Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Blichfeldt.
Joe Blichfeldt
Joe Blichfeldt at Quality Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Blichfeldt

Owner

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

58 Reviews of Joe Blichfeldt

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Chen has another win for the Quality Team and proves..."

- Scot2bgood

Mr. Chen has another win for the Quality Team and proves to be a vital part of Quality experience. Mr. Chen was able get the right finance for my specific request and deliver the options that worked for me. Outstanding knowledge base and experience with the bottom line of customer satisfaction. Ladies and Gentlemen he makes the numbers work for You. Professional and personable all in one. Will definitely recommend Quality Subaru to everyone that wishes to finance moving forward. Thanks Again Scot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank everyone at Quality Subaru-..."

- U.S.A.F. TACP

I would like to thank everyone at Quality Subaru- Wallingford. My family have purchased / or leased 10 Subaru vehicles over time. The last 7 have been from your dealership. The sales/service/parts are always extremely helpful with any questions, concerns, or even last minute switching of auto purchases. I will not go to any other dealer for any other brand of car in the foreseeable future. Thank you Joe for choosing such a great staff, and the Air Force Hat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty and your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Exceptional Experience"

- DTag

Recently purchased a 2020 WRX at Quality Subaru. Steve Canada in Sales and Chris Carey in Finance were very professional and made the entire process absolutely painless from start to finish. Steve knows the product line very well and was great to work with. And the owner, Joe Blichfeldt, is awesome. I’ve been getting my 2015 STI serviced there for the past couple of years, and every time I’ve been there, Joe has been there to say hello and talk for a bit. Having a business owner on-site and engaged to that degree makes all the difference. Their Service Department has always been great, too. This is the way a new car dealership should be run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We hope you're enjoying your WRX and look forward to working with . you again in the future.

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Listening to the Customer"

- ccassocs

Tony Oliva was a superior sales representative.... he listened carefully to what we said (and what we didnt!) about our needs for a "Pre-Owned" vehicle which would, among other things, have enough power to tow my boat trailer. He knew his inventory exactly, showed us several Outbacks, and recommended a specific car with mileage and pricing right in our "sweet spot." His automotive experience beyond sales gave us confidence in his recommendation, and to close the sale, he personally attended to a few "fixes" on the car body. Ed Chen made an extremetly clear explanation of the cost and financing options available both from the manufacturer and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen, Tony Oliva

Nov 13, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Respect / Knowledge / Courtesy"

- Onyx

From the time we walked on the lot until we drove our new car home it was the best all around Dealership visit. We were greeted by a young sales man no pressure not pushy just nonchalant with all the information that we needed on the car we were looking to purchase. We took the car for a test drive and knew immediately that this was the car that we would be purchasing for ourselves. Only one problem, this was the only Onyx on the lot and it was already spoken for, so this meant the search was on for one for us. Within just a few days we received a call that they had one for us, and the rest is history since we drove ours off the lot just last week. :) Thanks so much Steve and Mike.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the 5-star rating and hope you enjoy your new Onyx edition!

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman Brendan Murphy"

- Wilson,Beth2019

Was looking to purchase a new Subaru, Met with Brendan, very knowledgeable about the car I decided to purchased, He took the time to show me and explain how everything works in the car, put you to ease about the purchase. He is very personable and a credit to your dealership. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase. I also met with Ed Chen who was also very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining everything and closing the sale. Would also like to say I met Joe Blichfeldt and had a great time reminiscing about the past (I had no idea he was the owner). Everyone I've met at this dealership treated me like family. Again, I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen, BRENDAN MURPHY

May 10, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the 5-star rating and appreciate the recommendation! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"QUALITY! The name fits the experience!"

- AI Rams Jr

I am usually not one to write reviews regardless of my satisfaction or lack thereof but my recent experience with Quality Subaru in Wallingford was such that I feel that everyone should be made aware. We were in the market for a new car. My wife liked the Subaru Outback and chose to visit the dealership. A friend had recommended them and we chose to give them a try. We were greeted by Jason J. who was spectacular. He took the time to answer all of our questions (and there were many) and made sure that we were comfortable with our decision. He was cordial, knowledgeable and accommodating and most of all, honest. I have purchased many vehicles in my life and have come to realize that service, integrity and honesty is as, if not more, important than price. Our negotiation was brief and to the point. I am sure I could have saved a couple of hundred dollars if I visited numerous dealerships or scanned the internet for faceless sales people. But I have found that it’s difficult to shake hands or look a computer in the eye. We were offered what we felt was a good deal and chose to purchase (actually leased), mainly because of the trustworthiness we felt with all of the personnel we met. We picked up the car today and, again, the quality service continued. The vehicle was ready, clean and full of gas. Jason again was on his game! Ed, the finance manager took the time to explain all of the documents, reviewed our options and made sure we were comfortable with all of the details involved in our lease. Finally, we met the owner Joe B Sr. and realized the old adage is true; integrity starts from the top! We would strongly recommend that anyone shopping for a car gives them a visit, you won’t regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Chen, Jack Blanchard, Jason JARKES

Apr 22, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Al - thank you for the kind words in your wonderful review. We hope your wife is enjoying her Outback and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pain free new car purchase"

- newsubie

Recently purchased a 2019 Crosstrek from Quality Subaru and had an overall very positive experience. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, without being at all pushy. I went for the test drive on a very busy Saturday around the holidays, was immediately greeted by Brendan Murphy who explained he was with other customers at the time and would take care of me shortly. As I waited I was then approached by Joe Blichfeldt, whom I later found out was the owner, who proceeded to get the car I was interested in brought over for the test drive. Joe took me out for the drive and gave me the grand tour of his recently expanded facility when we got back. Brendan then stepped in to complete the deal very quickly. Brendan and Jack combined on my follow up visit to finish the sale. I'll be back for service and future purchases for sure. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Blanchard, BRENDAN MURPHY

Jan 07, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. Enjoy your new Crosstrek and we hope to see you again soon.

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Ascent Experience!!"

- transit12

We bought a 2019 Ascent from Quality Subaru and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Brendan Murphy was our salespersyand he did a great job. He was thorough on all details of this new car to him and us. It was an easy and seamless transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2018

Quality Subaru responded

We're so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful sales experience with Brendan! Enjoy the new Ascent, and we look forward to seeing you again.

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was fantastic! "

- Pastor&Wife

They care about getting you into the right vehicle ( one that fits YOUR needs and budget. Our salesman "Miroslaw" (Mike) was outstanding - he alone gets 5 stars! AMH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

Quality Subaru responded

We can't thank you enough for the kind words!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,991

2018 Subaru Outback

$24,991

used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $16,999

2017 Subaru Forester

$16,999

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,999

2020 Subaru Forester

$26,999

used 2014 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $9,906

2014 Subaru Impreza

$9,906

used 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $17,334

2019 Subaru Impreza

$17,334

used 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $18,994

2018 Subaru Legacy

$18,994