Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Bernicker.
Chris Bernicker
Chris Bernicker at Springfield Hyundai
Refer Me
2.7

Chris Bernicker

General Manager

Springfield Hyundai

754 Baltimore Pike
Springfield, PA 19064

Contact Me

29 Reviews of Chris Bernicker

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I broke my fuel door completely my fault however the team..."

- fasteddy1954

I broke my fuel door completely my fault however the team here took great care of me thank you Chris Bernicker for splitting the cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have bought many cars from Springfield Hyundai over a..."

- hdrider63

We have bought many cars from Springfield Hyundai over a span of 30yrs! Recently we decided to try leasing instead of buying. We leased a new 2017 Sonata from them and all seemed OK..UNTIL it was time to turn in the car at lease end! Now as I said, this was our FIRST time leasing so we were not familiar with the whole process! So after the last payment was made to Hyundai Finance I called them to be sure I was all up to date and for info on the next steps? They said I was all paid up and to call the "end of lease inspection company" for them to come out and inspect the car, which I did. They found one issue that would be a $100 repair. I thought "no big deal, I opted for the "Wear & Tear" protection package at time of leasing just for that reason. Now again, I was not given ANY instructions on how the "wear & Tear" protection process worked or that I had to do anything extra to have the $100 issue corrected so I assumed that it would all be taken care of with the "wear & Tear" protection!! So I go ahead and lease another vehicle, 2020 Sante Fe, from them and they also said "ok ..your all good! After about 2 months I get a letter from Hyundai Motor Finance stating that I owe them $635!!!??? I made approximately 6 phone calls to them and they kept saying that I was correct in that I shouldn't owe anything and that they would correct it! The breakdown was $100 for the wear & Tear finding, $400 Disposition fee and $135 for a "missed partial payment"??? I have NO IDEA what the "Missed Partial payment" means???? I MADE EVERY PAYMENT.. NOT ONLY ON TIME..BUT EARLY EVERY MONTH!! And as I said earlier, I even called Hyundai at the end of the lease to confirm all was paid up and they said yes! As far as the "Disposition Fee"... that is waived if you lease another car, WHICH I DID!!! So because I was getting nowhere with the Motor Company I thought I would call the dealership and see if they could help me! They said "that doesn't make sense and they will have the GM, Chris call me". He did call me a couple days later and I explained the situation to him and he said he would contact the Motor company and get back to me.. He never did!!! So I called him and he didn't even remember who I was and seemed bothered that I even called him! He obviously didn't do anything for me!! It's unfortunate that they don't care about their customers at all..! So to sum it up, If you are new to leasing, be sure to find out ALL the "FEES" and processes before you leave this dealership because they certainly don't explain any of it to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Barone, Curtis Wilson

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard to figure out where to start with this guy, but,..."

- JB

Hard to figure out where to start with this guy, but, I'll go with the following. An organization and its people are a reflection of its leader. When one deals with sales or service staff at Springfield Hyundai, one has to lower expectations significantly. We've purchased and serviced a car with them. This summer, we (regrettably) referred two neighbors to them who were ready to purchase Hyundais from Springfield, but, ended up purchasing from Fred Beans (they reportedly had a great experience there). Chris condones condescending and arrogant behavior from his staff and it's no wonder because he embodies those characteristics. Another reviewer mentioned "old school arrogance of car sales" and that's exactly what you'll find with Chris Bernicker and his team at Springfield Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Taylor

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional, not trasparent and lack customer service! "

- NOT buying here!

Old school arrogance of car sales will hopefully be wiped away soon but it seems like it is still thriving here! No transparent and disorganized going through the whole process. I would NOT recommend looking to buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Keller

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Inferior supplies; workmanship, and lack of communication"

