Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sill-Terhar Motors

4.3

470 Lifetime Reviews

150 Alter St, Broomfield, Colorado 80020
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 470 reviews

November 28, 2019

"I forgot I was buying a car until I drove off. I had so..."

- NDW21

I forgot I was buying a car until I drove off. I had so much fun just talking to Bryan, Ty and John. They were all on top of everything and I was in and out in an hour. Bryan told me what he could and he followed through and got me the Jeep I’ve always wanted. Honestly the easiest experience I’ve ever encountered when buying a car. I don’t feel the need to shop anywhere else from now on because I know they will take care of me every time. This is the place to be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 27, 2019

"Awesome and easy experience. Most thorough but speedy..."

- anthonyvigil1

Awesome and easy experience. Most thorough but speedy transaction i have had. Especially after the joke of an experience I had at Medved Chevy. Thanks Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 19, 2019

"No Pressure"

- Sharon

Recently worked with Jeff Callies on the purchase of my lease. Jeff was great to work with as he was up front about the process and did not try to pressure me into purchasing or leasing another vehicle. I would recommend Jeff and Sill Terhar to any one for their future vehicle needs. In fact all the staff that I worked with on this purchase were friendly and great to work with. When ready will to them for my next purchase. Highly recommend Sill Terhar for any of your vehicle needs. Sharon G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2019

"If you want an excellent no pressure car buying..."

- KathyR

If you want an excellent no pressure car buying experience go see Jeff Callies at Sill Terhar. He’s patient and a pleasure to work with. This was my 4th car experience with him and the best yet. If issues arise (sometimes they do) he goes above and beyond to address them. Simply great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2019

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- steve_k

Absolutely the best car buying experience I've ever had. Staff is friendly and really cares about you. TJ did an amazing job finding me the perfect car for my budget. I could not be happier about my experience here, especially how hard the staff worked to get me into the absolute best car I could afford. TJ especially spent a lot of time with me going through multiple car options, and was very patient and helpful. Everyone I dealt with did an amazing job, I could not overstate how happy I was with experience was here at this dealership. Will definitely be recommending this place to any of my friends who are car shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ, Bobby
September 08, 2019

"Outstanding experience, Friendly and Professional!"

- Peaches26

Jeff and the entire team at Sill-Terhar made our car buying experience so easy and enjoyable it was like a dream! We just endured a traumatic car accident and the anxiety of buying a car was overwhelming. We got treated like friends from the first introduction and they went above and beyond to meet our needs to make sure we were satisfied with our purchase. I know we got a steal and I will be telling everyone where to go for their dream car!! Thank you for bringing us peace of mind and happiness again!! Leyna Jenkins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 07, 2019

"Greatest Car Buying Experience Ever!!"

- Mz Jackson

I first spoke with John Estrada, from the first call, I was made to feel comfortable, I came down to the showroom and before I could get in the door good enough we were greeted by some of the most personable people I have ever met. From financing to test drives- Dylan and Ty Steerman along with Charlie from Financing I was shown only the best cars, most respect, everything I asked for and more. I was never pressured to buy and bottom line was beat, no other dealership has half of the integrity, character or inventory that this place has. I will come here again and again. No matter what your credit score or situation, they can and will help. Go check them out. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Charles, Dylan
August 30, 2019

"Amazing service!"

- JenLast

Our saleswoman Alexandra was incredible! She took the time to listen to our needs, was friendly, and waited to personally put our plates on our vehicle when she didn’t have to. Alexandra, along with a Shane in sales continually go above and beyond to make buying a car easy, affordable and exactly what you want: we highly recommend Sill-Terhar in Broomfield to anyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alexandra Odierno
July 03, 2019

"Great Buying Experience and Great Customer Service."

- bradyjim

What a great experience buying a vehicle from Sill-Terhar and having Jeff Callies as my salesman was a huge plus. No pressure, everything explained in detail. The deal was worked out without a bunch of unnecessary haggling (or lies). Everyone else at the dealership was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend Sill-Terhar to others and will return on my next purchase. Keep up the great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2019

"Decent Deal, half good half bad"

- RamF

Summary: Tom Perales lashed out in anger at my friend and me during our price negotiation. At which point I was planning to walkaway. The manager (Shane Gilmore) then came and apologized for his behavior and made the experience more positive. Sadly, a day later I am putting the pieces together that I was slightly played. The little deceptions of Tom presenting himself as a manager but only being a sales man (according to their website) and his forceful angry negotiations along with Shane not presenting the sales price out of the gate but trying to get me to pay full price (after the ubiquitous long wait of getting a price quote) have made the previous happiness of the new car slightly tainted. Story: I bought a 2018 Mazda 6 from Sill-Telhar. I had looked at several, by several I mean 9 cars that day, at two different dealerships. I wish I would have written down every number I saw, but I was getting tired (the car sales trick they they all use) I left the other because they were employing too many little tricks for their sales and were being manipulative to me. But I stayed at Sill-Telhar because they were close to my house and seemed like good guys. Long story short, I was attracted to the Mazda I bought because of the advertised price reduction in the window hang tag. BUT when I went inside, I should have been smarter and written down the advertised sales price because they quoted me the full MRSP and then some. When I said they could do better Tom (who claimed earlier that he was a manager but 'just helping out today with sales’ but is just a sales man) lashed out in anger with these words. "I don't play games, I am straight forward, if you are talking hundreds, then I can work with you but if thousands we can't talk," So I said "Then, thank you for your time, ill find something else" Then the Manager Shane came in and said that he can do things Tom can't. Then he presented to me the sales number in the window minus a little bit and presented it as a major compromise. I am only realizing this because the sales hanger was accidentally left in the car. It makes me feel mildly used and played by these two men. I don't think the price was unfair. That is why I am giving 3 stars not 2. But the experience was out of integrity to me. The little deceptions of Tom not being a manager but only a sales man (according to their website) and his forceful angry negotiations along with Shane not presenting the sales price out of the gate but trying to get me to pay full price (after the ubiquitous long wait of getting a price quote) have made the previous happiness of the new car slightly tainted. I prize honesty and straightforwardness in a age where it seems hard to find. I hate to have to leave a review that is like this but I want you to be prepared as you go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 470 results