About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.7

118 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

118 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2018

"Best Sales and BEST SERVICE Around"

- Matt_Slap = Best

My entire experience with Matt Slap Subaru in Newark has been wonderful. The sales team came through on their promise of finding the model I had to have quicker than all the other dealers and for a very good price! Service has been amazing. I owned a Lexus sedan prior and the maintenance was killing my wallet. Matt Slap's maintenance has been terrific and the pricing is so fair, it's what you would expect to pay. No more feeling like I was being ripped off by Lexus!! Matt Slap has done dent repairs twice now on my car perfectly. Most recently Ben Slap worked with me and stuck with it to resolve a rattle coming from the dash board. Turns out it was a ground wire hitting an air flow box inside the engine. They kept the car 3 days and called in an expert with sound equipment from another state. The sound only happened if the car was cold. I am so relieved. Thank you Ben and Sal. If you are considering buying a new or used car Matt Slap is one place that will treat you fair and pricing on everything is fair and just.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Slap
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chuck Albright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sal Illiano
Apr 20, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the five stars! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

April 08, 2018

"Ease of purchase"

- Mary McGowan

My husband and I came in to purchase a Subaru new for us we had two Ford Escapes. We test drove the Forester and Outback , no pressure from Glenn he was excellent to work with. After driving both we decided on the Outback. The ease of purchasing this new car was actual joyful for the both of us. After getting the car home we noticed several scratches on the car i believe from whom ever did the detail and wax job from either a belt , zipper or the buffer. I am taking the car back in Monday for a remote starter and will address that with them. If your looking for the perfect sales man low key no pressure Glenn is the guy for you. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
Apr 09, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the five star rating, Mary! We're so glad you had a great experience with us at Matt Slap Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future. Thanks again! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

April 06, 2018

"Trade in of 2016 Outback 2.5I Limited for 2018 OB Touring"

- Subaruguy

Collin & Larry went several extra miles on this deal, from the early delivery of a factory order, to the best options for lease/purchase, the swap over of accessories from the trade in, to the painless execution of the paperwork with the finance guy. This is my 9th Subaru, 6 of which I purchased from Matt Slap. I have referred 4 other buyers to Matt Slap over the past 8 years & they are all Subaru loyalists. I like doing business locally & Matt Slap is the best example for Subaru in the Delaware Valley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Kidd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Collin Russell, Matt, the tutorial guy
Apr 06, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating, Subaruguy! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Have a great day! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

March 24, 2018

"Purchase/Lease a new Subaru Forester"

- "Father" Rusinko

Laura Hart-Siano was great from the time I first contacted her through the sale and final delivery of my new 2018 Subaru Touring Forester. She helped me make my decision on the best option for me, whether to purchase or lease, and did a great job of helping me through the whole process. She took extra time on the test drive to point out all the features of the vehicle and she made sure I understood how things worked before I drove my new car off the lot. Also got great advice from Chris M. in finance about the leasing options. He was a big help. I'll be back at the end of my lease for another new car from Matt Slap Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol A
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Kidd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris M.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Mooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 26, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Matt Slap Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

March 21, 2018

"Super experience I had, service unmatched. Perfect!"

- Subaru De

My driver side seat belt internal plastic broke making the seat belt unusable to click together and turn off the seat belt chiming. I was out of town in Dover, De. I drove the car an hour buckled to the passenger side and obviously the chiming would not stop because I wasn’t buckled to the correct side. After that hour of noise I was a little crazy and my foot hurt. However, the car performed as advertised. No cruise control because I’m not connected to the drivers side, and the radio blasting to cancel out the belt noise. What works good to drown out the noise was Boston, all others still in the background, put that in the car manual. It’s Sunday, I have to wait until Monday...Oh No, I have to get in the car again... shoot me first, it will take my mind off the chime I would have never thought my seat belt internally would malfunction. 2016 Outback. Somehow I make it to the dealer in Newark,De. A crazy man shows up. Desperately needing some kind of relief. I parked the car perfectly like I was a truck driver making a delivery. I was out of the car in 3 seconds. Oh what relief. The Service Manager, was perfect, very professional, very customer oriented, quality of service to me unmatched, bar none. My face...he must of saw I was in distress, I just come in from a war zone. So my car, it didn’t have any bullet xxxxx in it, or it wasn’t pulled out of the Delaware river from the thought of driving it off the bridge, I wasn’t sure if the water would shut off the noise...I actually made it to the toll booth from driving across the bridge. I made it. Back to the excellent quality of service, now I have 3 very professional Service Personnel around me, the Service Manager is directing them to do things for me. I’m sitting in his office, the Excellent Service Manager on the computer tracking my seat belt. He speaks, I hear in the fog, it’s coming from California, it will be here tomorrow. Oh No! My mind goes back into...will I make it over the bridge? He’s talking, telling me all good stuff, I’ll I hear is chiming going off. When the fog clears, one customer support service male comes in and says my car is inspected, has my key, tagged ready to go. Another, female customer support service personnel comes in and says the Loner car is ready for him. The fog now is getting really really clear, and the perfect Service Manager you have there says the magic words of relief. “We are putting you in a loner car, I can’t let you drive your car that way, is that ok?” I think it was wrong, but I said, “I love you”! My face went from distress to instant relief, I was a new man. The female excellent customer relations, easy to talk to, very compassionate, utmost respect and quality of service and help, took me to my waiting, clean, fresh, full tank, key in hand, loaner car without any noise from seat belts. I just won a lottery. I never saw any of this coming, none of it was I expecting before I got here. I don’t know what else to say but the next day the car was complete, just like he said, the part arrived from California, the service I asked for was all complete. It was truly the best car experience I have ever encountered. When my car arrived in the front, it was cleaner, washed, I know it must have been waxed, I never saw a more prettier car pull up and it was my Subaru that I love. I don’t know how they got that part, I pulled in at 5pm after work, installed, oil changed, tires rotated, and waxed and out the door by 3pm the next day. This was unreal. I have to say again, my car I never saw so shiny, it looked like the new 2018 it was parked next to. I literally went to the back to check the license plate to confirm this was it. I think I won the lottery that next day too. Credit has to be giving to the Top notched personnel you have there from the Service Manager down to the guy the sees the car last, to the personnel in the back we don’t see, doing the work and the professional new look that car came out looking like. I checked my records, and over the years I had over 40 vehicles just from my bank that I had financed, and a few others from different banks. I think I’m qualified to say after moving here to Delaware for a different position, living around the world, and my time here is less than 6 months, this was the best customer service and care I have ever encountered from any business not just a dealership. The service is unmatched, but the professionalism, customer relations, the tone, the family experience, they mad it fun, they made it better, they made it happen. It was a “Wow”. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben is the awesome Service Manager
Mar 22, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your great rating, Subaru De! It was our pleasure to provide you with the excellent service you deserved during your recent visit. We truly appreciate your business & thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

March 18, 2018

"Valuable instruction session on my new Forester's technology"

- Earle

I met by appointment with Matthew in the Vehicle delivery/Sales department on 3/15/18. The purpose was to receive guidance and instructions on how to use the many technological features (EyeSight, etc.) in our new 2018 Forester. Matthew was super friendly, professional and thoroughly knowledgeable about all aspects of the systems. I especially appreciated his pleasant patience, and his taking all the time I needed when I asked for some things to be clarified or re-explained. It was a pleasure getting this "training session" with Matthew and now being equipped to use and enjoy more of the features in our new Forester. Matthew's sincere friendliness and professionalism is typical of the great staff at Matt Slap and is what puts them way above any other dealership we've ever visited. And the Service Department is excellent. This is our first Forester and we are enjoying it so much. We have previously purchased three Outbacks and another-brand used car for our granddaughter from Matt Slap. We are looking forward to some long trips planned for this Spring! It is the consistent friendliness and their above-and-beyond helpfulness that has kept us coming back for our new cars, super service and just stopping by to chat and "talk Subarus" over many years. Management's superior, engaged, customer-focused business philosophy at Matt Slap makes all of this possible and it shows every day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew in Vehicle Delivery/Sales.
Mar 19, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Earle, thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

January 24, 2018

"chuck used salesman was great"

- Julzdeluxe

Purchased used car and Chuck the used salesman was awesome and very helpful!! Would highly recommend using Matt slap and seeing Chuck!!go see Chuck and tell him Julio sent you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Albright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 25, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Julzdeluxe, thanks so much for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

December 29, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience with Ron Brzezicki"

- oadams

We recently purchased a Crosstrek and worked with Ron. Very personable, professional, and honest. Great experience! The guy who cleaned up the car for us did an amazing job - it was shining in the dark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : See review...didn't catch person's name.
Jan 02, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks for the great rating, oadams! I'm pleased to hear that Ron was able to help you successfully. Enjoy your new Subaru Crosstrek! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thanks for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

December 28, 2017

"Exciting buying experience"

- Pjhoward

Everything about my experience was so positive that I left the delaership excited, happy and full of information. I took a test drive in a Forester almost a year ago and knew that that was the car I wanted and that Laura Hart-Siano was the salesperson I wanted to work with. It look almost a year for me to get to the point where I was ready to buy, but yesterday was the day. Laura and I had stayed in touch through the year, by email, so I made an appointment with her and she made the buying process perfect. She made sure I felt comfortable behind the wheel, giving me numerous opportunities to drive. I used the Costco buying program, and the price was determined by Costco. We took care of the paperwork, she took me on a tour of the service area, and then I signed the loan paperwork with Ralph. He explained everything very well and was also very kind. Finally, Debbie took me to my car and gave me a lengthy tutorial about all of the features. She offered to be of assistance at any time, if I couldn't figure something out. Everyone I dealt with, especially Laura was so pleasant and helpful. Laura even called my insurance agent to get the insurance coverage. I would never go to another dealership after this wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ralph V.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debbie Dougherty
Dec 29, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Pjhoward. We greatly appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

December 17, 2017

"No pressure buying experience."

- Dan D

I was a little anxious about going into a dealership on my own because I wanted to avoid any pressure to buy. In fact, I wasn't planning to purchase a car that day. Based on the fantastic customer experience, in-depth information, quality of product and the business office willing to work out a deal I did walk out with a new car and I am very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ralph V.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debra (Delivery Specialist)
Dec 18, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the five stars, Dan D! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Safe travels. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results