Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Chen.
Ed Chen
Ed Chen at Quality Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Ed Chen

Business Manager

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

435 Reviews of Ed Chen

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an accident and totaled my car. My car was deemed a..."

- Paula G

I had an accident and totaled my car. My car was deemed a total loss on Tuesday afternoon. I went to Quality Subaru the following day and two days later I left the dealership driving a new Subaru Forester. I had a great experience at Quality Subaru. John Melchiore was the sales person. John is very professional, patient, responsive, diligent and knowledgeable. John was not pushy and he went above and beyond to help me along the whole process: from the time he showed me my car, to the moment he taught me about all the new features of the new Forester. Also, Ed helped me with all the paperwork and he was very nice, patient, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Everybody at Quality Subaru seems very friendly. And the most important part: I love my Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Feb 02, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Paula - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new Forester!

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Melchiore was a great person to work with. He went..."

- James C.

John Melchiore was a great person to work with. He went above and beyond. We recently moved and were working on getting our address changed. He helped us get this process done so it's one less thing we need to worry about. We fell in love with the car we purchased but we could have gotten it anywhere. John's personality is what made us decide to buy from Quality Subaru. We felt very welcome there. Ed also went above and beyond getting us a loan at a lower interest rate. I would recommend Quality Subaru to anyone, especially if all of their employees are like John and Ed. I would like to personally thank both of them for all their hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Jan 25, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had such a positive experience at Quality Subaru buying..."

- APolites

I had such a positive experience at Quality Subaru buying my first car in years, thanks to John Melchiore's support and guidance. I initially came in interested in a lease (which I have never done), and he patiently walked me through what the process would look like and what I could afford. I eventually decided to go for a used car and John helped me find the model and color I dreamed of.....in my budget! He fielded my many questions with kindness and grace too. I ended up with a trade-in that had been purchased at the dealership 5 years before and was well cared for. They aren't selling any lemons here. Everyone at the dealership is nice and helpful, and they take COVID 19 seriously too. I can tell behind their masks though, that they are smiling and genuinely happy to be doing business with you. They believe in the product 100%. So, after I decided to go with a used car John connected me with Ed in financing. Ed is such a nice and welcoming person and walked me through the entire process. I ended up with a great rate and a fantastic warranty; all at a fair price and with zero pressure. All in all, I am certain that this vehicle will last me for years to come but when I want to upgrade to newer features I will hands down call John Melchiore up again to get me in my next Subaru. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Jan 18, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had been shopping for a new crosstrek...."

- molitor4

My husband and I had been shopping for a new crosstrek. Quality was our last stop that day. Miroslaw was very friendly and helpful. We had a specific car in mind we wanted to see and he pulled the car right up for us. He was very helpful to us and we did not feel any pressure to buy and he gave up plenty of time for all our questions. This is our first Subaru purchase and we would definitely recommend Miroslaw and Quality Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miroslaw "Mike" Mazek

Jan 15, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brendan is professional, knowledgeable, and easy going...."

- Daniela Czerwinski

Brendan is professional, knowledgeable, and easy going. Our entire interaction with him was pleasant, with zero pressure and no sales pitch, which was refreshing. Purchasing the car was super easy. Thank you to Brendan and the rest of the team at Quality Subaru for treating us so well and helping us get into our very first Subaru. They're top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, BRENDAN MURPHY

Jan 04, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Daniela - thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just picked up our new 2021 Forester Sport on Tuesday..."

- Nick

We just picked up our new 2021 Forester Sport on Tuesday (Nov 17). We could not be more happy with the experience, from first walking onto the lot to the day we picked it up. I was in the car business many years ago and have purchased many vehicles since, so I know professional people and an excellent dealership when I see them. Tony Oliva was the main reason I did business with Quality Subaru. His honestly, integrity and product knowledge was what sold me. This great experience continued with the Customer Relations Manager, Jack Blanchard, Ed Chen, the Finance Manager and the very patient Customer Relations Rep, Ben Tyler. And the our new Forester is beautiful. Buy a Subaru, and buy it at Quality Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Oliva, BENJAMIN TYLER

Nov 20, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new Forester!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a Great buying experience at Quality Subaru. Steve..."

- mhaiday

I had a Great buying experience at Quality Subaru. Steve Canada was Great to work with and got me exactly what I wanted for a price I could live with. There was no pressure and they let me take all the time I needed. I would highly recommend Quality Subaru of Wallingford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, Steve Canada

Oct 22, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony was terrific . He was very knowledgeable, answered..."

- Hubbard57

Tony was terrific . He was very knowledgeable, answered all questions and took the time to explain and demonstrate all of the features that were upgrades from our lease vehicle . I would recommend Tony to anyone looking to purchase or lease. Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ann Brooks, Tony Oliva

Oct 13, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Chen has another win for the Quality Team and proves..."

- Scot2bgood

Mr. Chen has another win for the Quality Team and proves to be a vital part of Quality experience. Mr. Chen was able get the right finance for my specific request and deliver the options that worked for me. Outstanding knowledge base and experience with the bottom line of customer satisfaction. Ladies and Gentlemen he makes the numbers work for You. Professional and personable all in one. Will definitely recommend Quality Subaru to everyone that wishes to finance moving forward. Thanks Again Scot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to take a look at a used Ford Escape and within..."

- rlaliberte

Went in to take a look at a used Ford Escape and within an hour was writing a contract up to make the purchase. Steve was upfront with all he knew of the vehicle and he and Eddie in finance made the process relatively pain free. I have already spread the word of my experience at Quality Subaru. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Canada

Sep 29, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 435 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,695

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,999

2018 Subaru Forester

$18,999

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $22,595

2017 Toyota Highlander

$22,595

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $18,620

2020 Subaru Impreza

$18,620

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,539

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$26,539

used 2015 Subaru Outback car, priced at $16,999

2015 Subaru Outback

$16,999