About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat

4.1

73 Lifetime Reviews

120 W McKinley Ave, Mishawaka, Indiana 46545
Call (844) 298-0880

73 Reviews of Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2019

"Steven was nice and was patient with my specifica"

- Cinnamon

Steven didn't make me test drive one that was obviously too big and awkward for me. He was patient and understanding of my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Minchew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 27, 2018

"We purchased a 2018 Dodge journey"

- Bullock50

Our sales guy was great we really had fun with him and he is very knowledgeable. I wish we could of stayed longer the financial officer made our day as well and we're so glad we came in. . Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Minchew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"Awesome experience "

- smiling028

Steven is very knowledgeable and professional. He was able to answer all of our questions and get us a GREAT deal. We highly recommended using Steven for all your future car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Minchew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2018

"Horrible first time experience "

- Codyo

Okay so I wrote a review a few months ago right after I bought my very first "dealership" vehicle... but it quickly went down hill from my good review... I get a text message from my sales guy telling me that the dealership LOST my paycheck stubs and my "deal" was going to fall through if I don't get him new ones asap... only problem is that my job is very demanding and I was not somewhere I could get 4 new stubs... I tell him that and was told that if I didnt get them to him by the end of the day my deal wasn't going to go through... I text him back and tell him I cant get new ones right now... but I had taken pictures of the 4 that I originally gave them... sent them to him and he said that the bank wasn't going to accept them.... don't hear anything back from him after I sent him the 4 that "wouldn't" work... but the bank calls me 2 days later and leaves me a voicemail saying congrats on your new car purchase... but remember they wouldn't work.... didnt hear anything from my sales guy at all... I figured whatever it obviously went through..... my 45days are up and I go to the BMV to get my plates and everything squared away... wait, wait and wait... get to the BMV worker and told that I can not get plates on my vehicle because the dealership hasn't sent in my paperwork yet... ARE you kidding me????? Go back to the dealership because I don't know what's going on... it's on a Friday... get told that there was something wrong with my trade in cars title.... should be In by Monday and everything should be fine... so I don't drive my new car because it was expired paper plates on it.... go back to the BMV the next week... told the same thing cant get my plates... so I figure mail is just running behind fine I'll just go back later that week... text my sales man and asked and ask of my title work came in so I could get my plates... response is... you can go to the bmv... you have been able to for a while now.... I respond with no I cant already tried and cant... his response is yeah I'm not sure... I don't deal with title work call... brittany in the in the morning... so at this point I'm pissed... cause he doesn't know anything about and doesn't seem to care either... doesn't offer to check in to it or anything... so I respond "I'll handle it don't worry... you guys have ended up being the worse to deal with... and it truly does suck... I always had good things to say... but not anymore." His exact response is "I'm very sorry you feel that way. I did my part, I don't like bad business, I was direct with you about that from that get go, if there is a miss communication on my end I would own up to that yes, me personally I do not deal with title work myself. So I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Genuinely. But if you feel like I did you wrong that I guess it is what it is." .... my response back "It is what it is that's good... and not saying it was you... the whole dealership... loose important paper work... send you new... say it wasn't good enough the bank didn't accept... yet bank calls to tell me congrats on my new car... never heard anything back.... go and to get the plates and find out the dealership never turned in the paperwork to the bmv..."..... so at this point I'm super mad and being told it is what it is... are you kidding me.... wow just wow... never hear anything back from him at all to this day.... go back to the bmv still a no go... so go back to the dealership... at this point mad as xxxx and demand to talk to someone... do we get a manager... no another sales assistant.... at least this one seems to not have her head in the xxx and is able to help somewhat... she checks everything out and come back to tell me they don't have the title work to the jeep that they sold me.... wait what... are you kidding me... told it would be in Monday but she will get me a rental car since my plates are expired.... fine... Monday comes I text her to check in still nothing.... nothing.... nothing.... nothing.... nothing..... I drove a rental car for a MONTH because they couldn't get all the paper work... so a month goes by and I go back to the dealership... this now my 4th time having to come back and want to talk to someone who handles title work... she not in right now she's on vacation until monday... of course... so I ask to talk to a manager.... he comes to talk to and I said I need to know a date for when my title was coming in it's been over a month... doesn't take me to an office or have me sit down at a desk... just stands and talks to me at the reception desk.... stand there for 20mins waiting on a answer... rashida comes to talk to me and is super apologetic about everything that is going on.. and tells me the manager is checking for me.... he comes back from his office area after making a few phone calls and tells me I'm set to go I can go the BMV right now and get my plates... are you kidding... so how long have I been able to go??? Dont get an answer of course... go to the BMV at last I can get my plates and drive my car.... go back to the dealership because I was told they would pay the late fee for the plates... mind you it's only $15.00 I ask the manager... is the dealership going to help cover my car payment for the month I was not able to drive because of them... not asking for the to cover it all but something... he says let me ask lead manager mickha... he without looking up from his desk where I can see him... checking into anything says no because of the rental car... are you kidding me... I was not even asking for them to cover it all just something but no.... nothing.... So I bought my $30k jeep from them 08.29 was not able to get my plates until 11.21 almost 3 months later because they lost paper work and didnt have paperwork that they should of had in the first place... RIDICULOUS.... I will NEVER return her to purchase another car EVER.... and will NEVER EVER send anyone to them... they are so disorganized sad.... and was told at the rental store this isn't the first time this has happened to someone.... are you kidding me.... DONOT go purchase a car from them.... DO NOT work with victor.... the ONLY person who was helpful and seemed to know what they were doing was RASHIDAH... Very dissatisfied with my experience here and they didnt seem to car at all...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashidah Maclin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Sheetz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2018

"In and out with great service! "

- Jessica

No pressure, great salesman, no gimmicks, just straight to the point and had us in and out in no time. Thank you again Steven for satisfying our wants!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Minchew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 29, 2018

"Great experience "

- Jrush

Victor was great and helpful with finding our perfect family SUV. He had helped us with some finer details with the vehicle as well when we bought the vehicle. Would recommend our friends and family to see Victor to find a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Sheetz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2018

"Took advantage "

- Pyurk55

This dealer saw me coming, sold me a car I could never afford. The jeep renegade was way overpriced! I would recommend staying as far away from this business as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Hruby
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Leitch
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 25, 2018 -

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

We are very sorry you feel this way. We do our best to find vehicles people like at affordable payments for them. I'm sure you signed multiple documents and a contract agreeing to the price and payment for this vehicle. We would love to assist you and get you out of this Renegade and into something more affordable for you if we can. Please call (574)254-2010 and ask for General Sales Manager Micah Dilley to discuss all your options. Thank you for your business! Have a great weekend!

October 22, 2018

"First real car purchase. "

- bjriley10

Came in looking for a quality used vehicle, preferably a Chevy at first. Ended up getting a Chrysler at a decent price after working with someone who is very knowledgeable about cars and trucks. He helped myself and my family feel comfortable and confident in the car and with the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Sheetz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"Extremely helpful and kind"

- JohnZ

This dealership, especially Victor, was so helpful and informational - giving fantastic tips and advice. I'm extremely satisfied and 100% recommend it to anyone for service, sales, or information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Sheetz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 08, 2018

"Extremely pushy..."

- Brad1234567899

I have explain that I had a death in the family and I would be in touch. But a day later I received phone calls texts messages and emails. Not very please with this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Young
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results