Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Newton Nissan

4.9

6,133 Lifetime Reviews

1461 Nashville Pike, Gallatin, Tennessee 37066
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 6,135 reviews

October 23, 2010

"We drove about 1.5 hours to get a car I had found on the..."

- christinao

We drove about 1.5 hours to get a car I had found on the internet. Kevin was very helpful on the phone and answering my questions. But when we got up there later that week, the car was already gone, however, they still had several of the same model. Everyone we spoke with (Kevin, Mike Castro, Riley, and Bruce) were very laid back and friendly. Kevin and Bruce worked way past closing time to help us. Even though I had a paper due that night that I was trying to write (Just so you know, I got a B on that paper) Kevin is hilarious and even helped us getting back home since we got lost on the way there. I know he was very eager to sell me a car, but when it came to price there wasn't any haggling. He told me what the internet price was and said he just couldnt go any lower than that and for the car that I got, it was less than I expected. Even though the one I wanted was sold I got one I like even more. The dealership was nicely setup, well lit and clean. Good financing options even though we didn't take it because we already had financing. If you want a Nissan, buy it from Newton Nissan of Gallatin and work with Kevin Valentine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Valentine
October 11, 2010

"Having bought/traded many, many vehicles over the past 41..."

- sammiedauberman

Having bought/traded many, many vehicles over the past 41 years I must say that Newton Nissan rates very high on my list. Very friendly, unhurried atmosphere. Negoiations were upfront and no "high pressure" sales tactics were used. The experience was, as I stated to Justin, "a pleasure". Although there are several Nissan dealers closer to my home, Newton Nissan will be my first choice in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
October 05, 2010

"I've bought many vehicles, but always in person, never on..."

- foodguy653

I've bought many vehicles, but always in person, never on line. I've got to say this was the easiest, most hassle free transaction I've ever experienced. Based on my experiece with this dealer, it's the only way to buy. Justin (internet sales) was great to work with, answered all of my questions promptly and completely, and really made the process a pleasure. Rob in finance went over all of the numbers on the phone, got me a great finance rate, and never hit me with the "hard sell" like I've experienced at other dealerships. Bought the car Saturday afternoon. The car was delivered on Monday by a friendly, courteous driver, in immaculate condition. I highly recommend this dealer, whether you're in town or 200 miles away like me. Just good folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
October 02, 2010

"I WOULD recommend this dealership to anyone! I just..."

- cboyett12

I WOULD recommend this dealership to anyone! I just purchased my FIRST *new* vehicle from Newton Nissan (9/30/10). I had no idea how or what I was doing & ALL of the employees who spoke to me were extremely helpful & I learned a lot! Living in Alabama, I had to do all of my purchasing over the phone (which was a bit scary at first) however, the guys were so attentive, patient, and helpful throughout the entire process. THANKS, again Newton Nissan! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Groves, Michael, & Bruce
September 24, 2010

"I live in the Atlanta area some 280 miles from the..."

- ircrdu

I live in the Atlanta area some 280 miles from the dealership so my concern was to get as accurate description of this car as possible. I first saw the car on the internet so my concern was trusting a salesmen to detail to me on the phone what this car looked like. My first contact was with Michael Castro, one of the sale mangers, no pressure here at all. Just as laid back as he could be, not at all what you would expect from a typical used car purchase experiance. He put me onto a sales person named Josh. The reason I was told was product knowledge of the 350z. I know the Z very very well so I needed answers before I made the trip from Atlanta to Gallatin Tn and back some 550 miles round trip. Josh called me from his cell phone and he basically walked around the car detailing every little nick and chip he could find and there weren't that many. I asked him to look at certain things and describe to me the condition. He did this very well and was very accomodating, taking his time making sure he disclosed every item of concern I may have. The decission was made to move forward with this purchase. When we got to the dealership everything was ready for us. We checked out the car and I believe it was in even better condition that Josh had described. The only thing I was a little concerned about was that there was only one remote with the car but I was ok with that. Finance went smooth, accually very smooth, no surprises here either. fifteen minutes maybe. When we were leaving standing outside getting ready to head back to Atlanta, here comes a guy kinda jogging towards toward us waving his hand at us. He had somehow snatched a extra remote like the one we were missing and programed it for us. I will not mention his name because I belive there was a Z somewhere on the lot missing a remote. Don't want to get anyone in trouble. Bottom line, we will be purchasing a 370z in the spring, it will be a pleasure driving back over the mountains to Gallatin to pick this new one up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Castro, Josh Street, Bruce Moss
September 14, 2010

"Great service from initial meeting with sales person to..."

- ca_smith7277

Great service from initial meeting with sales person to negotiating with general management on terms of my trade-in. Extremely knowledgable of the vehicle purchased (2010 Armada), while displaying a very friendly, down to earth, family oriented business. An example of what other dealerships attempt and/or should to strive for. Look forward to doing business again with Newton Nissan!! -Chris and Amanda Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Margaret Garland and Linda Webb
September 14, 2010

"I had a great experience with these guys. They were very..."

- hgraves

I had a great experience with these guys. They were very helpful. I told them what i was looking for and they picked out the perfect car. I got a great deal. They also worked great with my trade. They didnt beat around the bush, they were straight up with me. I would recommend anyone going out to see these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb, Mike A.
September 13, 2010

"I had a very good experience over the internet with your..."

- Rodney Keith

I had a very good experience over the internet with your company. Then when I drove 200 miles to get to your company everyone there was just fantastic. Your people are really friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend you and all your employees that we came in contact with to anyone considering buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Garza
September 11, 2010

"Riley called me immediately after I used the USAA Car..."

- mballew

Riley called me immediately after I used the USAA Car Buying Service on-line. He was friendly, answered all my questions and some that I didn't know I had, was true to his word, and returned my calls/e-mails promptly. I already had pricing information, vehicle details, and my financing lined up before my trip to the dealership. We were in and out with our new vehicle in about 2 hours. Oh, by the way, we drove 145 miles from Louisville, KY because they had the best price, by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Groves, Bruce
September 09, 2010

"Best car buying experience of my life! Very friendly, no..."

- MOTY

Best car buying experience of my life! Very friendly, no pressure, patient to the extreme! Would recommend Margaret to anyone looking for a patient, knowledgeable, nonpushy cars sales person. The management team was excellent; again, no pushy sales here. I have no problem recommending this dealership to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Margaret, Bill, Bruce
6,081 - 6,090 of 6,135 results