Ed Chen
Ed Chen at Quality Subaru
Refer Me

Ed Chen

Business Manager

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me
5.0
487 Reviews

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs

5.0

487 Reviews

Write a Review

487 Reviews of Ed Chen

July 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just bought my first Subaru from Ann. My son bought his first Subaru from Ann several months ago and he highly recommended working with her. So glad that I took his advice. Ann was caring More

by Ncc19
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ann Brooks

Jul 02, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

It's wonderful to hear that Ann provided such caring and patient service, making your first Subaru purchase a great experience. We're delighted that you love your new Crosstrek and that your son's recommendation led you to Ann. If you need any further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy your new car!

June 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chris was extremely helpful throughout the process and made it feel almost seamless to get my car. Thank you! More

by nycarey2017
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Carey

Jul 01, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

We're delighted to hear that Chris provided excellent assistance. If you need any further help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for your kind words and support! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

May 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Leasing my new Crosstrek at Quality Subaru and working with Helena was a great experience. Helena was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. She listened to me, answered all my questions, and made the More

by PETER SCHRADER
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: HELENA O'CONNELL

May 22, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience. It's fantastic to know that Helena's professionalism, knowledge, and friendliness made the process easy and pleasant for you. We're glad you're loving your new car! If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing us!

May 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My wife and I bought our second Subaru from Quality Subaru. This time we had the pleasure of working with William Dill and Mike Ward. He made our purchase go very smooth. He got us a great deal and can More

by jlimauro
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, Jonathan Dillon, KELLY HINCKLEY , William Dill

May 13, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Quality Subaru for the purchase of your second Subaru! We're thrilled to hear that William and Mike provided you with a smooth and enjoyable experience, and we're delighted that you're pleased with the deal you received. Providing excellent service is what we strive for, and we're grateful for your kind words about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third Subaru later this year! If you have any questions or need assistance in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out.

May 08, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience working with Helena at Quality Subaru on finding a new Crosstrek. She listened to what I was looking for and gave me plenty of options throughout the car buying experience. She was More

by bbrackman90
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: HELENA O'CONNELL

May 08, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

We're thrilled to hear about your great experience working with Helena! It's wonderful that she listened to your needs and provided you with plenty of options throughout the car buying process. We're glad to hear that she was easy and pleasant to talk to, and that you felt comfortable in the positive atmosphere of our dealership. Thank you for your recommendation, and for choosing us for your automotive needs. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

May 07, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership was clean and professional. Everybody was welcoming and knowledgeable. I had a great experience financing my first car. More

by daytondurley
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience financing your first car at our dealership! Providing a clean and professional environment, along with welcoming and knowledgeable staff, is important to us. We're glad that our team made you feel comfortable and supported throughout the process. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

May 04, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very easy to deal with , not pushy, pleasant, attentive, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend! Chris is a true asset to the company. More

by ayme61
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Carey

May 06, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

We're thrilled to hear that your experience with Chris was so positive! At our dealership, we aim to provide a hassle-free and enjoyable experience for our customers, and it's wonderful to hear that Chris's approach was exactly that. Thank you for highlighting his attentiveness, pleasant demeanor, and knowledge — these are qualities we value in our team members. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your kind words. If you need anything else or have further questions, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

May 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our third Subaru Outback leased from Quality Subaru — and the third time we’ve worked with Helena O’Connell in doing so. She is the most professional, informed and customer-friendly automobile More

by jconnelly72
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: HELENA O'CONNELL , The owner Joe Blichfeldt was a joy to meet and talk with.

May 02, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

It's wonderful to hear about your positive experience with Helena! We're thrilled that she has consistently provided you with professional, informed, and customer-friendly service throughout your three Subaru Outback leases. It's fantastic that her knowledge of Subaru products has been superb and that you've found the service department equally dedicated to efficiency and high-quality support. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Helena and the service team. If you ever need anything else or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help, and thank you for your loyalty to Subaru and Quality Subaru!

May 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

What a wonderful dealership! ! Front the moment we walked in, they made us feel like family. There was no "hovering" salesperson, just genuine people. Helena was amazing and ma More

by pwysk74
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: HELENA O'CONNELL

May 02, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

We're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us! Making you feel like family from the moment you walked in is exactly what we strive for. It's great to hear that you found our staff to be genuine and not overly pushy. We are so pleased Helena went above and beyond to help you secure your new vehicle. Your recommendation means a lot to us! If you ever need anything else or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help, and thank you for choosing Quality Subaru!

April 05, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chris is a great sales person! He was atper helpful and responsive. Very happy with my purchase. More

by bangc917
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Carey

Apr 08, 2024

Quality Subaru responded

It's wonderful to hear that Chris provided you with excellent service and that you're happy with your purchase! If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Forester car
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Dark Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,649
2024 Subaru Outback
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,439
2022 Subaru Impreza
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2025 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,917
2025 Subaru Forester
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $23,348
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $24,995
2021 Subaru Forester
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive