Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Bob Scatamacchia
Bob Scatamacchia at 495 Mazda
Refer Me

Bob Scatamacchia

Product Specialist

495 Mazda

720 Rogers St
Lowell, MA 01852

Contact Me
5.0
51 Reviews

Bob has worked with the Lannan group for a few years and has recently joined us on the Mazda team. Bob got his start at Suffolk University and has worked in a few different fields. Outside of work you can find Bob with his wife of 38 years, his three sons and one daughter, or with his four grand kids. Bob is an extremely personable guy that will provide you with a low hassle experience. Ask for Bob when you visit the showroom!

5.0

51 Reviews

Write a Review

51 Reviews of Bob Scatamacchia

October 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience! No pressure, great facilities, and..."

- ERIKSWIDER Verified Customer

Very good experience! No pressure, great facilities, and they actually have stock (which is big now!)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Myett

October 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my last Mazda from Lannan Mazda in the Tewksbury..."

- Jenn Mottram Verified Customer

I bought my last Mazda from Lannan Mazda in the Tewksbury area. When looking for a new car a decade later, I returned to find it was gone and instead named 495 Mazda. OH NO! But I prepared to go test drive the cert. pre-owned they had at an attractive price, wary of what kind of dealership they'd turned into. WOW was I shocked! No pressure. No hassle. Easy going and made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. It was more like walking into an information center at a mall. They are there to help out rather than push for a sale. Which, paradoxically, got them the sale. I mean, the car is great and the price was attractive. But, you can get a Mazda anywhere. I got it from here because everyone I met was sincere and personable. They are a new business. But, found out they have friendship and family ties to the Lannan group. They are not random people stepping in. And the intent and drive to be good to the customers shines brightly. You will not go wrong buying a Mazda, and you will absolutely do right buying from 495 Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Ghandchi, Michael Myett

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT!! Best car buying experience in 60 years!! Bob..."

- BCURRAN Verified Customer

EXCELLENT!! Best car buying experience in 60 years!! Bob and shwn were Pleasant and helpful. I Reccomend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Myett

September 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made looking/purchasing a car easy and quick. Looking on..."

- CACAOM28 Verified Customer

Made looking/purchasing a car easy and quick. Looking on Monday, sold & picked up on Thursday

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice office building , staffs are very warm and..."

- deba03060 Verified Customer

Nice office building , staffs are very warm and welcoming. Bob was very detailed while giving the walkthrough of the new vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience throughout ... knowledgeable,..."

- LJMIOLLA Verified Customer

Excellent experience throughout ... knowledgeable, helpful + friendly without any of the pushy, condescending sales experience from so many other dealerships.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Scattamachia was the best car salesperson that I have..."

- JLE2199 Verified Customer

Bob Scattamachia was the best car salesperson that I have ever dealt with. No pressure, and he understood what I was looking for and didn't try to sell me something I didn't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my first car from 495 Mazda and it was truly a..."

- AMIT-M Verified Customer

I bought my first car from 495 Mazda and it was truly a great experience. The staff is very friendly, helpful and possesses great knowledge of the products they’re selling. Impressed by the minimalistic and clean appearance of the showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Goodrum, Cesare Singarella

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car experience was pleasant. Sales people were..."

- guestUser1029384756 Verified Customer

Car experience was pleasant. Sales people were professional and courteous. Able to communicate very easily via text, phone, and email. Questions were all answered in a timely manner.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am proud to report after months of researching and..."

- HappyCarGuy

I am proud to report after months of researching and searching I finally bought my new car which is a 2021 Mazda CX-30 Turbo. I spoke and met with many dealers and made my final decision to purchase from 495 MAZDA. They were honest and straight forward and did not play any games. Bob and Phil and the rest of the team were fantastic in my opinion. The process was faster than I've ever experienced. And did I mention NO STRESS? I do recommend that you have your car detailed immediately after you take it home and I highly recommend 495 MAZDA. I will rate them on service in the future after my first oil change. I am loving my MAZDA CX-30 TURBO from 495 MAZDA and I vote them the best dealer in the area for 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Goodrum, Michael Myett

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (62 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $31,995
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Deep Crystal Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,635
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Polymetal Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $45,149
2021 Mazda CX-9
new
Snowflake White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $27,340
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $34,345
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Soul Red Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $31,930
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Deep Crystal Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive