About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

North End Subaru

4.9

580 Lifetime Reviews

757 Chase Road, Lunenburg, Massachusetts 01462
Call (978) 582-4911

580 Reviews of North End Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Best experience buying a car, to date. "

- Kerry

I'm naturally suspicious of car dealerships because I've purchased a car before, I used to work at the RMV, and I used to work at a car dealership. I was expecting to be pressured into more than I was looking for, tricked into all sorts of extra fees, and given the runaround when it came time to pick up my car. None of this happened. We started the process with Frank L (aka Frank 1). He was super friendly and gave me all sorts of literature on the Crosstrek and the Impreza , and print outs to compare the prices / prices with different add ons. He said that if I wanted a color they didn't have, they could trade with another dealership for exactly what I wanted. And I was like, "No way, Jose. I'm not paying a delivery fee." And Frank 1 was like, "We don't charge delivery fees. There would be no additional cost to you." He explained that they already had a couple scheduled for delivery, and gave us the information on those cars, too. Then we left to think about it. I was worried about being spammed with phone calls and emails while I made my decision. This did not happen. I decided on a blue Crosstrek, one that was already going to be delivered to the dealership, and we went back. Frank 1 was off that day, but Frank C (aka Frank 2) helped us. Just like Frank 1, Frank 2 was super friendly and helpful! We were able to leave a deposit for the car, and then we went over all the extra things that were scheduled to be added to the car. Frank 2 let me downgrade / remove the things I didn't want and didn't try to trick me into going with a more expensive option. Wow! Then we just had to wait for it to arrive. The car arrived almost a full week early. We scheduled to pick it up on a Friday, and it was very busy. Frank 1 was doing 3 things at once, but I never felt like I was neglected or ignored. We finished the paperwork, they registered it for me, and then Frank 1 went over every aspect of the car with me. It was honestly the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Pros Nice & Friendly No pressure attitude Straightforward on price No hidden fees Knowledgeable Cons: I only wish they could inspect cars on property

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Capoccia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Lajoie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 05, 2018

"Best customer service ever "

- Ldeyoung

I've had a great experience with buying and having my car serviced here. I had a flat tire and they took me right in and repaired my tire and a car wash for free. I can't say that about any other business at all nowadays! Great customer service. I felt like they cared about my dilemma and you just don't get that kind of customer service anymore...or so I thought...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sawvelle
October 03, 2018

"I highly recommend North End Subaru!"

- Sue T

I just bought a new Subary Legacy from North End Subaru. When it arrived not quite as planned, they worked diligently to correct it, and in the end exceeded my expectations. I recommend them to everyone looking for a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Liddle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jesse Manning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 28, 2018

"Great Service"

- CindyB

I love this dealership., they have the best staff.. I brought my car in for service., they had me out in less time then stated. Tom was very friendly and personable! I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.. there is nothing hidden.. everything out front and honest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sawvelle
September 28, 2018

"Easiest car buying experience with truly nice people. "

- JaimeB

This was by far the easiest car buying experience my husband and I have ever had. Justin was super helpful. He found us the perfect used car to meet our budget and family needs (kayak rack and space for camping gear is a must for us). We financed at the dealership and Matt ensured that went smoothly also. The receptionist is amazing too but she's not on here for credit! So far the car has met every expectation. I wouldn't hesitate to go there again for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Gledhill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2018

"Service "

- Cowboys36

The service team at North End Subaru is the best service team around and I will definitely be back and recommend the service department to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Machado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Rondeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Jennas

Not only did Frank get me in a new car, he handled everything for me. What sets him apart from every other dealer I've worked with is he spent time to sit in the car with me and showed me how to use all the features, activate my blue tooth and set my clock. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Capoccia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"Superior service!"

- SubbieXcrstrek

Went in for my routine service on my Subaru Crosstrek. Tom, Josh and Matt had me on my way in no time. They always treat me well and it's great to feel like they care about me. Thanks Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Machado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Rondeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Sawvelle
September 21, 2018

"Great cars, poor customer experience"

- SM01451

I love my new Mazda, but I did not have a good experience purchasing it from Northend Mazda. After I made a deposit there was no follow up at all from the sales person. I called to change the pick up date and the person I spoke to said that the car will be ready for me, but then didn't pass on the message with the date change. The second time I was there the car still wasn't ready, custom mirror not installed and insurance paperwork not done. It had been sent, but they hadn't bothered to follow up that insurance got it. Luckily, the crew on that second date was helpful and competent and at least I could take the car home. But I will have to spend another Saturday to get the mirror installed. I do hope the service department there is better. The reason I post this review on the Subaru website? Well, that sales man also sent me the wrong link for my review in his 'thank you' e-mail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Gledhill
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Toff Grubb
September 19, 2018

"Frank Lajoie is an outstanding salesman!"

- Dri0869

What a great experience my husband and I had with purchasing our new Subaru! Frank made a complete stress free experience. We had bought many vehicles before, but this time around it was a pleasant and pressure free experience. Frank is very knowledgeable as well as professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Lajoie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 580 results