- stevem

Took 2014 Sonata there 5/7/18 to replace under shield. This shield had to be reordered two more times because it arrived damaged. (They should have opened it when it arrived and I wouldn't had to make needless trips). 2/6/19 car there for service plus new wiper blades. 9/17/19 AJ told me I needed wiper blades; I reminded him I had them replaced 2/6/19. He told me Hyundais wipers weren't that good and I could get them at Pep boys for around $60.00. He did replace them free. 4/17/2020 Car in for oil change and brake fluid flush. 5/4/2020 took car in thought sun roof was leaking. ( I put sealant around sunroof) Was told by Mike of service manager's office there was $130 diagnostic test, He did not tell me previously when we talked.) $110 to unclog drains. When tech finished my daughter and I checked sunroof there was sealant on car and windows plus a rip on rubber around front of sunroof. Plus inside roof of car around sunroof was dirty. Technican did not say anything about this to us just left the car waiting for us. Asked Stacy and Mike to look at it.Mike stated his tech. wouldn't do a job like that. 5/82020 After general manager Chris Bernicker not returning my calls, we went to the dealership, showed Chris the car and he stated it would be very expensive, to replace the sunroof as you just could not replace the rubber around it. He told us he had a very excellent detail man, Manny and he was working by himself, but he, Chris would call me the following week to bring the car in. Again Chris DID NOT call me. That Thursday 5/16/2020 we went to the dealership again and Chris said again that he was short handed and very busy. I told him he could have had the courtesy to call me. He promised me he would call me that Monday to bring the car in, and he finally did. I told him there was a nail in my tire and if he could have a plug put in it, also that the brakes felt low. Chris said sometimes this occurs when a brake fluid flush is done.. He said he would have the tech check it out. Manny couldn't get to the car until the next day. The detail was good, the glue/sealant was off. Manny said he glued the rip in the sun roof and then put electrical tape around the front of the sunroof. He made it clear that he was a detail man and not a sun roof tech. AJ service manager checked my battery, showed me serpentine belt needed to be replaced and that I needed brakes. What?? I just had a brake fluid flush on 4/17/20. I'm sure they had to pump the brakes or something to test them. Because of their neglect, I could have been in a terrible accident. I don't play with my health and safety. The damaged tire could not be salvaged. I don't know what it is, I began coming to Springfield Hyundai because of a bad experience with technicians in another Hyundai dealership. I'm the type of person that if I've wronged someone I will correct that wrong if possible. Although I won't be taking my car to Springfield Hyundai anymore, I think Mr. Bernicker means well. He is overwhelmed. He's the general manager, the president and CEO. He needs someone whom he trusts to carry some of the load; he can't do it all by himself; that's why he's always in meetings with his staff and neglecting the needs of his customers. I had my previous car of another make for 18 years and never had a problem with the dealership or the technicians. I have contacted the Better Business Bureau regarding this matter as I would like the sunroof replaced or a metal shield welded over it so water can't get in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Miller, Mike Davis , AJ

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have yet to receive a call back from Mr. Bernicker. I..."

- Anthony

Have yet to receive a call back from Mr. Bernicker. I continue to get the run around from Springfield Hyundai. Almost 5 months in trying to reach the general manager! Total disregard for customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a new vehicle"

- johnalbright

Chris Bernicker & Tim Pastuszek were a great help throughout the buying process and thoroughly explained all available purchasing options. Absolutely the easiest car buy experience I've ever been a part of. The new Palisade is fantastic and everything I hoped for and more. Great dealership and a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Pastuszek

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I came in Dec 12&13 for a squeaky noise. $1000 later, Mr...."

- Ejackson

I came in Dec 12&13 for a squeaky noise. $1000 later, Mr. Henry apologizes but they fixed something else and the noise is now worse than ever. Mr. Henry want charge me even more to fix the problem I orginally came for. He states the technician missed it. Which is impossible. I called A.J. before getting to the 1st traffic light out of Springfield Hyundai parking lot to let him know the sound was still there he advise everything was fine but would look at it the next day. This was a horrible experience. And my car SILL isn't fixed. I believe I was taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: A.j. henry

Jan 15, 2020

Springfield Hyundai responded

The General Manager had reviewed this and would like a chance to speak with you in regards to your concerns with your experience with our Service Department. Please give Chris, the GM, a call at your earliest convenience. You can reach him at 866-418-7587 ext 2201.

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They went above and beyond to make me happy im a hard..."

- michelle.kacala

They went above and beyond to make me happy im a hard person to please and they made me happy I will definitely go there again and recommend them they are wonderful people and beyond helpful THANK you Chris Anthony and Curtis for every thing you have done for me and I can't forget Tim you guys rock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay far far away. "

- Charoak03

If I could give zero stars, I would. We received a letter from Springfield Hyundai saying they would buy my dads 2015 Hyundai Genesis. This car used to belong to my mother, who recently passed away, so we were planning on taking the $7,000 hit and getting out of it because we do not need it. After thinking about it, we decided to do it and get it over with. When my father went back to Hyundai, they said that they don’t buy cars, they’d only buy it if we bought something else. This is fine, but if we originally told you the entire situation and said i was planning on getting something before the end of the year, Why didn’t you say this before? Why did you send us the letter saying you need a Hyundai Genesis on your lot and wanted to buy it? No where in the letter does it say it is contingent on buying another car. All they care about is screwing their customers out of money and made a bad situation even worse. Do me a favor and stay away from this dealership. Go buy a car from Honda or Ford down the street instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 03, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

The General Manager has reviewed this and would like a chance to speak with you in regards to your concerns with your experience. Please give Chris, the General Manager, a call at your earliest convenience. You can reach him at 866-418-7587 ext 2201.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (196 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $32,485
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,500
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,920
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Phantom Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,254
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $40,205
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $26,610
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Intense Blue exterior
Variable
FWD