About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Coward.
Tom Coward
Tom Coward, Service Advisor, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Tom Coward

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40-42 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I've been with Smythe Volvo since 1991 and have over thirty years experience in the automotive industry. The best part about working at Smythe Volvo is the local business feel of the company. Knowing almost every customer who walks into the shop is a great feeling. My favorite Volvo of all time was the C30. It was a small, fast and super-fun 2 door hatchback with a turbo 5 cylinder engine. When not at Smythe Volvo, you can find me kayaking or fishing somewhere in New Jersey.

Call
Email

186 Reviews of Tom Coward

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If Certified pre-owned, this dealership mean it."

- Johnsteve

I’ve been to other dealership before Where I bought certified pre-owned vehicles. But, they never honored. This dealership, smite, is different. They’re not only replaced parts without cost but did a great service. Everyone from Tom to Regina did a great job and made me feel comfortable. Top class customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Regina Krauza

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug MacAdam -- Wonderful job -- as usual"

- Jonathan Bick

Today the Smythe Volvo service team led by Doug Macadam did a wonderful job of scheduling, servicing and cleaning my car today. My car was taken, serviced and returned on time at the promised price. While waiting, the sales team lead by Kevin Flanagan reviewed my current lease and found a more favorable lease option. As usual, the Smythe Volvo did a wonderful job as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

That is a great endorsement of Doug, our service department, and our entire business. Thank you for spending your time to share your experience. Your business and kind words are appreciated.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"40,000 checkup"

- volvo suv

vovlo and tom coward make it so easy to bring your volvo in for services and the free brand new loaner car is very cool!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tom Coward and our service department. We appreciate your business.

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- EH

Fit me in on short notice with a loaner car. Service was excellent, clear explanation for what was wrong and timely completion. Look forward to returning for future servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Tom is great at setting and exceeding expectations. I'm glad he provide the level of service he did. This is what we strive for. Thank you for sharing your experience.

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience buying a new car!"

- dahsler

My husband and I were not sure which model we wanted to purchase and spent a great deal of time with Chris Jones test driving and discussing different options. He was very patient and attentive. We also spoke to PJ Lee about ordering an XC that we would have to wait a few months for. It took a while to make sure we picked out the perfect car and Chris and PJ could not have been nicer. When we picked up our new car (it arrived earlier than promised!) Chris was extremely thorough in showing us how the car worked with great patience and humor. We did have a small hiccup after leaving the showroom with a warning light and this is where Chris really showed what an attentive salesperson he is. He coordinated with the service department to get the warning light addressed and followed up at every step. We want to give a shout out to Tom in the service department who showed extreme patience and professionalism when I brought the car back in. He did everything he could to make the experience as easy as possible. All in all, this purchase experience was one of the best we have ever had and we would highly recommend Smythe Volvo. And finally: we LOVE our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Smythe Volvo. Chris is a great guy. Both Chris and PJ consistently make our guests happy. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing your at your first service.

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stand behind their product"

- happy customer

I have a Volvo S 60 that was burning oil. It is out of warranty. Smythe contacted Volvo, who acknowledged the issue that some as 60s have with burning oil and Was able to arrange for complete repair at no cost to myself

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Regina Krauza

Oct 18, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Eventually all cars need repairs. When those repairs are outside the ordinary we at Smythe Volvo will always try to do our best to take care of our customers. Thank you for sharing your experience of our service department at Smythe Volvo.

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- SM

This is our second time leasing from Smythe and will continue to do so. We have been very satisfied with their customer service and quick help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Thomson, Bob Cerza

Oct 15, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for your loyalty in choosing Smythe Volvo again. Having customer like you really makes doing our job a pleasure.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always excellent!"

- Berni

We have been driving at least one Volvo (sometimes two) since the 1980’s and have been dealing with Smythe for over 30 years and have never been disappointed. Everyone has always been super professional and friendly. Over the years, we have dealt with the new car team, the used car team, and, of course, the service department. All have been extraordinary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for such a stellar review. The time you spent sharing your experience of Smythe Volvo is greatly appreciated as is your loyalty. We look forward to seeing at your first service.

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfaction guaranteed!"

- Eddie Locks

Tom and the entire team at Smythe are a pleasure to work with. Our 2013 XC60 still looks and runs like new. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson, Kevin Bergeron

Oct 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

It is quite rewarding for Tom and all our staff to read of your experience at Smythe Volvo. To hear your 2013 XC60 still looks and runs like new fills us with pride. Great news. Thank you for your business.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Believe!30 YEARS of VOLVOS!"

- NANCY123

HI-I can hardly believe that I have been a customer of Smythe Volvo 30+ years---I feel so fortunate that they are here in Summit!They not have one of the BEST and SAFEST cars made but the best staff and service!!We are so fortunate that they are here in the Summit/Chatham area---HERE'S to SMYTHE VOLVO--Nancy B Harmon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow! Thank you for such a resounding endorsement of Smythe Volvo and our service department. We are fortunate to have customers like you. It is very rewarding for all of us to read your words and it will inspire us to continue to stay focused on maintaining and building relationships with our customers and servicing their vehicles professionally. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075