Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Carlos E. Belmonte.
Carlos E. Belmonte
Carlos E.  Belmonte at Hiley Mazda of Arlington
not yet rated

Carlos E. Belmonte

Sales Associate

Hiley Mazda of Arlington

1400 Tech Centre Parkway
Arlington, TX 76014

I worked in the service industry for about 9 years, I used to be a customer for the dealership that I now work at. Hiley has always been like a family to me! I was born in Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela. I love spending time with my little girl Karly and our pet Lexy, she is a Sun Conure! On my free time I play softball for the company team and watch European Soccer on weekends. Hala Madrid!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Mazda Sales Associate

Master Certified Volkswagen Sales Associate

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

46 Reviews of Carlos E. Belmonte

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- rqueary

i did a lot of homework pre-visit to Hiley. i had scoured all sorts of websites, reading reviews, checking pricing, looking at list after list. when i finally had decided to make the move i contacted four different dealerships. i knew what i wanted in a vehicle and found the one i wanted online. before i even went in to buy i stopped in to Hiley just to ask questions. when i got there, Carlos met me at the door and introduced himself by his first name. i already knew his last name from coming here to DealerRater.com. he seemed surprised that i knew his last name. we talked for a bit. Carlos was patient, understanding, helpful, and gave me his business card. i knew the next time i saw him it would be to buy my car. i showed up today with everything i could need. you could say i was a committed buyer with just a need to fill out the paperwork. i mentioned to him that salesmen generally do everything they can to make sure the sale goes through as painlessly and smooth as possible. my goal was to provide that same courtesy for the dealership. Carlos took the time to answer even more questions, did the test drive (which was the first REAL test drive i've taken with a dealership). usually it's a one square mile around a block and then back into the parking lot. we got the car out on the highway and Carlos wanted me to really get a feel for the car and you don't get that just driving around a block. i was there working with finance (Sarah did an awesome job as well) long after the dealership closed. Carlos waited patiently and then after congratulating me, spent another 15 minutes just going over all the "how-to's" of the car. fantastic service and a fantastic day. i'm SO SO SO happy. thank you Carlos and thank you Hiley!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah (in finance)

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- Evenmon

I highly recommend this Mazda dealership for buying a new or used car. Greg, Carlos, and Eleven made everything really easy for me to find my dream car and for the price I wanted. They were very knowledgeable, honest, and very patient with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Powell , Eleven

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy experience "

- bobby

Our salesperson (Charlotte ?) was helpful and kind. She understood what we were asking for and helped us find what we were looking for. There was no need for negotiating at any point which was the biggest pro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlotte Reed , Juan

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer friendly "

- Claudia

I am so amazed with the experience here at Hiley Mazda of Arlington. As a first time buyer, I was a bit nervous, but from the moment I entered Charlotte Reed took care of me. She made the experience less nerve wrecking (she was super nice and went out of her way to help me walk out of there with a Mazda CX-5) Overall, Hiley Mazda has the friendliest sale associates! Definitely recommend others looking into buying a Mazda product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlotte Reed

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly atmosphere. No games or gimmics"

- Halwhitaker

Have bought many new cars in my 80 years of life Carlos is the only salesman that ever spent time making sure that I understood all the equipment such as the GPS, radio, how to make calls using voice commands etc. This time was spent after the sale where I usually get a handshake and a request to references. I was very pleased with the the professional and honesty provided by Carlos. The entire experience was a pleasant one, including the input from the sales managers who worked to make the trade-in and overall price work for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommended"

- H

I worked with Carlos Belmonte and found him to be attentive but not pushy, informative and knowledgeable as well as patient. I visited several other dealerships for test drives and comparisons and found Carlos, Hiley and Mazda to be the best by far. When I was ready to buy there were no surprises and Sara in finance was knowledgeable and efficient as well as very personable. I am quite comfortable in recommending them.. and I really like my CX-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer focused"

- Barbara and Rafal

This was a 5th car buying experience for us and surpassed all previous ones. Due to changing life circumstances we decided to trade in our existing car for a Mazda 3. The sales manager was understanding of our situation and respectful of our time. I also felt pressured into buying a car when car shopping in the past and dreaded visiting another dealership but the Hiley Mazda experience was simple and stress free. Carlos was friendly and focused on our time and needs. He continued to follow up with us after we signed the contract, responded to my requests timely and was available by phone, text and email whenever I needed anything. Superb customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2017

Hiley Mazda of Arlington responded

Thank you!

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall good experience "

- AliciaHorn

This wasn't my first time buying a car from this dealer ship. Overall everyone was great. They offered a lot of incentives if we bought the car right then. The manager that worked with me told me he could get my payments where I wanted them with a certain down payment. I asked if it would chang my payments much if I did a larger down payment and he said it wasnt worth it, that he would make my payments where i wanted them even if he had to play with the numbers.. However when I got in the back to sign paperwork they asked for that larger down payment that he originally advised against and he didn't adjust the numbers. That was frustrating...other than that the experience was pleasant and easy. Carlos was very sweet and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Not sure the name of the manager that helped us as well.

May 11, 2017

Hiley Mazda of Arlington responded

Thanks Alicia, we appreciate that!

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! "

- Ajchapman88

Carlos made the process of buying a car so easy and stress free. I never felt pressured to buy at any point and I would send anyone who asks to him and his colleagues at Hiley Mazda for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2017

Hiley Mazda of Arlington responded

Thank you AJ!

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive"

- Jks

Carlos and the team were easy to work with, efficient and actually enjoyable... which says a lot for new car buying. I worked almost entirely over email due to busy schedule and distance, and they were more than willing to accommodate. Appreciate the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2017

Hiley Mazda of Arlington responded

We appreciate your great review, thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,115

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,115

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $20,735

2019 Mazda CX-3

$20,735

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $27,320

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$27,320

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $31,840

2019 Mazda CX-5

$31,840

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $20,535

2019 Mazda CX-3

$20,535

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,920

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,920

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,175

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,175

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $42,245

2019 Mazda CX-5

$42,245