About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

North End Subaru

4.9

510 Lifetime Reviews

757 Chase Road, Lunenburg, Massachusetts 01462
Call (978) 582-4911

510 Reviews of North End Subaru

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2018

"Excellent Experience With North End!"

- JeanJ

We purchased our most recent Subaru from North End Subaru with the help of Bob Waite. Bob was funny and charming and was able to find us exactly what we were looking for which was amazing since my hubby was pretty picky about what he did and didn't want in a new vehicle. We had the 2018 Forester and Outback on our shortlist and Bob provided us with plenty of information on both including the pros and cons of each. Both models were on the showroom floor and Bob went over both of the vehicles thoroughly with us. We ended up choosing the 2018 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium and we were pleasantly surprised when Bob quoted us a great price right out of the gate for the vehicle we test drove, no "wheeling or dealing" just a fair price that fit our budget as well as met our needs and they were kind enough to throw in the remote start and WeatherTech floor liners at no extra charge when we asked for them. The 0% interest from Subaru Financing was also a great selling point and Tom Liddle was able to quickly help us through the credit process and get all our paperwork in place for our pickup a few days later. On-site registration is a lovely convenience as well as it saved us standing in line for an hour at the RMV. Overall a GREAT experience! I would definitely recommend Bob and the North End Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Waite
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Liddle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2017

"Service department"

- Patriotsteam

The service department at Northend Subaru is the best around. They are always polite, honest and know what they’re talking about. They tell you what has to be done for your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Machado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Rondeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Spagnuolo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Chebert

I went to North End Subaru to find a car that fit everything I needed. At first I did not want a dealer to come up to me and push me to buy a vehicle. But I didn’t have to worry about that. John O’connor came over and introduced himself, he helped me find the perfect vehicle. He did everything he could to make my experience there amazing. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a Subaru to go visit John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Gledhill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John O’Connor
December 07, 2017

"Working with Frank Lajoie"

- dottie

Haven't purchased a new car in years but went in to North End Subaru one Sunday and Frank Lajoie greeted me at the door and was able to find just the car I was looking for! Frank was professional, listened to what I was looking for, found the car, and was able to work with my trade in a timely manner. He went through the car thoroughly before and after I purchased it to make sure I understood what all the "gadgets" were.....called me after a few days to make sure I was happy with the purchase. A true professional and I would not hesitate to recommend him and North End Subaru! Thank you, Frank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 06, 2017

"Patty's experience at Subaru! "

- pattyc1234

I have not purchased a new car in over 15 years, needless to say I was very anxious about doing so due to past experiences with sales specialists. My experience with Frank Lajoie, the sales specialist who worked with me, and the team at Subaru, it was one that I could have never imagined. It was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had, everyone was approachable and were interested in what I wanted as a customer. Frank was patient and afforded me all the time I needed for my questions to be answered. Thank you Frank...I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Lajoie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Liddle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2017

"Service dept. "

- William

Service is awesome! Great work, yesterday on my car! Couldn’t have imagine it getting fixed with out you guys. Thank you so so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Machado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2017

"Superb service"

- Jr228

Tire change done well in the service dept. Thank you Anthony I was a real pleasure to meet you and your team. Everyone was friendly and positive. Coffee was great too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Spagnuolo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2017

"Excellent family life event!"

- Claudiabazza

Very courteous and friendly service from the staff. They commited themselves to helping us get our family dream car & made it happen. Thank you all for the effort and bringing us our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Gledhill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jesse Manning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2017

"Efficient!"

- Laurie and Paul

My husband and I bought a new Subaru Legacy and Greg was our salesperson. The very first impression we had was how knowledgeable and informative he was and most importantly...NO pressure!! Greg made the process efficient and very informative on every feature of the car. He is so easy to understand and very methodically teaches you how to operate everything. We love our new Legacy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Nuorimo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2017

"Best dealership ive ever dealt with, no pun intended "

- Timgates

Friendly, cooperative, and fun to deal with. They were very accommodating and bent over backwards when it came to any service that was needed. Recommend highly!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marty Babineau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 510 results