Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Valley Honda

4.9

6,678 Lifetime Reviews

4173 Ogden Ave, Aurora, Illinois 60504
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 6,678 reviews

December 05, 2019

"No Pressure, Clean Deals, competitive Prices, Great Folks!"

- KPDrummer

Between August and November, we bought 2 Certified Hondas from here. Their Sales staff were very perceptive of understanding all various factors in our situation. We already were a 3 Honda cars family, wanting to get rid of 2 old ones replacing with right Certified ones, so we were considering CRVs and Accords both simultaneously. Ramon Castillo, helped us with the first purchase when a right CRV came along. Ramon was patient and very nice gentleman, who moved to another job soon after. We began working with Sal Capra. Sal was super knowledgeable not only about ALL Honda cars, he would study up any Certified car we were interested in and would be able to tell us all about it right away, he understood our needs and specifications of model, trim, budget, mileage, color. He would never push a wrong car or a color or anything on us. We got along great with him. Riding around in various cars we got to know him well. We trusted him. Another great man there is Jack Davis. He works in the Finance and in next steps of purchase soon after the customer picks a car. Jack worked with us on both the purchases. Jack too was extremely friendly and would not pressure at all many times we changed our minds. Car inventory is a tricky thing, so if other Honda dealers had potential cars we may want we went there one or two weekends, but soon realized that other Honda Dealers list their prices under Certified Honda ONLINE, but this is something one pays for separately on top of their listed price. So here we believe that Valley Honda is totally more reliable in terms of Inventory and Prices mentioned. There is no Haggling. There are no hidden warranties on Certified Honda at this dealership, many cars we didn't buy because of color or minor considerations, were still in tip top conditions and fantastic prices. If you are looking for Clean, No Pressure, Respectful deals, and competitive prices, please go and ask for Sal Capra and Jack Davis at the Valley Honda. You will be treated like friends, and you will go home with a Car you'll love. Sal told us many times in Text messages and in person, don't buy a car that you may like but not love, let's find you a right car. Thank you Sal and Jack. Both the Cars also have Honda Financing, rates that are much lower than the Banks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 05, 2019

"Walked right in and worked with Fred. He was AMAZING!..."

- M_bernas

Walked right in and worked with Fred. He was AMAZING! Never felt pressured or rushed, was willing to go above and beyond during the entire visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 04, 2019

"Hondariffic"

- tdotson

Nick (Theodor) and Valley Honda is a great representation of what the buying experience should be...it's about the customer! He makes the buying experience very easy. You can trust him to take care of the big things and little things which makes the entire process enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 04, 2019

"Great customer care"

- dm5759

Very happy with my experience with Leesley, she was very knowledgeable and helpful. This is my second Honda at this dealership and it is outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"My husband and I came into Valley Honda and were greeted..."

- Melnosal92

My husband and I came into Valley Honda and were greeted right away by Fred, he is amazing & friendly! He answered all our questions, never pressured us, and he was very thorough with explaining all the features on the vehicle we were test driving. We are so happy with our purchase ! From the moment we walked in to the moment we drove out was great. Everyone was so nice and caring. I would highly recommend Fred and Valley Honda !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Second time as good as the first"

- Jasonpyrz

This was our second time getting a new car from Valley Honda, and our second Tim working with Kurt. Each time was a pleasure, and I hope Kurt is still there when we're ready for our third.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Great experience at Valley Honda. Victor answered all my..."

- Alvaro Jaime

Great experience at Valley Honda. Victor answered all my questions and got me in a brand new Honda Accord. Will definitely recommend to all my family and friends! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Great buying experience!"

- bsteenson

I bought my last Honda at Valley Honda and was very pleased with the deal and the sales staff. The Honda I bought yesterday was from Cesar Salinas. He did an excellent job through the whole process and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Outstanding service from Ray at Valley Honda"

- Kelly Wilson

My husband and I started looking for a new car because our lease was expiring. After reviewing Edmunds.com, we test drove a Kia and decided against it, partly because the process felt rushed. Next we visited Valley Honda and was introduced to Roy. Right off the bat, I felt this was going to be a much better experience because he was interested in what we needed. He took us to the Honda website and was clear in telling us that their website prices were different - that was another green flag because of his honesty. He listened to all of our questions, went on a test drive with us, walked through all parts of the car and narrowed it down to something that we could afford. All in all, I was really floored by how much he cared about the whole process. The major difference between the Kia dealer and Valley Honda is that Ray listened, cared about our needs and was not driven by the latest savings. I could tell his interest was in helping, not just to make a sale. That day, the internet was having issues but that presented a really cool opportunity to get to know him better. During the down times, we shared some stories and personal experiences back and forth and a friendship was even made that day. We ended up spending a good party of the day there and I have to give credit to the dealership because they offered a nice key ring and free oil change for the inconvenience. Ray, thank you SO MUCH for your caring and dedicated help that day - you definitely deserve the highest review and credit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"I had an amazing experience at Valley Honda working with..."

- Alicia0614

I had an amazing experience at Valley Honda working with Brittany Brandon and Mario Morath. With my lease coming due in a few months on my Honda Accord, I decided to take a look at buying a new Civic when I was in the dealership for my oil change. After much deliberation, I decided to stick with purchasing my lease. Brittany and Mario did everything they could to make the car buying process simple and transparent. Brittany had everything she could ready before I arrived at the dealership and Mario showed me all of the warranties that were in my best interest. When visiting Valley, it’s like you are truly among friends that have your back. I would recommend this dealership and these amazing people to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 6,678 results