About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew McSwain.
Matthew McSwain
Matthew McSwain, Nissan Specialist, Newton Nissan
4.9

Matthew McSwain

Nissan Specialist

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Matthew is originally from Cincinnati, Ohio, and is married to Miranda. When he's not at work, he loves doing anything outdoors and spending time with his son. He also has done mission work in Mexico and Peru. His favorite car is a 1957 Chevy Belair, and he has been in the car industry for 6 years.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

142 Reviews of Matthew McSwain

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service!!"

- jlhcase

Just traded my 2015 Nissan Quest minivan for a new 2018 Nissan Pathfinder. Worked with Matthew McSwain and Justin George again. These guys are the absolute best!! We have traded with these so many times over the years and always get the best deals and it’s like seeing family. Highly recommend seeing my friends at Newton Nissan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Davis, Justin George

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely amazing! "

- Kbehm

Matthew worked super hard to get me in the vehicle i wanted! Great deal and made the deal happen! Would definitely recommend them! I will definitely buy my next vehicle with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Nissanaltima2

The guys at Newton Nisssan were very helpful and friendly. They will really work with you to get you into a new vehicle. Proud owner of 2018 Nissan Altimas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Once you go Rogue, you don't go back! ;)"

- kelsiegrogan

I was very impressed with my experience, considering it was the second car I have purchased in 2018 (not on purpose). I had totaled my Nissan Rogue after just 6 months during a freak accident. I knew I wanted the same exact car that I had so I texted Matthew McSwain as soon as I had the check from our Insurance company, and he made me an appointment that same day! He wasn't able to stay, so he moved my appointment with a different salesman. Cody Pantana did NOT disappoint! I will be the first to say, my husband isn't the easiest man to please and deal with! When I arrived after a long of work, he already had my 3 choices pulled to front for us. He knew exactly what my expectations were, and he surpassed them! AND my new Rogue has even more gadgets than the one before! I have and will continue to send my friends and family to Newton Nissan. I won't buy a vehicle anywhere else! Thanks Matt & Cody for taking care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Davis, Cody Patana

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Nana Great

This was the easiest purchase of a vehicle. Bill was great and Matt made us very comfortable. Josh made all the signing very pleasant. They were very friendly and upfront and made this a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Walling, Josh Vinkler

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fabulous sales staff, easy to talk to, no hassles."

- Catsmom11

Our sales person was Matthew McSwain, a really friendly guy and so helpful. We went in for an oil change for our 2013 Rouge and left with a 2018 Rouge. Matthew is so nice and helpful. He is easy to talk to and goes out of his way to put you at ease. No pressure, just a really great guy. Everybody was very nice. We bought our 2013 Rouge from Newton also. They have always treated us well and that is why we keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Holle

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Maygen23

Had a great experience with Matt definitely recommend this dealer ship to everyone and anyone jus got a brand new Nissan Versa has a great visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin George, Dave Holle

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working for Newton Nissan "

- DB 2448

My name is Dan, I was born and raised in Gary,Indiana we moved to Gallatin 5 year ago I've been working for Newton Nissan since April of 2017 in the parts department , I deliver the parts and I really enjoy the job, I also really like the group people I work with, l bought a 2018 Rouge, best vehicle I've had in years, iam sure if you buy from Newton Nissan you will be more then satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales Person "

- foleyrg

Paul & Matthew have gone beyond the norm to make a deal work on a new car. Paul has been non-aggressive in his dealing with us, no pressure, just trying to make a deal work for us. Hes the kind of person i want to work with when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Dillard

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hands down, the best customer care / service anywhere!"

- riqdilly2

I just financed my second lease with Matthew McSwain of Newton Nissan Gallatin, and I can honestly say I will never consider going anywhere else..and I now live in St. Louis, MO!! This dealership is top notch and Matthew is the very best at what he does. It is common and quite normal to feel a certain level of stress and pressure in anticipation of choosing to buy or lease a vehicle, but Matthew and his team make every step of the process easy and smooth.I highly reccomend Matthew and Newton to anyone looking to lease or purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results

Dealership Inventory (531 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,608

2018 Nissan Titan

$34,876

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234