Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gardner Civil.
Gardner Civil
Gardner Civil at Springfield Hyundai
Refer Me
not yet rated

Gardner Civil

Sales Consultant

Springfield Hyundai

754 Baltimore Pike
Springfield, PA 19064

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Car Specialist

44 Reviews of Gardner Civil

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a very nice experience dealing with Gardner at..."

- Tony M Ikonen

Had a very nice experience dealing with Gardner at Springfield Hyundai a couple of days ago, that resulted in me getting my first ever brand new car( a Hyundai Kona Night edition). No pressure - really pleasant interaction. Gardner answered any and all questions and doubts, all with a smile on his face. Plenty of jokes, straight forward("all cards on the table") process, no hassle. I only have positives things to say about Gardner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got completely ripped off they took my vehicle as a..."

- ed17932

I got completely ripped off they took my vehicle as a down payment and 45 days later after they sold it said I was denied and needed to return the vehicle but never received my truck back on top of being charged mileage detailing and the monthly payment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tuscan"

- caradob96

I must admit my father did most of the leg work in regards to going and talking to Gardner and setting up my deal. However when I did meet Gardner he directed his attention to my wants and needs as far as what I wanted in my vehicle. He was very accommodating and personable and made this process a breeze. Gardner took the time to thoroughly go through all of the settings and gadget setups of my new Tuscan. As far as the car goes I love it. It is exactly what I wanted. I even had an aftermarket sunroof installed and you would NEVER KNOW it was aftermarket. Seamlessly done. The turn around for the install was only a few days and they were even generous enough to even give me a loaner. From start to finish my father ( who has never owned or even considered a Hyundai ) and I were extremely impressed and blown away by the standard Hyundai sets for their vehicles and their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great personal service"

- heroes68

Valerie Toto was very warm on the phone making me feel well cared for. I then talked to Gardner Civil who arranged for Uber ride to showroom the following morning. I happily left with a 2016 Hyundai Accent. Thank you for your help and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Toto

Jun 26, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. Enjoy your new Accent!

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got me what I wanted"

- Christina Upsher

I had the pleasure of working with Joe D'Ambrosio who is very knowledgeable not only about Hyundai vehicles, but cars in general. He took the time to explain the different types of engines and transmissions which I appreciated. When I inquired about a particular color that wasn't in stock, Joe and the team at Springfield worked diligently to get me what I wanted. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe D'Ambrosio

Apr 05, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

Christina, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future! Regards, Springfield Hyundai

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience and No Pressure, Just Honest Numbers"

- coin81783

Gardner was helpful and direct, and was very efficient with my time. He was honest and but also pointed out what I needed to know. I would/will go back to him in 3 years when I do another lease. The entire staff was nice, and besides a normal 0 or 1 there, the haggling/back and forth was minimal. I was extremely happy and my salesperson was the main reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

coin81783, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great sales experience with Gardner and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future! Regards, Springfield Hyundai

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"well done"

- jvolpone Verified Customer

Overall great job with my experience. Car was ready to go in great shape. Dealership was friendly. Gardner was extremely professional. Would send friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I Took a Chance...."

- RT Sanford

I took a chance after noticing several cars in my neighborhood were purchased from Springfield Hyundai. I was amazed by the professionalism of Gardner Civil who walked me through the entire car buying process. I did not intend to purchase a car ( I was just looking but secretly wanted a new car). Gardner was superb! He did not pressure me at all and assisted me with exploring options available to me. I mentioned a car I saw online I was interested in and he found it despite my failure to write down the VIN number. Gardner was able to obtain financing for me and worked within my budget! The whole process was less than 3 hours...Gardner even showed me how to connect my prepaid cell phone to the blue tooth feature in the car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Thank you Gardner Civil"

- wonbychrist Verified Customer

I never expected to be driving a brand new 2018 Hyundai. I came to the dealership with the expectation of purchasing a used vehicle to remain on budget. Gardner showed me how I could afford a brand new car and I even ended up getting a 2018! AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Lampe , Gary Segal

Sep 13, 2017

Springfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Your satisfaction is our goal, and we are happy to hear you experienced exceptional service from our associates! We look forward to seeing you when your new 2018 Hyundai is ready for its first service! Regards, Springfield Hyundai

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Dealership - Sales and Service"

- billlipscomb Verified Customer

Sales: Second new vehicle purchased from this dealership. All members of sales team are knowledgeable, professional, courteous friendly and helpful. They are relationship people, not just sales persons. Whenever I visit the dealership,I always stop in to say "Hello" to my sales person, and the rest of the tea Service: I have been having my Hyundai vehicles serviced at this dealership since 2003. The work is done professionally, on time, and I have never had to go back to them to correct their work. I know the desk service coordinators, and even had the pleasure of meeting the service mechanic when I had a particularly rare problem. Because of his dedicated work ethic, he was able to find the problem and correct it. I love the entire Springfield Hyundai team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Bizzari

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $32,485
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,500
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,920
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Phantom Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,254
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $40,205
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $26,610
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Intense Blue exterior
Variable
FWD