About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.8

212 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

212 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2018

"No Stress Car Buying at it's Finest"

- Dustin Moore

Before purchasing my new Forester, I knew Matt Slap was the dealership for me. I had talked to friends and family before even walking into the dealership. I've never heard a single complaint about the dealership. Everyone I knew that had dealings with Matt Slap Subaru said it was a positive experience. I can attest to the same. I walked into the showroom just a few minutes from the dealer opening on 11/07/18, I was greeted by Ron. B. right away. His desk sits right by the door where I walked in. Ron B.'s salesmanship was top notch and not overbearing. It was very relaxing and smooth dealing with him. We had pleasant conversations and he was a great help getting the Forester I liked. They didn't have the color I wanted on the lot. The dealership located and had one picked up from another dealership. They had it delivered and ready for me to take home by early evening. Ron if you are reading this, a heartfelt thank you is in order. Thanks again, it was awesome working with you! Chris Montelongo in the finance department was a pleasure to deal with, he was able to get the finance I deserved. He fought hard for me. I'm so thankful, I was able to get a good APR. I couldn't be any happier. Hey Chris! Thanks again, awesome job! So in ending, I couldn't be any happier with how the deal went, and how I was treated. I would highly recommend Matt Slap and the highly trained staff on hand, to any friend or family member. I will be back in the future to happily buy here again. Thanks, to everyone involved in the purchase of my new Forester. I Greatly Appreciate It! Sincerely, Dustin Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 09, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Rating, Dustin! We truly appreciate that you took the time to let everyone know of your pleasant car buying experience with Ron and the staff here at our dealership. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 06, 2018

"Absolute Pleasure To Do Business With"

- ChanningW

Mark and everyone else at Matt Slap Subaru (especially Mary T.!) were an absolute pleasure to do business with. With Mary and then Mark's help, buying my new Forester couldn't have been any easier. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable about the car and honest and ensured the entire process went smoothly. Couldn't be any happier with my new car and the deal I got and highly recommend dealing with Matt Slap Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mary T.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

ChanningW, thank you so much for the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 02, 2018

"Best car Buying Experiences Ever"

- hcgman2

It is always a daunting experience when buying a car. High pressure sales techniques, never knowing if you got a "fair" deal, etc. Not the case with my latest acquisition. We dealt with Laura Hart-Siano. She was extremely honest, knowledgeable and very intent on understanding our needs. At no point was there any pressure..before, during, or after the sale. There is a different culture at this dealership. A culture that seems to be interested in long term, loyal customers rather than making a quick sale. I purchased an Outback two years ago. I have been extremely happy with the vehicle and also extremely happy with the service. I never get the feeling that they are trying to "milk" me for more service dollars than what's needed. It is my previous, exceptional experience that brought me in to lease a new car. I highly recommend this dealership and also highly recommend Laura....although all of the salespeople seem professional and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Rating - we truly appreciate that you took the time to let everyone know of your pleasant car buying experience with Laura and the staff here at our dealership. We hope you enjoy your new car and wish you the best - Happy Motoring! Eve Slap, Owner

October 29, 2018

"Very Professional"

- Darrenl

Clean, organized and efficient! Designed to make the entire experience comfortable! Extremely friendly and knowledgable people working here. No stress or pressure to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susanna Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Darrenl - we appreciate the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

October 22, 2018

"Superb Subaru Service from Ron Brzezicki"

- Humpback07!

I walked into the dealership and was interested in leasing a 2019 Subaru Forrester. The sales reps seemed friendly but only Ron Brzezicki jumped out and asked if I needed help. He is very personable and extremely thorough. He knew Subaru vehicles, leasing and financing inside out. And the questions he couldn't answer, he quickly contacted someone that knew. After I left, we continued to text back and forth and he answered additional questions I had. In less than a week, I walked out with my new Forrester on terms better than were expected! Ron impressed me and I definitely will recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 23, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this 5 star review, Humpback07! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Matt Slap Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

September 21, 2018

"Incredibile Experience"

- SMONTAGNO

I worked with Laura on the purchase of a 2019 Ascent and I could not be more pleased with the experience. Her knowledge and professionalism are second to none. She is a true people person who made me feel like I had known her for years, pleasure to spend time together. Very friendly, extremely helpful. She knows Subaru in and out, top to bottom. There was no need to haggle for a better price because I was confident I got it on the first pass. I also would like to give a shout out to Mary who took my initial internet inquiry and ensured I was set up with a competent sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mary T.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 24, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you SMONTAGNO for the 5 Star Rating- we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Laura, Chris and Mary took good care of you with the purchase of your 2019 Ascent. Best of luck with your new vehicle! Eve Slap, Owner

September 19, 2018

"Since 2013 Service Center and new car purchase 9-15"

- Therese frances 139

Because of our experience in 2013 we returned last week to buy our new 2018. Once again we were treated with professional service from a dedicated team of Greg Winters, (manager) Ron Brzezicki (salesman) Chris-(finance) and Debbie-(service-specialist). We will continue to recommend Matt Slap to our friends & family. TFC Sent from my iPad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debbie-instructions -A+
Sep 20, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you Therese Frances for the 5 Star Rating and the loyalty to Matt Slap Subaru! We appreciate the recommendation as well! Happy Driving! Eve Slap, Owner

September 16, 2018

"Awesome quality of new and used cars at fair honest price."

- Altima

Awesome quality of new and used cars at fair honest price. Your sales person (Ron Brzezicki) is an excellent sales person. He is very professional, honest and values your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 17, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Altima - thank you! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

September 14, 2018

"Great Service"

- Ldyboss

I purchased a new vehicle on 9/13 thru Laura and was completely satisfied not only with her service but with there financial rep also (Chris). Great Job!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Kidd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 17, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review, Ldyboss! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

September 02, 2018

"What a hassle free car buying experience!"

- Coop

When I went to Matt Slap, I was greeted by Mark Fox. After sharing with him that I was interested in test driving a few vehicles, he immediately had them available. I requested that he come along on the test drive and he was extremely knowledgeable about the Cross Trek. He knew the packages included and was able to compare and contrast the Cross Trek, Outback and Forrester. After test driving and having the conversation with Mark, I knew that I found the car for me. Buying the car was the most receptive and hassle free process I have ever been involved in. There was no haggling for hours. I was satisfied with what they could offer and what I could afford. Mark went over the vehicle after it was prepared and then completed a follow up call to make sure I was loving it....and I was and still am. I was not a big fan of driving but after this purchase, I am enjoying long rides in my new Cross Trek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Coop - thank you! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results