Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Chen.
Ed Chen
Ed Chen at Quality Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Ed Chen

Business Manager

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 9 mos

440 Reviews of Ed Chen

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently bought another car (2016 Subaru Impreza) from..."

- James C.

I recently bought another car (2016 Subaru Impreza) from Quality Subaru and yet again I was very pleased with how John Melchiore treated me. He continued to make me feel like I'm part of the Quality Subaru family throughout the whole process. Ed also pulled through for me yet again and got me an excellent rate for the loan. John and Ed make an awesome team and I would still recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a car whether it be New or Used. Thank you Quality Subaru for keeping such an amazing team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Apr 02, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

James - thank you for the kind words! We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your Subaru Impreza!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third Subaru Forester. The staff was patient..."

- Beth.baldwin

This is my third Subaru Forester. The staff was patient and listened to what I was looking for in a car and price point. They offered me several options that fit my requirements. They were professional, friendly and took their time. I will definitely be back there when I am ready for my fourth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, BENJAMIN TYLER

Mar 29, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Beth - thank you for the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you when you're ready for your fourth Subaru Forester (or any brand you choose) from Quality Subaru!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership was great and Steve was amazing!! I would..."

- scottimus33

The dealership was great and Steve was amazing!! I would recommend to s as none in CT buying a Subaru that this is the ONLY place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Canada

Mar 29, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first Subaru and I really appreciated the time..."

- Lagtime1

This is my first Subaru and I really appreciated the time that John Melchiore spent with me. I was able to test drive three different model cars until I found my favorite in the Forester. John made sure that I understood all of the options and helped me by answering all of my questions. I never felt rushed, it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Mar 22, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was incredibly helpful when I came in looking for a..."

- LBryant

John was incredibly helpful when I came in looking for a new car. I already knew what I wanted, so he wasted no time in helping me find the right packages and financing options. He was very easy to work with and I didn’t feel pressured into anything I walked away with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Mar 15, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an accident and totaled my car. My car was deemed a..."

- Paula G

I had an accident and totaled my car. My car was deemed a total loss on Tuesday afternoon. I went to Quality Subaru the following day and two days later I left the dealership driving a new Subaru Forester. I had a great experience at Quality Subaru. John Melchiore was the sales person. John is very professional, patient, responsive, diligent and knowledgeable. John was not pushy and he went above and beyond to help me along the whole process: from the time he showed me my car, to the moment he taught me about all the new features of the new Forester. Also, Ed helped me with all the paperwork and he was very nice, patient, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Everybody at Quality Subaru seems very friendly. And the most important part: I love my Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Feb 02, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Paula - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new Forester!

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Melchiore was a great person to work with. He went..."

- James C.

John Melchiore was a great person to work with. He went above and beyond. We recently moved and were working on getting our address changed. He helped us get this process done so it's one less thing we need to worry about. We fell in love with the car we purchased but we could have gotten it anywhere. John's personality is what made us decide to buy from Quality Subaru. We felt very welcome there. Ed also went above and beyond getting us a loan at a lower interest rate. I would recommend Quality Subaru to anyone, especially if all of their employees are like John and Ed. I would like to personally thank both of them for all their hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Jan 25, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had such a positive experience at Quality Subaru buying..."

- APolites

I had such a positive experience at Quality Subaru buying my first car in years, thanks to John Melchiore's support and guidance. I initially came in interested in a lease (which I have never done), and he patiently walked me through what the process would look like and what I could afford. I eventually decided to go for a used car and John helped me find the model and color I dreamed of.....in my budget! He fielded my many questions with kindness and grace too. I ended up with a trade-in that had been purchased at the dealership 5 years before and was well cared for. They aren't selling any lemons here. Everyone at the dealership is nice and helpful, and they take COVID 19 seriously too. I can tell behind their masks though, that they are smiling and genuinely happy to be doing business with you. They believe in the product 100%. So, after I decided to go with a used car John connected me with Ed in financing. Ed is such a nice and welcoming person and walked me through the entire process. I ended up with a great rate and a fantastic warranty; all at a fair price and with zero pressure. All in all, I am certain that this vehicle will last me for years to come but when I want to upgrade to newer features I will hands down call John Melchiore up again to get me in my next Subaru. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOHN MELCHIORE

Jan 18, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had been shopping for a new crosstrek...."

- molitor4

My husband and I had been shopping for a new crosstrek. Quality was our last stop that day. Miroslaw was very friendly and helpful. We had a specific car in mind we wanted to see and he pulled the car right up for us. He was very helpful to us and we did not feel any pressure to buy and he gave up plenty of time for all our questions. This is our first Subaru purchase and we would definitely recommend Miroslaw and Quality Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miroslaw "Mike" Mazek

Jan 15, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brendan is professional, knowledgeable, and easy going...."

- Daniela Czerwinski

Brendan is professional, knowledgeable, and easy going. Our entire interaction with him was pleasant, with zero pressure and no sales pitch, which was refreshing. Purchasing the car was super easy. Thank you to Brendan and the rest of the team at Quality Subaru for treating us so well and helping us get into our very first Subaru. They're top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, BRENDAN MURPHY

Jan 04, 2021

Quality Subaru responded

Daniela - thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 440 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,991

2018 Subaru Outback

$24,991

used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $16,999

2017 Subaru Forester

$16,999

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,447

2018 Subaru Forester

$18,447

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,999

2020 Subaru Forester

$26,999

used 2014 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $9,906

2014 Subaru Impreza

$9,906

used 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $16,994

2019 Subaru Impreza

$16,994