About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug MacAdam.
Doug MacAdam
Doug MacAdam, Service Advisor, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Doug MacAdam

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40-42 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I have nearly thirty years of service here at Smythe Volvo. The complete level of comfort in knowing all the employees and customers very well is definitely the best part about working here. My favorite Volvo is the Cross Country Wagon. It's an AWD utility vehicle but still more like a car than a truck. It also has a good track record mechanically, performs and handles well. When I'm away from work, spending time with my family is my number one priority, especially with my two sons. I'm also a Certified EMS Technician.

Call
Email

193 Reviews of Doug MacAdam

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- MargheritaC

Dina is a pleasure to work with... I never feel rushed and she always takes the time to truly understand my concerns. I appreciate working with her... Doug is always helpful as well! and is always there to assist whenever I need.... Love the team here.... especially Dina and Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Thomson

Dec 11, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Doug and Dina are true professionals. Your feedback really means a lot to them and all of us. Thank you for your business.

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MY SMYTHE SERIVICE ADVISORS"

- MBGLOV

SINCERE THANKS TO MY SERVICE ADVISORS TOM COWAN & DOUG MACADAM AT SMYTHE VOLVO SUMMIT, NJ..THEY HAVE ALWAYS PROVIDED ME WITH COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. BECAUSE OF THIER VALUED SERVICE, I HAVE NEVER HAD A SERVICE PROBLEM THAT WASN'T ADDRESSED AND CORRECTED IN A TIMELY MANNER. THEY KEEP MY CAR FUNCTIONING AS IF IT WERE NEW. I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER FOR NEARLY (17) YEARS AND TRULY APPRECIATE THE INDIVIDUAL PERSONNAL ATTENTION AND CONCERN THEY INVEST IN ME AND MY VOLVO. I LOVE MY S70 BUT, IF I'M EVER ADVISED TO INVEST IN A NEW ONE, I WOULD DEFINETLY PURCHASE FROM SMYTHE. I AM A LIFE CUSTOMER!!! SINCERE THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO!! MARY B. GLOVER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward

Dec 01, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Customers for life - that is how we try to build our relationships. Thank you for your many years of business and for taking time to compliment two of the best service advisors in the industry. Enjoy!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug MacAdam Was Great"

- BrianE

I had a broken moonroof and Doug took the time to look the problem over and gave me advice not to let it splinter more, or the cost might be double. He let me suggest a duct tape solution. My moonroof was fixed at the quoted price. Thanks Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Doug is a true professional who will take the time that's needed to make sure we are doing the thing for you and help you understand all along the way. Thanks for saying so and for your business.

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superlatives do not suffice"

- oldVolvoGuy

Smythe Volvo! Simply the best, period. For so many the purchase of the car is a task, at Smythe it's a pleasure. For so many a car purchase is a worry, Smythe is worry-free zone. Honesty is not a slogan at Smythe, it's a founding principle. We've been customers at Smythe Volvo since the mid 1980s and would never consider going elsewhere for our Volvo needs. We have leased, purchased new and purchased used cars at Smythe. You are treated fairly, Smythe stands behind what they say and what they do. I recommend Smythe Volvo to anyone who wants a new or used car or whose Volvo needs service. They are simply the perfect example of what a dealership strives to be. They succeed where most fail. I thank THEM for years of faithful help. Smythe Volvo is the sine qua non!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

We can't thank you enough for your kind words. Our number one goal is to make buying or servicing a vehicle with us an enjoyable experience. We want to thank you for your business as well as your friendship!!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loyal Customers"

- JackL

My wife and I have been leasing Volvos at Smythe for the past 15+ years. We return faithfully because the experience is supportive and easy. The sales and the service experience gives us absoultey no reason to choose a different vehicle or a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for that wonderful endorsement. We believe that your loyalty of 15 years speaks about how much you value and trust us. We appreciate you letting us earn that! Enjoy!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always helpful and polite. "

- Regina Gabriel

Recently we had one of our Volvo’s in for service and even though within a week I had to go back three times, ( no fault of Smyths ) Doug made the process and headache of the car smooth. Not only did I show up without an appointment the first time, was he so helpful in having my car looked at and assessed as whether I should drive it or leave it with them. Safety and customer service is always put first. Normally I would always have an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Doug is a true gem - and we appreciate you saying so. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. we're glad we could help!

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lifesaver"

- kgulbish

I own a 2012 XC60. Needless to say....never had the battery changed and today was the day it decided to crap,out. At 4pm no less. With a couple of prayers and persistence I got it to start. Called and spoke to Doug Mac Adam. He graciously told me to come in even though I live in Bridgewater and that he would get a Tech to stay and check to see if it was indeed the battery and possibly replace. Thank you Doug and Casey for your compassion and promptness in fixing my car. A battery was what it needed. Thanks again for making my day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Technician-Casey

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Service"

- Justin MacPherson

I had to get multiple services taken care of for my XC90, and the car essentially felt brand new when I came back to pick it up. The service was time efficient and all work was well-explained. I was even given a status update via phone from the service adviser. I was surprised to find that I was also provided with a few discounts to help lessen the bill. I felt like my experience at Smythe was like working with a dedicated partner. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Having a dedicated partner makes your life easier and helps you enjoy your Volvo more - this is what we strive for every day. Thanks for taking your time to let people know.

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service was outstanding"

- Matt Brauner

Our Service manager Doug McAdam was outstanding. We had a headlight die, he stayed after normal hours to help us out. We appreciate they way we are treated each time we work with him and Smythe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

Doug is a gem! Staying to help a customer is just something he does and never hesitates to do so. Thank you for you many years of business - its very much appreciated.

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- adunleavy

Doug McAdam and Tina Dewald made this process very easy. I came in for a tune up and was out in an hour. Best yet, they gave me a guest pass to the Equinox gym next door, so I spent my time working out, hitting the sauna, and enjoying a smoothie.as an aside, John from Equinox was awesome too. Smythe Volvo is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Dewald

Sep 26, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

A workout at a Equinox - that's part of the luxury offer we started providing a few years ago based on customer feedback. It makes servicing your Volvo something you can look forward to in addition to our friendly and courteous staff. Sorry to brag but its just great! enjoy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

2016 Aston Martin Vanquish

$283,670

2017 Volvo S90

$59,205

2018 Volvo XC60

$53,720

2018 Volvo S90

$54,135

2018 Volvo XC90

N/A

2017 Volvo S60

$48,070

2017 Volvo S60

$47,020

2018 Volvo XC90

$59,705