Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Bobby Winkler
Bobby Winkler at Hyundai of Asheville
Refer Me

Bobby Winkler

Sales Consultant

Hyundai of Asheville

860 Tunnel Road
Asheville, NC 28805

Contact Me
4.9
19 Reviews

New resident to the Asheville area, originally from Boone! I have a college degree and extensive knowledge in the Automotive industry. Come by and allow me the opportunity to earn not only your business, but also your respect.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Hyundai product and leasing consultant.

ASU Alumni

4.9

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Bobby Winkler

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman Bobby but mngr does not stand by what was..."

- Robby.taylor

Great salesman Bobby but mngr does not stand by what was promised at purchase 30 day warranty not there my advice by Elsewhere Robert taylor

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Forrest Smith, Rick Anderson, Kayla Hutchinson

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"While visiting Asheville, our circumstances required a..."

- EJA

While visiting Asheville, our circumstances required a car purchase in order to make it home. Our time frame to buy was short, but we still wanted a competitive price. Bobby Winkler was our man. Bobby was especially great at giving us all the time and coaching we needed to understand the many tech and safety features on our 2020 Palisade. In the future, we'd make the 6 hour trip to Asheville to work with Bobby Winkler.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We stopped by the dealership just to look and ask..."

- nia.colorado.girl

We stopped by the dealership just to look and ask questions and turned out buying our dream car! Bobby helped us and literally found us the perfect car on the first try! Wonderful service and very friendly people! Thank you soooooo much Bobby for being patient, fun and kind with us ! All of the staff at Hyundai of Asheville are fantastic! Definitely recommending to everyone we know!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Walker

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bobby Rocks!"

- madeeseagle

Everyone is friendly and inviting. Hospitality is obviously a priority to the dealership. Bobby was great to work with! He was excited to assist us, patient, and I always felt like he was truly helping me find the best car and deal. When it came time for paperwork, Cassie was quick, clear, and kind. 10/10 would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cassie Bevill

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Last spring my daughter was looking for a used Ford..."

- Mom

Last spring my daughter was looking for a used Ford Fusion as her first car. Having bought a car previously from Hyundai of Asheville we started our search there and lo and behold, a 2013 Fusion had just come available! Bobby helped up us with the test drive and sale and was so very knowledgable. Everything went smoothly and my daughter loves her car. Bobby still follows up occasionally to check on the car and our satisfaction. This car dealership rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Nazionale

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lifetime Quality Service"

- D. W. Scott

Last May I received a card to visit Hyundai of Asheville from Bobby Winkler. I was skeptical especially given my credit. I had to go to Asheville anyway so I gave them a chance. From the moment I arrived they were upfront and amazing to work with. Mr. Winkler answered all of my questions and was patient in letting me see and test drive vehicles. He was able to get me into a vehicle even with my credit. He even stayed late that evening after the paper work was done to help me leave with the vehicle the same day(about 9 pm). Since, I was recently rear ended and even though a body shop is doing the work, they have agreed to inspect my vehicle after repairs. I truly can not say enough about the customer service that Mr. Winkler and everyone at this dealership provided and continues to do so even after obtaining the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cassie Bevill

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in a few months ago and Bobby showed me a Tucson. He..."

- Carey

Came in a few months ago and Bobby showed me a Tucson. He was very knowledgeable and willing to work with what I was looking for. I would 10/10 go back to Hyundai of Asheville.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Car

At Asheville Hyundai they have excellent and professional staff there. I couldn’t be any more satisfied at a dealership! I will always do my business with them! Thank you Asheville Hyundai for taking care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Nelson, Tiffany Davis

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love My Kona"

- KT

I had done research on this vehicle before I arrived and Bobby gave me even more detail and was most helpful in making a deal we could both live with. I drove home same day with my new Kona.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cassie Bevill, Rick Anderson

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Find"

- Greg

I drove a ways to look at a used Nissan Titan. Bobby Winkler made me feel welcome from the time I arrived until I drove away. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (96 Vehicles)

used 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $9,746
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Black Forest Green exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $14,622
2013 Hyundai Sonata
used
Iridescent Silver Blue Pearl Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Palisade car
2021 Hyundai Palisade
new
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $25,412
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
used
Ion Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $28,089
2022 Hyundai Sonata
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 Toyota Prius Plug-in car, priced at $14,147
2013 Toyota Prius Plug-in
used
Sea Glass Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive