Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan "DJ" Meola.
Dan "DJ" Meola
Dan "DJ" Meola, Sales Manager, Liberty Subaru
4.8

Dan "DJ" Meola

Sales Manager

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

130 Reviews of Dan "DJ" Meola

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Car Buying experience from start to finish."

- twospirits411

The car buying experience to me is one that can be a love hate relationship. You are exited to get a new vehicle but hate the process. But in the case of buying a vehicle from Liberty Subaru, I can honestly say it is all love. I was told of Liberty and how they treat their customers, and once I dealt with them, I saw that it was all true. They make you feel at ease without any typical sales pressure that one is accustomed in getting. The dealership and service area are clean and every customer in the showroom was treated with respect and everyone had a smile. No "over the shoulder pounce on you" situation. They let the customer alone until they are ready to talk or have questions. They provided a fair and very good price both on the vehicle as well as the trade in. Everything was outlined and explained. No hidden costs. If their service dept is a great as the sales people, I wouldn't mind taking my vehicle to them for our required maintenance even though they are further away than the dealerships closer to me. As for the staff that helped us with our purchase, they were... Dan Meola, my first contact with Liberty Subaru and upon first contacting him online, Dan answered every question quickly and explain the process. He quoted us an excellent price on both the vehicle and the trade in. Upon meeting him at the dealership, he greeted us and made us feel at ease before handling us to our direct sales consultant. 6 Weeks later when we came to pick up our vehicle, he again thanked us personally and explain the service department and maintenance schedule. Every attention to detail was exceptional. It was a pleasure to deal with him. Next was Brian Goon, my direct sales consultant. He was thorough and made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. We never felt any pressure. He explained every little detail on the test drive as well in the order itself. He introduced us to the finance consultant and we placed the order. In the 6 week time my vehicle was in transit, I contacted Brian about adding more accessories and minor questions which would have drove anyone insane but Brian handle our conversations and requests like a champ and went above and beyond. On the day of delivery, he took extra time going over the vehicle, and its features. His attention to detail and knowledge of the vehicle is quite impressive. He is very accommodating and makes it all a wonderful experience. He makes the car buying process actually enjoyable. Kudos to Liberty for having having him. I highly recommend him. and finally there was Dave Finkel the finance consultant, he explain everything from the warranty to helping us with the credit union we deal with. Very mild mannered, friendly and doesn't give you the typical pushy sales pitch. Quite welcoming to say the least. He made it all understandable and basically seamless. Never have I felt so comfortable with a finance person but Dave is the first. He is awesome. We even talked about our cats. He along with the other two staff members made our purchase a reality. All three were exceptional. I highly recommend the dealership. it truly is a family dealership that really treats the customer, like family. (edit: I combined my 3 individual reviews of each staff member into one, since only one is allowed.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Goon, Dave Finkel

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just The Best !!!"

- JVP

Liberty Subaru is the best car dealership in Bergen County. Sales, Service,and Management blend together to offer a caring and professional spot to do business the first day , and for the life of your car. I rated all of the above employees I interacted with as excellent. I have purchased 2 cars, my brother has purchased 2 cars, and his mother in law also purchased a car. We have them all serviced @ Liberty to boot. My go to guy has been, and always will be Dan Meola (sales manager). Everyone who works there is pleasant and helpful / enough said why go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- dckim51

People spend less time at dealers these days, since all the final deal, you can do it by email, text and phone call. specially I travel a lot and get off work late, it's very convenience to get quote via email. if you want to save time and avoid seating at the dealer for hours, talk to "Daniel Rovelli" no brainier. I save tons of time and best deal for my 2019 Outback 3.6R limited, trust me I been dealing all tri-state Subaru dealers and they can't even get close to this one, Maybe they do not want to give final number via email or text, that I do not know and I don't care. I will refer Liberty Subaru to any friends and family who want to get Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lidestri, Daniel Rovelli

Jun 18, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, it is reviews like this that keep our staff here at Liberty Subaru motivated. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and schedule. Thanks for recommending us to friends and family and we look forward to having a continued relationship with you. Enjoy your new 2019 Outback and let us know if there is anything else we could do to help! Thanks again! Have a great day!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- jennymags810

