Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Barbara Aceto.
Barbara Aceto
Barbara Aceto, Sales, Toyota of Naperville
4.7

Barbara Aceto

Sales

Toyota of Naperville

1488 West Ogden Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Barbara Aceto

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For professional honest service go see Toyota of Naperville"

- Leland and Marilyn Lewis

It has not been our previous experience in purchasing an automobile to find a Sales Consultant like Barbara Aceto that actually services a customer. No pressure, answers all the questions, if not sure of the answer will tell you and then goes and finds the answer for you. Takes the time to make you feel that she is there for you. Highly recommend you go to Toyota of Naperville and specifically ask for Barbara! Leland and Marilyn Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Maltizo , Casey Krakowski

Apr 19, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Leland & Marilyn, thanks so much for the truly exceptional words about Barbara, Chris, Casey and the rest of our dealership. Here's to a great weekend and more! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership for communication"

- Hullbarbara2303

This is the third Toyota I have leased from this dealership. I have been very satisfied with each transaction and i keep coming back. The sales person (Barbara) was very professional and answered all of our questions. Leasing a car from this dealership didn't take hours. Usually leasing a car takes many, many hours. I will be back again in three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eren Gonzalez, Erick Heinz

Jan 07, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, we appreciate your truly exceptional feedback about Barbara, Erick and Eren so much! Here's to a wonderful 2019 and more! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good"

- jcm1120

When my sister and I cam in 2 weeks ago I was greeted by a very friendly man named Peter Murray, and then a very nice lady named Barbara Aceto came to the desk where my sister and I were sitting in a chair and my older sister mentioned what we were looking for and were going over the price.Then I went for a test drive with my sister and Barbara, Was very interested in the 2018 RAV4 LE. I had owned a 2003 Rav4 and had it for 15years and I was interested in buying another Rav4. Well when my sister and I came back from the test drive the one I was looking for just came in and I was so happy about that. This past Sat. my sister and brother-in law came in from out of town and went with me to trade my 2003 carfor the 2018 rav4. Well Peterwent the extra mile because we were suppose to have something on the Rav4 and had it deliverd and he drove the car to where it needed to be taken care of. I was so excited it was done on the day I purchased my new car. I feel both Barbra went the extra mile for me.I would definelty go to them to buy a car.The finance lady was also very helpful if I forgot anyone I am sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Murray

Oct 15, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, we appreciate your truly exceptional words about Barbara & Peter so much. Here's to hoping that you had a wonderful weekend on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"jerrys tacoma"

- truckguy jerry j

Awesome dealership. very professional service. met my needs...got a great Tacoma truck. the sales team, after market team and service team, I can" say enough great things about all of them. they make you feel like family thanks to all. Jerry J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Murray, Kareem Thomas, Harvey Nyien, Tom Clancy, Scott Bouma, Amber Mannella , Gabby,Jessica

Jul 30, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Jerry, it's customers like you that make it all worth it! Thanks so much for the very kind rating of our entire staff. Here's to hoping that you had a truly exceptional weekend on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- CRD123

Everyone was friendly and they came to the point fairly quickly on price. We have bought two Highlanders from this store. Clean and efficient shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, it pleases us so much to hear these kind words about our dealership as a whole. Here's to hoping that you have a truly exceptional rest of the week and weekend on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Root

Very friendly people to work with. First time leasing and they explained the process patiently. Never felt any pressure from either one of the salespeople I worked with. Very satisfied with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Basathia

Jun 04, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

x

Jun 04, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, it's customers like you that make it all worth it! Your truly exceptional words about Barbara and Jacob are so great to hear. Happy Monday! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service on last car, great experience buying new car."

- peggy05543

We did a lot of research on the car on Consumer Reports etc. We came in to the dealership in January for service, and spent some time looking at the 2018 Sienna. Barbara was very accommodating to my husband, who uses a walker. She had a lot of product knowledge and was energetic and enthusiastic without making us feel pushed into buying. We discussed what we wanted but were not planning to buy for a few months. Barbara kept in touch, but did not bug us. We returned in March to purchase a car, but none was available with all wheel drive, so one was ordered. The car became available just as we were going out of town, so we could not make the purchase for a few weeks, but it was held for us until we returned. We came in for service on our last car at the same time we purchased the new one, and Rich was very helpful and patient with us. He made several trips to the older car to retrieve things for us (because we left the car overnight).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wildeveld Rich , Eddie in business office/finance

Apr 23, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Peggy, thanks so much for your truly exceptional words about Barbara, Wildeveld, Eddie and our dealership as a whole. It's customers like you that make it all worth it. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- Ilovepugs2

Barbara is very knowledgeable, patient, and not pushy. I highly recommend Barbara. She made the car buying experience pleasant! If you’re in the market for a car......call Barbara.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Susan, thanks so much for the truly exceptional words about Barbara and our dealership as a whole. We'll be just down the road next time you're in need in any fashion! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- 9Jeanette

Everyone I talked to worked with me and solved my problem and I purchased a new Toyota Corolla. Barbara was wonderful at explaining the details of the car and showing me how it works. Eric figured out a great way to pay for it. Joe handled the finances and answered my every question. I'm looking forward to using the preferred service program. Thanks to you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric, Joe

Feb 06, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Jeanette, thanks so much for the truly exceptional words about Barbara, Eric, Joe and our dealership as a whole. We'll be just down the road if you need anything else at all on your end! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best new car buying experience"

- JMBUZ

I recently purchased a 2018 Camry. I’ve owned two Camrys before, but this is my first purchase at Toyota of Naperville and I couldn’t be more pleased with the experience. I appreciate a straight forward, no hassle deal which is exactly what I got with Barbara Aceto’s help. She met me at the door and worked very quickly. I went in to test drive a specific vehicle for which Maxine Green provided an on-line price quote. My own research and trade-in quotes were accepted without question. Andrea explained extra options available but applied no pressure at all. My technology knowledge is limited, but Barbara and Erik helped me through all the steps of setting up my new vehicle/smart phone connections. Every moment from walking through the door to driving out the car bay with my new Camry was truly exceptional. I would recommended this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Mertens , Maxine Green, Andrea Santeliz

Oct 18, 2017

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of our dealership! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Barbara and Erik. Enjoy your new Camry and remember we're just down the road the next time you're in need of another truly exceptional experience. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (548 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Land Cruiser

$86,114

2019 Toyota Sienna

$40,665

2019 Toyota Camry

$26,744

2019 Toyota Tundra

$46,387

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$69,553

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$69,308

2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

$88,603

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,775