About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug MacAdam.
Doug MacAdam
Doug MacAdam, Service Advisor, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Doug MacAdam

Service Advisor

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I have nearly thirty years of service here at Smythe Volvo. The complete level of comfort in knowing all the employees and customers very well is definitely the best part about working here. My favorite Volvo is the Cross Country Wagon. It's an AWD utility vehicle but still more like a car than a truck. It also has a good track record mechanically, performs and handles well. When I'm away from work, spending time with my family is my number one priority, especially with my two sons. I'm also a Certified EMS Technician.

Call
Email

221 Reviews of Doug MacAdam

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class Experience"

- XC902011

Working with Steve at Smythe Volvo - a dealership with whom I have worked for the past 46 years - was a pleasure. Personable and knowledgeable, Steve took the time to insure that I would have no questions or problems with buying my XC90. Any questions about the timing of the delivery, or the acquisition of the title and transferred registration - albeit over the Thanksgiving holiday - Steve was upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

First class is what we are aiming for. It is great for Steve and all of us to hear such good feedback. It inspires us to continue providing the best service possible. Thank you.

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb service and very attentive employees,"

- 1988 240

We have been going to Smythe Volvo since 1985 where we bought our first Volvo. In all these years we could not be more pleased with the attention, efficiency and friendliness of the employess, in particular Doug and Tom. They always go out of their way to go above and beyond the threshold of excellence. Last week our car had to stay outside at Smythe and when we picked it up Tom had started the car for us so the frost was defrosted and cozy inside. This is just one of the reasons why we always enjoy going to Smythe no matter what is wrong with our cars. Kudo to these fine gentlemen!! Norman and Irene Schaefer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward

Dec 21, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We are very grateful to have long time customers such as yourself. It makes what we do not just a job; rather; it is like dealing with family and the joy that comes with that. Thank you for your loyalty and for the time you spent to share your experience of our service department. Have a joyous holiday.

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bregman 2010 XC90 Service "

- barryb

Tom Coward and the entire Smythe did a great job for whole service appointment. Good communications and good service. Tom and the team was proactive and responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. It means a lot to Tom and all of us. It fuels us to strive to always provide the type of proactive and responsive service you mention. We appreciate your business and wish you peace this holiday season.

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Ray Colotti

I hit a pot hole and my tire was destroyed. After being towed to Smythe Volvo, the service advisor, Doug MacAdam (who was very busy at the time) told me that he would take care of me shortly. I had tire insurance which I bought when I purchased my car and it requires filling out forms in some detail. Doug took care of the whole process despite being very busy. He took it upon himself to solve MY problem. I experienced what I would describe as World Class Service at Smythe Volvo because of Doug MacAdam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

World Class Service, that is what we are striving for. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Smythe Volvo and Doug. It is greatly appreciated.

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug MacAdam -- Wonderful job -- as usual"

- Jonathan Bick

Today the Smythe Volvo service team led by Doug Macadam did a wonderful job of scheduling, servicing and cleaning my car today. My car was taken, serviced and returned on time at the promised price. While waiting, the sales team lead by Kevin Flanagan reviewed my current lease and found a more favorable lease option. As usual, the Smythe Volvo did a wonderful job as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

That is a great endorsement of Doug, our service department, and our entire business. Thank you for spending your time to share your experience. Your business and kind words are appreciated.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always excellent!"

- Berni

We have been driving at least one Volvo (sometimes two) since the 1980’s and have been dealing with Smythe for over 30 years and have never been disappointed. Everyone has always been super professional and friendly. Over the years, we have dealt with the new car team, the used car team, and, of course, the service department. All have been extraordinary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for such a stellar review. The time you spent sharing your experience of Smythe Volvo is greatly appreciated as is your loyalty. We look forward to seeing at your first service.

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great service "

- Samantha

Always great service!! Had my car fixed very quickly and for a good price. They even washed it for me. Always fast and good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Your time is important to us and being aware of competitive pricing is good business. Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with Doug and Smythe Volvo.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Believe!30 YEARS of VOLVOS!"

- NANCY123

HI-I can hardly believe that I have been a customer of Smythe Volvo 30+ years---I feel so fortunate that they are here in Summit!They not have one of the BEST and SAFEST cars made but the best staff and service!!We are so fortunate that they are here in the Summit/Chatham area---HERE'S to SMYTHE VOLVO--Nancy B Harmon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow! Thank you for such a resounding endorsement of Smythe Volvo and our service department. We are fortunate to have customers like you. It is very rewarding for all of us to read your words and it will inspire us to continue to stay focused on maintaining and building relationships with our customers and servicing their vehicles professionally. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Leasing Experience"

- kellernw

This is my second Volvo and, ironically, my second vehicle for which I contracted directly or through the owner / President of Smythe. My lease was precipitated by mechanical issues with my previous vehicle. Smythe hooked me up with a new 2018 V60, and I’m very pleased. When leasing a car is this easy, it’s Volvo for life. Excellent sales and service support were provided by Ashley Butfiloski and Doug MacAdam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is rewarding to see you mention several people who helped you throughout the process. Enjoy Your New Car!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Matt Brauner

Service representative was outstanding, knowledgeable and helpful. Service was done on time and complete. We were in for 100,000 mile service. We will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Doug is a real pro. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is rewarding for Doug and all of us to read comments like yours. We appreciate your loyalty and you choosing Smythe Volvo.

1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075

2018 Volvo S90

$61,145

2018 Volvo S90

$61,245