Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Honda Universe

Lakewood Township, NJ

4.9
874 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

1085 Ocean Ave

Lakewood Township, NJ

08701

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 874 reviews

January 21, 2021

"Our experience @ Honda Universe went quickly and..."

- B & N

Our experience @ Honda Universe went quickly and smoothly , Management John McGraw handled all our issues ,we traded in our car and were in our new vehicle and out of the parking lot in less than 3 hours...A++ service....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the positive five-star review! It's great to hear that John went above and beyond to make your experience an excellent one. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 21, 2021

"I give Honda Universe a five star rating all around for..."

- GRHRYVNIAK

I give Honda Universe a five star rating all around for sales and service. If I purchased another Honda, I would hope I can buy it through Honda Universe as long as it is a fair price. Their service department is a pleasure to do busy with. It is an excellent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

January 21, 2021

"It is always a pleasure working with John. He really..."

- mattyg

It is always a pleasure working with John. He really makes the car buying process easy. Takes care of all the details and is always friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Matty, thank you for the positive five-star review! We're so happy John could assist you and provide you with excellent service!

January 21, 2021

"Honda universe was by far one of the best dealerships I..."

- SHANNAP26

Honda universe was by far one of the best dealerships I have ever dealt with. I highly recommend them. Thank you for helping me find my truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

January 21, 2021

"Awesome experience - Neil and the entire Honda Universe..."

- COACHBOYCE22

Awesome experience - Neil and the entire Honda Universe team we’re professional, detail oriented and extremely accommodating. I will continue to recommend and remain loyal in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

Jan 22, 2021 -

COACHBOYCE22 responded

Thank you

January 21, 2021

"Steve was super helpful in the purchase of my new car. If..."

- BRITT HALL

Steve was super helpful in the purchase of my new car. If we didn’t understand something he made sure we understood it. Buying a car is a big purchase and I am glad that he made me feel confident in doing so!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Britt, thank you for the excellent feedback! It's a pleasure to know Steve was able to assist you and make your experience one to remember!

January 20, 2021

"Service Dept is super awesome. The staff is always kind..."

- BLACKCAT08701

Service Dept is super awesome. The staff is always kind and friendly. Ms. Lisa is the bestest of them all. Great service provided by a great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
Jan 22, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the excellent five-star review! We're so happy you had a great experience working with Lisa and we look forward to assisting you again in the future!

January 20, 2021

"Service was good and they are not as pushy as other..."

- Moumek

Service was good and they are not as pushy as other dealers . Will definitely go back if I have any problems in the future. Great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
Jan 22, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

January 19, 2021

"Our service for my first visit was far superior then the..."

- EJDUFFMAN

Our service for my first visit was far superior then the other Honda dealers. I had a great experience and one associate stuck in my mind as being the leader of great service is Lisa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa at your service desk
Jan 20, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

January 19, 2021

"Yvette made me feel at ease and never once made me feel..."

- megjaclee

Yvette made me feel at ease and never once made me feel pressure getting into a new vehicle! She was amazing and worked so hard to get me exactly what I was looking for. If anyone is in the market for a vehicle, I would 100% recommend seeing her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with Yvette!

1
...
1 - 10 of 874 results