Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bentley Lashley.
Bentley Lashley
Bentley  Lashley at Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bentley Lashley

Sales Representative

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre

650 Sunrise Highway
Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Bentley Lashley

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Dealership I’ve dealt with, MB disappoints"

- E43 AMG

I would not do business with these guys anymore. Some People are nice and facility is nice and modern. Nicole the delivery rep when I picked up the car was very nice and Jen in the service was ok.. Sale was fast, which I liked but I didn’t get the personal vibe I’ve experienced with other dealers I’ve bought from and developed a relationship with. The salesperson, Bentley, who sold me the car never even bothered to meet with me, they were just concerned about selling the car I’m not sure if the reason is because I live far from this dealership, But I did make it clear I have a clinic 8 miles from them which I go to 2x per week. I will be buying an S-class for my wife in a few years but I’m sure I won’t be buying here again. They don’t care for their customers much. All the other dealers I’ve bought my other cars from has far superior service compared to here. Even Ram and Toyota gives you free stuff and are more hospitable in general during the buying process. They sold me a CPO 2017 E43 AMG on Aug 22, when I took delivery the hood and bumper had a lot of paint chipped off and they promised me that they would take care of it but I need to bring it back. I brought it back last week together with some other complaints, The seatbelt cover and fuse box cover on the back were broken, the brakes make noise and the speakers have problems. Jen, the service rep kept in touch and told me this AM (Sept 11) that they fixed everything except the brakes which they said was fine. I cancelled some patients so I can get the car. When I got there the hood chips were painted but was worse than the chips, holes were visible, at least 3 that I counted, and the driver side pillar had primer spray paint. What a lousy job. Jen called the service manager, Vinny. He acknowledged that they shouldn’t have cleared that and that it wasn’t done. He had the audacity to tell me to just take it back to the body shop myself and wait for it to be done. Worst service manager I’ve ever dealt with. He was more concerned about losing a loaner for a few days than fixing my car. He appeared to be annoyed that I refused and even told the guy he was on the phone with. How can they be in the service business if they treat customers this way? They should have checked it before they told me it was done. If my car isn’t fixed, I am going directly to MB USA and BBB to complain. Hopefully I won’t need a lawyer to sue these guys if they don’t make this car right. Expensive cars like MB should have better customer service. Decent service from nice people goes a long way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny Ruggieri , Jen - Was good and helpful. Only reason I’m not giving O stars

Oct 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Thank you for taking our call to discuss the recent experience you had with us. It's good to know that we reached an amicable resolution and you are now satisfied with the team at MBRVC. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW!!!"

- GLA man

Just sealed the deal with Bentley, a great salesman! He answered all of my questions and made sure I was completely satisfied with my new vehicle. Overall, he was very professional, patient and cool as a cucumber!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Enjoy driving your GLA and on behalf of Bentley and the team, thank you for choosing MBRVC.

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied in the end "

- Voletta

I love the car i ended up with and bentley did his BEST to make me a happy customer . He is a real asset to the company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samantha Patti, Cary Weinstein , Cary weinstein ,antoinette gordon-hessing and samantha patti also very helpful

Aug 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Thank you Voletta. Bentley and the entire team at MBRVC is committed to delivering a great experience to all clients. We appreciate the fantastic review and happy that you are loving your Mercedes-Benz.

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- ericnwilson

Bentley is a friendly and highly professional sales person. He went above and beyond when it came to delivering a 2018 CPO GLE 350. There was transparency and at all time Bentley was concerned about my needs. I would highly recommend him and this dealership. Amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre responded

Thank you for the amazing review. Bentley and the team is delighted to be part of your Mercedes-Benz buying experience. Enjoy your 2018 GLE350!

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- C300

Service, staff, all excellent, my experience was great, my c300 is awesome, when looking for ur next Benz, this is the place to go!!! Thank you MBRVC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent brand representation "

- Car guy

Tim the mobile service technician from RVC answered my distress call after a blowout I experienced on Friday night. He was at my location in less than 15 minutes and had my tire changed in even less time. Tim is a great example of what service should be in a luxury market. I do not normally post reviews however the service that was provided in my option was so outstanding that I was compelled to write one. I raise my glass to MB of RVC and their mobile service technician Tim as they are truly OUTSTANDING and derserve to be recognized!! Dilly, Dilly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MBRVC Management , Tim mobile service technician

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $52,058

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,058

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $86,290

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$86,290

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $74,805

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$74,805

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $33,545

2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$33,545

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $123,640

2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$123,640

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $111,565

2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$111,565

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $51,871

2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$51,871

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $35,980

2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$35,980