Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Barbara Aceto.
Barbara Aceto
Barbara Aceto at Toyota of Naperville
Refer Me
4.4

Barbara Aceto

Sales

Toyota of Naperville

1488 West Ogden Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me
Call
Email

17 Reviews of Barbara Aceto

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream car, great experience"

- Andrew S.

My wife and I did a ton of research before walking in the door. We were pleased to have highly helpful people at each visit, and the information they told us aligned well with our research. We looked at several other dealers before purchasing, but our experience at Toyota of Naperville was by far the best one. We purchased our dream car with a ton of peace of mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Ramos, Jorge Munoz

Nov 06, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

We're so glad to hear this! Thank you for your kind words about our dealership! We are grateful for truly exceptional customers like yourself! Have a great rest of your week!- Pat O'Brien, GM.

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WE WERE LIED TO & DECEIVED !!"

- Carguy

This started back in May 2019. My wife & I stopped in to buy a new Camry XSE. I asked the sales manager Ryan Botica that I'd like to deal with him directly and he agreed & said not a problem. When we arrived at the dealership and walked in some saleswomen rushed up as I asked for the manager and proceeded to walk us to her desk. I repeated that I would like to deal with the manager Ryan directly. After I said this to her she was offended and then started to give us a nasty attitude.We had to wait about 15 minutes and then finally we looked at the vehicle we agreed to purchase. We had to come back later to finalize the deal. As we were leaving the pushy saleswomen got in the vehicle & then proceeded to accelerate very rapidly driving directly over two speed Bumps. She had to be doing about 15-20 MPH at least. The thumps were extremely loud as she slammed this brand new vehicle over the speed bumps. We explained to Ryan what we witnessed how the saleswomen drove the vehicle and that we were no longer going to purchase that vehicle after the way it was driven over the speed bumps. Ryan apologized half halfheartedly and then we decided after some back-n-forth discussions, Ryan placed an order for a brand new vehicle for us. I kept in touch from early June about every 2 weeks on vehicle update & Ryan would respond " the vehicle was due to be built Aug 16th & delivered to dealer about 7or 10 days later ". Two weeks before Aug 16th I texted Ryan for an update on the vehicle build schedule, Ryan responded " vehicle is still on schedule for Aug 16th ". Now on Aug 16th I texted & called Ryan inquiring about the build completion and delivery schedule. After 4 hrs Ryan calls me & tells me the vehicle I ordered was sold 2 weeks ago. Now keep in mind I had been communicating 2 weeks before and Ryan stated the vehicle was still on build schedule for Aug 16th. I was Blatantly lied to & deceived not only with the delivery but also with the payment and price for the whole 4 months from this dealership. I was offered a payment by Pat O'Brien the GM. They offered to bring a car from 70 miles away & I refused because I wanted my new vehicle with less than 5 miles on it. We took the payment they offered us for the frustration & grief we went through and went on our way. After a few days trying to find another vehicle & getting more frustrated my wife contacted Mr. O'Brien and asked to speak with the Owner. This is when Mr O'Brien sent us a vindictive nasty email informing us that we are not welcome at any of the Dan Wolf dealerships, Toyota,Lexus,Chevy. Now keep in mind we were courteous and polite the whole time and this is how Mr O'Brien responds after the lies & deception we went through by telling us were not welcome & threatening us with the Police if we show up at any dealership. Well Mr O'Brien, we will NEVER, EVER !! PATRONIZE any Dan Wolf dealership after your VILE email. We also will be filing a complaint with Toyota corporate about your deceptive, deceitful practices. Apparently Mr.O'Brien was offended because we asked to speak to the Owner. Dan Wolf the owner has not reached out to us at all to discuss this. I have all emails & text message communications with this dealership & I have attached some pics of the text correspondence with Ryan Botica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Brien, Ryan Botica

Sep 17, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thank you for your feedback.-Toyota of Naperville

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Sheri & Adam P

Barbara was awesome! She was helpful from our first visit and made sure everything about our new car purchase went smoothly. Everyone from sales to finance was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend Toyota of Naperville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Rivera , Rich Heidecke

Sep 30, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Thanks for the truly exceptional review and rating on our end. We're pleased you had such a good experience with our staff! Please let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you down the road. -Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For professional honest service go see Toyota of Naperville"

- Leland and Marilyn Lewis

It has not been our previous experience in purchasing an automobile to find a Sales Consultant like Barbara Aceto that actually services a customer. No pressure, answers all the questions, if not sure of the answer will tell you and then goes and finds the answer for you. Takes the time to make you feel that she is there for you. Highly recommend you go to Toyota of Naperville and specifically ask for Barbara! Leland and Marilyn Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Maltizo , Casey Krakowski

