About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Coward.
Tom Coward
Tom Coward, Service Advisor, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Tom Coward

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40-42 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I've been with Smythe Volvo since 1991 and have over thirty years experience in the automotive industry. The best part about working at Smythe Volvo is the local business feel of the company. Knowing almost every customer who walks into the shop is a great feeling. My favorite Volvo of all time was the C30. It was a small, fast and super-fun 2 door hatchback with a turbo 5 cylinder engine. When not at Smythe Volvo, you can find me kayaking or fishing somewhere in New Jersey.

Call
Email

175 Reviews of Tom Coward

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service...in every way!"

- perry.sobel.75

Tom, as usual, helped with every aspect of service regarding my XC60. He listens to any issues and always helps with the right solution. Alway Great to deal with him and Smythe. Thank you. Roger Davis was also very helpful with the part I needed and understood what I was trying to do. Great to deal with him as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Davis

Sep 18, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Tom and Roger are a great team. Being good listeners and giving good explanations go a long way. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We also thank you for your business. We’ll see you next service.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Department"

- BobbyO

Every time I bring one of my 3 Volvos in for service at Smythe Volvo I am blown away by the professionalism and efficiency of the team. On my latest appointments my Service Advisor was Dina Thomson who I found to be extremely knowledgeable and anxious to resolve the issue I have been experiencing with my vehicle. The Service manager, Regina Krauza, has become involved with this issue as well and I am assured that it will be resolved to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for this great review. Dina in a great asset in our service department. She continually makes our customers happy. We appreciate the time you have taken in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you at the next service.

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kyle A. Jackson Is the best"

- Volvo90

Kyle A. Jackson made the purchase of my new V90 a very pleasant experience. I work highly recommend asking for when you go to Smythe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson

Aug 07, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Great news. I am happy your experience was pleasant one. Kyle is a true professional. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo and I hope you have many safe enjoyable miles in your V90.

Aug 07, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We agree - Kyle is a true professional who puts the needs and wants of his customers before all else. Thanks for saying so - enjoy your V90!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service for used car"

- Zoe11

Bought a used C30 from Smythe Volvo. Car is in excellent shape but there was an issue with a/c compressor. I took it to the dealer and they replaced it for free. No hassle at all. I will continue to take my car to Smythe Volvo for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Kulawczyk, Michael Watson

Aug 03, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Very happy to hear that you were taken care of in this manor. This is how it should always be. Our people in service get a great boost to read positive reviews like yours. Thank you for taking the time to share.

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant service"

- Volvomomma

The service people at Smythe Volvo are very nice. They're friendly and helpful, and they are always a pleasure to deal with. Top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Dewald

Jul 31, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Some say that making customers feel appreciated in a dealership service department is very difficult. When we have professionals like Tom and Dina its not too hard! Thanks for noticing.

Jul 31, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the vote of confidence. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We'll see you at your next service. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always easy - great dealership "

- JayM2017

From a great lease experience to the most helpful and courteous service department, i know I’ll be part of the Smythe Volvo family for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Welcome to the family, it’s great to have you. I’m so glad to hear of your treatment the whole way through. Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings and thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job by Doug."

- JohnB123

Doug at Smythe Volvo saved me, I had a broken A/C during a heat wave. I came into the dealership with no appointment and explained I was going on a family trip the next day.Doug made time for my car and somehow got the A/C fixed! Amazing Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Its easy to make people happy with normal maintenance - we specialize in making people happy when they really need us! Thanks for the confidence you show in us.

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10,000 Mile Service"

- gredgate

Just took my 2017 XC60 in for the 10,000 Mile Service. Covered under the warranty including a free interior and exterior car wash. Drove the 2018 XC60 which is a new platform and is great with many new features. Doug went out of his way to get into work a 1/2 hour early so I could get to work on time. Greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug MacAdam

Jun 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Making you happy is our pleasure. Thanks for you many years of business and for taking the time to let others know about your great experience with us.

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfying experience"

- Camaro

Smythe Dealership is a very friendly atmosphere. Sales man Bill backs was very helpfulShowing me the car I ended up buying. Everything went smooth including test driving negotiating and filled out all the paperwork necessary to purchase my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Bill Backes

Jun 19, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We strive to make buying a car from us an easy and smooth process where people feel like they are treated fairly and in a friendly way. After all you've worked hard to be able to buy that car and you should enjoy the process! Thanks for your business.

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"These guys are the best!"

- lawrencehposner

I brought my '99 V70 in for a repair & routine maintenance. Later in the day, Tom Coward called to tell me the car needed more (expensive) work, and he recommended that I not put more money into the car. I appreciated his candor. There was no question that my new car would be a Volvo and that I would purchase at Smythe. (We've been like family for almost 19 years.) Bob Cerza was friendly and patient as he guided me through the process. He explained my" lease or purchase" options. I decided that purchase was best for me. After brief discussion, we arrived at a fair price, and I became the owner of a '18 V90. Kevin Bergeron helped with some final details, then Bob spent "forever" familiarizing me with the features of the V90. I never felt rushed, and he invited me back if I had any further questions about the automobile. I look forward to a long and happy relationship with Smythe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza , Kevin Bergeron

Jun 10, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

To us a family dealership needs to mean more than a reflection of who owns the business - its a place where you feel like your treated like and part of our family. The Smythe Volvo family. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you and your family over many years we truly appreciate it. Enjoy your beautiful (and cool) new Volvo V90!

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo S60

$47,565

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840