About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ray Skillman Auto Mall - Service Center

4.9

549 Lifetime Service Reviews

5155 West Pike Plaza Rd., Indianapolis , Indiana 46254

549 Reviews of Ray Skillman West Auto Mall - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2012

"I called on Friday, March 23nd to schedule an oil change,..."

- vemurrell

I called on Friday, March 23nd to schedule an oil change, and the young lady I spoke with told me to come in at 2:30pm on Saturday the 24rd. Unfortunately, when I got there, the young lady in service (I don't remember her name) greeted me and asked what I came in for. I told her I was scheduled for an oil change, and she kindly said that they closed at 2:30pm and my appointment wasn't even in the system, however, she said that the technician would go ahead and take care of me. I told her that I would be happy to reschedule, but she insisted that it was okay. I felt bad because I knew that they were all ready to go home. It has been a few years since I purchased my car at Ray Skillman Suzuki, and each and every time I take my car in for service I am treated like royalty. Robin Jeffries and her wonderful staff have raised the bar in customer service, and this most recent experience put the icing on the cake. I am a Ray Skillman customer for life because of the excellent service I receive from your staff. Please let Robin know that I appreciate what her staff did for me on last Saturday. They went above and beyond the call of duty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
December 20, 2011

"My 2011Kia Optima SX Turbo has had a persistent rattle in..."

- michaeljk

My 2011Kia Optima SX Turbo has had a persistent rattle in the sunroof Bought the car new from Ray Skillman West in Sept. 2011 On 12-7-11 took car back to service dept. for second visit to try to stop the rattle. Car was done the next day and rattle was gone! The service dept, personnel were courteous, friendly and, most importantly, made the necessary repairs promptly. This is my first car from Ray Skillman and based on my experience so far, it won't be my last. They know how to treat their customers. Also have a Cadillac and a Porsche and have not been treated any better at those dealerships (maybe not as well on a couple of occasions).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin,Matt & Greg
December 19, 2011

"Showed up without appt. for 1st oil change on our 2011..."

- Mcgill

Showed up without appt. for 1st oil change on our 2011 Mazda 3. Carla was helpful and got us in and out in and hour. With coupon $34.95 synthetic oil and new filter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carla, Carla Loyd
December 06, 2011

"Greg has worked with me and my mother for the last three..."

- jdgilliam

Greg has worked with me and my mother for the last three years. My husband was stationed overseas and our Kia went with us to Germany. When I had problems with my Kia, the Germans refused to service it and I ended up working w/ Greg over the phone. My mom would go and pick up parts from him and mail them to me so my Husband could work on the Van. Greg was wonderful! Whenever I called and needed him and he wasn't available, the other people would get him a message and he would call me back on our American phone line. He always returned my calls. We arrived back in the States just a few weeks ago. I brought the van in to be serviced on some issues that we couldn't fix overseas. Greg, Justin and Jim were fabulous. Very courteous, understanding and helpful. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR TIME AND THOUGHTFULNESS. I will definitely be back for service when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Justin, Jim
October 05, 2011

"I did not intend to buy a new car. My 2007 Santa Fe..."

- Brock Brown

I did not intend to buy a new car. My 2007 Santa Fe was getting a new transmission, covered completely by Hyundai's warranty. It was in great shape, still getting great gas mileage, still comfortable (our 6’5” son-in-law is comfortable in the back seat), and safe. I had just added new brake pads. Patrick Rady, Hyundai Service Advisor, made sure I was well cared for. A rental was provided. I felt like we were Hyundai’s most important client. As I waited for the rental car agency to arrive, I stepped into the show room. A salesman offered to help, but I said I was just waiting for a ride. He said there were some excellent deals being offered and to feel free to look around. I did look around. It got me to thinking. I researched the worth of my 2007 Santa Fe and was pleased. I called a salesman a few days later and expressed an interest in a new car if the financing would meet my needs. Nathan Olson, Sales Consultant, did his homework. I made an appointment; he said the numbers were possible. He offered me the 2012 Santa Fe to drive home and bring my wife back later that evening. He got support from the business manager and we left with a deal we were excited about. We finalized the transaction the following day and Nathan “rolled out the red carpet” for us. Our new Santa Fe was spotless. Nathan explained every detail about the many options, and even offered to visit my house to set up the built-in garage door opener if we couldn’t get it to work. Nathan has followed up with a call to be sure all is well. He has worked hard to ensure we are completely satisfied and that Ray Skillman Hyundai exceeded our expectations. The Hyundai team proved we have invested in a vehicle that will meet our needs for years to come. We appreciate it and will send others your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Rady, Nathan Olson, Dick Robertson, David Canary
September 10, 2011

"Not knowing what to expect with a oxygen sensor warning..."

- rickguyver

Not knowing what to expect with a oxygen sensor warning light was met with a very nice very knowledgeable Service Writer. I explained some problems with car and not being sure what my warranty would cover. I was assure all would be looked into. I was later advised what was covered and what wasn't. The prices for what wasn't was more than reasonable. I found the waiting area very pleasant. Especially compaired to 3 other dealerships I have been to. TWo hours later I was out the door and was very pleased with the overall experience. Rick Wise 2005 Suzuki Verona

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service writer Female rest not sure
July 05, 2011

"I want to thank Colt Key for his great job he did for my..."

- sashabelous

I want to thank Colt Key for his great job he did for my family. This is the second time I came to Colt to get financed and buy a new car. He is extremely professional, honest, and intelligent and helped me not only to buy a new car, but also to find finances with a low interest rate. I trust this young professionally growing man and wish him to be successful in his career. He treats people like people not objects for car sale or financial tricks. This is particularly important nowadays. I had problems founding finances, many places refused me, but Cold helped me twice to get financed and buy a new car. I am a single mother with a growing boy and really appreciate Colt's professionalism and individual approach to his customers. He sees the need and helps to the best he can to each customer. I highly recommend Colt Key as a professional dealer who will take your case and find the best possible solution for your individual financial situation. You can even ask him for financial advice. This is extremely rare professional who can assist you and honestly consult you. There are a few people like Colt in this business and his reputation is extremely high based on my experience. I also recommend Craig Aldridge, Sales Consultant who assisted Colt in the car sale in my case. This is also a very polite young man who does his best in making customer feel good even in the stressful or uncertain situation. I highly recommend Ray Skillman West Dealership for those who plan to buy a new car or trade an old vehicle. I recommend this Dealership, because these people take a personal approach to customers and do the best they can to help in each unique individual situation. You'll leave this Dealership with satisfaction and trust and want to come again. What could be more important than trust when you buy a car? Alexandra Belous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colt Key
May 04, 2011

"the entire group that waited onme were the most friendly..."

- wsaskme

the entire group that waited onme were the most friendly and professional. I would be tempted to just visit with this group.i ONLY WENT IN TO COMPARE AFTER HAVING GONE TO BUTLER AND AGAIN THE STAFF WERE SO COMMITTED TO SERVICE AND CONCERNS THAT BUYING WAS SO SO EASY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
george lewis, George Lewis
February 25, 2011

"Being a female, I always feel that we often get ripped..."

- shimshim4452

Being a female, I always feel that we often get ripped off when it comes to getting our cars serviced. The reason I send people especially female's to Ray Skillman's is because Carla Loyd makes us feel like we are human being first and foremost, she explains things in such a way that you really understand what's going on with your automobile. We do not feel that the dealship is going to take advantgage of us. The most important thing that Carla does is she will call with a follow up call about the service. Wow!!! That alone in the eyes of a female is great service. Thank you Ray Skillman and especially Carla for the integrity that you are bringing back to the service industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carla loyd / James
...
55
541 - 549 of 549 results