About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prestige Volkswagen of Stamford

4.7

233 Lifetime Reviews

42 W Broad St, Stamford, Connecticut 06902 Directions
Sales: (833) 385-5969

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

233 Reviews of Prestige Volkswagen of Stamford

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2019

"Great experience "

- 45isabel

Told Mr. Todd McElwee my situation and exactly what I needed and he made it happen. Best experience I ever had at a dealership! No exaggeration! Would recommend Todd to anyone and everyone! I felt good leaving the dealership! First time ever! Usually I feel like I’ve been had but not here! Please shop here for your VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd McElwee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"Todd did a great job"

- Car

Todd was very helpful , he helped get us a great deal. He also had the car ready on time and explained all the features. I would highly recommend him to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd McElwee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 06, 2019

"Best experience buying a car!"

- WAG10583

Anna Kurbotova and Jan in finance helped us purchase a great preowned vehicle. Our experience with them couldn't have been better. Professional and easy to work with. They made the process vey pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Kurbotova and Jan in finance
January 02, 2019

"Joe Rodriguez was very responsive, helpful and friendly"

- chrjgra

My first car lease was made a pleasant experience, being easy and with minimal anxiety, by Joe Rodriguez. He was courteous, informative and made a lot of effort to please and got the process done in a short space of time over the New Year's eve period and I would recommend him to any friend seeking a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2019

"Passat & Atlas"

- Den813

Great service and hard work to help us renew a Passat lease while simultaneously selling our old car and leasing a new atlas. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd McElwee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 25, 2018

"my Experience"

- Xraygirl79

Miguel made my new lease process very easy and enjoyable. He was very pleasant and had a great personality. I’ve had 3 volkswagens already and going to Stamford VW was the best decision I made. The finance process was quick and everyone was very nice and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Araujo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"Fantastic first buying experience"

- NJAi7C2M

I highly recommend Todd McElwee and the Prestige VW team. My wife and I bought our first car with Prestige, and the process could not have been easier. Todd was a total pro--he walked us through the process, helped us learn about our options, and most of all, he offered us a fair price that was better than other dealerships in the area. We could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd McElwee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Luke B
December 22, 2018

"Seemless"

- Lad1180

This was a stree free , transparent and seemless process. The team at Prestige VW of Stamford were very professional and meet all of our needs and concerns especially with this being our first VW purchase. Look forward to years of continued purchases. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd McElwee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Gomes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 21, 2018

"Excellent"

- Tridds

Such an easy process. Miguel was so accommodating for everything that I needed. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a new car! Loving my new Jetta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Araujo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 20, 2018

"Disorganized. Unprofessional. Awful experience."

- Ryan1220

I can't believe this place is still in business. Took 8 weeks to get a title for my car. I got home after the purchase and the sunroof was broken. All four tires were leaking air. From start to finish it's lie after lie. Truly disgraceful business operation going on here. My floor mat was stolen and it took me a month to get it back. Manager John Gomes ignored all my calls. I hope others don't make the same mistake as I did in spending their money here. They are misogynist and treated me so disrespectfully. Standard of professionalism is so low...salesperson Todd disappeared to get himself coffee at Dunkin Donuts and go to a doctors appointment in the middle of my sale. Truly horrible. The only person who was remotely helpful was Garrett Fultz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Ruggerio
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matthew Brickel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd McElwee
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Garett Fultz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Gomes
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results