Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chevist Mitchell.
Chevist Mitchell
Chevist Mitchell at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
Refer Me
5.0

Chevist Mitchell

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Back in October 1984 I “tried” auto Sales not knowing how I’d do. Wow I was hooked! 35+ years later, serving in Sales, Mgmt and Leasing I’m still Passionate about Providing Premium Customer Service and Quality Crafted Products! I look forward to serving you! "Click" here for a video intro https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=coOD-ZxOL2Q&feature=youtu.be

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, Financing and Leasing

109 Reviews of Chevist Mitchell

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really had a good experience with Chevist , he was..."

- Immaculee U Murayi

I really had a good experience with Chevist , he was professional and respectful. After seeing the car I bought on line i made a phone call and spoke to Mr Mitchel , right away I had confidence in him. He explained well the advantages of the Lexus RX 350 and didn’t try to make us buy, he gave us enough time to make decisions. Brief he is excellent in helping his customers. In other hand I didn’t appreciate the interaction with the financier. Thanks to Chevist , he played an important role of mediator between us and finance department. He worked very hard he should get a bonus I am sorry I didn’t ask the name of his manager who didn’t give us hard time in replacing the broken real view mirror . Thank you also for ordering the front license plate brackets, you were not obligated to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car buying experience I’ve had in my 38 years..."

- kcarter01

The best car buying experience I’ve had in my 38 years around the sun. Mr. Chevist Mitchell was an amazing car salesman today. I will recommend his services and the Silver Spring location to everybody who is looking to purchase a Mercedes. The service was top 10 in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khalil Nuri, Dorit Figueroa

Mar 30, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Chevist was a good guy, low key yet..."

- Wellschlagerjohn

Great experience. Chevist was a good guy, low key yet responsive, and likable. Finance was great. And the car is fantastic. I came back to MileOne few days later for a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer

Mar 29, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend working with Chevist Mitchell if..."

- Charles Fitzroy

I highly recommend working with Chevist Mitchell if you're even thinking about getting a Mercedes. I was lucky because he was the one who responded to my request for information when I first started looking. Chevist was so welcoming and accommodating. I felt no pressure to buy. We just had a conversation about what I needed and wanted in a car and how a Mercedes might satisfy them. I did decide to buy an E350. The day I needed to pick up my car was on a Thursday, Chevist's day off. He insisted on coming in to make sure everything went smoothly and that I received the materials, advice, instructions, recommendations and courtesy that he thought I deserved. On his day off, he spent half of it getting me all squared away. He didn't have to, the sale was already made. So I know that he'll be there if I need him, and when I upgrade in a couple of years, I'll insist on working with Chevist Mitchell again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrence Abrams

Mar 08, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi Charles, thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Mitchelle's professional and knowledge explanation of..."

- Onyukwuj

Mr. Mitchelle's professional and knowledge explanation of this product sealed the deal for me.. Outstanding customer service. I certainly will recommend him and do further business with Mercedes Benz of Sierra Spring because of his attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire experience was pleasant. Mr. Chevist was..."

- Marie Francois

The entire experience was pleasant. Mr. Chevist was patient and great to work with. He worked arduously to meet our needs. I highly recommend both him and the brand he so professionally represents!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made a trip from Buffalo NY, just because the way Chevist..."

- Gary khanna

Made a trip from Buffalo NY, just because the way Chevist dealed with me on the phone, he was professional and courteous and even got me great $$$ for my trade ... will definitely recommend him for everyone coming to the store. Keep up the good work and hopefully we can come back down here for more cars..🤩🤩

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car with Chevist was a FABULOUS experience. He..."

- Tdcomedy1

Buying a car with Chevist was a FABULOUS experience. He walked us through all the benefits and options of the car we were interested in. He was patient, thorough and kind. He’s the best sales person we’ve purchased a car from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second Mercedes Benz that I got from the..."

- Raheem

This was my second Mercedes Benz that I got from the silver spring location. Chevist had me out of there pretty quickly. The service is always great. I do see myself building a long term relationship with you guys based on the top of the line service I receive every time. Thank you once again for letting me leave satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer

Feb 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hello Raheem, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my S Class! A big thanks to Chevist for making this..."

- SamME

Love my S Class! A big thanks to Chevist for making this dream come true! Appreciate the support and automated finance process was extremely efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $50,420

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$50,420

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $49,215

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$49,215

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $54,083

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$54,083

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $50,148

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$50,148

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $37,500

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$37,500

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $26,900

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$26,900