Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Briney.
Bob Briney
Bob Briney at Basney Honda
5.0

Bob Briney

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Basney Honda

3820 Grape Rd
Mishawaka, IN 46545

Contact Me

Hi there I'm Bob - I'm originally from Indianapolis and I've been with Basney for over for 20 years! I am a boat and outdoor enthusiast. I have 3 kids and 9 grand kids and our favorite thing is to take them with us on our adventures. Can't wait to meet you!

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Gold Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Bob Briney

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and professional "

- dgsteffen69

We appreciated the pleasant and professional experience in purchasing our vehicle. They were very accommodating in providing helpful information and answering all our questions. We are very happy with the vehicle we purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Basney

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, stress free"

- Erica Verified Customer

Bob was great-no pressure, straight forward. He made sure we were down with paperwork quickly and sat with us as long as we needed to learn all the new tools on our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Lemanski

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Basney Experience!"

- Rustoleum68

I’ve had the pleasure of purchasing multiple automobiles from the Basney Team of professionals over the last 15 years and highly recommend them. Whether you’re there for an oil change (Austin Auffie is a class act) or to shop for a new car (Bob Briney Is spectacular), the experience is 2nd to none in the area. Lead by the A-team of Chip and Jay Basney and Chris McGowan, you’ll leave their dealership feeling good about your decision. They are as much, if not more, about creating relationships and customer satisfaction, than selling you a car. True to their slogan, it really is “that simple”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, fair and fast. "

- mlandgraf Verified Customer

In the past 6 years I’ve purchased or leased 6 cars. Three of them have been from Basney and two of those have been from the same salesman, Bob Briney. I’m not someone who enjoys the car buying process at all but Basney and Bob make the process as quick, easy and painless as possible. When shopping for pre-owned vehicles their ‘no hassle, no haggle’ pricing makes things a lot quicker as well. No time is waisted waiting for a manager to approve an offer, which is what made my most recent purchase a breeze. I found the car that I wanted on Basney’s website, exchanged a few emails with Bob and before I knew it, I was driving off of the lot in my son’s new car. I can’t say a single negative thing about the dealership or salesman, but do recommend both to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"My last visit with '97 Prelude"

- JUNEGOLDSTEIN Verified Customer

I have been having my '97 Prelude serviced at Basney's Service Dept. since returning to Indiana in 2000. I had come to depend on the reliability of service from regular oil changes and checkups to more complex issues involving transmission and brakes. On Sept. 4, 2019 I brought it for what would be its last oil change at Basney. Brad signed me in and Craig W. performed the multi-point inspection. All good. At my request, Brad introduced me to Bob Briney who provided me with an estimate on the value of my beloved Prelude. At 175,000 miles, it was time -- even for a Honda. Earlier in the week an opportunity presented itself to update my wheels. A neighbor offered a newer (2002) Lexus with low mileage. So, while I suffered separation anxiety for my Silver Prelude, I bid it fond adieu on September 23. It's taken me a while to get back to you, but I didn't want to leave without expressing appreciation for the good service of 20 years that my Prelude received from the service managers and technicians and staff at Basney. Thank you very much. June

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Pankow, Austin Aufie , Past service managers: Pablo Sierra, John Walsh

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service visit...2010 Chevy Equinox"

- geniuswins Verified Customer

Brian did an excellent job making my visit fast, professional, and informative. He explained what was to be performed on my vehicle and what was needed for repairs in the future. Always a pleasant experience with Basney Honda. They never disappoint!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Lynn , I worked with finance when I bought my 2010 Chevy Equinox, but, cannot remember who! Sorry. Bob Biney was my sales representative at that time.

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Nonono "

- mgekhtma Verified Customer

If you will keep asking me to write lengthy reviews about trivial matters like an oil change, I will stop responding to such requests altogether.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Aufie

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesmen. People listen and truly meet our needs"

- Murphyv

Greg Shepard and Bob Briney are great to work with. They are not pushy and listen to their customers. I will go back there again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Perkins III

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most patient of salesmen.."

- Jlindzy1

My experience was the best. They took care of me from the start. I have been purchasing feom Basney since 2000 and have never had any problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience"

- Miker49112

Couldn’t have been easier. Sales staff (Bob Britney) was great!!! He was very thorough when explaining vehicle features and negotiated us through all financials and signage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Bloss

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,828

2019 Honda Odyssey

$37,828

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $33,608

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$33,608

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,845

2019 Honda Insight

$23,845

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,255

2019 Honda Accord

$23,255

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,255

2019 Honda Accord

$23,255

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,941

2019 Honda Civic

$21,941

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $29,042

2019 Honda Accord

$29,042

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,880

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,880