About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.5

100 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

100 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2017

"Great experience with purchase of used car."

- N & S.

Ron was very professional. He made our purchase of a 201 Forester a very pleasant experience. He knew his vehicles and was able to help us with a comparison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2017

"Review for Susanna Smith"

- Kadnot14

Susanna was marvelous! She was thorough and pleasant! Matt Slap was a great experience and we will be sure to come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susanna Smith
September 20, 2017

"My 4th Subaru!"

- Subaru 2017

Thank you so much Charles (Chuck)- You were very helpful and pleasant to work with. I look forward to many miles on my new Outback. I'll be back for my service trips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate it & welcome back! I am happy to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy Subaru #4! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

September 09, 2017

"Was Not Disappointed"

- lnguye4

Charles A. and Angelo M. were pleasant and easy to work with. They did a great job of handling all the details and simplifying the buying process. We were in-and-out with with a new 2017 Forester. We plan to come back again for out fifth cars at Matt Slap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Albright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo M.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are thrilled that Charles & Angelo took great care of you and helped get you into your new 2017 Forester! At Matt Slap Subaru, we strive to give our customers the best service every time and make the car buying process as easy as possible. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

September 02, 2017

"Very positive experience"

- Deborah S

This was the second dealership we visited when new car shopping. We drove away from the first dealer feeling like we had been through the wringer. In contrast, Susanna at Matt Slap was courteous and easy to work with. Everyone we worked with made our ultimate car purchase simple and pleasant. Plus the experience didn't end that day. Both Susanna and Debbie, our delivery specialist, followed up with us and provided additional info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo M.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Debra .
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Susanna Smith
Sep 05, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Deborah, Thank you so much for your kind review as well as your five star rating. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us! Both Susanna & Debbie are outstanding employees and we are so happy to have them as a part of the Matt Slap family. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, we look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

August 30, 2017

"Surprise new forester"

- Happynurse

I took my 2016 Forrester in for maintenance and was nearing the end of my lease so decided to look at some new cars. Laura Hart-Siano was my salesperson and got me a spectacular deal on a new 2018 Forrester lease at the price I needed since I will be retiring. Also the service department is fantastic, prompt, friendly and the waiting area is very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ralph V.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeremy in service
Aug 31, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review. I am pleased to hear you had an outstanding leasing experience with us! Laura is an excellent employee & we are honored to have her on our team. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please enjoy your new 2018 Forester! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

August 28, 2017

"Great Car, Excellent Customer Service"

- CathyI

Couldn't rave enough about Matt Slap Subaru. Over-the-top service from Laura, our salesperson, and every employee there with whom I had contact was helpful, friendly, and respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ralph V.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt M.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 31, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with Laura. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

August 26, 2017

"Worst sales experience!"

- Lilypickles

We looked at a used Outback two weeks ago and were given a price. We offered to put down money on the car, but were refused as the car needed some repairs. We were told that our name was on the car and for two weeks and numerous conversations no mention was ever made of a price increase of over $2,000! We kept getting told the car would be ready "the next week and no mention of a price increase. Meanwhile, they kept the car for sale on the internet for more money. We were not informed of the price and that the car was Still for sale We were told we had not put any money on the car so there was no obligation to us. But when we tried and offered more than once to put money on the car, we were refused. They only offered to sell us the car for the new price and refused to come down at all. Not to mention they only called us to inform us of the price increase when someone else was looking at the car! Do not do business with this person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mooney
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Collin R.
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 28, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Rebecca, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to sell you the Outback and that you were dissatisfied with your overall experience. At Matt Slap Subaru, we always want our customers to leave happy and we aim to find each customer their perfect vehicle. Unfortunately, there are times when we are unable to come to an agreement on price. Once the 2008 Outback was inspected, it needed extensive work which cost close to $4K. Our store policy is we do not accept deposits on used cars. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for visiting Matt Slap Subaru. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

August 19, 2017

"Great Deal"

- bodog

Got a super deal on a used car, it is a late model Equinox, that cleaned up very nice and it looks good and runs perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Albright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a five star review. I am happy to hear you got a great deal & that you're happy! Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

August 16, 2017

"Great experience"

- SubaruFan

I found this dealership through an online referral service when my old Subaru broke down. I highly recommend starting with Mary through the online sales. I walked in already knowing they had several cars I wanted to see that were in stock. The experience was excellent both before and after the sale. I was able to get a car I love in one day of car shopping without the high pressure sales pitch I am used to from other dealers. Everyone I worked with treated me like their most important customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin R.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo M.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mary T.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam .
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 18, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your 4.8 star review. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for recommending Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Safe travels. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results