Apr 19, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Leland & Marilyn, thanks so much for the truly exceptional words about Barbara, Chris, Casey and the rest of our dealership. Here's to a great weekend and more! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership for communication"

- Hullbarbara2303

This is the third Toyota I have leased from this dealership. I have been very satisfied with each transaction and i keep coming back. The sales person (Barbara) was very professional and answered all of our questions. Leasing a car from this dealership didn't take hours. Usually leasing a car takes many, many hours. I will be back again in three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eren Gonzalez, Erick Heinz

Jan 07, 2019

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, we appreciate your truly exceptional feedback about Barbara, Erick and Eren so much! Here's to a wonderful 2019 and more! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good"

- jcm1120

When my sister and I cam in 2 weeks ago I was greeted by a very friendly man named Peter Murray, and then a very nice lady named Barbara Aceto came to the desk where my sister and I were sitting in a chair and my older sister mentioned what we were looking for and were going over the price.Then I went for a test drive with my sister and Barbara, Was very interested in the 2018 RAV4 LE. I had owned a 2003 Rav4 and had it for 15years and I was interested in buying another Rav4. Well when my sister and I came back from the test drive the one I was looking for just came in and I was so happy about that. This past Sat. my sister and brother-in law came in from out of town and went with me to trade my 2003 carfor the 2018 rav4. Well Peterwent the extra mile because we were suppose to have something on the Rav4 and had it deliverd and he drove the car to where it needed to be taken care of. I was so excited it was done on the day I purchased my new car. I feel both Barbra went the extra mile for me.I would definelty go to them to buy a car.The finance lady was also very helpful if I forgot anyone I am sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Murray

Oct 15, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, we appreciate your truly exceptional words about Barbara & Peter so much. Here's to hoping that you had a wonderful weekend on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"jerrys tacoma"

- truckguy jerry j

Awesome dealership. very professional service. met my needs...got a great Tacoma truck. the sales team, after market team and service team, I can" say enough great things about all of them. they make you feel like family thanks to all. Jerry J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Murray, Kareem Thomas, Harvey Nyien, Tom Clancy, Scott Bouma, Amber Mannella , Gabby,Jessica

Jul 30, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Jerry, it's customers like you that make it all worth it! Thanks so much for the very kind rating of our entire staff. Here's to hoping that you had a truly exceptional weekend on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- CRD123

Everyone was friendly and they came to the point fairly quickly on price. We have bought two Highlanders from this store. Clean and efficient shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, it pleases us so much to hear these kind words about our dealership as a whole. Here's to hoping that you have a truly exceptional rest of the week and weekend on your end. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Root

Very friendly people to work with. First time leasing and they explained the process patiently. Never felt any pressure from either one of the salespeople I worked with. Very satisfied with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Basathia

Jun 04, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

x

Jun 04, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Valued Customer, it's customers like you that make it all worth it! Your truly exceptional words about Barbara and Jacob are so great to hear. Happy Monday! Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service on last car, great experience buying new car."

- peggy05543

We did a lot of research on the car on Consumer Reports etc. We came in to the dealership in January for service, and spent some time looking at the 2018 Sienna. Barbara was very accommodating to my husband, who uses a walker. She had a lot of product knowledge and was energetic and enthusiastic without making us feel pushed into buying. We discussed what we wanted but were not planning to buy for a few months. Barbara kept in touch, but did not bug us. We returned in March to purchase a car, but none was available with all wheel drive, so one was ordered. The car became available just as we were going out of town, so we could not make the purchase for a few weeks, but it was held for us until we returned. We came in for service on our last car at the same time we purchased the new one, and Rich was very helpful and patient with us. He made several trips to the older car to retrieve things for us (because we left the car overnight).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wildeveld Rich , Eddie in business office/finance

Apr 23, 2018

Toyota of Naperville responded

Peggy, thanks so much for your truly exceptional words about Barbara, Wildeveld, Eddie and our dealership as a whole. It's customers like you that make it all worth it. Pat O'Brien, GM, pobrien@napervilletoyota.com

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (585 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,286

2020 Toyota Camry

$31,286

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,003

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$41,003

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,644

2020 Toyota Camry

$29,644

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,093

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$44,093

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,254

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,254

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $53,220

2019 Toyota Tundra

$53,220

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $49,467

2019 Toyota Highlander

$49,467

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $33,398

2019 Toyota Prius

$33,398