About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.8

180 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

180 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2018

"Outback"

- Joe1234

Helped us find an outback in our price range and were willing to fix any existing issues. There were a couple options available and they helped us find one that worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2018

"Trading in and buying a new car"

- Haony

Trading in a car for a new one was quick and accommodating. Glenn and Larry couldn’t have been nicer!! Glenn listened to what I was looking for in a car and I ended up with a car with the safety features I was looking for! Thank you. Purchasing a car there since the 80’s has never disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 18, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, Haony! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Matt Slap Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

July 16, 2018

"First Car"

- cbos2

Had a great experience at Matt Slap purchasing my first car with Glenn Russell. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and set my mind at ease throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 17, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your positive review, Cbos2. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

July 13, 2018

"Great Service"

- newcar

I recently bought a new Subaru Crosstrek from Matt Slap Subaru. It was a great buying experience. They attended to every detail and have even taken care of a few small issues that came up just after purchase. I'd highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Heydemann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

July 11, 2018

"First Car Purchase"

- mac1307

I went to Matt Slap Subaru to test drive a Crosstrek for the second time after having a positive experience with this vehicle the first time around, when I was not quite ready to make the purchase. Jeremy Heydemann came out shortly thereafter and helped me with test driving the vehicle. He was very helpful in explaining the functionality of the vehicle - he also gave us a tour of the dealership and the service center and was very respectful and helpful through the whole process. I work with sales people for a living and I found Jeremy to be really refreshing in comparison. He was not pushy or aggressive - he was patient and I felt like he worked hard to get the best deal for me - on both the price of my car and the value I got for my trade-in. He was also very respectful and gracious towards my mother (who was not a part of the transaction and was just there to support me) - which I really appreciated. He was very responsive to all of my questions and concerns. I really appreciated all that he did to make this purchase - my first car purchase - a smooth one. He really guided us through this whole process and made himself available to me if I had any questions or concerns in the days following this sale. Overall, I'm really happy with this purchase and very pleased with my experience with Jeremy at Matt Slap Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Heydemann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debbie
Jul 12, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Mac1307, thanks so much for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

July 10, 2018

"Leased a new car"

- MartiMch

Glen Russell did a great job transitioning me to my new lease! He sold my my last car 7 years ago as well and we returned to matt slap because of that experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the 4.8 stars, MartiMch! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Matt Slap Subaru. Thank you for shopping with us & we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

July 09, 2018

"Went Home with Exactly what I was Looking for"

- JGP

I recently purchased a new vehicle from this Dealership. When I first arrived, the salesman gave me a few minutes before he approached. This was much appreciated. Carlos Madera-Rosario was excellent to do business with. He explained everything about different models very clearly and is well versed on them. He also listens very well to any questions you may have. Highly recommend this Salesman / Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Madera Rosario
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 10, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

JGP, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

July 08, 2018

"Glenn Russell was excellent!!!!"

- SallyForester18

I usually don't do surveys or reviews but I had to to make an exception and do one for Glenn. He was excellent he was courteous to me and my mother took his time explaining about the vehicle and it safety features. Wasn't pushy at all and gave us options. Something I really like was that we had to leave for an appointment and come back a couple hours later to the dealership.He txt me and said "if I wanted he could have the car clean and ready to go". Since he knew that day my schedule was super busy and time was valuable and he also had other appointments but at no moment did he rush me to come back or pick a car since I couldn't decide which Subaru Forester I wanted. Overall great service I will definitely recommend and refer friends to Glenn Russell at the Matt Slap Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 09, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your five star review, SallyForester18. We are so happy to hear Glenn was able to help you successfully! Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

July 03, 2018

"Not pushy, relaxed, friendly"

- Overthis999

Sales person let us have space to view vehicles without hovering. He made the buying experience pleasant and comfortable. Financial documents went quickly and low pressure to buy extended warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 05, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 4.8 star review, Overthis999! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

July 03, 2018

"Kind and courteous service "

- Ali

Glenn helped make my buying experience easy. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. He and Chris made the financing process less stressful and an overall good experience. I will definitely recommend and refer friends to hIm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 05, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, Ali! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Matt Slap Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results