Al Cunha
Al Cunha at Honda Universe
Refer Me

Al Cunha

Director of Operations

Honda Universe

1085 Ocean Ave
Lakewood Township, NJ 08701

Contact Me
5.0
245 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

5.0

245 Reviews

Write a Review

245 Reviews of Al Cunha

August 14, 2022

Dealership Rating

I have bought cars in different dealerships but this was the worst. It was an humiliating experience. They held on to my spare key and took a picture of me in case I was a fraud. If you don’t trust people d More

by ANTHONYODUNLAMI
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Salerno

Aug 14, 2022

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that you had this experience with us. Here at Honda Universe, our customer's satisfaction is our top priority. Please give John McGraw a call at (732) 370-9700 x4109 to discuss this further.

August 10, 2022

Dealership Rating

Excellent customer service and prompt responses from the entire team. We were made to feel valued as well as listened to in what our car buying goal was. We were not made to feel pressured to make a purchas More

by LICIKAYLENE
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's great to know that our team provided you with excellent customer service and you felt valued, thanks for sharing your kind remarks for our team.

August 08, 2022

Dealership Rating

Very professional and accommodatind. I have used my salesperson. Danny.before and would use him again!! More

by SUESUEB
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Patel, Nick Salerno

Aug 08, 2022

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for saying that our team is very professional and accommodating. We're so glad to hear that Danny has been very helpful to you as well.

August 07, 2022

Dealership Rating

Yvette is the bomb. Super professional, patient and makes sure to find you the perfect car . Very honest . Amazing customer service and makes sure to find something that More

by FARRYS1990
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2022

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for your kind remarks for Yvette. We're so glad to know that she is super professional and patient, and very honest. We're glad to know that she provided you with amazing customer service as well.

August 06, 2022

Dealership Rating

Good service and very nices People working for you to buy nace car you like More

by RLOREDO2207
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gustavo Avelino

Aug 07, 2022

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for sharing your kind remarks for our team. It's great to know that you received good service, and everyone was very nice as well.

August 05, 2022

Dealership Rating

Great customer service, friendly, and extremely helpful. Will definitely reccommend and return when our current lease is up. More

by S.CASTELLO1126
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Van Pelt

Aug 05, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's wonderful to know that our team provided you great customer service and they were friendly and extremely helpful as well. Thanks for the great recommendation and we'll look forward to helping you again with any future needs.

August 03, 2022

Dealership Rating

Steve and Nick were both excellent and efficient. They were professional, timely, and kind enough to stay and chat with us while we waited. Most dealerships we have dealt with leave us on our own whi More

by BGRoso
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Salerno , Steve in sales

Aug 03, 2022

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for telling us that Steve and Nick were so helpful and you're pleased with everything. It's great to hear that they were both excellent and efficient, and Steve took the time to make sure all of your needs were met. Thanks!

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating

Great experience at This dealership will definitely recommend to others. The staff was very helpful and informative More

by IHUMPHREY1988
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2022

Honda Universe responded

We're so glad to hear that our team was helpful and you had a great experience. Thanks for saying that our team is very helpful and informative as well.

July 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had an amazing experience with this dealership. Joe helped me get a new car without all the sales pressure and shady tactics! More

by Johnny
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's great to hear that Joe was very helpful and you're pleased with everything. Thanks!

July 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great dealership! Joe did a fantastic job helping me find a car. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a car. More

by csmith
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2022

Honda Universe responded

We're so glad to know that Joe did a fantastic job and he was helpful with your efforts in finding a new car. Thanks for sharing your terrific recommendation as well.

1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,767
2019 Honda Accord
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $43,899
2021 Honda Pilot
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Kia Rio car, priced at $14,598
2017 Kia Rio
used
Clear White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $30,999
2021 Honda Accord
used
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $48,999
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Dark Sapphire Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,788
2019 Honda Civic
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive