Back

Honda Universe

Lakewood Township, NJ

4.9
1,364 Reviews
Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.
Contact Dealership

1085 Ocean Ave

Lakewood Township, NJ

08701

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,364 reviews

August 15, 2022

Yvette is the best! Very knowledge and made my car buying experience smith and easy! More

by AC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvette Rivera-Coates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 16, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

It's great to hear that Yvette was so helpful, as well as very knowledgeable. We're so glad to know that your car buying experience was easy!

August 15, 2022

Yvette made my car buying experience painless and very smooth! Definitely would recommend her to all my friends and family! More

by AC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvette Rivera-Coates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 16, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for sharing your kind remarks for Yvette. We're so glad to hear that everything was painless and very smooth. Thanks for the really great recommendation as well.

August 14, 2022

I have bought cars in different dealerships but this was the worst. It was an humiliating experience. They held on to my spare key and took a picture of me in case I was a fraud. If you don’t trust people d More

by ANTHONYODUNLAMI
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Salerno
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 14, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that you had this experience with us. Here at Honda Universe, our customer's satisfaction is our top priority. Please give John McGraw a call at (732) 370-9700 x4109 to discuss this further.

August 12, 2022

Yvette was the best! ! She took great care of me and was super knowledgeable and went above and beyond. More

by AC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvette Rivera-Coates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 13, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

We really enjoy hearing that Yvette is the best and she was super knowledgeable and helpful as well.

August 12, 2022

Best service! Very friendly staff who went the extra mile to make sure we left satisfied! More

by JC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvette Rivera-Coates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 13, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for saying that our team is friendly and they went the extra mile to help!

August 12, 2022

Yvette is the best salesperson ever! She’s kind very knowledgeable and makes sure you leave satisfied!! More

by JC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvette Rivera-Coates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 13, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for sharing your kind remarks for Yvette - it's so nice to hear that she's very knowledgeable and you're pleased with everything!

August 10, 2022

Excellent customer service and prompt responses from the entire team. We were made to feel valued as well as listened to in what our car buying goal was. We were not made to feel pressured to make a purchas More

by LICIKAYLENE
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Van Pelt
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nico Demaglhaes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 10, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

It's great to know that our team provided you with excellent customer service and you felt valued, thanks for sharing your kind remarks for our team.

August 08, 2022

Very professional and accommodatind. I have used my salesperson. Danny.before and would use him again!! More

by SUESUEB
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Patel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nick Salerno
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 08, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for saying that our team is very professional and accommodating. We're so glad to hear that Danny has been very helpful to you as well.

August 07, 2022

Yvette is the bomb. Super professional, patient and makes sure to find you the perfect car . Very honest . Amazing customer service and makes sure to find something that More

by FARRYS1990
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvette Rivera-Coates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brian D'Zio
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 08, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for your kind remarks for Yvette. We're so glad to know that she is super professional and patient, and very honest. We're glad to know that she provided you with amazing customer service as well.

August 06, 2022

Good service and very nices People working for you to buy nace car you like More

by RLOREDO2207
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gustavo Avelino
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 07, 2022 -

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for sharing your kind remarks for our team. It's great to know that you received good service, and everyone was very nice as well.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,364 results