About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.8

207 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

207 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2018

"Incredibile Experience"

- SMONTAGNO

I worked with Laura on the purchase of a 2019 Ascent and I could not be more pleased with the experience. Her knowledge and professionalism are second to none. She is a true people person who made me feel like I had known her for years, pleasure to spend time together. Very friendly, extremely helpful. She knows Subaru in and out, top to bottom. There was no need to haggle for a better price because I was confident I got it on the first pass. I also would like to give a shout out to Mary who took my initial internet inquiry and ensured I was set up with a competent sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mary T.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 19, 2018

"Since 2013 Service Center and new car purchase 9-15"

- Therese frances 139

Because of our experience in 2013 we returned last week to buy our new 2018. Once again we were treated with professional service from a dedicated team of Greg Winters, (manager) Ron Brzezicki (salesman) Chris-(finance) and Debbie-(service-specialist). We will continue to recommend Matt Slap to our friends & family. TFC Sent from my iPad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debbie-instructions -A+
Sep 20, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you Therese Frances for the 5 Star Rating and the loyalty to Matt Slap Subaru! We appreciate the recommendation as well! Happy Driving! Eve Slap, Owner

September 16, 2018

"Awesome quality of new and used cars at fair honest price."

- Altima

Awesome quality of new and used cars at fair honest price. Your sales person (Ron Brzezicki) is an excellent sales person. He is very professional, honest and values your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 17, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Altima - thank you! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

September 14, 2018

"Great Service"

- Ldyboss

I purchased a new vehicle on 9/13 thru Laura and was completely satisfied not only with her service but with there financial rep also (Chris). Great Job!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Kidd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 17, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review, Ldyboss! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

September 02, 2018

"What a hassle free car buying experience!"

- Coop

When I went to Matt Slap, I was greeted by Mark Fox. After sharing with him that I was interested in test driving a few vehicles, he immediately had them available. I requested that he come along on the test drive and he was extremely knowledgeable about the Cross Trek. He knew the packages included and was able to compare and contrast the Cross Trek, Outback and Forrester. After test driving and having the conversation with Mark, I knew that I found the car for me. Buying the car was the most receptive and hassle free process I have ever been involved in. There was no haggling for hours. I was satisfied with what they could offer and what I could afford. Mark went over the vehicle after it was prepared and then completed a follow up call to make sure I was loving it....and I was and still am. I was not a big fan of driving but after this purchase, I am enjoying long rides in my new Cross Trek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Coop - thank you! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

September 01, 2018

" 2018 Subaru Forester Purchase"

- Shmoejoe

Ron provided us with the necessary info needed and obtained info if not known for our recent purchase. Chris gave us great feedback and guidance on our financing options. The service team was kind and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback, Shmoejoe! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

August 28, 2018

"Third purchase from this dealership"

- Dan & Theresa

Glenn Russell was excellent to work with, followed through and kept us informed throughout the entire process that happened to be a very busy time at the dealership. I am a Veteran from a family of Veterans so was pleased to learn that Glenn comes from a military family and is retired from a Army career. He continues to support soldiers and veterans in his retirement with time and donations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 29, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Rating Dan & Theresa! We're happy to see your loyalty to Subaru and our dealership and wish you the best of luck with your car purchase! Thank you to you and your family for your service to our country as well! Eve Slap, Owner

August 24, 2018

"Outstanding Experience"

- MishiA

I have been shopping for a vehicle for several weeks and then came to Matt Slap. They took the time to review all aspects of their different vehicles with me and treated us with white glove service! I cannot say enough good things about my sales woman, Susanna and manager Greg. Thank you for helping me find a car I can love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susanna Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 27, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hi MishiA - thank you for taking time out to give us a 5 Star Rating - we appreciate it and love to hear that you had a good car buying experience with us! Best of luck with your new car purchase! Eve Slap, Owner

August 22, 2018

"Excellent sales rep Laura"

- patty from nagasaki

Our sales rep, Laura Hart-Siano, at Newark Subaru, was knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous. She answered all our questions patiently and comprehensively, and she welcomed follow-up questions. She never made us feel pressured, but we had the definite feeling that she was there to make our experience as productive and painless as possible. I would highly recommend her if you visit Subaru in Newark. Greg (I don't see his name listed under Finance below, but I know he was in the Finance Department) was also helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable in presenting various options to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 23, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hi Laura - we're happy to hear that we were able to earn your 5 Star Rating! Our goal is to make every customer's shopping experience a great one here at Matt Slap Subaru and I'm glad to hear that our staff treated you well! Eve Slap, Owner

August 15, 2018

"Great experience."

- cc338

I stopped yesterday as the left rear of my car was rattling as I had been traveling from Somerset County, PA. Nick was very helpful and professional to me during my visit. Because of his help, I was able to visit with my 90 year old dad who was recently diagnosed with lymphoma, and return home 4 hours away in a safe manner. He was a great person to work with! Thank you Nick!! C. Smyser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick V
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

cc338, We appreciate your positive review. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results