About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.6

111 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

111 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience with Ron Brzezicki"

- oadams

We recently purchased a Crosstrek and worked with Ron. Very personable, professional, and honest. Great experience! The guy who cleaned up the car for us did an amazing job - it was shining in the dark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : See review...didn't catch person's name.
Jan 02, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks for the great rating, oadams! I'm pleased to hear that Ron was able to help you successfully. Enjoy your new Subaru Crosstrek! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thanks for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

December 28, 2017

"Exciting buying experience"

- Pjhoward

Everything about my experience was so positive that I left the delaership excited, happy and full of information. I took a test drive in a Forester almost a year ago and knew that that was the car I wanted and that Laura Hart-Siano was the salesperson I wanted to work with. It look almost a year for me to get to the point where I was ready to buy, but yesterday was the day. Laura and I had stayed in touch through the year, by email, so I made an appointment with her and she made the buying process perfect. She made sure I felt comfortable behind the wheel, giving me numerous opportunities to drive. I used the Costco buying program, and the price was determined by Costco. We took care of the paperwork, she took me on a tour of the service area, and then I signed the loan paperwork with Ralph. He explained everything very well and was also very kind. Finally, Debbie took me to my car and gave me a lengthy tutorial about all of the features. She offered to be of assistance at any time, if I couldn't figure something out. Everyone I dealt with, especially Laura was so pleasant and helpful. Laura even called my insurance agent to get the insurance coverage. I would never go to another dealership after this wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ralph V.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debbie Dougherty
Dec 29, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Pjhoward. We greatly appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

December 17, 2017

"No pressure buying experience."

- Dan D

I was a little anxious about going into a dealership on my own because I wanted to avoid any pressure to buy. In fact, I wasn't planning to purchase a car that day. Based on the fantastic customer experience, in-depth information, quality of product and the business office willing to work out a deal I did walk out with a new car and I am very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ralph V.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debra (Delivery Specialist)
Dec 18, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the five stars, Dan D! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Safe travels. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 18, 2017

"Too notch car buying experience!"

- Brian C

Went to look at a used car, not a Subaru. From the moment I arrived, had a wonderful experience. Ron the sales Consultant was very friendly, and not pushy whatsoever. I would recommend him for anyone going to Matt Slap! Chris and Ralph were also very nice and the dealership overall just felt like a great place to buy a car. Thank you gang!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks for the great rating, Brian! We're glad you had such a fantastic visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 16, 2017

"Great experience at Matt Slap"

- Natashasmomandad

This is the kind of car buying experience you want to have. Collin helped us out with a test drive and respected our space when we let him know we were in the research phase. We shopped around a little and returned a few weeks later, ready to buy. Collin already knew what we were looking for and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to sign paperwork and found the hitch that we requested was already installed! Thank you also to Chris, who took care of all the financial paperwork. We would definitely recommend this dealership if you are looking for a no hassle, friendly and helpful experience buying a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin R.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris in Finance
Nov 17, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad your car buying experience was a pleasant one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Congratulations on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

November 14, 2017

"Superb!"

- Mt

Ron was fantastic from the time he answered the phone until he shut the door on our new car. Not only was he well prepared and knowledgeable, he was very friendly to work with. This was a wonderful experience and we love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

October 28, 2017

"Going From 2015 Chevy Cruze into a 2018 Impreza "

- tommy2

Originally I had a 2015 Chevy Cruze which was giving me major problems and costing me more to take care of the car. My friend suggested that I test drive the Subaru Impreza. I test drove it with Laura Hart and realized how much better it handled than the Cruze alone. Laura was very helpful, encouraging, and willing to help me make the best car purchase on a vehicle that has proven itself to be the most reliable. She followed up with me, answered any questions I had, and made sure I get the vehicle that I wanted. Thank you so much for helping me make this purchase!!! You guys are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ralph V.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Tommy - thank you! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

October 26, 2017

"Amazing!"

- Mwmionske

Greg was extremely polite, answered all of our questions and was not pushy at all. Even came in on his day off to meet us to finalize everything. Loved him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 27, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review! We hope to see you back at Matt Slap Subaru again soon! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

October 24, 2017

"Wonderful service "

- Storyofagirl1054

Ron went above and beyond , coming in on his day off to accommodate me and patiently answered every question I had and walked me through everything. He was very knowledgeable and very kind , made this purchase a great experience even working with me on the price. He and Angelo were both fantastic and I appreciate their help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo M.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 25, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

October 18, 2017

"2012 Mazda Miata"

- mastersonc3

Suzanna was amazing! She helped me get a price I could afford and helped walk me through my first car purchase on my own. Their entire team did their best to help me get the best financing they could. Plus they let me bring my puppy so the sale wasn't delayed by days! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanna Smith
Oct 18, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Matt Slap Subaru and we hope you choose us again! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results