Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Olathe Toyota

Olathe, KS

4.3
508 Reviews
A Kansas City Metro Area Toyota Dealer for over 25 years serving both Kansas and Missouri. Prominently located in Olathe, Kansas, we are only 20 minutes from Downtown Kansas City, The Legends, The Sprint Center, The Power and Light District, The Country Club Plaza, The Truman Sports Complex, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Westport, Raytown, Lee's Summit, Gladstone, North Kansas City, Parkville, and the Kansas Speedway. We are a short drive from Prairie Village, Merriam, Lenexa, Shawnee, Mission, Paola, De Soto, Bonner Springs, Town Center Plaza and Brookside, and only minutes away from the Heart of Johnson County, Spring Hill, Leawood, Gardner, Overland Park, Eudora, Ottawa, Stillwell, The Sprint Campus, and The Great Mall of the Great Plains. Olathe Toyota is conveniently located at exit 218, the Sante Fe exit, on I-35 south of I-435. Rawhide Rd is a frontage road on the North West corner of Sante Fe and I-35. Taking Excellent Care of our customers is Priority #1. We have won Toyota's prestigious President's Award five years in a row (2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009). We also won it in 2001 and 2003. We not only want to meet, but exceed your expectations in Sales, Customer Service, Parts and Service. When you purchase a vehicle at Olathe Toyota, we don't want to just sell you a car, we want you to be our customer for life. Which is why we give you a Lifetime Warranty* with every new Toyota and select used car purchases.
Contact Dealership

685 North Rawhide Drive

Olathe, KS

66061

Directions

By Type

Showing 508 reviews

June 22, 2021

"Complete waste of time!!! They scheduled me for a test..."

- ClarkMF

Complete waste of time!!! They scheduled me for a test drive and when I got there, the car was not available to even drive!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nola Hunter
June 04, 2021

"My experience was terrible! Wasted 2 hours there on..."

- irina

My experience was terrible! Wasted 2 hours there on Tuesday, Monty didn't even say sorry for your company ordering the wrong sized tire for the vehicle. I specifically went to the Toyota dealership for a smooth experience. He told me a new tire would be ready around 5pm so I rearranged my entire day to be available only for him to then call me at 6pm and said you guys might be able to get us back in in the next few days. I called back minutes later and said that wasn't acceptable and I needed the tire and he didn't even call me back!! I had to call Toyota the next morning to arrange service. I went in the next day and waited another 2 hours in the waiting area so literally 4 hours waiting for the tire to have paint splashes on it in multiple colors and doesn't even look new. Absolutely the worst experience I've ever had at any Toyota dealership. I am happy to send photos of the tire. I never received any inspection report on the vehicle either. I always do at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monty
April 11, 2021

"My husband and I had one of our best dealership..."

- ashleymwright15

My husband and I had one of our best dealership experiences at Olathe Toyota. Mostly due to the wonderful salesman, Carlos. He was very patient with us on our first trip to the dealership when we had our 8 month old daughter in tow who cried almost the whole time during our test drive. We also tested our various car seats and strollers to gauge how the car would grow with our family. Carlos was helpful at answering all of our questions. We appreciated how this dealership was open on Sunday’s- we were able to come back and close the deal sans child without having to rearrange work schedules, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2021

"Just purchased a 2017 Camry from this location. This is a..."

- Camry’s new owner

Just purchased a 2017 Camry from this location. This is a the second vehicle we have bought from Kenny Thomas. Salesperson was Nik and he did a great job. Didn’t waste my time; and we were able to come to a mutually agreeable arrangement. Thank Yiu again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nik
February 23, 2021

"Carlos Solis worked with our selection of a new Hybrid..."

- Deb

Carlos Solis worked with our selection of a new Hybrid Toyota Highlander. There is a lot of new technology to process in the 2021 models and he was very patient with us. . He went over our options as we chose the best model for our needs. I lost an earring somewhere in the process, and he was very kind when we checked back to see if it might be in one of the cars we test drove, looking in all the cars we were in. We enjoyed our experience with Carlos very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2021

"Adam in this particular instance and overall every time..."

- Nate

Adam in this particular instance and overall every time I've taken my Highlander in for service is heads and shoulders above every other car dealership I've done business with. My problem was actually all on my shoulders (unrealized at the time) and regardless these guys did at least 3 backflips to take care of it and me. They didn't have to take care of it, didn't make me feel stupid over it and were nothing but graceful handling it. This is my second Toyota bought here and will not be my last. Thanks a million you guys-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam White
October 18, 2020

"Due to an accident with my 2019 Tacoma, I have worked..."

- Gene

Due to an accident with my 2019 Tacoma, I have worked with Adam White frequently this summer and fall to complete a complicated repair of the vehicle. Adam has is always willing to listen, advise and then follow up the corrective repairs completely. He is a true professional and accommodating service provider. I would recommend Adam and Kenny Thomas service center to anyone with any type of vehicle. A great group to work with. Gene Ronsick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam White
October 09, 2020

"I purchased my scion IM there, the car is awesome, best..."

- Kevin

I purchased my scion IM there, the car is awesome, best experience i've had buying a car with Jose, he was able to explain to me everything about the car, (features,benefits,warranty,payments) all I needed to know about it , definitely you guys need to get yours, also he speak spanish too! so helpful! thanks Jose!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
September 04, 2020

"I recently leased a vehicle with Olathe Toyota. During..."

- Toyota_Driver_cmh

I recently leased a vehicle with Olathe Toyota. During the process it was very clear that the sales representative didn’t have a competent understanding of leasing a vehicle (which is okay as I found out he was new) so he pulled in his manager. His manager still was unclear on many aspects of the lease and every time I asked a question would have to return to the manager’s desk to get it answered. During the negotiation process I specifically asked if my sales tax, titling and property taxes were included in my lease rate—they said yes. I questioned that again because I’ve never seen a lease do this. They then said I had to pay property tax starting in November when it was time for me to renew the vehicle registration. Wanting to make sure that was accurate, I asked in a different way, “Is there any other amount I will need to pay before then?” I was told no that the cost to title and get my tags was included in the purchase price and that due to the lease paperwork they had to be the party to initially register the vehicle. Then a few days ago I get an email stating my tags are ready for pickup and that I owe $325. I emailed back asking for clarification—they responded with saying that I signed a document stating I would reimburse them. I asked them to send me the document—they did. I had initialed by that statement, however, during the closing process I asked if I had anything to pay here and they said no but I should initial so that we can say we discussed it. We did discuss it and I was told I didn’t need to pay anything so I signed it. When I called and talked to the manager, he was not customer service oriented, and made it clear that I was wrong because I signed the document. I told him I was misled along the way by his sales staff. He had no interest in even looking or digging in to see if his sales staff had given me misinformation. I know the conversation I had with the sales staff very clearly because these extra fees around taxes and titling were things I specifically asked about because I had to budget my money. So I may have to pay the money because I signed it, but I sure won’t recommend them because I was told misinformation and they never cared to find out the truth of what was implied by the representatives of their company. If they would have even offered to pay half to say we both made a mistake, I would have been happy to continue my relationship with them and get my vehicle serviced there. I’m not looking for a perfect experience, I’m looking for an honest one and I did not get it here. Hopefully they will be willing to look at their side but until I see any interest in doing the right thing, I highly recommend going somewhere else. If they do the right thing, I’ll be sure and update my review. It’s just as important to let others know when good things happen, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian, Beau
July 20, 2020

"Soon as my husband & I got out of our vehicle. A nice..."

- Ruby smith

Soon as my husband & I got out of our vehicle. A nice gentle ( Mr. Robert Jackson)greeted us with an amazing friendly attitude. He was very patient with us. Guess what happened!!!!😁 we left with our 2020 HighLander👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽 If you’re searching for a vehicle. Go to Olathe Toyota & ask for Mr. Robert Jackson he will do you good.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 508 results