Matthew McSwain
Matthew McSwain at Newton Nissan
Refer Me

Matthew McSwain

Internet Sales Manager

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me
5.0
205 Reviews

Matthew is originally from Cincinnati, Ohio, and is married to Miranda. When he's not at work, he loves doing anything outdoors and spending time with his son. He also has done mission work in Mexico and Peru. His favorite car is a 1957 Chevy Belair, and he has been in the car industry for 6 years.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

5.0

205 Reviews

Write a Review

205 Reviews of Matthew McSwain

April 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent experience. Jeff, Greg, Matt and Amanda were helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Newton Nissan! More

by Rheaparker4510
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Weir, Amanda Rose , Jeff Sharpee

Apr 16, 2022

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Rhea! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Newton Nissan!

March 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was a little skeptical because every dealership I went to I always got denied but not only did they change my opinion they got me the car I wanted I appreciate them very much More

by Shyannkirby21
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Weir, Amanda Rose , Jeff Sharpee

Mar 21, 2022

Newton Nissan responded

Here at Newton Nissan, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, Shyann, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

March 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best experience I have had today. The sales rep Jeff Sharpee was awesome. Thank you folks so much for the excellent service. More

by Jesm0
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Sharpee

Mar 11, 2022

Newton Nissan responded

Here at Newton Nissan, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with Jeff, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

February 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The absolute best car buying experience I have ever had! Jason Williams and Jason Smith back both worked together so well to make sure that I found what I exactly wanted. They also gave me top dollar for my More

by jannamorgan3199
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Williams , Cody Patana, Jason Smith

Feb 22, 2022

Newton Nissan responded

Jana, We are very happy to hear that both our Jason's provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

January 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service! The sales employees I spoke to online, phone and in person were all great. More

by Vannboyce4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Thomas, Matt Jenkins

Jan 30, 2022

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Newton Nissan, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

January 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jason was a real professional and gave me a reason to come back in the future and his boss took good care of me thanks newton Nissan More

by Johncotten79
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Williams

Jan 25, 2022

Johncotten79 responded

I was treated like family what more could I ask for.

December 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our experience has been wonderful. They’ve taken care of our needs and gone above and beyond to make sure we got what we wanted and that we were comfortable with our pricing. Highly recommend and we will de More

by Kassidy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Weir, Derrick Wilson

Dec 17, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know!

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly went above and beyond to make sure the deal went through very friendly people I will be sending people their way....and thank you brandon Payne More

by Humphreydiane5
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Payne

Aug 28, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Diane. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Brandon and the team, and we look forward to working with you again.

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly, honest, professional. Everyone we worked with really took the time to make sure we had everything that we needed. Even those that didn’t work directly with us. We are beyond pleased! More

by kellimenz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Rose, Tommy Harper

Jul 10, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you so much for choosing Newton Nissan! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

May 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonderful customer service! Very insightful and helpful during the car buying process. Really feel like a part of the Newton Nissan family. Will definitely be a customer for life! More

by michael777
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Weir , Joseph Christian

May 31, 2021

Newton Nissan responded

Thank you for your very kind review, Michael! We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, so it's great to hear that you feel part of the Newton Nissan family. It was a pleasure having you at the dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results

Dealership Inventory (243 Vehicles)

used 2011 GMC Yukon XL car
2011 GMC Yukon XL
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic HD Electronic with Overdrive
RWD
used 2014 Lexus IS car, priced at $24,826
2014 Lexus IS
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with ECT-i
AWD
used 2015 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $29,957
2015 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with TapShift
RWD
used 2015 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $24,897
2015 Toyota Highlander
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,981
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2016 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,376
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD