About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.8

220 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

220 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Quick and easy"

- bplury

Filled out an application online for financing and went in after I was approved. Was driving away in my new car an hour and a half later. Glenn and Chris were so friendly and informative, they made my first dealership experience great. They even made it super easy for me to back out of the extended warranty a few days after purchase. Glenn was extremely responsive also, I never had to wait for an answer to an email or call. Amazing Salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Bplury, thank you for the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru and we greatly appreciate your business! We hope to assist you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

January 09, 2019

"Glenn was a great salesman, as usual."

- JSL

We loved our experience at Matt Slap, Glenn let us think out loud and we figured everything out one step at a time. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg Kramer
Jan 09, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

JSL, thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your time & thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

January 05, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Victoriouscity

Glenn went out of his way to accommodate our schedule and gave us the best possible service. He allowed us to test drive multiple cars and helped us understand the differences and every possible option. Overall, the team there never pressures you and is incredibly friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 07, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much Victoriouscity for the positive review! We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience with Glenn. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

December 29, 2018

"Excellent and Clear"

- aheisman

Very helpful and polite, helped explain different options and broke down the various costs in a clear, easy to understand way. Made negotiating and comparing prices very easy and comfortable for a first time new car buyer. Completely stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating, Aheisman! We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience with us at Matt Slap Subaru. We look forward to assisting you again soon! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

December 22, 2018

"Could not be better"

- ERDOC

I have been buying cars for 60 years and my experience at Matt Slap Subaru has renewed my faith that there are reputable, honest, and sincere helpful people still in the business. My salesperson, Susanna Smith, answered every question, demonstrated the vehicle and its functions clearly, and lastly, was the most sincere and friendly salesperson that I have EVER met. Greg, the sales manager, was also very courteous, and along with Susanna, exerted NO sales pressure at any time. Lastly, Debbie Dougherty, the delivery technology specialist, further demonstrated every button, dial and re-out that there was in the car. All in all, a truly pleasurable experience along with a great vehicle. DR. John R. Castiglioni.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susanna Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debbie Dougherty
Dec 27, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate the positive review, ERDOC! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru and we are glad to hear you had an amazing experience with us! We hope to assist you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

December 21, 2018

"customer relationship"

- george88

I just purchased a Toyota camry Ron B. was the sales rep ron made myself and my family feel like family no pressure and did everything he could to facilitate the purchase in a very polite and respectful manner the purchase went off ron treated us as if we had just purchased a new Subaru . I never felt like I was being taken for a ride no pun intended kodos Ron B . A Happy customer George Norton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Mooney
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 21, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much George88 for the positive review! We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience with Ron. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

December 14, 2018

"Quick & Painless "

- L. Hurley

Looking for a new car is worse than going to the dentist in my view, but what a delightful & refreshing experience I had with Chris, Laura & Greg ar Matt Slap. They were honest & upfront with all my questions. Enjoyed meeting them & was impressed by their no nonsense approach. I would highly recommend Matt Slap to my family & friends. Drove off in a brand new Outback!🤗🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Mooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mary T.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg in Finance (dont know last name)
Dec 17, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

L. Hurley, thank you for the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru and we greatly appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Outback! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

December 06, 2018

"New car purchase"

- iwilkes

I was in the market for a new vehicle for some time, and had a few frustrating experiences at different dealers. Ron made the new car buying experience smooth and seamless. I was prepared to jump through a million hoops and spend hours filling out paperwork, but I was pleasantly surprised by how quick and painless the process was here. The customer service is top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 07, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Iwilkes - we appreciate the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 09, 2018

"No Stress Car Buying at it's Finest"

- Dustin Moore

Before purchasing my new Forester, I knew Matt Slap was the dealership for me. I had talked to friends and family before even walking into the dealership. I've never heard a single complaint about the dealership. Everyone I knew that had dealings with Matt Slap Subaru said it was a positive experience. I can attest to the same. I walked into the showroom just a few minutes from the dealer opening on 11/07/18, I was greeted by Ron. B. right away. His desk sits right by the door where I walked in. Ron B.'s salesmanship was top notch and not overbearing. It was very relaxing and smooth dealing with him. We had pleasant conversations and he was a great help getting the Forester I liked. They didn't have the color I wanted on the lot. The dealership located and had one picked up from another dealership. They had it delivered and ready for me to take home by early evening. Ron if you are reading this, a heartfelt thank you is in order. Thanks again, it was awesome working with you! Chris Montelongo in the finance department was a pleasure to deal with, he was able to get the finance I deserved. He fought hard for me. I'm so thankful, I was able to get a good APR. I couldn't be any happier. Hey Chris! Thanks again, awesome job! So in ending, I couldn't be any happier with how the deal went, and how I was treated. I would highly recommend Matt Slap and the highly trained staff on hand, to any friend or family member. I will be back in the future to happily buy here again. Thanks, to everyone involved in the purchase of my new Forester. I Greatly Appreciate It! Sincerely, Dustin Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 09, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Rating, Dustin! We truly appreciate that you took the time to let everyone know of your pleasant car buying experience with Ron and the staff here at our dealership. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 06, 2018

"Absolute Pleasure To Do Business With"

- ChanningW

Mark and everyone else at Matt Slap Subaru (especially Mary T.!) were an absolute pleasure to do business with. With Mary and then Mark's help, buying my new Forester couldn't have been any easier. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable about the car and honest and ensured the entire process went smoothly. Couldn't be any happier with my new car and the deal I got and highly recommend dealing with Matt Slap Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mary T.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

ChanningW, thank you so much for the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results