About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug MacAdam.
Doug MacAdam
Doug MacAdam, Service Advisor, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Doug MacAdam

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40-42 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I have nearly thirty years of service here at Smythe Volvo. The complete level of comfort in knowing all the employees and customers very well is definitely the best part about working here. My favorite Volvo is the Cross Country Wagon. It's an AWD utility vehicle but still more like a car than a truck. It also has a good track record mechanically, performs and handles well. When I'm away from work, spending time with my family is my number one priority, especially with my two sons. I'm also a Certified EMS Technician.

Call
Email

217 Reviews of Doug MacAdam

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug MacAdam -- Wonderful job -- as usual"

- Jonathan Bick

Today the Smythe Volvo service team led by Doug Macadam did a wonderful job of scheduling, servicing and cleaning my car today. My car was taken, serviced and returned on time at the promised price. While waiting, the sales team lead by Kevin Flanagan reviewed my current lease and found a more favorable lease option. As usual, the Smythe Volvo did a wonderful job as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

That is a great endorsement of Doug, our service department, and our entire business. Thank you for spending your time to share your experience. Your business and kind words are appreciated.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always excellent!"

- Berni

We have been driving at least one Volvo (sometimes two) since the 1980’s and have been dealing with Smythe for over 30 years and have never been disappointed. Everyone has always been super professional and friendly. Over the years, we have dealt with the new car team, the used car team, and, of course, the service department. All have been extraordinary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for such a stellar review. The time you spent sharing your experience of Smythe Volvo is greatly appreciated as is your loyalty. We look forward to seeing at your first service.

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great service "

- Samantha

Always great service!! Had my car fixed very quickly and for a good price. They even washed it for me. Always fast and good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Your time is important to us and being aware of competitive pricing is good business. Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with Doug and Smythe Volvo.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Believe!30 YEARS of VOLVOS!"

- NANCY123

HI-I can hardly believe that I have been a customer of Smythe Volvo 30+ years---I feel so fortunate that they are here in Summit!They not have one of the BEST and SAFEST cars made but the best staff and service!!We are so fortunate that they are here in the Summit/Chatham area---HERE'S to SMYTHE VOLVO--Nancy B Harmon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow! Thank you for such a resounding endorsement of Smythe Volvo and our service department. We are fortunate to have customers like you. It is very rewarding for all of us to read your words and it will inspire us to continue to stay focused on maintaining and building relationships with our customers and servicing their vehicles professionally. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Leasing Experience"

- kellernw

This is my second Volvo and, ironically, my second vehicle for which I contracted directly or through the owner / President of Smythe. My lease was precipitated by mechanical issues with my previous vehicle. Smythe hooked me up with a new 2018 V60, and I’m very pleased. When leasing a car is this easy, it’s Volvo for life. Excellent sales and service support were provided by Ashley Butfiloski and Doug MacAdam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is rewarding to see you mention several people who helped you throughout the process. Enjoy Your New Car!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Matt Brauner

Service representative was outstanding, knowledgeable and helpful. Service was done on time and complete. We were in for 100,000 mile service. We will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Doug is a real pro. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is rewarding for Doug and all of us to read comments like yours. We appreciate your loyalty and you choosing Smythe Volvo.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job by Doug."

- JohnB123

Doug at Smythe Volvo saved me, I had a broken A/C during a heat wave. I came into the dealership with no appointment and explained I was going on a family trip the next day.Doug made time for my car and somehow got the A/C fixed! Amazing Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Its easy to make people happy with normal maintenance - we specialize in making people happy when they really need us! Thanks for the confidence you show in us.

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10,000 Mile Service"

- gredgate

Just took my 2017 XC60 in for the 10,000 Mile Service. Covered under the warranty including a free interior and exterior car wash. Drove the 2018 XC60 which is a new platform and is great with many new features. Doug went out of his way to get into work a 1/2 hour early so I could get to work on time. Greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward

Jun 28, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Making you happy is our pleasure. Thanks for you many years of business and for taking the time to let others know about your great experience with us.

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10 cars later"

- AlfredMari

I am on my tenth car from Smyth Volvo and will buy more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! At one point we had 2 Volvo at the same time. WOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Always great!"

- Samantha

Always go above and beyond! Very helpful and very fast service. Had my car ready as soon as I needed it. Best dealership I've ever gone to! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Being the best dealership ever is what we strive for! Thanks for you business and taking the time to let others know about our award winning service team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075