Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Matt Slap Subaru

Newark, DE

4.9
437 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Matt Slap Subaru is where drivers from Delaware, Northern Maryland, Southern Pennsylvania and Southern New Jersey go for their next New or Used Subaru vehicle. Our selection of New Subaru Forester, Legacy, Outback, Impreza, XV Crosstrek and WRX models is outstanding. Whether you're starting your search for a vehicle or looking to take a test drive, our automotive experts are available to answer any questions you may have and assist in your search for the vehicle that best fits your needs and budget.
Contact Dealership

255 E Cleveland Ave

Newark, DE

19711

Directions

By Type

Showing 437 reviews

February 28, 2021

"Very friendly and attentive staff. Dealership was in a..."

- Kmsbrat

Very friendly and attentive staff. Dealership was in a convenient location for me. Large selection of vehicles and colors available, but not always on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chloe
Mar 01, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs!

February 25, 2021

"Great service and provided a loaner without asking. Only..."

- Lasbury7714

Great service and provided a loaner without asking. Only issue was when calling them to see if done, responder said they would call me when done. Since it had been almost 5 hours for a 3 hour repair estimate, I asked him to check. The person that came back on the phone said it was done and a message was left for me. No message on my phone. When picking up, I checked to confirm they had my correct number. Only comment here would have been maybe they could have said” let me check”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 18, 2021

"Took time to take care of me I use a chain they didn't..."

- Dee

Took time to take care of me I use a chain they didn't rush me make sure I was free of any obstructions when I got the rental and I did a good job on taking care of my car I'm going here for years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jennifer
Feb 22, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Dee, we appreciate the excellent feedback and 5-star review! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

February 18, 2021

"I received a coupon the DAY after I had the car in. I..."

- Dwk4978

I received a coupon the DAY after I had the car in. I lost 15%. I am not happy that no one said anything to me. Don’t your personnel talk with one another? Makes me want To go to another dealership. Probably why I just bought an Infinity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 03, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Dwk4978, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We would appreciate the opportunity to rectify the situation and re-earn your trust. If you would like to discuss further, I’d be happy to speak with you. Please call me directly, thank you! Jen Pawloski, Service Manager 302-453-9900

February 14, 2021

"Everyone was great to deal with. We were able to drop off..."

- Haldas

Everyone was great to deal with. We were able to drop off our car and pick it up on a timely manner. Being older the staff was very concerned for our comfort and welfare while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 17, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

February 10, 2021

"My experience at MSS was a pleasure! Thanks to Chris..."

- Julie F

My experience at MSS was a pleasure! Thanks to Chris Mooney & Mark Fox for making my time there professional, helpful & fun! What a great staff, they go out of their way to give you a great experience & a sale that fits your needs! The place to go for your next loved vehicle purchase!..God Bless...Julie F

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review and kind words, Julie! We hope you continue to choose Matt Slap Subaru for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

February 06, 2021

"Everyone here is so nice and willing to go the extra mile..."

- jiwoodring

Everyone here is so nice and willing to go the extra mile for you. We live 10 minutes from a Subaru dealer but drive an hour to go here because of their customer service. I’d recommend it to anyone. Laura, Greg and Chris M made our new car happen and still be on budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and excellent review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

January 26, 2021

"Alyce Driesbach Awesome salesperson. Nice friendly..."

- Hohljr

Alyce Driesbach Awesome salesperson. Nice friendly dealership. Clean and safe atmosphere. Tucker Ranck had everything set up for me perfectly. I drove an hour and a half to the dealership and it was certainly worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alyce Driesbach, Tucker Ranck
Feb 01, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and that our team could make this a top-notch experience!

January 26, 2021

"Service was as expected, spent over $800 and within hours..."

- Roadtripdon

Service was as expected, spent over $800 and within hours get a coupon for $25 off over $200. Last trip to slapp for us, service advisor should have offered coupon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unk
Feb 05, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Roadtripdon, we can assure you our service team is looking into this issue. We spoke with your wife and she accepted a $25 credit to your account, which has been noted. We advised her of the week’s delay in Subaru email campaign generation to launch for overdue maintenance. If you would like to discuss further, I’d be happy to speak with you. Thank you! Jen, Service Manager

January 26, 2021

"Very courteous and accommodating. Took Outback in for 18..."

- Scott

Very courteous and accommodating. Took Outback in for 18 month service which I thought was complimentary from the confusing website while booking the service. Upon the charge being presented I explained the situation and they were happy to waive the charge while explaining the only free service is typically the first 6 month oil change. I thank them and the service agent for doing this. They may want to remove the word 'complimentary' on the section where you select your service and replace it with 'must select service options below' or a similar wording

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Celli
Feb 01, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding 5-star review! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 437 results