Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bob Woods.
Bob Woods
Bob Woods at Honda Superstore of Lisle
Refer Me
5.0

Bob Woods

Internet Sales Manager

Honda Superstore of Lisle

4475 Lincoln Ave
Lisle, IL 60532

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

80 Reviews of Bob Woods

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased our new vehicle with ease at the comfort of..."

- ToJo O

We purchased our new vehicle with ease at the comfort of our home! Honda of Lisle is the best! Definitely not a bait and switch dealership which we appreciate so much. We searched online and made a request for a quote and out the door price for a specific vehicle we wanted to over 12 dealership and so far Honda of Lisle is the only one who responded with out the door/ on the road price. That’s the right way to do it. We communicated and negotiated thru email with Mary Murphy and they gave us a great deal! Honda of Lisle is 670 miles from us so they sent the paperworks thru UPS Express, we received it and signed it and returned it back to them. They assisted us through the entire process. The staff especially Mary, Andrea and Bob are TRUSTWORTHY, reliable, and kind. Excellent service! Side note: Since they don’t have a delivery service, we hired Mercury Auto Transport to get the vehicle at the Honda of Lisle dealership and deliver it to our house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Murphy, Andrea Partee

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Woods was great. His helpers less so. My problem is..."

- GBV Verified Customer

Bob Woods was great. His helpers less so. My problem is that the vehicle I was buying was defective and could not be delivered. It is still not repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience. Very professional and responsive...."

- JANDMMORAN Verified Customer

Wonderful experience. Very professional and responsive. Very happy with my purchase. No funny business. I can't think of any more words. Trying to get the required 25 words lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! -Honda of Lisle

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Woods is the best! We will only buy from Honda of..."

- KBRUSSELL7 Verified Customer

Bob Woods is the best! We will only buy from Honda of Lisle! We have bought two cars in the last two years from Honda of Lisle. Bob makes us feel right at home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Mitchell, Arash Fahandezh

Sep 09, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for your confidence in Bob at Honda of Lisle! See you next time!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and very professional team! We..."

- Jill Verified Customer

Excellent service and very professional team! We interacted with several dealerships and Honda of Lisle exceeded our expectations from start to finish. We highly recommend them! Thank you Chris Robbins and Bob Woods!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Robin , Chris Robbins, Bob Woods

Aug 11, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for recommending Honda of Lisle, Jill! We're so happy to hear that Chris and Bob took such great care of you! See you next time!

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall Experience"

- john

My name is John and I purchased a 2020 Pilot from Honda of Lisle on 7/25...Mike Harvey was my Salesperson. 1st let me say in response to Covid-19 they were ready. I had an appointment....when I arrived everyone was wearing masks, there was no extension of arms for a handshake, Mike had hand sanitizer on his desk and his office area was big enough we could be six feet apart. The final price was very good - no surprises when the paperwork was drafted and while I was offered some extras, there was no hard sell.....Mike walked away, let me read the materials and decide what extras I might want. From there financing was a breeze...and the finance guy has one of the coolest desks you'll ever see. Afterwards Mike walked me through my car...helped me program my phone, showed me the other bells and whistles and I was off. So you' think Mike was done, right? Nope 1 week later he reached out again and said if I wanted to come by, he'd be happy to walk through everything again and answer any questions I have...how cool is that? Now that my 1st road trip is under my belt, I'm going to take up on that offer. Thanks Mike and Honda of Lisle for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Harvey

Aug 11, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for choosing Honda of Lisle, John! We're so happy to hear that Mike provided you with a great car-buying experience! We know you'll love your new 2020 Honda Pilot! See you soon!

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic dealership with excellent service. The provide..."

- TRINSIC Verified Customer

Fantastic dealership with excellent service. The provide a fair deal while working with good folks. We have bought multiple cars with them and it’s for good reason. Always have a good experience with the team. Bob Woods is a pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sager Abu-Romman

Aug 03, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for choosing Honda of Lisle for all of your automotive needs! We will pass along your kind review to Bob!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very happy with our experience and Honda of..."

- Jc74 Verified Customer

We were very happy with our experience and Honda of Lisle. Amir was always available and promptly replied to our questions. Bob was very knowledgeable. Overall excellent service and selection. Thanks for the fine work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Kaykavoosi

Jul 23, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for choosing Honda of Lisle! We're so happy to hear that Amir and Bob were so helpful during your car-buying experience! We look forward to your next visit!

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade in"

- samand1730

The sales person Amir Kay was very transparent in his communication and courteous in all his dealings from the start to finish. I felt that he has got very structured and professional approach. That goes for dealership as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Kaykavoosi, Andrea Partee

Jul 13, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Honda of Lisle this great review! Amir will appreciate your kind words!

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above & Beyond"

- sellersk

My current Honda lease from Lisle Honda was up in June and I was looking to start a new lease. Unfortunately, right around the time I began contacting Lisle Honda, I suffered an unexpected loss in my immediate family. During such a difficult time, the last thing I could or wanted to think about was my car lease. I worked with Bob, the internet sales manager, and he went above and beyond to help me out. I told him about my situation, and how I was traveling between Lisle and Norther IL to be with my parents. Without hesitation, Bob immediately went to work to help me out. Bob went above and beyond to make the process of turning in and starting a new lease as completely effortless as possible. He went so far as to take care of all the paperwork before I came in so all I had to do was quite literally 'sign and drive'. Bob set me up with an excellent salesman, Tony, who was so incredibly kind, efficient, and knowledgable. Bob and Tony took this leasing task off my plate. They took care of every detail for me, during a time where my brain was preoccupied with other matters. I never once felt confused or overwhelmed and I have absolute trust that they did everything in their powers to find me the best deal and vehicle possible. I am so pleased with my new car and my leasing terms. I can't express my appreciation and gratitude enough, and I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and simple human kindness. I will be a Honda of Lisle customer for life after this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Vetrisek, Andrea Partee

Jun 22, 2020

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

This review made our day! We're so happy to hear that Bob and Tony took such great care of you during this stressful time! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! -Honda of Lisle

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Dealership Inventory (603 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $41,444

2020 Honda Pilot

$41,444

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,241

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,241

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125