Back

Smythe Volvo - Service Center

Summit, NJ

4.9
1,064 Reviews
Smythe Volvo recently joined the Dealerrater.com community and we are very proud of how quickly our customers have taken to posting such positive comments. Our mission statement is: Smythe Volvo is more than a place to purchase and service your vehicle, it is a business with a philosophy of treating every person as a member of our family, the Smythe Volvo family. Here you will experience a welcoming, genuine, and appreciative environment where our courteous professionals strive to help you with decisions concerning all aspects of owning a Smythe Volvo. We stand out for these reasons and continue to search for ways to further refine our business to better serve our great customers and community. The Flanagan Family

40 River Road

Summit, NJ

07901

Directions

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

1,064 Reviews of Smythe Volvo - Service Center

Sort by
February 03, 2023

Tom Coward was very professional! He took the time to explain what services were to be done. Answered all my questions. Work was complete and done on time. Great experience! Wou More

by ack golfer
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Coward
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Doug MacAdam
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Scott Jackson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tina Dewald
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 05, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with Smythe Volvo. Tom and our team appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

January 30, 2023

Amazing service! !! Mark Terry is very knowledgeable and knows how to make a service experience a pleasant one. I highly recommend this service center to all Volvo ow More

by Vanecata19
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regina Krauza
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mark Terry
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 31, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Vanecata, We are very happy to hear Mark provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

January 29, 2023

Excellent service, fast, reliable, I recommend this dealership and Mark’ service without question. My experience was great. More

by rossanauessugui
Price Transparency
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Terry
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 30, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the kind words for Mark and our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

January 28, 2023

While I was frustrated that the control screen was black and unable to be rebooted (making driving my car anything but safe or easy, not to mention very cold), I was extremely happy with Mark Terry. As soo More

by Kfree
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Terry
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 29, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Mark and our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

January 28, 2023

I came for the first time and the service was excellent and fast. Clear communication and good results. More

by Sammi.greene
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Colbeth
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 29, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo, Sammi, we look forward to having you as a valued customer for many years to come!

January 26, 2023

Great crew. Friendly. Efficient. Client service oriented. Responsive. Got my car to me on time! I have nothing but good things to say about this dealership More

by JK
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Dewald
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
David Ferrence
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 27, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for sharing about your experience with Smythe Volvo. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

January 26, 2023

Mark is excellent. He has a can-do attitude, follows up, communicates clearly, and really puts the customer first. After this kind of service experience, I’ll definitel More

by Lrcolcord
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Terry
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 27, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for your review and kind words for Mark! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo.

January 23, 2023

Great service, great explanations as of what the problem is. And very professional. Mark is very good !! More

by Mannyhenriquez22
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Terry
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 23, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Manny, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Mark and our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

January 23, 2023

The customer focus and knowledgeable employees make for a positive experience for the customers if this dealership. More

by Mfialcowitz
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Coward
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Doug MacAdam
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Regina Krauza
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mark Terry
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 24, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Tom, Regina, and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

January 21, 2023

Whole experience from leasing to serve/maintenance has been pleasant and flawless. Highly recommend Smythe Volvo. Dina in the service department has been exceptional and exemplifies a great customer s More

by GOLFINGINNYC
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dina Thomson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 22, 2023 -

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Smythe Volvo. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

1
...

;