Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Angelo Nieves.
Angelo Nieves
Angelo Nieves at Sport Mazda
4.9

Angelo Nieves

Mazda Certified Service Consultant

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me
Call
Email

106 Reviews of Angelo Nieves

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Muy bueno "

- Hnojuan113

Estamos muy contentos Con nuestra compra y él servicio muy amigable y bueno, nuestra vendedora muy buena y servicial y trabajaron muy bien la aplicación

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"0 stars would be more appropriate "

- Limjaew Verified Customer

This is a follow through with my CX5 (with full warranty) that I originally took to this place for a recall from Mazda. There was a noise whenever the car is running, I had them checked it out and they came back with “maybe a transmission recall”. So they kept my car and gave me a Mazda 3, brand new as my courtesy car. After a week, Angelo called me and confirmed that they have to replace the cars transmission. I explained to Angelo that I need a car comparable to my CX5. Angelo stated that he understood and will get a CX5 or equivalent. He told me that he will reserve a car for me a day before I come to swap out the mazda3. When I came to get the car he was going to reserve, he told me he did not reserve the car since the rental location they are working with is only a mile away from their service location. I ended up with a smelly Nissan Altima that dinged “Service due” 2 days after I took it home. After 3 weeks of no call or update from the service staff, I and my pregnant wife called demanding for answers. Carlos who introduced himself as one of the managers spoke with my wife as if she was her subordinate. Very unprofessional and disrespectful of women. One of the “manager” name Mark wasn’t only rude but may have been having hallucinations as he talked to me that I should be thankful that they put me on a Nissan Altima because it’s bigger than a Mazda 3 that I was only supposed to get. This did not end here. Mark spitefully sent a mazda3 to my house to get their Altima back. After another week, we finally got our car back. With a new transmission (Cost of the part is probably $5000.00 easy) of course! I wasn’t so surprised when the noise was still there even after 5 weeks or nothing but rudeness and unprofessionalism. These managers are way too busy being rude to unsuspecting costumers to get the job done right. To make the story short, they had to take the car back. This time they gave me a CX5, equivalent to the car they are keeping. Luckily, they only kept my car for 2 nights. Johnny, the foreman mechanic got his hand dirty and fixed the problem. He replaced the bearings in the 2 front wheels. The bearings may cost less than $100.00 but it seems like it did the job. Johnny was very professional and respectful, genuine. Please read the review carefully, they replace a $5000.00 part (and did not solve the problem) when it should have been bearings only! I did not pay a single penny for this whole fiasco but what kind of integrity does these people have to run a business? Not only they are unprofessional, they are scammers of Mazda corporation because mazda is the one paying them to do warranty works! It gets better. Angelo, who I thought was decent even after he did not kept his words, after he found out the bad reviews my wife had given him which he rightfully deserve. He did not only act unprofessional or rude. He acted like an uneducated person who does not know how to be courteous even in the simplest greeting to a customer. He didn’t not only walked away as he saw me parked my car and did not even say a single word to me the whole time I was waiting. Insanity. There are plenty of service bays around this one. DO NOT BE SCAM AND BE TREATED INHUMANE. Go somewhere else. Nothing worse than this place. The manager Dan gave us our 1 month worth car payment after we complained. You decide if this is a compensation fair to the ordeal we went through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny the mechanic foreman

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maintenance service"

- VICENTEJGARCIA4463 Verified Customer

Awesome experience and friendly fully informed service. No doubt will remain with the sports mazda’s exceptional service. I would definitely recommend sports to all my friends..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Ortiz, Christian Atencio

Nov 06, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Vincente, I am always grateful to hear from our customers about their experiences at Sport Mazda. When I hear that you had an "Awesome experience and friendly fully informed service", I am proud of the great service team we have at the Sport Mazda Service Center. Angelo Nieves is an especially caring Service Advisor, making sure that you receive the service you deserve and should expect each and every time you visit. I want to thank you for being our customer and for taking your valuable time to write this kind testimonial for my dealership. It makes us doubly proud to know that you have and do recommend this dealership to your friends. Glad to have you as our valued customer. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- jelly_diaz Verified Customer

As soon you arrive with a schedule appointment you are greeted promptly with excitement. Angelo was very courteous he even open my door like a gentleman. I’m always pleased when I go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

I am grateful for the nice testimonial you have provided for my Sport Mazda Service Center. I was happy to hear about your experience and the service Angelo Nieves provided. I am so glad that you are happy with the service you receive at Sport Mazda and are our loyal customer. It is our great customers, who take their valuable time to let others know of their experience here, that have given us a great reputation. I want to thank you for being one of those great customers and let you know just how much we appreciate you. You will always be welcome at Sport Mazda. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excelente servicio, acogedor área de espera."

