About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug MacAdam.
Doug MacAdam
Doug MacAdam, Service Advisor, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Doug MacAdam

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40-42 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I have nearly thirty years of service here at Smythe Volvo. The complete level of comfort in knowing all the employees and customers very well is definitely the best part about working here. My favorite Volvo is the Cross Country Wagon. It's an AWD utility vehicle but still more like a car than a truck. It also has a good track record mechanically, performs and handles well. When I'm away from work, spending time with my family is my number one priority, especially with my two sons. I'm also a Certified EMS Technician.

Call
Email

213 Reviews of Doug MacAdam

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Leasing Experience"

- kellernw

This is my second Volvo and, ironically, my second vehicle for which I contracted directly or through the owner / President of Smythe. My lease was precipitated by mechanical issues with my previous vehicle. Smythe hooked me up with a new 2018 V60, and I’m very pleased. When leasing a car is this easy, it’s Volvo for life. Excellent sales and service support were provided by Ashley Butfiloski and Doug MacAdam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is rewarding to see you mention several people who helped you throughout the process. Enjoy Your New Car!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Matt Brauner

Service representative was outstanding, knowledgeable and helpful. Service was done on time and complete. We were in for 100,000 mile service. We will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Doug is a real pro. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is rewarding for Doug and all of us to read comments like yours. We appreciate your loyalty and you choosing Smythe Volvo.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job by Doug."

- JohnB123

Doug at Smythe Volvo saved me, I had a broken A/C during a heat wave. I came into the dealership with no appointment and explained I was going on a family trip the next day.Doug made time for my car and somehow got the A/C fixed! Amazing Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Its easy to make people happy with normal maintenance - we specialize in making people happy when they really need us! Thanks for the confidence you show in us.

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10,000 Mile Service"

- gredgate

Just took my 2017 XC60 in for the 10,000 Mile Service. Covered under the warranty including a free interior and exterior car wash. Drove the 2018 XC60 which is a new platform and is great with many new features. Doug went out of his way to get into work a 1/2 hour early so I could get to work on time. Greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward

Jun 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Making you happy is our pleasure. Thanks for you many years of business and for taking the time to let others know about your great experience with us.

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10 cars later"

- AlfredMari

I am on my tenth car from Smyth Volvo and will buy more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! At one point we had 2 Volvo at the same time. WOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Always great!"

- Samantha

Always go above and beyond! Very helpful and very fast service. Had my car ready as soon as I needed it. Best dealership I've ever gone to! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Being the best dealership ever is what we strive for! Thanks for you business and taking the time to let others know about our award winning service team!

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great job"

- gredgate

Needed some software updates on my car. Appreciated the opportunity to drive a XC90 loaner. The car wash was unexpected and greatly appreciated. Thank you Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward

May 25, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Quick and easy are two key ingredients to a great service experience that we like to provide in abundance. Thanks for letting people know - we appreciate your business and your time!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy customer"

- Volvo

When it comes to great customer service Smythe Volvo's Service department knows how to deliver. The building is updated and gives a feeling of quality. Good communication and speedy to have my vehicle done. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone, and plan to continue servicing my Volvo with Regina's team at Smythe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Regina's award winning team is the backbone of our business and its because of their singular focus on customer service. Thanks for doing business with us and for taking the time to let others know about your experiences with us.

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug is great!"

- DrBecker

Doug is a consummate professional and always goes the extra mile to make sure my vehicle and I are well taken care of. He is a real asset to the stellar Smythe Volvo team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Flanagan, Tina Dewald

Apr 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We agree, Doug is a great compliment to our business who treats our customers like family and takes care of their Volvo's like they were his own. Thanks for taking the time to let others know.

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

- Apalma215

Both Doug MacAdam and Lisa Soccaddato provided excellent customer service. Due to a scheduling change, I was unable to get to the car dealer before they closed to pick up my car and return the loaner. They arranged to deliver my car and take the loaner after they closed. They went above and beyond to accommodate me. I thank them and your company so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo S60

$47,565

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840