Back

Tom Wood Volkswagen

Indianapolis, IN

4.3
343 Reviews
At Tom Wood Volkswagen, we are committed to providing Indiana drivers with a stress-free dealership experience. Shopping for a new or used VW car, wagon or SUV should be enjoyable. That's why we work with complete transparency, taking the hassle out of buying or leasing a car. When you shop at our VW dealership, you are treated with the respect that you deserve. Our incredible team of VW sales associates, finance professionals and expert service technicians are here for you, every step of the way, because the dealership experience begins with the sale, but extends for the life of your vehicle. Come to our Volkswagen dealership in Indianapolis, IN, and drive home satisfied. We hope to see you soon!
Contact Dealership

4545 E 96th St

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

By Type

Showing 343 reviews

December 12, 2022

VW and Josh were amazing to work with, patient and flexible. They answered every question we had; the whole experience was painless! More

by Steveandmeg
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hedges
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Demico Southern
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Corey- finance
Dec 13, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

This review means a lot to us! Thank you for choosing Tom Wood Volkswagen and for sharing your thoughtful feedback about Josh and our team. We hope to see you again!

December 10, 2022

Josh was friendly, knowledgeable and great to work with! I’m very happy with my new Tiguan. More

by Sarahgrahn14
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Canas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Josh Hedges
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Demico Southern
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Corey Long
Dec 12, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Sarah, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that Josh delivered a seamless purchase experience. Drive safely in your Volkswagen Tiguan, and we hope to see you back again at Tom Wood Volkswagen!

December 07, 2022

Friendly, knowledgeable staff that is always ready to help. Josh Hedges is a fantastic sales professional. More

by Laura H
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hedges
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 08, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you Laura for stopping by to leave Tom Wood Volkswagen a wonderful review. Josh will appreciate the shoutout! Our team is here to help with any of your vehicle needs.

November 15, 2022

They are friendly, well informed efficient. They have specials which they make sure you receive. More

by bunny1907
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xander
Nov 16, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

We are delighted to receive your 5-star review! Thank you for working with us here at Tom Wood Volkswagen.

October 21, 2022

Great prices No pressure. Positive sales reps. Took time to help me learn the new high tech on the car. Best buying experience I’ve had with a dealership. Best price for my mi More

by Cuckoo44
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan (salesman) and Mike Hilsmeyer, Cody Cobb
Oct 23, 2022 -

Cuckoo44 responded

OK

Oct 24, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

We are delighted that our team gave you the best car-buying experience you have ever had! Thank you for choosing Tom Wood Volkswagen and for sharing your feedback. Safe travels ahead!

October 12, 2022

Xander Wroblewski was awesome. He was honest and good. I will continue to come for services. More

by Yvonne_rn1963
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xander Wroblewski
Oct 12, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! Xander will definitely appreciate the shoutout. Until next time, safe driving!

September 29, 2022

Love this place. Maintenance is finished on time or early! Buying new was a breeze. Ask for Ryan. More

by sshrock44
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vu Tran
Sep 29, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-stars and shoutout to Ryan! All of us at Tom Wood Volkswagen hope to see you again in the future!

August 22, 2022

Stephan Pavicic , Thank you for the great service with the purchase of my new Taos. I only listen to Christian music, So I was especially surprised you had set up my first station to Toby Mac playing on t More

by Debralramey
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan Pavicic
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 23, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review, Debra! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with Stephan and the Tom Wood Volkswagen team. Drive safely in your new Volkswagen Taos, and we hope to see you back!

July 27, 2022

Courteous service and quality work everything was as promised. Would recommend if you have a Volkswagen I wouldn’t trust anyone else More

by Dbondy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Eacret
Jul 27, 2022 -

Dbondy responded

excellent job

Jul 27, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you are so confident in the Tom Wood Volkswagen team to get the job done. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

June 14, 2022

I have been using Tom Wood VW since 2004 and will not let any other mechanic work on my VW vehicles. Always get Great Service. More

by 1jmfjr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN
Jun 15, 2022 -

Tom Wood Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty for many many years! Our team here at Tom Wood Volkswagen thanks you for this great review and rating, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

2
...