- kokopely77 Verified Customer

Excelente servicio profesional, area de espera acogedor, area para cargar celulares, snacks , Customer WiFi Internet, cafe y agua Child-Friendly Waiting Area complementarios en el área de espera.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Mendez

Nov 07, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful testimonial about your recent visit to the Sport Mazda Service Center. I am so happy to hear that the efforts we have made to provide a wonderfully comfortable and enjoyable waiting area for our valued customers is appreciated. It was so nice of you to mention each of the several amenities in your testimonial. We are proud to provide a nice and comfortable waiting area, mobile charging stations, snacks, WIFI, Starbucks and other coffees, cold water, and a family-friendly waiting area. Thank you for being our valued customer. You will always be welcome at Sport Mazda. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service department 5 stars "

- KARLA SAMUDIO Verified Customer

We would like to thank Angelo Nieves and his team for all the help, exceptional customer service and patience. We really appreciate it!! You guys rock!! Awesome Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Karla, I am often reminded what my father instilled in all of his children about the car business we are in. He says that it is about doing everything we can to let our customers feel that we genuinely care about the service we provide them and the care we provide for their car. It is always a pleasure to hear from a service customer who has had that experience. Thank you, on behalf of Angelo Nieves, your Service Advisor, myself and all of the Sport Mazda Family who are so happy to have you as our customer. Thank you so much for letting other know with this very nice testimonial. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent place and great human service"

- maso Verified Customer

I bought my car here and I also do my services here, I have Mazda since 2010 and I still have an excellent experience. This time, I lost my key and I had to buy another one, wauu !! Very expensive but very expensive, it's not mechanical, just electronic, it got your hands dirty to open the hood of the car just put new key in the car's computer, seriously more than 350 dollars! an abuse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Maso, I agree with you that the price of new keys is high. I am told that the electronics involved require a higher manufacturing price and the procedures to insure the new key works with the systems in your car require more intervention. I am positive that the price of replacement keys is a problem that is shared by all automotive manufacturers. I am so glad that you have continued to find us as your preferred service provider. We certainly appreciate your business and your loyalty to my dealership. I promise you that we are always looking at our prices and do our very best to make sure you receive the best service at the lowest price we can reasonably provide. Thank you for being our loyal customer and you will always be welcome by Angelo and the rest of your Sport Mazda Service Team whenever you visit. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Legendary"

- MSHOLTON Verified Customer

Angelo was great! He took the time to explain everything really well. Very relaxed and pleasant experience. He even had a small dent in my bumper removed......at no extra charge. Overall a great value!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Angelo and I both appreciate you taking your valuable time to write this testimonial and let others know how you feel about your recent Sport Mazda service experience. It is always wonderful to hear from a customer who is so happy with the service provided. It is what we strive for each and every day. Our goal is to make our Sport Mazda Service customers know that they are so important to us and that we value each and every one. As the owner of Sport Mazda, I can tell you that comments like yours make sure you and every other customer will continue to receive the best service that Angelo Nieves and his team can provide. Thank you. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient! "

- Tita Verified Customer

Nice work and friendly environment! I recommend it. All done according to the service plan purchased. All maintenance items checked. Reasonable waiting time. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Tita, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let others know about your experience at the Sport Mazda Service Center. Angelo Nieves and I are very grateful for your kind words and are so happy to have you as our customer. Thank you again and you will always be a welcome visitor to Sport Mazda and a valued customer. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car recall"

- RYANGANNON895 Verified Customer

I came in for a recall on my car, it only took an hour to complete & the dealership environment is very nice & peaceful. Good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Schultz

Oct 24, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Ryan, Thank you for the kind testimonial. We feel a special obligation to our customers who return for a recall. It is something that neither one of us can predict and it not something we look forward to. We do however, do our best to make sure you are inconvenienced as little as possible and work hard to make sure you get the best service in the shortest time possible. You can leave here knowing that we care about you and your car and making sure you are driving away in a safe Mazda is our primary goal. I am so proud that Angelo and Brittany were able to make your recall visit a good experience. Thank you for being our valued customer. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (518 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,947

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,947

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $22,572

2019 Mazda CX-5

$22,572

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,769

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,769

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,997

2019 Mazda CX-5

$33,997

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,317

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,317

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $19,796

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$19,796

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $21,268

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$21,268

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,012

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,012