Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Billy Ashlock.
Billy Ashlock
Billy Ashlock at Steve Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
Refer Me
5.0

Billy Ashlock

Finance Manager

Steve Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

401 Colonel Glenn Plaza Loop
Little Rock, AR 72210

Contact Me

122 Reviews of Billy Ashlock

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We use Steve Landers because they employ knowledgeable..."

- DoubleD Verified Customer

We use Steve Landers because they employ knowledgeable people in the sales department. Lamar actually seemed interested in what "I" wanted in a vehicle. We did have one snafu. This is not a cussing, throwing a hissy-fit, or yelling event but an area for improvement. I bought the truck on Saturday and went back on Monday to pick it up. Lamar was off that day and no one seemed to really know the status of my truck. I was told it would be ready around 3 PM. I arrived at 3:30. During the time I was there I was told three or four times that it was "almost ready". Finally at 8:30 PM Josh and Zack realized we were still there. After about twenty minutes they discovered the pickup was still sitting outside the wash rack. They brought the new truck around and told me I could bring it in the next day for detail. The second key was also lost. When I went back Wednesday still no spare key. I asked to speak to Laura and she ended up getting a new one made for me. I would suggest that there be a better system to organize and keep track of where vehicles are in the system. Everyone should have tracking information to every vehicle being sold. I wonder what would happen if a thief drove a vehicle off the lot and no one knew it was missing. In my case they would have been a long way down the road in the five hours my wife and I sat in the showroom Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Mullinax , Lamar Bunting, Zach, Josh, Laura Mullinax

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Racie is a gem. He was so nice and didn’t make me feel..."

- SARAHMCGOUGH77 Verified Customer

Racie is a gem. He was so nice and didn’t make me feel inferior and stupid because I’m a woman. Didn’t take advantage of my situation and gave everything to me straight. Finance guys were nice and answered all my questions. I tried to trade in my car at other dealerships and they just treated me like crap. Not this place! I’m referring people there because of how I was treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Racie

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire staff that took part in my buying process,..."

- PROPHETICPRAIZER90 Verified Customer

The entire staff that took part in my buying process, From Harry, the young lady who added my contacts and the Financial man, Billy.. All went above and beyond in helping me purchase my 2021 Grand Jeep Cherokee Latitude. Very Excellent people skills, courtsey, and very Professional. My Best car buying experience ever. Thankyou to all who serviced me..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sims and the lady who did my phone contacts.

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an amazing experience with Jarrod, Billy and Emil!..."

- Kayla Ezell Verified Customer

We had an amazing experience with Jarrod, Billy and Emil! Treat us like family! Always love working with the Landers team!! Our forever car dealership! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrod Johnson and Emil Pritchett

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team!! From sales to service. The lady’s at the..."

- sheriff.mkneal Verified Customer

Great team!! From sales to service. The lady’s at the service desk are always friendly and super helpful! I will continue to have my truck serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Baker, Joshua Walker

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale McDaniel was amazing and made my visit and purchase..."

- Kim Romain Verified Customer

Dale McDaniel was amazing and made my visit and purchase a wonderful experience. His demeanor, efficiency and follow-up were outstanding! He first worked with me via text messaging. He was referred to me by my good friend Keastea Griffin, who also works at one of your locations. She was amazingly helpful in just getting me started. She directed me to the website and sent information on cars that I was inquiring about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale McDaniel and Keastea Griffin

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tamika savage was amazing in helping me get into my new..."

- DICKEYD Verified Customer

Tamika savage was amazing in helping me get into my new ride! Billy in finance was great too, they helped me out with a great deal on a charger!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tamika savage

Mar 22, 2021

Steve Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Dickey, We’re happy to hear how you feel about your experience! Thanks for giving us a review, and we look forward to seeing you in the store next time.

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate your staff having a vehicle ready and..."

- WILL1562 Verified Customer

I appreciate your staff having a vehicle ready and waiting for me to test drive but I didn’t appreciate him assuming that it was the one I wanted to purchase. The sales associate didn’t appear to be very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased (gear differential) for one and he only assisted me with the pairing of my phone after the sale. The overall experience was very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gregory

Mar 22, 2021

Steve Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Will, Thanks for giving us some valuable feedback. We're glad that you had a good experience overall, and we hope you enjoy your new car! Thanks.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We did not feel as if we were valued customers. We spent..."

- CHARLES.MILL Verified Customer

We did not feel as if we were valued customers. We spent half our time waiting on our sales person. On several occasions we were given conflicting information and promises made were never kept. We were told that the finance manager would be with us shortly. After 15 minutes, we telephoned our sales rep and was told it would be another 30 minutes. After an hour, we stopped a sales manager and explained our wait time. He went to check with the finance manger and we were seen immediately. After we sign the paperwork for the truck, we never saw our sales rep until we were leaving the lot. Most customers were at desks discussing their purchase. We were taken to a coffee counter and it felt like a back room deal. No professionalism.This is second to the worst car buying experience that we have encountered. Price negotiation was the worst ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tamika Savage

Mar 09, 2021

Steve Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Charles, We're concerned to hear how you feel about your experience. It is unlike us to leave a customer waiting for so long, and we never want our customers to feel unappreciated. Please expect a call from a member of our team soon to discuss this further. Thank you.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman did an excellent job making sure I got what I..."

- ritac Verified Customer

Salesman did an excellent job making sure I got what I wanted. I would definitely recommend that other potential customers visit him when they are ready to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lonnie Agee

Mar 22, 2021

Steve Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thanks for the review and recommendation! We appreciate your business, and we hope you enjoy your purchase!

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (491 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $54,905

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$54,905

new 2020 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $21,227

2020 Jeep Renegade

$21,227

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $35,841

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$35,841

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $27,311

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$27,311

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $26,257

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$26,257

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $36,377

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$36,377