Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jonathan Dillon.
Jonathan Dillon
Jonathan Dillon at Quality Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Jonathan Dillon

Service Manager

Quality Subaru

711 North Colony Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me
Call
Email

17 Reviews of Jonathan Dillon

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's always stressful to have something wrong with your..."

- matthew.sweet.slp

It's always stressful to have something wrong with your car so when all my dashboard light came on I figured I was in for a a headache. When I called to schedule an appointment Brianna answered and she was super friendly and helpful and took the time to hear all the things I needed done (I also had a recall and a couple other minor issues). When I arrived Thursday Jonathan took care of me and was very friendly, polite, and patient with explaining things. They gave me a courtesy car and sent me on my way. At one point I had to call and make sure they were doing everything I asked because everything seemed so seamless and easy and I'm not used to dealerships or auto shops remembering all I asked them but Jonathan made sure it all got done and I paid less than the quotes price for a small part replacement! He made some suggestions of other repairs but wasn't pushy about getting me to have it fixed. All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Quality Subaru and will start doing so right away! (And I got a free car wash coupon!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BRIANA HENNESSEY

Oct 13, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again and enjoy your car wash!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Chen has another win for the Quality Team and proves..."

- Scot2bgood

Mr. Chen has another win for the Quality Team and proves to be a vital part of Quality experience. Mr. Chen was able get the right finance for my specific request and deliver the options that worked for me. Outstanding knowledge base and experience with the bottom line of customer satisfaction. Ladies and Gentlemen he makes the numbers work for You. Professional and personable all in one. Will definitely recommend Quality Subaru to everyone that wishes to finance moving forward. Thanks Again Scot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I took my car for service at Quality Subaru back in..."

- subaru buyer

I took my car for service at Quality Subaru back in January. Without going into too much detail, I had some issues with my car in the weeks following the service. The issues may or may not have been the fault of Quality Subaru. I wrote a detailed letter to the service manager, general manager and the owner Joe, explaining my grievance, not expecting to hear anything back. They responded by calling me into the dealership to discuss my dissatisfaction. I met with the service manager and the owner. They did thorough research into my issues. We each explained our side of the situation and came to a settlement that was more than fair. I don't know of anyone else who would do what they did. It was very clear to me that they really cared about my experience with them, and Joe went FAR above and beyond my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your experience. We appreciate it.

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service "

- sfk88

Even in the time of COVID this was a pleasant and EASY car buying experience. From pricing prior to even arriving at the dealership on both a Forrester and Outback, to ultimately having to search greater New England for the car that fit my exact specifications in a short 4 day time span, and ultimately being able to register the car to my out-of-state address this experience was nothing short of exceptional. I cannot recommend Quality Subaru enough. Even though I live out of state at this time, I will be doing all of my servicing at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to working with you!

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Brakes"

- LouP

It was time for new brakes on my 2013 Subaru Legacy. As always, another wonderful service at Quality Subaru. Thank you so much Jonathan and the entire service staff !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Lou - thanks so much for the 5-star rating. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Exceptional Experience"

- DTag

Recently purchased a 2020 WRX at Quality Subaru. Steve Canada in Sales and Chris Carey in Finance were very professional and made the entire process absolutely painless from start to finish. Steve knows the product line very well and was great to work with. And the owner, Joe Blichfeldt, is awesome. I’ve been getting my 2015 STI serviced there for the past couple of years, and every time I’ve been there, Joe has been there to say hello and talk for a bit. Having a business owner on-site and engaged to that degree makes all the difference. Their Service Department has always been great, too. This is the way a new car dealership should be run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We hope you're enjoying your WRX and look forward to working with . you again in the future.

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous service. "

- GC

Found a nice used car while it snowed in April. Took the car on a vacation a few days later. Had a minor problem and the service department quickly fixed it. Highly satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Ortiz, Jason JARKES

May 02, 2019

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to review the dealership and glad we were able to help quickly. We hope to work with you again in the future!

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Servicing"

- LouP

I purchased my 2013 Subaru Legacy new from this dealership and have also been having it serviced here since day one. Always a pleasure when Jonathan Dillion is there when I bring it it. He has always gone above and beyond with all my service needs no matter what they may be at the time. Thanks again Jonathan for another great service experience !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2018

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Car Shopping Experience"

- car1111

We recently purchased a Used Subaru from Quality Subaru. We would, without hesitation, recommend this dealership. We had a wonderful experience and it was attributed to our Salesman, Michael Schweikert. His warm and friendly manner and genuine personality were simply amazing. He made the whole experience a complete pleasure. We look forward to our future relations with Quality Subaru. Thank you so much Michael! You are outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ward, Paul Honious, Mike Schweikert

Sep 17, 2018

Quality Subaru responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and enjoy the new Subaru!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Left me waiting hours! "

- Louie

I have a new 2018 forester and went in for a simple 6000 mike oil change. I made an appointment for 12 and was told I would just wait 45 min. After two hours I started asking questions. The first time I asked it seemed like they had forgot about me. The girl went to the service center and said oh just another 10 min. After 20 min I asked again and again was given the answer just another 10 min. I waited another 30 min and the girl said they had give my car to a new machanic. It seems they offered my car to a new guy to have fun with. A simple oil change took hours with no apology. When the car finally arrived the gas had gone from half full to almost empty. I will never go back. I do not trust them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 13, 2018

Quality Subaru responded

Louie - We apologize that your experience at Quality Subaru was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. 888-256-0770

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,695

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $18,620

2020 Subaru Impreza

$18,620

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,999

2018 Subaru Forester

$18,999

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $22,595

2017 Toyota Highlander

$22,595

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,539

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$26,539

used 2015 Subaru Outback car, priced at $16,999

2015 Subaru Outback

$16,999