Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valley Honda

Aurora, IL

4.9
7,834 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Valley Honda is the Illinois' largest volume Honda dealership and ranks as one of the top 25 volume Honda dealerships in the U.S. A massive selection of Honda vehicles enable Valley Honda to provide tremendous savings the customer. Most importantly, however, is Valley Honda's focus on truly serving the customer. As a 10 straight Honda President's Award recipient, Valley Honda is recognized by American Honda as one of the highest customer satisfaction dealerships in the country. Huge Volume, Incredible Selection, and Tremendous Customer Satisfaction. This is the Valley Honda commitment to you.
Contact Dealership

4173 Ogden Ave

Aurora, IL

60504

Directions

By Type

Showing 7,839 reviews

November 15, 2011

"Very friendly and proffessional staff; The dealer is..."

- anusiab1

Very friendly and proffessional staff; The dealer is under construction, so it was a little loud, but Kevin was very helpfull and appologetic, so the sale went quickly. Got the best price overall and winter floor matts too! Beautiful site, very customer convenience oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Frank
November 14, 2011

"Venus was the first to respond to my online Honda..."

- zuminluo

Venus was the first to respond to my online Honda inquiry. She sent me everything I wanted to know (first and foremost, price) in an email and followed up with several phone calls. She was very friendly when we met her in person. She helped us buy the car we needed within a day. I would recommend her to our friends when they want to buy a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Venus Taylor
November 14, 2011

"I did a lot of research on new cars and found I was on..."

- trenaforrer

I did a lot of research on new cars and found I was on the fence of buying either a Honda Civic or a Chevy Cruz. I have owned Hondas for 25 years so I thought I would give the Chevy a try. I went to Valley Honda and then to the Chevy dealer to test drive both cars and to see what kind of price I would get. Even though I liked both cars, Valley Honda gave me the best price (by $4,000!) by far so I decided to buy the Civic. Our salesman, Harvey Suga, was wonderful to deal with. He never pressured us. He was very professional and very warm toward us. Just a very nice man. When we went to pick up the car, we were in a out in less than two hours and that was including all the paperwork. Harvey took the time to explain all of the buttons and dials in the Civic before we took off. I know if I have any questions, Harvey would not hesitate to help or find out the answers. All of the people we dealt with at Honda were great. Once again, Valley Honda, and especially Harvey Suga, won over all the other car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harvey Suga
November 14, 2011

"I recently went to Valley Honda after seeing an ad in the..."

- joggyblake

I recently went to Valley Honda after seeing an ad in the paper and could not have been more pleased with the level of service we received from the staff there. Our salesperson , Bill Terhorst, was extremely personable... In a genuine way, not the way some salespersons act. He never pressured us during the process of finding a suitable vehicle. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles and ready to help in whatever direction we wanted to go. He gave us plenty of time to mull over our choices, which made me feel at ease. In my opinion, he did every "right" when it comes to selling vehicles. Once we made our choice and began the actual buying process, the  excellent level of service was continued with the business manager, Rose Hernandez. She was just as friendly as Bill and extremely patient. We had our kids with us and she was great with our toddler running around  in her office while we signed the paperwork. I cannot adequately express the amount of gratitude I have to Bill, Rose and Valley Honda for not only helping us with this vehicle purchase, but for making it enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bill Terhorst, Rose Hernandez
November 13, 2011

"Just bought a new Honda Accord EX from Valley Honda. ..."

- mjkral

Just bought a new Honda Accord EX from Valley Honda. Venus Taylor worked with me and got me the exact car I was looking for. She was very easy to work with and walked me through the whole process. I walked in having a price in mind and what I wanted my monthly payment to be. They were able make the numbers work and I left very happy and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Venus Taylor
November 12, 2011

"I just signed my second lease through Valley Honda and..."

- mollyotto70

I just signed my second lease through Valley Honda and they were the nicest/easiest people to deal with. Everyone that helped me was very friendly and accomodating. I was in a rush when resigning to get to work that day and I was in and out in under 2 hours. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
harvey suga / manny / luis
November 11, 2011

"Put in a deposit for 2011 Odyssey and by the time they..."

- ajayg

Put in a deposit for 2011 Odyssey and by the time they got it to the showroom there is a painting defect. After talking to me they fixed it and asked me to come take a look at it and see if I am ok with it. When I was still hesiating to take it they offered me 2012 Odyssey for the same price we agreed for 2011 Odyssey along with all weather mats and roof-rails worth $500 plus. At the time they switched me to 2012 Odyssey there were no Honda financing offers avaialble and I got 2.59 apr for loan. By the time the vehicle is ready for delivery they switched me to current 1.99 apr. from Honda which saved me some money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Morath
November 10, 2011

"Valley Honda was terrific to work with. They were not my..."

- marcgswanson

Valley Honda was terrific to work with. They were not my local dealer, but I knew exactly what I wanted to purchase, and I did not want to waste time that I did not have to spare in doing so with needless visits and protracted negotiations. Fortunately, I did not waste any time working with Michelle Malvasio at Valley Honda - she is the best! Working with me over the phone, she worked with Valley Honda management to agree with me the best and fairest purchase deal that I found anywhere in the Chicago area on a 2012 Honda Odyssey. My Toyota Sienna trade value was similarly appraised and a fair value agreed. Then, to get the deal done, Michelle took an entire day to pick-up my new vehicle (with the speicif color and options I desired) through a dealer trade in a nearby state. I came in to the dealership for the first time that following weekend. My trade was whisked away, the new Odyssey delivered exactly as desired, paperwork completed promptly and with no tricks/gimmicks, all features clearly and articulately explained by Michelle, and I was quickly on my way. It was the best new car purchase experience I have ever had, and I truly appreciated Michelle's time and efforts. She was great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Malvasio
November 10, 2011

"Working with James was like working with a friend. Never..."

- markjmast

Working with James was like working with a friend. Never pushy never trying to sell us something we couldn't afford. When we explained our situation to James we went right to what we asked for. James spent an entire day working with us, about 6 hours testing 4 different Vans and 2 different SUV's. Not once pushing us along or out, shared stories with us and suggestions. If i could have bought two cars from him i would have, once this one is paid off we hope James is still at Honda we look forward to working with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Kirpanos, James Kirpanos
November 08, 2011

"I have been a Vally Honda customer for the last ten..."

- piconevw

I have been a Vally Honda customer for the last ten years. Their maintenance service department has been always completely efficient. Always exceeding my expectations - even without an appointment. Last week I've traded my Honda Element 2007, for a CR-V 2011, after probably having the best attention I had ever have from a sales person; Gerry Pastore. It all started since quite a while ago through e-mails back and forth between the two of us. He got me a very good deal, about the trade price, as well as the price of the new car, including an excellent discount. Even I decided to change my car after two years I got in contact with Gerry for the first time, he never changed his excellent, humble, serviceful and agreeable attitude. I felt really lucky to have kept in touch with such a proffesional sales person. By the way, he, Gerry Pastore, just called me last night wanting to know how things were going with my new car and did I have any questions regarding any new features. A simple thing, but it shows his interest in me as a costumer..., even knowing the sale has been completed! No other sales person has done that before in my whole life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerry Pastore
7,721 - 7,730 of 7,839 results