Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bruce Holmes.
Bruce Holmes
Bruce Holmes at Subaru of Jacksonville
Refer Me
5.0

Bruce Holmes

Certified Subaru Sales Consultant

Subaru of Jacksonville

10800 Atlantic Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Contact Me

269 Reviews of Bruce Holmes

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve always wanted a Subaru so my husband and I dropped..."

- Jeninjax

I’ve always wanted a Subaru so my husband and I dropped in at Subaru of Jacksonville off Atlantic Blvd. We were there for a work vehicle and knew we wanted a outback. Bruce Holmes greeted us and with no hassle, he printed up what he had on the grounds and gave us a good deal on our trade in. We were out the door with our Subaru in less than two hours. He also took the time to show us all the ins and outs of how all the devises work! Bruce was right, he said if I give the auto correct cruise control a chance, I’d like it. And I do! Thanks Bruce for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always had a great experience with the service..."

- Brittany Kelly

I have always had a great experience with the service department and now, after buying a new car, the experience was just as great! Bruce (sales) was wonderful and patient and Ryan (finance) was a breeze to work with! Highly recommend Subaru of Jacksonville!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Munro, Josh Sereda

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love this place,everyone so helpfull when i come in..."

- Luismiguel

I love this place,everyone so helpfull when i come in with mini issues. Will always recommend this place¡¡¡ So glad to have purchased from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I went in to Lease the New 2021 Outback..."

- ashleymg91er

My husband and I went in to Lease the New 2021 Outback and the process was simple and straightforward. No funny business! We feel confident that we received a fair price with no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Munro

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can honestly say, that out of the MANY Subaru..."

- jencotie

I can honestly say, that out of the MANY Subaru dealerships I have dealt with over the years, Subaru of Jacksonville, has FAR SURPASSED all of the other dealerships I have been to! Bruce was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly.. patient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such a great experience! David and Bruce were such a..."

- efk47

Such a great experience! David and Bruce were such a pleasure to work with. Everyone that I’ve dealt with at the dealership we’re very helpful and pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Dombrowski

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish, a great experience. Bruce Holmes..."

- Steve Machado

From start to finish, a great experience. Bruce Holmes and Kimberly Schneid were great to work with. Low key and no pressure. They answered all our questions and were patient with us. And a fair deal too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Schneid, Ryan Munro

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bruce was an absolute pleasure to work with! I come from..."

- mcoukoulis

Bruce was an absolute pleasure to work with! I come from a family in the car business so I was nervous to be making a car purchase outside of the family and Bruce made the experience so seamless and was very knowledge and helpful throughout the whole process. I'm so blessed we were able to meet him at the dealership and do business with him. Would recommend Bruce and this dealership any day of the week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance Department, Ryan Munro

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You marked my battery as “good” yet the positive post is..."

- Gawncommando

You marked my battery as “good” yet the positive post is heavily corroded. Second time. I would prefer to wait a few extra minutes so long as everything gets checked. I stopped going to the Daytona dealership for the same thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for ever EVERYTHING! We purchased the 2021..."

- WRGROOT

Thank you for ever EVERYTHING! We purchased the 2021 Subaru Forester Sport (Ice Silver Metallic). We couldn't be more thrilled!! Josh worked with me on the getting the best price for my budget. First on the Crosstrek - then when we changed our mind - it was NO PROBLEM! So gracious and genuinely concerned that we made the right decision on the car. No pressure! He worked a deal on the Forester. I thought the Forester was out of our budget but Josh worked a deal I was not expecting...thank you SO much! Bruce was so patient! He answered all our questions (in person at the dealership and on the phone over multiple days). He really listened to us about all features I wanted in a car. He offered us to test drive all the cars/trim levels to make sure we got the perfect car that met our needs! We went in wanting a Crosstrek Sport but Bruce knew I wanted other features that the Crosstrek did not offer. I thought the Forester would be too big/more car than I thought I wanted - but there sat the beautiful Silver Sport Forester! Once I drove it, I knew this was the car for me! Thank you Bruce!! Ryan is awesome! He made the paperwork so enjoyable! Normally, when it comes to paperwork - its just sign, sign, sign...but this guy - he is AMAZING! Wonderful person...talked to us about all the Subaru advantages and perks. I know he really enjoys his job and wants every buyer to feel confident in the purchase. All in all - the SoJax Subaru is bar none - the greatest! WRGROOT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru WRX STI car, priced at $43,949

2020 Subaru WRX STI

$43,949

used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $29,122

2021 Subaru Outback

$29,122

used 2013 Ford Explorer car, priced at $15,152

2013 Ford Explorer

$15,152

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,763

2019 Toyota Corolla

$16,763

used 2019 Honda Civic Si car, priced at $22,554

2019 Honda Civic Si

$22,554

used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,068

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,068