Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sierra Chevrolet

4.4

45 Lifetime Reviews

721 E. Central Ave., Monrovia, California 91016
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 45 reviews

January 20, 2020

"Great customer service!"

- LuvmyEquinox

If you are looking for great customer satisfaction and not a lot of pressure to buy then you need to stop by at Sierra Chevrolet. Best dealership in Monrovia! Thank you guys for helping me switch over to a chevy and getting the car I wanted with no hassle or pressure. Andrew L, Art, Roger and Steve are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew Lisk
January 15, 2020

"Very helpful and very friendly"

- Eliza

Douglas the salesperson and Steve the finance manager were very helpful, friendly and professional. Both of them provided good service and our experience at Sierra Chevrolet was very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 04, 2020

"Took my car for repairs and the staff was so friendly ...."

- Hendogg325

Took my car for repairs and the staff was so friendly . My car needed to stay for a few weeks and I even got a loaner so that I can drive until my car was ready . The service was quick and very good . I will continue bringing my car for service . Also this is the 3rd car I buy from them and you can’t beat the prices .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Edwin Rivera
December 21, 2019

"Howard was great, gave him my keys and did not have to..."

- Dksievertson

Howard was great, gave him my keys and did not have to worry, recieved a text when vehicle finished. Great job, happy Silverado owner. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2019

"Terrible Salesman and Sales Experience"

- tekesq

I contacted Sierra Honda in Monrovia wanting to purchase a used Equinox or Traverse. I was connected with a salesman named Douglas who told me he would be my "Carpro." I have never had such a bad sales experience or dealt with someone so incompetent. I told him in writing multiple times that I wanted a pre-owned car not a new car. I told him I had some credit issues and that I wouldn't qualify for a new car. Despite all of this he unilaterally decided to submit a deal to the bank on a new car without me knowing or consenting resulting in a denial. He wasted my time totally. I ended up buying from another Chevy dealer with no issues whatsoever. This dealership can't be trusted with employees like Douglas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2019

"Horrible/NIGHTMARE! Pack rat food in engines/refuse coverage"

- RichS

I bought a new 2019 Chevy Colorado from Sierra in May, 2019. Three months later, my truck keeps dying and I can't accelerate over 50, so I take it to the dealer thinking it's no big deal, still under Warranty, right? WRONG! The minute I took it in, the guy behind the service desk starts mumbling something about "we don't cover "rat damage" (damage by rodents)." I thought it was strange he should say this. I'm in my 50's, have bought many new cars and never had any "rodent" problems or had anyone ever bring up the subject. So I didn't think anything of it. So, they give me a loaner because they think it will take a few days to find the problem. The loaner was an Equinox, which is completely foreign to me. So the next day, I'm at a new office I just rented and the parking garage is dark so I accidentally back into a column in the parking structure. The pole's okay, but there are a couple small dents in the rear of the car. I have insurance, but I'm still pretty upset. THEN, I get a call from Sierra, telling me... YUP! YOU GUESSED IT! RODENT DAMAGE. NOT COVERED! I'm thinking "this is too coincidental. The guys brings up a strange thing like "rat damage" before even looking at my vehicle and that's exactly what they end up diagnosing the problem to be." So I go online and do a little research. It seems that Chevy and a few other car manufacturers started using SOY wire coverings, instead of petroleum based covering a few years ago. Something they KNOW attracts rodents and causes them to chew through your wiring. There have been several class action lawsuits involving thousand of people over this. They KNOW that their manufacturing flaws are causing their customers BIG problems, so they SPECIFICALLY EXEMPT this damage in their warranties to save a few dollars at the expense of their customers. So, basically Chevy is stuffing their new cars full of rodent food and them specifically denying coverage on the damage caused by this. Because of this corruption, I not only had to pay hundreds of dollars out of pocket to repair the damages, but I was also forced to drive a strange vehicle that I was unfamiliar with and now I have to pay $1000 deductible AND higher premiums for the fender-bender. SIERRA SUCKS! I bought a new Spark at Sierra in 2013 and a new truck in 2019 and I was fairly satisfied with their service up to this point, but when I replace my Spark with a new vehicle next Spring, guess where I'm NOT going to buy it? Neither from Sierra OR from Chevy. WHAT A NIGHTMARE! NEVER CHEVY AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard Deblase
Sep 27, 2019 -

Sierra Chevrolet responded

Hi Rich, Thank for leaving us your feedback. We have brought this to the attention of our Service Manager, Keith Burney. After review, unfortunately, your situation is not covered under warranty. Our GM warranty only covers workmanship and defects of the vehicle. The wiring on your vehicle was chewed on from rodents. Sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. As per loaner vehicles, we only have certain models available. We try our best to try to accommodate our guest and insurance coverage is all discussed when loaner vehicles are checked out. If you have any other questions, please contact us.

Oct 01, 2019 -

RichS responded

Duh! Isn't that what I just stated in my review? Of course, I expected this WEAK type of response. You guys are scamming customers on a massive level. You've lost THIS long-time Sierra Chevrolet customer. NEVER AGAIN.

September 10, 2019

"Worst service department, especially the Manger "

- DMRIG

It was there for a diagnosis of the brake system, I knew that I needed brakes. I was brought into the Chevrolet Service Managers office. To speak to the manager to find out why they were unable, to diagnose the problem; with my brakes wearing out three times faster in the rear than the front. I was told I was going to be speaking to the Chevrolet Service Manager, I spoke with Candis. I believe that's her name. I also believe that Candis works for the Subaru dealer. I was not told this. I had to find out on my own. I did some research when I got home. She had no idea why there was a problem and said everything was working fine. While I was talking to her, a man just walked in and sat down. He never stated who he was, never! The more I questioned if it could be; the Brake booster, ABS, portioning valve, calipers, lines, ect... He just jumped in and took over and basically kicked Candis out of the chair, and took over the conversation. He was very rude to her and me. He stated "if the car stops, the brakes work!" I also asked why they were unable to find out why the brakes are wearing this way he stated "they cannot diagnose them if I don't purchase the brakes and rotors first." I continued to ask questions and he got more sarcastic and rude. I was told by both of them "they don't have the technology to diagnose the problem and some cars just have inherent problems." According to Abe the person who was the service advisor who I was talking to, "it must be a ghost in the system." I asked if they could at least fix the motor mount that I've been complaining about for years. He said NO. I found out later he was the service manager for Chevrolet and his name is Keith Burney. I told him the whole point of the diagnosis was so I can let Chevrolet Corporate know, and he didn't care! I personally feel I have been getting the runaround, if the issues were not warranty related I feel I would have been better taken care of than if I was paying cash for the work. (MY RESPONSE TO DEALER) Your idiot manager did not tell you that was not the complaint, the problem was that I had the issue before the the after market parts were on the car, I put them on because the oem parts failed to fast. The rear brakes should not go out faster no matter what roters or pads are on the car. That is a master cylinder pressure issue. According to your so-called manager "If the car stops the breaks work" That doesn't take into account the problem I had with a clunk sound I had in 2015 when it was still under warranty, I brought it in a few times, and they said they couldn't find it. I bring it in diagnose the brakes and they find I have a bad motor mount. They won't fix it because it is out of warranty. Does that make sense to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2019

"efficient and effective."

- silveradotruckguy

The quality of service was excellent! I would recommend this service center to others anytime. Im very pleases with how my vehicle is operating. Outstanding work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2019 -

Sierra Chevrolet responded

Hello, It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! All the best, Sierra Chevrolet.

July 04, 2019

"Fast service"

- Aguie79

Same day service, not expensive and well done oil change. they know all about your car, no need to know what is to be done, they will tell you, that is piece of mind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sierra Chevrolet responded

Hi Augie79, We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! All the best, Sierra Chevrolet.

June 21, 2019

"Great service from the beginning "

- bolt.gj

The staff at Sierra Chevrolet made the complete buying experience a great one. My wife and I were apprehensive about buying a car, and wished we could do it online as we tend to do for most of our shopping. We don’t like to be up-sold or convinced. We know what we want. We got the experience we were hoping for: easy, friendly and informative. Our salesperson, Arturo was personable f on the beginning when I first called the dealership, and once there, he answered the questions we had. The finance person, Andrew, was great, helpful and straightforward. When we visited the dealer to take a look at the Bolts, they didn’t have the exact one we wanted. However, the sales manager, Corey, told us he could get us the car we wanted, in the color we wanted. He repeated back to us what we wanted, having heard it only once from us, to confirm he understood what we wanted. he called us back at the time he said he was going to, and informed us he had gotten the car delivered to his dealership. I also received a text from Arturo with photos of our future car. We went back the next day and the process was swift and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Arturo, Corey Gaston
Jul 09, 2019 -

Sierra Chevrolet responded

Hi Bolt.gi, Thank you for choosing Sierra Chevrolet and welcome to the Sierra Family! We're glad to hear you found our staff to be knowledgeable and helpful. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We will make sure to pass your comments along to Arturo and Andrew. Have an awesome day! All the best, Sierra Chevrolet.

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results