Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Joseph Mistretta
Joseph Mistretta at Sarant Cadillac
Refer Me

Joseph Mistretta

Service Director

Sarant Cadillac

4339 Hempstead Tpke
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Contact Me
4.9
603 Reviews

Joe has been with Sarant Cadillac since 1997. Joe has recently been promoted to Service Director! He has acquired quite the customer base and his customers love him! Joe does all he can keep his customers informed and to makes sure their service experience is a positive one. Joe thoroughly enjoys the relationships he has built here at Sarant Cadillac over the years.

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

42 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Cadillac Certified

4.9

603 Reviews

Write a Review

603 Reviews of Joseph Mistretta

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joseph in the service department is a gem. Handled..."

- ARTIE Verified Customer

Joseph in the service department is a gem. Handled everything from start to finish. Definitely an asset for your operation. Last time I had a minimum word requirement was in a writing course in college

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Artie, we're so happy Joseph was a gem to work with! If there's anything else our team could do for you, we'd be glad to work with you again.

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe is always very friendly, helpful and accommodating...."

- MJG10 Verified Customer

Joe is always very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I called him in the morning because I needed an oil change and the dealership was very accommodating for getting me in. My car was also taken immediately and returned in a very short amount of time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

We're glad Joe and the team could help with the oil change. Let us know if there's anything else we could do for you!

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Professional and timely! My car was fixed..."

- rsacharny Verified Customer

Great service! Professional and timely! My car was fixed and clean when I got it back. I feel confident and thankful to bring it to Joe Mistretta at Sarant Cadillac!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Wow, thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our parts and service department. Come back and see us again soon!

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent,very.very very very very very very very very..."

- 1234567 Verified Customer

excellent,very.very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thanks for the 5-star review! See you next time!

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service friendly, knowledgeable staff 🌞 highly..."

- AMYLYN63 Verified Customer

Best service friendly, knowledgeable staff 🌞 highly recommend, will go back for future service needs . Any of your service needs can and will be taken care of ASAP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for letting me know how we are doing! Thank you for your business and we hope to take care of any of your future car needs!

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always great service. I never go anywhere else because I..."

- Dad2646 Verified Customer

Always great service. I never go anywhere else because I trust the people who I brought my Cadillac from. Joe and the service men do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We look forward to seeing you again when it comes time for your scheduled service!

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I visit for service I am treated like one of..."

- gregbar11 Verified Customer

Every time I visit for service I am treated like one of the family. My needs for service are completed in a timely manner and I always feel that my car is treated in the best possible way. Thank You to my service rep Tony and all the service technicians who have serviced my car. I highly recommend Sarant Cadillac for all your needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony DiGuiseppe

Jun 07, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you so much, Greg, for your wonderful feedback on Tony and the team. We take a lot of pride in our team and their ability to provide above and beyond customer service at every visit. If there's anything additional our team can help with, just give us a call. Take care, and have a wonderful day!

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service once again! Joe took care of me without an..."

- Gp7588 Verified Customer

Great service once again! Joe took care of me without an appointment. I was in and out quickly and all the work was done properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

We're happy our team could take care of your service needs efficiently! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle and please let us know if we can help with anything else!

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never a problem. Always friendly and work done is always..."

- GABBYJADE Verified Customer

Never a problem. Always friendly and work done is always professionally Would definitely recommend Sarant Cadillac Very satisfied with my car and the sales person John Nassour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John F. Nassour, Sr.

Jun 01, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

We appreciate this review and your recommendation to others! You are very important to us and we're delighted to know the team consistently provides you with a 5-star experience at our dealership. See you next time!

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Mistretta is the most professional, competent and..."

- TMCD603 Verified Customer

Joe Mistretta is the most professional, competent and accommodating service manager that I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He always goes out of his way to make sure that I am 100% satisfied! He had his technicians are superb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2021

Sarant Cadillac responded

Wow, thank you so much for sharing this glowing feedback with all of us at Sarant Cadillac! We're so happy that Joe could exceed your expectations at each step of the process. Let us know if we can help with anything else!

1
...
1 - 10 of 603 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $29,900
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $28,900
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Cadillac CTS car, priced at $36,900
2018 Cadillac CTS
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $26,900
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,670
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,045
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD