About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru - Service Center

4.3

17 Lifetime Service Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711

17 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Since 2013 Service Center and new car purchase 9-15"

- Therese frances 139

Because of our experience in 2013 we returned last week to buy our new 2018. Once again we were treated with professional service from a dedicated team of Greg Winters, (manager) Ron Brzezicki (salesman) Chris-(finance) and Debbie-(service-specialist). We will continue to recommend Matt Slap to our friends & family. TFC Sent from my iPad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron B.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Debbie-instructions -A+
Sep 20, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you Therese Frances for the 5 Star Rating and the loyalty to Matt Slap Subaru! We appreciate the recommendation as well! Happy Driving! Eve Slap, Owner

August 15, 2018

"Great experience."

- cc338

I stopped yesterday as the left rear of my car was rattling as I had been traveling from Somerset County, PA. Nick was very helpful and professional to me during my visit. Because of his help, I was able to visit with my 90 year old dad who was recently diagnosed with lymphoma, and return home 4 hours away in a safe manner. He was a great person to work with! Thank you Nick!! C. Smyser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick V
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

cc338, We appreciate your positive review. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

June 12, 2018

"New purchase "

- Carguy

We went in to the dealership for service on our 2016 Outback and came home with a 2018 Outback. Everyone was totally professional and extremely accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Stern
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Montelongo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 12, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Carguy, thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

April 19, 2018

"Best Sales and BEST SERVICE Around"

- Matt_Slap = Best

My entire experience with Matt Slap Subaru in Newark has been wonderful. The sales team came through on their promise of finding the model I had to have quicker than all the other dealers and for a very good price! Service has been amazing. I owned a Lexus sedan prior and the maintenance was killing my wallet. Matt Slap's maintenance has been terrific and the pricing is so fair, it's what you would expect to pay. No more feeling like I was being ripped off by Lexus!! Matt Slap has done dent repairs twice now on my car perfectly. Most recently Ben Slap worked with me and stuck with it to resolve a rattle coming from the dash board. Turns out it was a ground wire hitting an air flow box inside the engine. They kept the car 3 days and called in an expert with sound equipment from another state. The sound only happened if the car was cold. I am so relieved. Thank you Ben and Sal. If you are considering buying a new or used car Matt Slap is one place that will treat you fair and pricing on everything is fair and just.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Slap
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chuck Albright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sal Illiano
Apr 20, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the five stars! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you back in here again soon! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

March 21, 2018

"Super experience I had, service unmatched. Perfect!"

- Subaru De

My driver side seat belt internal plastic broke making the seat belt unusable to click together and turn off the seat belt chiming. I was out of town in Dover, De. I drove the car an hour buckled to the passenger side and obviously the chiming would not stop because I wasn’t buckled to the correct side. After that hour of noise I was a little crazy and my foot hurt. However, the car performed as advertised. No cruise control because I’m not connected to the drivers side, and the radio blasting to cancel out the belt noise. What works good to drown out the noise was Boston, all others still in the background, put that in the car manual. It’s Sunday, I have to wait until Monday...Oh No, I have to get in the car again... shoot me first, it will take my mind off the chime I would have never thought my seat belt internally would malfunction. 2016 Outback. Somehow I make it to the dealer in Newark,De. A crazy man shows up. Desperately needing some kind of relief. I parked the car perfectly like I was a truck driver making a delivery. I was out of the car in 3 seconds. Oh what relief. The Service Manager, was perfect, very professional, very customer oriented, quality of service to me unmatched, bar none. My face...he must of saw I was in distress, I just come in from a war zone. So my car, it didn’t have any bullet holes in it, or it wasn’t pulled out of the Delaware river from the thought of driving it off the bridge, I wasn’t sure if the water would shut off the noise...I actually made it to the toll booth from driving across the bridge. I made it. Back to the excellent quality of service, now I have 3 very professional Service Personnel around me, the Service Manager is directing them to do things for me. I’m sitting in his office, the Excellent Service Manager on the computer tracking my seat belt. He speaks, I hear in the fog, it’s coming from California, it will be here tomorrow. Oh No! My mind goes back into...will I make it over the bridge? He’s talking, telling me all good stuff, I’ll I hear is chiming going off. When the fog clears, one customer support service male comes in and says my car is inspected, has my key, tagged ready to go. Another, female customer support service personnel comes in and says the Loner car is ready for him. The fog now is getting really really clear, and the perfect Service Manager you have there says the magic words of relief. “We are putting you in a loner car, I can’t let you drive your car that way, is that ok?” I think it was wrong, but I said, “I love you”! My face went from distress to instant relief, I was a new man. The female excellent customer relations, easy to talk to, very compassionate, utmost respect and quality of service and help, took me to my waiting, clean, fresh, full tank, key in hand, loaner car without any noise from seat belts. I just won a lottery. I never saw any of this coming, none of it was I expecting before I got here. I don’t know what else to say but the next day the car was complete, just like he said, the part arrived from California, the service I asked for was all complete. It was truly the best car experience I have ever encountered. When my car arrived in the front, it was cleaner, washed, I know it must have been waxed, I never saw a more prettier car pull up and it was my Subaru that I love. I don’t know how they got that part, I pulled in at 5pm after work, installed, oil changed, tires rotated, and waxed and out the door by 3pm the next day. This was unreal. I have to say again, my car I never saw so shiny, it looked like the new 2018 it was parked next to. I literally went to the back to check the license plate to confirm this was it. I think I won the lottery that next day too. Credit has to be giving to the Top notched personnel you have there from the Service Manager down to the guy the sees the car last, to the personnel in the back we don’t see, doing the work and the professional new look that car came out looking like. I checked my records, and over the years I had over 40 vehicles just from my bank that I had financed, and a few others from different banks. I think I’m qualified to say after moving here to Delaware for a different position, living around the world, and my time here is less than 6 months, this was the best customer service and care I have ever encountered from any business not just a dealership. The service is unmatched, but the professionalism, customer relations, the tone, the family experience, they mad it fun, they made it better, they made it happen. It was a “Wow”. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben is the awesome Service Manager
Mar 22, 2018 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your great rating, Subaru De! It was our pleasure to provide you with the excellent service you deserved during your recent visit. We truly appreciate your business & thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

