About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Andrea Nelson.
Andrea Nelson
Andrea  Nelson, BDC Manager, Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru
not yet rated

Andrea Nelson

BDC Manager

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru

7211 W Mequon Rd
Mequon, WI 53092

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Andrea Nelson

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Average"

- Breplier

This was the 3rd car my family has purchased from Sommer's. Unfortunately, this last purchase of a used Subaru has caused some headaches. Sommer's thankfully took care of 2 issues which was the right thing to do. The latest issue has cost me several hundred dollars in repairs-- I have owned the car for less than 2 months and have put less than 1,200 miles on the car. I'm giving an average rating because the tone this transaction has since taken since the second time I brought it in is very average to any used car dealer, in my opinion, and not up to the superior quality, service, and customer care that Sommer's touts themselves on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Driewer, Grant Sommer

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest and Fast "

- Speedemon88

I purchased a 2018 WRX STI 50 Anniversary, the service was quick and swift... No haggling, just honest and upfront... Top notch experience, Go see Craig Knabe a true buying experience and friendly face...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Knabe

Apr 23, 2018

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Sommer's Automotive would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Best regards, Grant Sommer – Sales and Marketing Mananger - gs@sommersautomotive.com

February 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Andrea answered the phone and was friendly and said all..."

- ednamae3

Andrea answered the phone and was friendly and said all the things a customer wants to hear initially, eg. yes, we are interested in your trade, yes we can negotiate regarding the window sticker, yes I can put you with a great salesperson. Upon meeting Josh, he was friendly and straight-forward with no stupid questions like "what do you want to pay?" He was forthcoming about his own preferences, eg. purchase vs lease, etc. when I asked. Brian Shanahan did a full disclosure lease plan with results exactly as I wanted and Keegan Rafferty in Finance explained everything very well and took time to answer questions even though his workday had ended halfway through our process. Great experience overall- very sincere, free of mumble-jumble that only distracts and doesn't give the customer time to think. I would recommend this sales team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I felt Andrea was great to work with and was very good at..."

- kalhoch

I felt Andrea was great to work with and was very good at listening to me, the customer. Andrea went above and beyond and really went out of her way to make my experience with Sommer's a good one. Thank you for the great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"One of the best buying experiences I have ever had. From..."

- mbaccp

One of the best buying experiences I have ever had. From the time I contacted the dealership via email, to time of delivery, everyone was friendly, efficient, and treated my honestly and with no pressure. I purchased the vehicle from out of state and the car was everything that it was represented to be. Delivery was fast and easy. This is how automobile dealerships should all be run. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wyn Gary

March 31, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I leased a new Legacy from Sommers from out of state..."

- panthers87

I leased a new Legacy from Sommers from out of state after I initially tried the process with another dealership. That dealership had poor communication and continually got things wrong in the process. Jeremy Stilb was my main point of contact at Sommers and he and his team did a great job with the whole process. It isn't as easy to lease from out of state, but they communicated well and worked through the entire process. They had the car delivered to me and the entire process went very smoothly. I will definitely recommend Sommers to anyone I know looking for a car (in fact I already have recommended them to someone).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Stilb, Andrea Gehring and others

December 30, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I just leased a new 2011 Buick Regal CXL from the team at..."

- gw14bb

I just leased a new 2011 Buick Regal CXL from the team at Sommer's, and had a great experience with the sales process. The process started with Andrea Gehring, who responded promptly to my internet request, provided me with excellent initial information, and referred me to Jeremy Stilb. I really enjoyed personally working with Jeremy through the sales process. We test drove 3 cars, and he did a nice job explaining the differences between the models. He worked with me to get the best possible leasing arrangement on the Regal, which is an awesome car! Finally, Chris Tugel did a nice job walking me through the lease paperwork, and Howard Gleason re-introduced me to the Sommer's service department. This will be the second car we have leased and serviced through Sommer's (we also have a Subaru Outback). I highly recommend Jeremy if you are considering a Buick or Subaru vehicle. Greg Wait

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Stilb, Chris Tugel, Andrea Gehring, Howard Gleason

December 28, 2010

Dealership Rating

"After alot research I decided to purchase a Subaru..."

- cduffy001

After alot research I decided to purchase a Subaru Forester. I had contact w/ several dealerships from Green Bay (where I live) down to Milwaukee. Sommer's was the only dealership that just answered my questions. There was no push to buy from them. There was no pressure that b/c they were spending so much time w/me that I was obligated to buy from them. Nobody made me feel stupid for asking so many questions. Their email team is awesome. They gave me a quote that was where it was suppose to be according to the research I had done. I worked w/ that as my baseline. I'd get info from other dealers and email Angela or Tina w/ questions or clarifications and they presented me the info I needed to feel like an informed buyer. Sommer's always had the lowest price but I felt I should buy local so I tried to "deal" w/ other dealerships closer to my area. They were not willing to work w/ me. I was concerned about buying from a dealership so far away, but everyone I dealt w/ from the email team to financing team were excellent,which made me comfortable w/ my purchasing decision. I got a 2011 Forester for just a coule of hundred dollars more than a preowned 2010 which was what I was initially looking at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Sommer , Angela, Tina, Grant

December 06, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I was looking for an all wheel drive vehicle especially..."

- carr12

I was looking for an all wheel drive vehicle especially for winter driving. I contacted the internet site and Andrea Gehring contacted me and gave me the information on the safety ratings and the great stability that the Subaru vehicles have. I came in and dealt with Aaron who was pleasant and helped me find the used Outback that I have today. Both Andrea and Aaron were extremely pleasant to deal with and this is the first dealership where I did not feel any pressure to buy! I have also dealt with the service department and couldn't be happier. When I pick up my car it is always washed and very clean. I can't tell you how much I love my Subaru! "Share the Love", really says it all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Gehring & the salesman Aaron

December 05, 2010

Dealership Rating

"We drove off in our new Outback and commented that we..."

- Clarence Roethle

We drove off in our new Outback and commented that we ‘actually enjoyed the car-buying experience with Sommer's. Everyone was so professional and pleasant especially John Welke and Andrea Gehring; we were not hassled or pressured, which was really nice. We walked away feeling like we got a good deal and could not be happier with the car! It was so nice not to have to negotiate a fair price without the usual games salesmen play. We would recommend Sommers and in particular John Welke to anyone purchasing a Subaru. Clarence & Sue Roethle, Rubicon, Wisconsin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Welke , John Welke and Andrea Gehring

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 GMC Canyon

$34,329

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,864

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$72,369

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$63,569

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,699

2018 GMC Canyon

$33,999

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$43,599