Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Smith.
Chris Smith
Chris Smith, Internet Sales Manager, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Chris Smith

Internet Sales Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Elgin, Illinois. I moved to Tucson in 1978 and graduated from Canyon Del Oro High School. I attended the University of the Pacific in Stockton, CA. I began my automotive career in 1993. I have been selling Subaru's locally since 2000. I enjoy spending free time with my family and friends.

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

299 Reviews of Chris Smith

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase "

- Consumer

Great dealership. Purchase was easy. No hard sale. Jack is a knowledgeable, friendly guy. Not pushy. Very good experience . The managers got in touch after my visit to see how things went. I would ask for Kurt in Finance. Very likable person. Down to earth. No hard sell. Very important to me. I will walk away from a pushy sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy your new Subaru. ThanK you for choosing Tucson Subaru. Loren H

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for your kind review. I'm glad to have had the opportunity to help you get your extraordinary new car, enjoy.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Sam Haralson

We really appreciate the time both Chris & Traci spent with us showing us the different features the car has, as well as other options. We are happy with the purchase, and plan on coming back for the next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Sam and Amanda welcome to the Subaru Family -Chris

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the car!!!! Traci

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth stress free new car purchase"

- Dean J

Chis offered a comfortable and smooth transaction. A NO high pressure sale completed in a reasonable amount of time. Would highly recommend Chris Smith and Tucson Subaru for you new car purchase. This was our second Subaru so it made the transaction very pleasing and pleasant. Great people and a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

May 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Dean and Carlene. Enjoy your beautiful new Forester. If I may ever be of assistance please let me know :) Chris

May 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car!!!! Traci

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dodge 2017 crew cab "

- Smallz

I give them a 5 for having the exact truck I have been looking for and just guiding me and my wife through the process with no problems. I had e-mailed Chris from internet sales and he promptly replied and we set up a time to check it out. They had the truck waiting right out front ready for a test drive. Had a free carfax waiting and the inspections checklist they have to perform on the used vehicles they sell. Answered all questions and just had a good time. I would definitely recommend this place theyre the #1 subaru car sales in the nation (even though I bought a dodge) and You can tell they strive for it with their prices and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

May 10, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

May 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Steven. I am very grateful for your business and best of luck with your upcoming new baby 😀 Chris

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Considerate Salesman"

- b&bforester

We found a vehicle online. Follow-ups to our questions online from Chris Smith were helpful in narrowing down our decision, even before we went to the lot. Chris made sure to bring the car close to the entrance, so my husband, who uses a walker, would not have far to walk. He was considerate of our comfort in the hot Tucson weather. Chris kept us informed as to the price of the car over the course of a week. When we were ready to finish our transaction, Chris had the car ready. He also spent considerable time educating us about the various features. Overall, our experience was fine. We did find going over all of extended warranties by another department, a bit overwhelming, since we do not buy a car everyday. There was a lot of information. But we do feel comfortable giving our experience five stars and are very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Pamela Fairchild

May 07, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you both for your time and purchase ...

May 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Barbara and Butch. Please let me know any questions at any time. I really appreciate your business Chris

May 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....It was a pleasure to help you.....Enjoy the new car!!!! Traci

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and no added pressure "

- Jason1

I was in need of a different vehicle and Chris and Curt was able to work with me to get the financing that I needed. They did not try and force me into purchasing a car that I could not afford he was very conscientious of my budget and remained within it. They is an excellent representative of a great establishment. If and when I need to purchase a different vehicle I will look no further than going to Tucson Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

thank you for the great review!!! Enjoy the new car - Curt

May 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Jason We really appreciate your business! Chris

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional service. A great experience."

- Driving Dis Mazey

It was a delight to work with Chris, CJ, Louie and Kelsey. They were personable, reasonable, professional and easy to work with. It was a pleasant experience. How often do you say that about buying a car? And, this was a remote purchase over the internet, so I started with absolutely no sense of who I was dealing with at first. I crossed my fingers, hoped for the best. And, whenever I picked up the phone there was a human being on the other end, working on the various aspects of the deal. They followed up and did their jobs quickly. And they were pretty relaxed about it. It seems simple, but if you have bought a few cars, you know this is actually rare. And, I have had experiences that are completely the opposite at other dealerships. The list of ways a dealership can alienate a customer goes on and on. At Tucson Subaru, none of these things came close to happening. By the middle of my purchase I knew I could trust this place. I'm very happy with my experience. Five out of five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks again and I will look into the advice you gave me on the processes. Thanks for the input and we will continue to give that 5 star service. Thanks again, CJ

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!!! ; ) LA

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever!"

- PJB

A great car buying experience! Anthony Taormina was so patient and knowledgeable. A very professional salesman! And, Traci was very efficient and explained everything in lay terms. She helped us make informed decisions on additional options for purchase. We love Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Anthony Taormina

Apr 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I really appreciate that! It was a lot of fun working with you and of course we will be here for anything you need! I look forward to hearing how things are going when you stop by for service! Anthony Taormina

Apr 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....Traci

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"First Subaru experience "

- Michele

My buying experience was very pleasant. Everyone was helpful and friendly and professional. the availability of the test drive and sale were convenient and responses were timely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Robert Pedroza

Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Michele! Welcome to the Subaru Family Robert P.

Apr 05, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Michele we really appreciate your business! Chris

Apr 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My third lease - excellent dealership. "

- House Mouse

This is my third lease. The Forrester suits my needs, primarily the good front end collision rating. It’s roomy for my Rottweiler and a safe and comfortable ride. My mileage is usually around 30mpg. Great vehicle overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Apr 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Diadre I always look forward to working with you Enjoy your new Forester! Chris

Apr 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car....See you soon.....Traci

1
...
1 - 10 of 299 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776