August 07, 2017

"Don't even deserve 1 star. TERRIBLE customer service!"

- seriously_pissed_customer

Where to begin.. long story short. Bright my car in for some warranty work, was told I would hear back from them in 2 days. Never heard. Called several days after, and got the "well I don't know what's going on and the (service manager at the time) isn't here, but he will give you a call back". Of course never heard anything and then I repeated this process about 2 times. Finally got he work done. Fast forward 6 months, here I am again to have more warranty work done. This time after not hearing back for 2 weeks I called Subaru of America. Spoke to a really helpful woman, who was also unable to get ahold of any management member over he course of 3 days. Go figure? Well after this wonderful lady helped me get through all of this BS she sent me a service credit, that I will not use there unless for parts. Horrible communication and service manager has changed 3 times within 9 months. Sounds like someone higher up needs to be changed.. I literally cringe when I think about taking my car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Slap
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sal I.
Aug 14, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit to our dealership. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your service, but we appreciate your feedback. Customer service is extremely important to us, and it is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 30, 2017

"Trustworthy Servicing"

- Ernest Shackleton

I am a very suspicious and cautious man when it comes to dealing with car dealers. Sorry, but I have many years and many bad incidences to draw from. Matt Slap is not like the others. Today, they did right by me and my family and saw my point of view on a repair. They cut me a tremendous break and for that, I will always be grateful. They are my dealer for life from now, for any car purchases I will be making. I trust them very highly, indeed. Ryan Butler is a true advocate and looks to treat customers fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 05, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Ernest, We greatly appreciate your five star review/rating. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 15, 2017

"Neede to have detailing help me remove rusty water stains"

- ljm123

Very helpful from the greeter to the guy who did the detail work. Courteous and professional. So glad I chose this dealers for my new Subaru:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Did not know names
May 16, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your five star review / rating. It makes me so happy to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. We appreciate you choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your new Subaru. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 13, 2017

"Damaged my car!!"

- Spentplsr71q

Took my car in for a simple air bag recall and had to make several trips back to have my car fixed. Some of the damages to my car they refused to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris M.
Apr 19, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Mr. Camp, we are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. It is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers and it is always upsetting to hear that we failed to do so. We did replace the entire dash as well as the center pocket assembly free of charge and we offered you a very deep discount to replace your rear taillight which was a repair unrelated to the dash, in an effort to repair your negative feelings. We did not cause your tail light damage and feel that we have made every effort possible to rectify the situation. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and hope that you will give us the opportunity to re-earn your business in the future. Ben Slap, Service Manager

June 06, 2016

"Felt like I was becoming a member of the family"

- Ed F.

I January 2015 I bought a Subaru Forster (new) from Matt Slap. Every step of the way I felt special, they could not do enough for me. Since then I have been using Matt Slap for the service on my car. Every time I bring the car in the Sales person (Laura H.) makes a point of speaking with me, asking me how I like the car and going out of her way to ensure I am happy with the car and with the service. The service department personnel have gone out of their way to answer my questions, to listen to my suggestions. I have been satisfied with each and every visit to Matt Slap and choose to continue to use them in spite of there being a closer Subaru Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Leslie .
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Karen ., Kate ., Zachary .
Jun 07, 2016 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give Matt Slap Subaru such a positive review. Laura H. is a great example of our motto to always " Go The Extra Mile". She really cares about her customers. Thanks for being part of the Matt Slap family.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results