I purchased/financed a new Crosstrek in 2015 and recently leased a new Outback at Liberty Subaru. I came back because of the excellent service - the sales people here aren't pushy at all; rather, they guide you based on what you need/want from your car. I walked in thinking the Forester was the best bet for me. I ultimately leased the Outback because Jeff and Dan really paid attention to what I was looking for (primarily cargo space, since I use my vehicle for business), and they worked with me on my budget. The whole process was very straightforward, and I like working with people who are courteous and have respect for my time :). I will also mention that Rob in Finance was also very helpful in explaining the lease process, since this was the first time I was leasing a vehicle. I love my Outback & I'm so happy it was the vehicle I ultimately leased. Finally, I will add that I get my Crosstrek serviced at Liberty and only Liberty (can't comment on the Outback yet as it's only 2 weeks old!). I find the service department to be thorough, efficient, and they never recommend unnecessary updates or repairs that you simply do not need. A+ all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miletta, Rob Bontemps

Jun 18, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Jenny, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. We are always happy to hear that our customers return to our dealership. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed both your sales and service experience. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and straightforward"

- Jrab

They gave me a price that was lower than any other price I had gotten from other dealers in the area. I tried to get the price matched with the same dealer I bought my first Subaru in Kingston NY. They said that they would hit you with all sorts of hidden fees. There were no hidden fees, they were completely transparent with the price. When I showed the Kingston dealership the bottom line cost, I never heard back from them. The customer service was outstanding and Daniel Rovelli was professional and immediately responded to any questions I had. Would recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Rovelli

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Liberty Subaru. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process "

- Bih54@yahoo.com

Easy process. Not one of those dealers that take hours to negotiate... They lead with a good price up front, even over phone/email. No games...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Rovelli

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A buying experience worth the wait"

- adelconte

Shopped around for a 2019 STI at about 4 dealerships before calling Liberty Subaru. Spoke with Dan Rovelli and got a great deal over the phone. The team at Liberty were able to come in about $45 a month cheaper than any other dealer in NJ. Waited nearly 9 weeks as the car was order from the factory in Japan. The wait was worth it. The car is amazing, exactly what I asked for. Dan made sure the front bumper was not altered for the front plates as per my request. His attention to detail was impeccable. During the wait Dan kept me updated on the timeline of the delivery and he was able to get me the car literally as it rolled off the truck. I cannot praise Dan and the team at Liberty enough, would highly recommend to anyone in the market for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps, Daniel Rovelli

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to negotiate and best deal around "

- Dmezzadri

Excellent all around service and price. The car took longer than originally thought to get there but they more than accommodated me for the long wait. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Cirillo

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Repeat Customer "

- tdr12

This was our third vechicle from Liberty Subaru.Anthony listened to what we wanted and was knowledable about all the car facts and what we wanted. The whole process was smooth and effortless. It is a pleasure to deal with Liberty with salesman like Anthony and Manager Dan Meola and August Ercolino in the service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Augie Ercolino, Anthony Cirillo

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for being a loyal customer of Liberty Subaru, we really appreciate that! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with both our sales and service department! We look forward to putting you in your fourth vehicle...see you soon!

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second Review - Sales Assistance"

- mkyri

I have nothing but compliments to say for the sales group today, Dimitri Danil, Dan Meola, Rob Bontemps, and lastly Rick Da Silva. We had a negative situation that was being dealt with for months, and after a negative experience with their service department and a difficult situation, we were ready to give up on the brand. Rick reached out to me to get clarity and further understand the situation, which was welcomed. After my conversation with Rick, Rick and his team did everything they could to assist us. In addition, they also extended themselves to ensure that we would not have the type of experience we had encountered with their service department. The emotional intelligence and professionalism portrayed today, far exceeded my expectations. Based on what we’ve experienced, they do care about their customers and are willing to listen and take our situation to learn from it. All I can say is kudos for an exceptional display of courtesy and respect for your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps, Dimitri Daniil , Rick Da Silva

Apr 26, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback of Liberty Subaru. We appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to fix your negative experience and make it better. Liberty Subaru is a family and our staff here strives to make every experience wonderful for our customers. We are very happy to hear that we were able to turn this situation around and give you that five star experience you deserve. Thanks for sticking with us and thanks for being a loyal customer! We hope to be seeing you around the dealership again soon and if you need anything further don't hesitate to give us a call! Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,343

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,293

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,497

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,196

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,884

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,773