Christopher Armeli that that my IMPREZA was already done. Got the final price and picked it up Wednesday morning. My Impreza drove just as it did before the failure. THIS IS A COMPLIMENT, as if NOTHING HAPPENED or was replaced. Liberty Service is second to none. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM !!!!! And DJ, I just wanted you to be aware that I still talk up and promote Liberty to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 12, 2020

"Again thank you Bryan Vignali"

- aperegudin

Bryan as always helped me to save time, which is very valuable today. Thank you Bryan for that you are the best guy, I will definitely will recommend to talk to you if somebody has any service issues to my family and friends, who of corse have a Subaru! Thank you Liberty Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2020

"As always Bryan was courteous, professional and efficient"

- aperegudin

I called Bryan about the issue that we've had, and he take us asap, resolving the problem in a timely matter which very important today. Thank you so much Bryan Vignali, be safe, be well, all the best to you and your family. Thank you Liberty Subaru for being who you are. Thank you Dan Cohen for chatting with me while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 07, 2020 -

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5 star review about Bryan in our service department! It is so wonderful to hear that the team was able to fix any issue that may have risen! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us!

December 31, 2019

"60k Mile CVT Major Service"

- kathyn923

Always a very positive experience. Competent and knowledgeable work staff with engaging and welcoming dispositions. I am brought through step by step of recommended and preformed services while using easy and comprehensive terminology.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 27, 2019

"Best Dealership Experience Ever!"

- willdthrill_00

Liberty Subaru is the best dealership service center I've ever went to, they promptly fixed whatever problem my Forester had in under 1.5 hours each time. Their service team are competent, courteous and knowledgeable. Previous dealership service department in Orange County NY never ever got me out of their waiting room in under 3 hours, or billed me for service under $300 each time we got serviced. If you're in Bergen County and need a Subaru service center, go to Liberty Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2020 -

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your positive and detailed review about Liberty Subaru's Service center! We are so delighted to hear that you were in and out of service in a timely fashion, and that all issues were taken care of! We appreciate you trusting us with the care of your Forester!

December 27, 2019

"⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ All the way!!Service Advisor Sareen de..."

- Great 2018 rossTrek Limited!

⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ All the way!! Service Advisor Sareen de Villa gave us above and beyond 30K miles full service, Full replacement of trunk screen divider, and window switch warrantee replacement. An excellent loaner car reserved and timely service and car wash. Felt like we bought a brand new 2018 Subaru CrossTrek from Liberty Subaru of Emerson again! Dan Cohen’s team keeps blossoming over the years! Keeping that same trustworthy, professional service that we have been spoiled with. Our official family car dealership, Nearby Garden State Plaza Mall was a wonderful visit/loaner drive as advised by kind Sareen de Villa. Thank you. My wife and I were very pleased. Always a fast, fresh, friendly and very professional visit to Liberty Subaru of Emerson, NJ . No doubt with Sales manager Dan Cohen and Service Advisor Sareen de Villa are the best Subaru dealership at East Coast. Not to mention consistently Fair and Honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sareen de Villa, Service Advisor ??????????
Dec 31, 2019 -

Liberty Subaru responded

Wow, thank you for your positive and detailed review about your experience here at Liberty Subaru! We are so pleased to hear that Sareen was able to help you with all of your needs! The team will be so happy to hear of your kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!

December 20, 2019

"Thank you again Bryan Vignali!!!"

- aperegudin

It's again goes to Bryan Vignali for he's excellent service of our family Forester, thank you for fixing everything at once in a timely manor, and for offering my wife a loner, which is very handy, so she don't have to wait at the dealer with our little daughter, thank you Liberty Subaru, happy holidays to you all. Keep doing a good job guys, Daniel Rovelli you the man!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 22, 2019 -

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Bryan and the service department here at Liberty! We are happy to hear that it was a positive trip. Bryan and Dan would love to hear about your kind words! Happy holidays to you and your family as well!

November 16, 2019

"Kinda of service I was looking for years!!!"

- aperegudin

I called Bryan Vignali about the issues that our car have, and which he address the next day, hardly trying to get the loaner for my wife, which I greatly appreciate, everything was done in a timely manor and professionally, which makes me very much at ease cause this is our family car used by my wife and 2 kids. Thank Bryan Vignali from the bottom of my heart, you THE MAN!!! Thank you Liberty Subaru for everything! Keep doing a good job, of course big HI to Dan Rovelli from us!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2019 -

Liberty Subaru responded

Wow, thank you so much for this positive review! We are elated to hear that Bryan was efficiently able to fix the issue with your Subaru to get it back up and running for your wife and the kids! He will be happy to hear of your kind words!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

;