Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Arthur Wood.
Arthur Wood
Arthur Wood at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

Arthur Wood

Chevrolet Sales Consultant

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

58 Reviews of Arthur Wood

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arthur Wood was the absolute best! We purchased a car..."

- wardept

Arthur Wood was the absolute best! We purchased a car for my elderly mother and he explained the options on the car so caringly to her. Never once, did he make her feel inadequate when he needed to explain the options more than once to her. He was extremely patient and went beyond and above for us. He treated us like family. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear Arthur was very helpful in finding her a vehicle and making sure to go over any features with her! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope she enjoys her new vehicle!

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Tahoe from Gateway!"

- Nancy28

Arthur Wood and Gateway did a great job for me and I love my new Tahoe! He was so helpful to make sure the set up was all completed and I was comfortable with all the new features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear Arthur was very helpful in finding you your new Tahoe and going over all the new features with you! We greatly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come!

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gateway was great! We had great service from everyone..."

- brookegillespie123

Gateway was great! We had great service from everyone from the salesman through the whole process. Arthur answered every question we had and made the car buying process very enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lehfeldt, Cody Pratschner

May 13, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall, we thought that Gateway treated us well and we..."

- sam.fite3

Overall, we thought that Gateway treated us well and we thought Arthur was THE KINDEST! Sometimes it feels as though people see you as dollar signs, but it is obvious that Arthur wanted us to love the choice that we had and know all of the cool details! He was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim

Apr 21, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for so such kind words, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New XT5"

- paulcadillacxt5

Justin and Arthur are very professional and knowledgeable in the business that they are in and i would recommend them to anyone who are looking for a new or used vehicle. thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Birkelo

Mar 17, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us your review, and also thank you for the recommendation of Justin and Arthur as it means a lot to all of us here at Gateway Chevrolet! We very much appreciate you and your business and hope the new vehicle treats you right!

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeremy was amazing to work with and followed up with us..."

- Brittany Robles

Jeremy was amazing to work with and followed up with us every step of the way. My husband and I loved his attitude and how personable he was. I highly recommend him for finding the vehicle that suits YOUR needs. I also want to thank Arthur for all of his help and work as well! Jason in finance- thanks a million!! I appreciate you!! Gateway really takes care of you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim, Jeremy Nelson

Mar 15, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for such a nice review, we appreciate your business greatly and hope to work with you again very soon!

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arthur Wood did a great job to help us find the Cadillac..."

- SDakota

Arthur Wood did a great job to help us find the Cadillac that fit our needs. We found an XT4 that was a great car and the dealership was willing to negotiate with us so we could get the best price. We had our vehicle within 2 hours from start to finish! Very easy to work with and great selection of vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the awesome review! I am glad to hear you guys had a great experience working with us here at Gateway Chevrolet! We strive to make sure our customers drive off our lot with a smile! We hope you guys enjoy your new XT4 for many years to come!

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales guy Arthur was great. He wasn't pushy or rude..."

- abbysteichen

The sales guy Arthur was great. He wasn't pushy or rude like other dealers I had been too. He was super helpful in finding exactly what I was looking for! I would totally recommend that if you are looking for a new or used vehicle you should buy from Arthur at Gateway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim

Feb 03, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review! I am glad to hear Arthur was helpful in finding you your new vehicle! We appreciate your recommendation of Gateway Chevrolet as it means a lot to all of us here!

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new car"

- KM

Arthur was able to help me look at a few different vehicles at Gateway and was incredibly knowledgeable with all of them. He gave me his honest opinion on things which I truly appreciated. We ended up finding me the best vehicle that fit all of my needs! Arthur is wonderful to work with and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else looking to purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the review! Also want to thank you for the kind words regarding Arthur, as we know he appreciates it! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and thank you for the recommendation of Gateway Chevrolet!

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went out of their way to get what I wanted "

- J Gunderson

Our leased Chevy Trax had been totaled so we wanted to move fast to get it replaced. They found us exactly what we wanted, got the financing rolling and had the vehicle ready for us in a mater of a few days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lehfeldt, Jason Solheim

Jan 02, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

I am sorry to hear about your previous vehicle, but very glad we go you into something quickly and efficiently. Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (912 Vehicles)

used 2011 Ford F-150 car, priced at $14,650

2011 Ford F-150

$14,650

used 2014 Honda Pilot car, priced at $14,520

2014 Honda Pilot

$14,520

used 2000 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $8,650

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

$8,650

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $34,057

2016 Toyota Highlander

$34,057

used 2016 Buick Enclave car, priced at $20,921

2016 Buick Enclave

$20,921

used 2016 Ford Fusion car, priced at $10,609

2016 Ford Fusion

$10,609