About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Coward.
Tom Coward
Tom Coward, Service Advisor, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Tom Coward

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I've been with Smythe Volvo since 1991 and have over thirty years experience in the automotive industry. The best part about working at Smythe Volvo is the local business feel of the company. Knowing almost every customer who walks into the shop is a great feeling. My favorite Volvo of all time was the C30. It was a small, fast and super-fun 2 door hatchback with a turbo 5 cylinder engine. When not at Smythe Volvo, you can find me kayaking or fishing somewhere in New Jersey.

Call
Email

193 Reviews of Tom Coward

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mr. Patience!"

- camarsella

I challenge anyone to find another car dealer who will accept a spur-of-the-moment car repair appointment on the day before a major holiday, when the Service Department is already operating at full speed with all hands on deck. That's what the folks at Smythe did for me this past week. And they did it with a smile. My questions were answered, my concerns were addressed, and my car is purring like a kitten. Kudos to all with special shout outs to Mike Watson, (Mr. Patience with those who don't understand cars), Regina Krauza, and Kevin Bergeron who went over and above my expectations at every step. Thanks also to Dina, Tom, and Tina for your help and more than a few laughs! You are a fine example of of the very idea of Customer Service, and I'll be honored to recommend any of you, anywhere and anytime. Carol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow! What a stellar review of our service department. Your time spent making this review and your business are greatly appreciated. It is very rewarding for all of us to read. Thank you.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class Experience"

- XC902011

Working with Steve at Smythe Volvo - a dealership with whom I have worked for the past 46 years - was a pleasure. Personable and knowledgeable, Steve took the time to insure that I would have no questions or problems with buying my XC90. Any questions about the timing of the delivery, or the acquisition of the title and transferred registration - albeit over the Thanksgiving holiday - Steve was upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

First class is what we are aiming for. It is great for Steve and all of us to hear such good feedback. It inspires us to continue providing the best service possible. Thank you.

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb service and very attentive employees,"

- 1988 240

We have been going to Smythe Volvo since 1985 where we bought our first Volvo. In all these years we could not be more pleased with the attention, efficiency and friendliness of the employess, in particular Doug and Tom. They always go out of their way to go above and beyond the threshold of excellence. Last week our car had to stay outside at Smythe and when we picked it up Tom had started the car for us so the frost was defrosted and cozy inside. This is just one of the reasons why we always enjoy going to Smythe no matter what is wrong with our cars. Kudo to these fine gentlemen!! Norman and Irene Schaefer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug MacAdam

Dec 21, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We are very grateful to have long time customers such as yourself. It makes what we do not just a job; rather; it is like dealing with family and the joy that comes with that. Thank you for your loyalty and for the time you spent to share your experience of our service department. Have a joyous holiday.

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bregman 2010 XC90 Service "

- barryb

Tom Coward and the entire Smythe did a great job for whole service appointment. Good communications and good service. Tom and the team was proactive and responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. It means a lot to Tom and all of us. It fuels us to strive to always provide the type of proactive and responsive service you mention. We appreciate your business and wish you peace this holiday season.

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Second Lease"

- HK

I highly recommend Ashley and Smythe Dealership. Both times, Ashley worked to accommodate my long list of wants, on a budget. And, she was willing to work with me over the phone and email, saving me trips to the dealership. The service experience has also been wonderfully easy. They are friendly, efficient, squeeze me in at the last minute, and do great work. The whole experience is five-star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated as is your business. Ashley is wonderful and a real asset to our business. Thank you for your time spent in sharing your experience.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sunroof Leak Professionally Addressed"

- JPM

Tom and crew successfully and timely addressed a clogged sunroof drain on my 2015 certified pre-owned XC60. Upon pulling out of a parking lot, approximately half a gallon of water flowed out onto the passenger side floor from behind the glove box. This occurred the week after purchasing the vehicle. Although frustrated and disappointed at the time, I am happy to report that the issue was addressed properly the first time. After experiencing similar heavy rain, not a drop has leaked into the car since the repair. Tom and the service staff were extremely professional and took the time to explain the issue and the repair. The vehicle was done when promised. I am very pleased with the service department and appreciate their quick, courteous and professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

This review means a lot to our staff it is rewarding to hear such feedback. Tom is a true professional. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in our service department.

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service annual "

- Butterflyblue

I had my S60 2013 car serviced. Clean and friendly environment. Personnel are knowledgeable and efficient. Service was known well and in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Jeffers

Nov 27, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

This is what we are aiming for - clean, friendly, knowledgeable and timely. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience.

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If Certified pre-owned, this dealership mean it."

- Johnsteve

I’ve been to other dealership before Where I bought certified pre-owned vehicles. But, they never honored. This dealership, smite, is different. They’re not only replaced parts without cost but did a great service. Everyone from Tom to Regina did a great job and made me feel comfortable. Top class customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Regina Krauza

Nov 27, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

This is a fantastic review. These kind words inspire us to strive to provide this same level of service. Thank you.

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug MacAdam -- Wonderful job -- as usual"

- Jonathan Bick

Today the Smythe Volvo service team led by Doug Macadam did a wonderful job of scheduling, servicing and cleaning my car today. My car was taken, serviced and returned on time at the promised price. While waiting, the sales team lead by Kevin Flanagan reviewed my current lease and found a more favorable lease option. As usual, the Smythe Volvo did a wonderful job as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

That is a great endorsement of Doug, our service department, and our entire business. Thank you for spending your time to share your experience. Your business and kind words are appreciated.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"40,000 checkup"

- volvo suv

vovlo and tom coward make it so easy to bring your volvo in for services and the free brand new loaner car is very cool!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tom Coward and our service department. We appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075

2018 Volvo S90

$61,145

2018 Volvo S90

$60,040