Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Smith.
Chris Smith
Chris Smith at Tucson Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Smith

Internet Sales Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Elgin, Illinois. I moved to Tucson in 1978 and graduated from Canyon Del Oro High School. I attended the University of the Pacific in Stockton, CA. I began my automotive career in 1993. I have been selling Subaru's locally since 2000. I enjoy spending free time with my family and friends.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

369 Reviews of Chris Smith

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was very helpful showing me all the electronics on..."

- Bluewrx

Steve was very helpful showing me all the electronics on new WRX. He was friendly and very knowledgable. Chris and Terry were terrific when buying the car. Dan in service is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review!

Nov 30, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much Enjoy that beautiful WRX ! Chris

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a new Subaru Ascent through Chris Smith and had..."

- MOCUTHBERT

We bought a new Subaru Ascent through Chris Smith and had a great experience from beginning to end. Chris worked with us to trade in our 2 cars which required a lot of extra paper work. He made the process very easy and seamless. Everyone at the dealership was very professional and helpful. Louie Ascencio handled all the paperwork (of which there was a lot). He was quick and efficient and friendly. The Ascent is a phenomenal car. It drives beautifully and will be great for our future road trips. I really do love my Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Nov 30, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Hi Maureen thank you so much for your business. I am very happy you love your Ascent. You made a great choice1!-Chris

Nov 30, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) Louie A

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris made the process of ordering our new 2021 Legacy..."

- lnckincaid

Chris made the process of ordering our new 2021 Legacy Limited truly easy and a pleasure. He kept us informed of any delivery updates, absolutely no surprises, what we ordered was delivered and at the agreed to price, he was also very beneficial in insuring we were aware of any of the options available to us. We took delivery of the car and are VERY PLEASED>

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks so much Larry and Candy. Welcome to the Subaru Family! - Chris

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful and friendly. Great selection and no..."

- telio29

Extremely helpful and friendly. Great selection and no hidden extra fees that other dealers add. Very responsive on all email communication as well. Thank you Chris Smith and Subaru Tucson. You are top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Kevin Gribble

Nov 18, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks! -KG

Nov 09, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW! CURT

Oct 31, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much Tina and Frank. I hope your daughter loves the Escape. - Chris

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales process was one of the most efficient I have..."

- ecbuck

The sales process was one of the most efficient I have encountered. Pricing was up front, no high pressure upsells and Chris made sure we understood everything about the car and the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Oct 26, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! Louie A

Oct 26, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Eric and Lisa we appreciate your business. Enjoy your new Outback! - Chris

Oct 26, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words. Have a great day.

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, the services provided were excellent! Chris..."

- Bookhand123

As always, the services provided were excellent! Chris Valencia was my advisor and was very polite and professional. I have been a Subaru fan for over fifteen years and have never had a bad experience. I have only dealt with this dealership though I now live in Chandler, AZ I will continue to drive to the Tucson location. All of the staff is wonderful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Jason

Oct 12, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

SO GLAD TO SEE YOU!!!!! tRACI

Oct 12, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Gloria we love having your business! Chris

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris and Louie were extremely helpful and made my time..."

- Andre

Chris and Louie were extremely helpful and made my time with tucson subaru nothing but pleasant. Chris was patient and understanding as I took my time to research my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Oct 03, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your business! Let me know if I ever may be of assistance - Chris

Oct 03, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) Louie A

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris was very helpful. He cheerfully brought around..."

- Don

Chris was very helpful. He cheerfully brought around three different cars for us to drive and compare so that we could be totally satisfied with our choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Sep 28, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Hi Don and Pat hope you are enjoying your new Outback. Thank you for your business Welcome to the Subaru Family-Chris

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darla is extremely knowledgeable and polite. We enjoyed..."

- mteah826

Darla is extremely knowledgeable and polite. We enjoyed our appointment with her today. Service appointment was prompt also. We've always received great service there!😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review!

Sep 19, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind review and also reach out if you have any other questions. Darla

Sep 19, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Mike and Toni :) Chris

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and customer support. They made me feel..."

- aidann.cramer

Amazing service and customer support. They made me feel welcome and comfortable and helped me find the perfect Subaru for me. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for their next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Sep 23, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

It was SO nice to meet you! Enjoy your new Forester :) ~Jennifer

Sep 18, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Hi Aidan thank you so much for your business. Welcome to the Subaru Family! - Chris

1
...
1 - 10 of 369 results

Dealership Inventory (456 Vehicles)

used 2014 Buick Enclave car, priced at $16,986

2014 Buick Enclave

$16,986

used 2018 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $20,990

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$20,990

used 2016 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $15,986

2016 Chevrolet Traverse

$15,986

used 2017 Chevrolet Volt car, priced at $12,986

2017 Chevrolet Volt

$12,986

used 2016 Ford F-250 car, priced at $39,990

2016 Ford F-250

$39,990

used 2010 Ford Fusion car, priced at $7,444

2010 Ford Fusion

$7,444