Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Carey.
Chris Carey
Chris Carey at Quality Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Carey

Business Manager

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Chris has been with Subaru for over 8 years! He has two great kids, a son and a daughter. He enjoys playing pool, and spending time with his family

Call
Email

85 Reviews of Chris Carey

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Exceptional Experience"

- DTag

Recently purchased a 2020 WRX at Quality Subaru. Steve Canada in Sales and Chris Carey in Finance were very professional and made the entire process absolutely painless from start to finish. Steve knows the product line very well and was great to work with. And the owner, Joe Blichfeldt, is awesome. I’ve been getting my 2015 STI serviced there for the past couple of years, and every time I’ve been there, Joe has been there to say hello and talk for a bit. Having a business owner on-site and engaged to that degree makes all the difference. Their Service Department has always been great, too. This is the way a new car dealership should be run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We hope you're enjoying your WRX and look forward to working with . you again in the future.

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my previously owned Subaru"

- jpalmer125

I bought my third Subaru from this dealership because of the professionalism of the staff - no "high pressure" sales tactics are used. Although there was a delay in receiving the money for my down payment, Steve was patient and understanding. I highly recommend this dealership and Steve Canada!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Canada

Jan 29, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and Straightforward"

- Ben and Brittany

My wife and I worked primarily with Brendan, who was really genuine, personable, and straightforward. We knew what we wanted and thankfully, he didn't try to forcefully up-sell anything to us. Both he and Chris presented all of the additional options to us, but we really appreciated that when we made a decision, they didn't badger us or push us to buy something we didn't want. We also appreciated that Brendan took the time to sit in the car with us and explained every feature and answered all of our questions to make sure we were comfortable operating our new car! We felt very well taken care of, and are very happy with our purchase and our experience at Quality Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BRENDAN MURPHY

Jan 06, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Ben and Brittany - thank you so much for the kind words! If you have any additional questions feel free to reach out or stop by the dealership anytime. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- amanda_carpenter

For one of the first times ever I felt like buying a car was easy. I knew what i wanted and Brendan did not try to sway me into something different. He went over every feature of the car. He was very personable, friendly and i felt i could trust him. He worked with me to get to the payment i wanted and in less than 24 hours i left with my new car. no issues, no hassles and no hold ups. Everyone was so nice at the dealership and i absolutely would buy another car from them and i will be getting my service done there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BRENDAN MURPHY

Dec 06, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Amanda - thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Respect / Knowledge / Courtesy"

- Onyx

From the time we walked on the lot until we drove our new car home it was the best all around Dealership visit. We were greeted by a young sales man no pressure not pushy just nonchalant with all the information that we needed on the car we were looking to purchase. We took the car for a test drive and knew immediately that this was the car that we would be purchasing for ourselves. Only one problem, this was the only Onyx on the lot and it was already spoken for, so this meant the search was on for one for us. Within just a few days we received a call that they had one for us, and the rest is history since we drove ours off the lot just last week. :) Thanks so much Steve and Mike.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the 5-star rating and hope you enjoy your new Onyx edition!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience !!!"

- DC

Our experience from start to finish was wonderful. Everyone was incredibly kind, knowledgeable, and patient. Brendan Murphy was the best sales person we have ever had. I would highly recommend this dealership and Brendan to anyone car shopping. Best part, after visiting other dealerships where as a woman I was treated in a less then favorable manner, it was refreshing to work with Brendan and the Subaru team who clearly appreciate and value all customers. From the moment you step in the door everyone goes above and beyond. If you are looking to purchase a new or used car I would definitely make Quality Subaru Wallingford your first stop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen, BRENDAN MURPHY

Oct 08, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experiece"

- RosemaryD

Tony Oliva was great to work with. He was knowledgeable and made it his mission to make sure I knew how to deal with and learn about all the bells and whistles in my new 2019 Subaru Forester. He was available anytime I had a question. Early on I worked with Ann Brooks who was very friendly and helped guide me through my initial meeting with the 2019 Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Rosemary - thank you so much for the kind words. Please reach out if you have any questions and enjoy your new Forester!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. Extremely Patient, Friendly & Helpful "

- laurenlachance12

This was my first car purchase and I was filled with questions and very nervous. Chris Carey and Steve Canada took great care of me from the start. Chris answered every question I had and listened to all my needs and concerns before he recommended a car to me. He was extremely knowledgeable about both cars I looked at and was very thorough when going over each detail of the car. The entire process was seamless. From finance to picking up my car I couldn’t have been more pleased. I was the last pick up of the day, and the staff was still extremely friendly. Steve met with me when I picked up my car and went over everything I needed to know. He even sat in the car with me and helped me set up my blue tooth, Apple car play, and answer any last minute questions I had. Steve was also very knowledgeable and patient. They also made sure to remind me that even after purchasing, they were happy to answer any questions I had. Overall my experience with Quality Subaru was awesome. If you’re looking for friendly, honest, patient service AND a reliable, well priced vehicle, go to Quality Subaru. Thanks again to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad we were able to put you at ease during your first car buying experience and are thrilled you're happy with your new car! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and knowledgeable staff"

- snickers

Chris and Ed made my car purchasing process very easy and seamless. They were not only knowledgeable about all my options, but they answered all of my questions and reviewed all of the new features with me in full detail. They made sure I felt completely comfortable with my Forester and all the paperwork required before I made my purchase. Thanks for the great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Mar 14, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy your new Forester!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- Salvegas24

We have purchased several cars at Quality and continue to return because of the outstanding service and professionalism that everyone associated with Quality demonstrates. Subaru is an excellent vehicle and the folks at Quality match their product. Working with Chris was easy. He is kind, helpful and a true pro. Over several visits and an obnoxious amount of requests, he never once made me feel as though I was inconveniencing him and exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen

Sep 06, 2018

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,695

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $18,620

2020 Subaru Impreza

$18,620

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,999

2018 Subaru Forester

$18,999

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $22,595

2017 Toyota Highlander

$22,595

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,539

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$26,539

used 2015 Subaru Outback car, priced at $16,999

2015 Subaru Outback

$16,999