Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.9

325 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 325 reviews

November 28, 2019

"Went extra mile, expedient, friendly"

- gsandone

Sought a limited supply Ascent. Laura Hart Siano made the effort to locate the car. She's very personable and knowledgeable. I recommend her highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim H (Delivery)
Dec 02, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience at Matt Slap Subaru. Laura truly care about her customers. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback and congratulations on your new Ascent. Best Wishes, Eve Slap, Owner

November 26, 2019

"Great service"

- teeepee260

We couldn't find the type and color. and within 2 days they had the car cleaned and ready for us to buy. great service and friendly people. everyone was so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 26, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation and five star rating. We appreciate you as a loyal customer and we cannot wait until with work with you again. Until then, congratulations on the new car and safe travels friend. Best Wishes, Eve Slap, Owner

November 16, 2019

"Buy your next car from Laura Hart-Siano"

- ET

Laura Hart-Siano made buying a car the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I bought an Outback from Matt Slap years ago and the experience was so negative that I bought my next Subaru from a different dealer. I’d planned on going back to that other dealer and only went to Matt Slap to comparison shop. Laura was very pleasant, professional but not pushy, and was friendly without a fake off-putting friendliness that I’ve encountered with other salespeople. I felt so comfortable with her that I put aside my reservation about Matt Slap and bought my Impreza from her. While I’m still getting used to my new car, I will definitely contact Laura when I’m ready for my next one. The only reason I am not recommending the service center is that I have not yet used it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 18, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

ET, congratulations on your new Impreza! I'm sorry to hear that your initial impression of us was negative but I'm glad you gave us a second chance and we've redeemed ourselves. Our goal is to have every one of our customers to leave 100% satisfied with every interaction. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru and we hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Eve Slap, Owner

November 12, 2019

"New vehicle purchase "

- kjc

Costco referral. We handled all negotiations, online and by phone. Test drove brands at other sites to decided the make, model and trim. Then worked with Mario at Matt Slap. Mario knew the product, advised on meeting our needs without being pushy at all. Found vehicles meeting our suggestions, called us regarding each and reviewed and gave quotes. We also received quotes from three other dealers. Matt Slap came out best, with shortest delivery time on the trim and accessories we desired. At the dealer our offer and terms were exactly as we discussed online. It was a pleasure working with Mario, he set up our Star-link accounts and everything. The day of pickup and payment was fairly typical, it does take awhile to get all paperwork and payment and vehicle walk-thru completed. But facilities were clean and comfortable. Although add-ons were briefly explained, there was no pressure to purchase. Our new car was ready, cleaned and detailed with a full tank of gas. Very satisfied with the deal, Matt Slap dealer, our sales rep Mario and staff, and enjoy our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Yarborough
Nov 13, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review as well as the 5-star rating. I would like to congratulate you on your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru and we hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Eve Slap, Owner

November 12, 2019

"Cosistenly Outstanding Customer Service"

- Jodie

I took my 2016 Subaru Outback in on a Friday for a dead battery issue and what appeared to be corrosion forming under the exterior paint. The lot attendant met me and promptly pulled my car in to the servicing queue. Alex at the service desk took all the information on the issues I was having with the car. The new battery that I just replaced was going dead over night for no apparent reason. There were some bumps beneath the paint on the rear passenger door that I thought might be corrosion. They had to keep the car over the weekend to run a multitude of tests on the electrical system but the dead battery issue did not recur. Alex kept me informed of all that was being done to investigate the issue although the problem wasn't apparent but they did install a software update for the charging system. They removed the door panel and found that the bumps were result of a poorly executed dent removal. These guys did a lot of investigative and diagnostic work and although there was no clear determination of what caused the battery drain overnight, the problem hasn't recurred since the service visit. The professionalism, fairness, and caring of the personnel at the Matt Slap dealership is quite outstanding and it's the only Subaru dealership that I would use to service my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your recommendation and five star rating. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru for all your vehicle needs and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 07, 2019

"Excellent Used Car Sales Team and Service"

- SubaruFan

Recently purchased a used Subaru Outback and sales associate Jay made the extra effort to get the spare keys for me. Noticed a squeaky belt the day after I bought it and the service center brought it in immediately, replaced the belt and all no charge. Happy with my new boo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Brown
Nov 08, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your five star review. Your wonderful review on Jay was greatly appreciated & we are honored to have Jay on our team. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & congratulations on your new Subaru Outback. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 04, 2019

"Quick and Courteous"

- MonteW

Mario Y. was my sales person, I came in with a USAA specific price on a used car. Mario met my needs and had me out of the dealership in just at 1 hour. This was the most efficient car purchase I have made and I attribute it to excellent customer focus that Mario brought to the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Yarborough
Nov 04, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Monte! We appreciate your support and five star rating and recommendation. We at Matt Slap Subaru, understands the pressures of the car buying experience which is why our staff is not only knowledgable but compassionate and caring to match each customer with a vehicle that fits their needs, lifestyle, and budget. I am extremely proud of our staff, facilities, and the services we provide. Our goal for each customer to feel valued and satisfied with every interaction. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru and please come visit us again, for all of your car needs, whether is be service or sales. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 02, 2019

"P{rofessional, reasonable and quick to satisfy"

- Bigberg50

I had decided my next vehicle would be a Subaru Outback though I wasn't sure when to purchase. I had a 13 YO Infiniti that was starting to age and I realized that it would start needing some costly repairs in the foreseeable future. The Subaru website led me to selecting an XT as I had previously driven the standard 2.4L and found it sluggish. Matt Slap had a few XTs so I ventured there to test the XT. The sales associate, Jay Brown, was a pleasant, personable informed agent who was able to quickly get a car ready to test. After about 30 minutes on the road, we returned to the dealership. As typical of auto sales associates, he asked what it would take to make the deal. My response, typical as well, was a good trade on my current car and a rapid turnaround. A bit of back and forth and within about an hour, my auto was ready. Jay helped with getting me the phone numbers I didn't have with me to arrange insurance and other details. Totally unexpected was the 40 minutes spent with a "vehicle Specialist," Lauren who went over the operations of the vehicle. It helps to have someone who knows how to operate all the "techie" stuff the vehicle has. A first rate operation and a pleasant auto purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Brown, Lauren
Nov 04, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your high star review on Jay and Lauren. I am glad everybody was able to produce a collective effort to provide an outstanding car buying experience for you. It was our pleasure. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

October 25, 2019

"Purchase of 2020 Forester"

- repeatbuyer

Mark Fox, my sales consultant, was patient and knowledgeable. He was able to answer all my questions and did not hesitate to find out any information I needed. He was always available for my calls and guided me through the purchase. I would recommend Mark to my family and friends who may be looking for a car. Lauren Kratz was extremely proficient in her understanding of the technology in my new Forester. She was patient and clear in her explanations and is willing to be available for any follow up questions I may have. Having a Subaru Star Delivery Specialist is a savy move on the part of the dealership. I appreciate this delivery experience and the knowledge that Lauren is available for assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lauren Kratz
Oct 28, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to write us such a kind review. We do pride ourselves on providing our customers with quality workmanship at competitive prices. Our team members are knowledgable and passionate to ensure that we give excellent customer service at every interaction. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap as the Go-To dealership for all your vehicle needs. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

October 23, 2019

"Mark Fox"

- Big emma

Mark was very professional, listened to our wants/needs regarding the new vehicle, and made the deal happen! Mark understood our time frame and need to delay pick up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 24, 2019 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you Emma for your five star review. Your wonderful review on Mark was greatly appreciated & we are honored to have Mark on our team. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & congratulations on your new purchase. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 325 results