Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew McSwain.
Matthew McSwain
Matthew McSwain at Newton Nissan
5.0

Matthew McSwain

Nissan Specialist

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Matthew is originally from Cincinnati, Ohio, and is married to Miranda. When he's not at work, he loves doing anything outdoors and spending time with his son. He also has done mission work in Mexico and Peru. His favorite car is a 1957 Chevy Belair, and he has been in the car industry for 6 years.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

171 Reviews of Matthew McSwain

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down one of the best car buying experiencesI have..."

- Shelby Snyder

Hands down one of the best car buying experiencesI have had yet. Cody was thorough, down to earth, and made sure to keep us informed throughout the process. We will be back for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Patana

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew provided great service. He is very knowledgeable..."

- CMB

Matthew provided great service. He is very knowledgeable of the cars and dealership inventory. He was able to find the perfect car for me. Good value on my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Davis, Dalton Clark

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My purchasing experience with Cody has been amazing! So..."

- dynamic.1

My purchasing experience with Cody has been amazing! So patient and informative, he really made my purchasing experience a pleasure. Took the time to go on multiple test drives with me, stood out in the cold while I bounced ideas and questioned my decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew McSwain was awesome! I would drive the four hours..."

- Kerriann87

Matthew McSwain was awesome! I would drive the four hours to purchase through him again and again! He definitely goes the extra mile for his customers and I would highly recommend him for your purchase. Overall the entire experience with Newton Nissan was exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a new 2019 Altima and Newton Nissan and..."

- regina

I just purchased a new 2019 Altima and Newton Nissan and Matthew McSwain made the transaction an easy transaction! He was very knowledgeable about the cars and very helpful. I love my new car. Regina Bell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Somaru, Brian Hampton

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love this dealership. I have always gotten great..."

- Happy

I love this dealership. I have always gotten great service when having my vehicle serviced. When buying a vehicle I always get a great deal!! Danny Cutrell is a great salesman!! Everyone that I know at this dealership are great people!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- mpointer

I upgraded our 2016 Altima with a 2020 Altima. Matt was great and pleasant to work with. Would recommend Matt and the people of Newton Nissan to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is really nice, helpful, and understanding. This..."

- 2012bethany

Everyone is really nice, helpful, and understanding. This dealership has given me a great first car buying experiences. I would recommend buying a car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hampton, Brandon Payne

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service greeted me with a smile. Very..."

- Tia

Great customer service greeted me with a smile. Very opened to answer all questions that I had about my purchase telling me the pros and cons on what will happen In The future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moses Dumas, Brian Hampton

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and knowledgeable to make my car trade in..."

- Shawn B

Very helpful and knowledgeable to make my car trade in happen. He gets the job done and right for you. Thank you Matthew. I Enjoy my new Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

New 2020 Nissan Altima car

2020 Nissan Altima

Call for Price

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $41,384

2019 Nissan Titan

$41,384

New 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,003

2019 Nissan Altima

$27,003

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,875

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,875

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $23,272

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,272

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,390

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,390