Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Andy Radford.
Andy Radford
Andy Radford at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

Andy Radford

Sales Consultant

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me

Love my job and working with the community to get them into a new to them vehicle. Always love the Camry’s and any old Toyota’s!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Trained through Toyota Motor Company

will get you the best deal on new and used vehicles

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Andy Radford

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, timely and colleagues were kind in the..."

- robynraeann Verified Customer

Excellent service, timely and colleagues were kind in the service department and the sales guys greeted me warmly and by name. Every one here has a smile and is ready to serve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Turner

Aug 14, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Robyn, Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to working with you again. Thanks for choosing Gates!

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- CRAIGHARTZELL Verified Customer

Stephen Mackinaw was very polite. I took my 2007 Tundra in for an oil change and tire rotation.. I also asked Stephen to call me if my truck needed any other repairs. I needed complete rear brakes, pads and rotors, two TPI sensors replaced, and two guide light bulbs replaced. All repairs were done in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Mackin

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disrespectful and Credit hogs"

- BEWARE! Verified Customer

I came in to trade my car in. at first everyone was kinda and friendly but after about 20 minutes everyone became hostile and i was waiting out by the front by the "offices" when i heard the "sales manager" say " Will he buy or nah", " can we hit his credit or nah" multiple times. This dealer doesn't care about the people. Only the cars they push. Now time to talk about my sales men. The first 2 cars i was shown were beat up and had damage and i was told these were the only options i had to choose from. Well when i told him i wasn't buying and i wanted to leave they popped up and started pointing me to other new cars to distract me. When i demanded they either put me in the car i wanted or i was leaving, magically they gave me the car i was looking for after 2 days. SO BUYER BEWARE!!! these guys will run your credit at least 20 times without you even knowing if you don't have notifications for them on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brien Winston

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I visited the store several times in my attempt to find a..."

- JDSNIADECKI Verified Customer

I visited the store several times in my attempt to find a new car when my lease was up. I finally got what I wanted, especially with the help of Trent. Trent and Andy helped the whole family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Disappointed in timliness and honesty."

- Jill S.

We came here for new lease and got a great car. In the process the salesman gave me a VERY low price for my trade-in. When I asked him the reason, the FIRST thing he replied was that "there are dents on all sides of that car." Upon coming back from our test drive I asked him to point out all these "dents". He pointed to 3 scuffs and one area of tiny paint chips. I said "those are not dents". He agreed and apologized. Did I get a different trade-in price? NO I DID NOT. I suppose I could have tried to sell it myself or just leave. After being at the dealership for 4 hours until 7:30pm, we were asked for a time we could come back the following day to finalize paperwork. We agreed on 3:30pm. We were 5 minutes early and waited one hour. I asked an employee why we were waiting so long when we made a specific appointment and he replied "It doesn't just take 2 minutes." Really? Rude response. Again, don't ask to "make an appointment" if it means nothing. Unfortunate to have these frustrations when trying to enjoy getting a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paris Dickinson

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always above and beyond. So very helpful and..."

- robynraeann Verified Customer

As always above and beyond. So very helpful and considerate. Everyone here is polite and easy to work with. (Survey requiring 25 words is silly.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Turner, Brian Gardner, Stephen Mackin, Michael Ferrara, Brandon Crimmins , Jean at front desk. SO Helpful

Mar 05, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Robyn, Thank you for your 5-Star rating and great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thanks for choosing Gates!

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and smooth! Great people to deal with! No problem..."

- P14YANG Verified Customer

Fast and smooth! Great people to deal with! No problem test driving both trucks and very helping people around! Would love to comeback and buy another car in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller, Landon Wiegand

Mar 03, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your 5-Star rating and feedback! We appreciate your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What Can I say Gates Toyota and Coach are the absolute best"

- DENNIS.FELLER Verified Customer

We have now purchased 6 new cars from Gates and Coach has been our sales rep each time. We will not work with anyone else simply because he takes great care of us and ensures we are 100% satisfied before we sign any paperwork. We came in to buy a 2020 Camry for my new job and left not only purchasing the Camry but also bought a 2020 Highlander for my wife. It just made sense to pull the trigger on both deals. Gates and Coach took the time to work each deal to our satisfaction. We left feeling it was more about our needs not just moving 2 cars off the sales lot. that's impressive to us. Absolutely no pressure to buy. Thank You. Dennis & Dawn Feller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Dennis & Dawn, Thank you for your great feedback about your experience with Coach Mitchem! Coach Mitchem and our staff work hard to provide an excellent experience for every customer who visits us. Thank you for your business and enjoy the new Camry and Highlander!

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- camail

We dropped in one night to test drive a Camry and next day we drove away with a brand new Avalon, which is what we really wanted anyway. Andy, our salesman, asked the right questions, Heard our responses and set us up with a perfect car. Everything was done fast and efficient without all the bs that can be so common in buying a new car. Plus Andy is very knowledgeable about his product, when we stopped back with a question a week later he was terrific. Also working with Jason in finance was easy and he even called us back for a better rate Thanks Andy and thanks Jason and thanks Gates,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your excellent feedback! Andy, Jason, and our team work hard to provide a great experience!

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Great Experience At Gates"

- Shelley Montgomery

This was my 2nd time purchasing at Gates. While it was my first experience with Andy, we will definitely be returning to him for any future vehicles. He helped us get into the perfect vehicle for our family's needs and one that could fit in our budget. The entire transaction was effortless and overall pleasant. I was impressed with his genuine care of his customers and aim to please. Highly recommend not only Andy but Gates Toyota as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Shelley, Thank you for sharing your great experience with Gates! We look forward to assisting you more in the future. Thank you for your business!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (261 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $35,969

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$35,969

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $38,946

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$38,946