Doug MacAdam
Doug MacAdam at Smythe Volvo
Refer Me

Doug MacAdam

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me
5.0
346 Reviews

I have nearly thirty years of service here at Smythe Volvo. The complete level of comfort in knowing all the employees and customers very well is definitely the best part about working here. My favorite Volvo is the Cross Country Wagon. It's an AWD utility vehicle but still more like a car than a truck. It also has a good track record mechanically, performs and handles well. When I'm away from work, spending time with my family is my number one priority, especially with my two sons. I'm also a Certified EMS Technician.

5.0

346 Reviews

Write a Review

346 Reviews of Doug MacAdam

January 23, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The customer focus and knowledgeable employees make for a positive experience for the customers if this dealership. More

by Mfialcowitz
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Tom, Regina, and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

January 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional, friendly, very knowledgeable and keeps you informed of the status of the job. I have been purchasing and servicing cars at this dealership for over thirty years and never disappointed, More

by Wladyka
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward

Jan 10, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Tom, Doug, and our team sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

January 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonder dealership to do business with! Service department is second to none! Thank you Dina. More

by Mmp0501
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Thomson, Todd Colbeth

Jan 09, 2023

Smythe Volvo responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

December 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service department at Smythe Volvo is the best. I have purchased cars there in large part due to the outstanding service I have received there over the years. More

by bobrobinson96
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo, Bob, we look forward to having you as a valued customer for many years to come!

December 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle was tremendous, he once again found the right vehicle for our family. Always knowledgeable and extremely professional, Kyle is our "go to" car guy! More

by JJames22
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward, Kyle Jackson

Dec 16, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Smythe Volvo. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

December 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle rocks! Helped me with a minor service issue and got it rectified promptly and professionally! It is pros like Kyle that keep me coming back! More

by Shep63
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson, Dina Thomson

Dec 13, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Kyle had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

December 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Another tremendous experience with Kyle! Always professional and full of valuable information, he helped us find the perfect car for our daughter, and we couldn't be happier! Thanks, Kyle an More

by Liz S.
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward, Kyle Jackson

Dec 12, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, Liz, and we hope to see you again!

November 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We’ve been going to this dealer for over 20 years and can’t say enough great things about them! Everyone is courteous and professional and the service has always been outstanding. More

by dsa1377
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for sharing about your experience with Smythe Volvo. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

November 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It is always a pleasure coming to Smythe for service. We have been buying and servicing cars here sine our first Volvo in 1993. The people are a pleasure to deal with and the quality of the service has More

by tpmitchell
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Smythe Volvo.

November 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Doug is 100% the reason why my father and I have been going to this dealership for the past thirty years, probably longer. More

by chris.lijoi
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you, Chris. We are very happy to hear that Doug provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

used 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $23,500
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata car, priced at $21,823
2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata
used
Crystal White Pearl Metallic exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric car, priced at $61,290
2023 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo S90 car, priced at $60,590
2023 Volvo S90
new
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2009 Volvo XC90 car
2009 Volvo XC90
used
Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Sport car, priced at $109,900
2021 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
used
Firenze Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive