About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Christopher Jones.
Christopher Jones
Christopher  Jones, Sales and Leasing Specialist, San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
4.4

Christopher Jones

Sales and Leasing Specialist

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

11910 Interstate 35 Frontage Rd
San Antonio, TX 78233

Contact Me

Proud father of 1. Certified Paralegal & litigation support services.

Specialties & Trainings

Chrysler Certified

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Christopher Jones

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst buying experience and they don’t back up the sale!"

- Tjung

I bought a 2016 Ram 1500 from San Antonio Dodge at the beginning of May this year. The truck I bought was used and had just been taken in when I test drove it. It hadn't been cleaned or anything at the point of the test drive. I was told that it was going to be a Chrysler Certified vehicle and that there were a few things that were going to be fixed (Brakes, in floor storage bin, fluids, and something on the front end). Because it was certified, I was eligible for an extended warranty. I rolled the extended warranty into my loan as well as purchasing a set of new tires (BF Goodrich AT) because the ones on the truck were pretty low and the dealership was not going to put new ones on. After cleaning the truck up, I was able to take it home, but I also scheduled the service that needed to be done the next week, including the new tires. The salesman took the truck and put $10 of gas in it and brought it to me. I have never bought a vehicle where I wasn't leaving with a full tank of gas. The next Thursday, I brought the truck to them and got a rental. A few days later the salesman brought me the truck. When he dropped it off, I noticed that they had not put the new tires on. The salesman didn't even realize that hadn't been done when he took the truck. I had to make another trip to the dealership a couple of weeks later to get the new tire. When I showed up for my appointment to get my tires the service department had no clue what I was talking about. When I told them I was there to get tires for my truck. They said they didn't have the tires. They also said they were not able to get the BF Goodrich AT's in the size needed for my truck. I had already paid for the tires. I had to sit there and make a quick decision about tires and had very few choices to choose from. When I did make a decision, the tires I wanted were not in stock. They went and picked them up and I was eventually on my way around 5 pm for an appointment I had for 9 am in the morning. From the beginning, the dealership said they worked on the front end and through the month that I had the truck it was making a specific noise on the front end. When I was getting the tires, I asked the technician about the noise and they were really disinterested in the problem. The supervisor said they could fix it, but I would have to leave the truck with them and that it could take up to 2 weeks for them to pinpoint the source of the noise. I had to get home to get my daughters from school at this point, not to mention that I had taken the entire day off from work to get a dealership mistake fixed. I was not OK with this and emailed the dealership several times about the issues that I had as well as to get the service receipts for the work that was done on my truck and the literature on the extended warranty that I was never given because they were out when I closed on my truck. The only response that I got was an email with no body and just the receipts attached. I also called and left messages with no return calls. My advice is find another dealership because after the sale, customer service goes out the window at San Antonio Dodge. The inter department communication is non existent and basically no after sale promises were dealt with in a satisfactory manor. I am still waiting to hear from upper management and still do not have the terms of the extended warranty. Love my truck, not satisfied with the dealership. Another Update (7-5-2018) Talked to the gen manager, Mo Hernandez (I had to get his number from one of the negative reviews the dealership got. No one at the dealership would transfer me to the gen manager, the sales manager and service manager did NOTHING!), finally got the invoices for the tires, the work done at the time of purchase as well as extended warranty info. It took 6 months of multiple tries and multiple lies to get. When asked about what they were going to do to make my tire situation right, I have again gotten no response. THEY GET AN F RATING w/ BBB AND ARE NOT TRYING TO MAKE IT RIGHT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Unprofessional, terrible service, employees like to get sale"

- Michael G Brengel

My experience with this dealership has been one of the worst business experiences in my life. I was lied to by the finance rep from the very beginning, they got my registration wrong. That took two weeks and multiple phone calls to correct. After waiting for so time to receive info from my lender about everything, I called them to find out the dealership had put the wrong address on my paperwork. I had to correct that. At the time I was talking to my lender I questioned about having to put a service contract on my truck to maintain a certain interest rate I was informed that was not true and that the lender did not require a service contract or even gap insurance to get a loan from them. Hence the bald faced like from the finance person. After having the lender investigating the situation, the dealership agreed to refund my money of almost $2600, I was notified a week or so later that the dealership was sending a check for $2100, "pro-rated" as they put it. 2600 over a year I cancelled it after six weeks do the math, thieves. They finally agreed to pay the full amount and it finally was applied on Jan 8, I started the whole process Nov 6. Furthermore I confirmed the amount posted to my account with my lender and found out then that on top of the wrong address on my loan they also got my birthday wrong which now I have to take care of myself once again. I also had written a review on the dealerships main page, I was given a response to call and ask for Mr. Hernandez the general manager,I did over a week ago still no response, I guess lead by example at this establishment. There is other things that went also wrong with this while situation but I don't have time to let everyone know. Warning people, if you want good service and don't want to spend months on the phone making phone call after phone call dealing with a different person all the time, go to another dealership. The sales department was very friendly, but everything else was a nightmare, trust me mine is still going and I bought the truck the end of Sept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 05, 2018

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Michael. However, I am deeply disappointed in the experience you had while dealing with our service department. I would like the chance to speak with you in order to get more information and hopefully make amends. Please contact me at 210-967-2000. I look forward to speaking with you. – Mo Hernandez, General Manager

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent customer service"

- black ty

Chris Jones and val took real good care of us no hassle no pressure up front with every detail .and Ron manger was excellent.will return and purchase another vehicle ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Sutton, Kyle Festog, Valentin "Val" Panayotov

Oct 26, 2017

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate your kind words. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Chris, Val, Kyle, and Ron were there to provide you with such exceptional service. Thank you again and congratulations on your vehicle. Kind regards, The San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Team

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Successful trip."

- Jeepguy

I'm an owner of a 2017 jeep Cherokee thanks to the staff, they listened to my requests and worked with me to get exactly what i wanted. I would recommend coming here if you're looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jigs Patel

Oct 10, 2017

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for this terrific feedback and congratulations on your 2017 Jeep Cherokee! We strive to provide all of our customers with 100% customer satisfaction and it's a pleasure to hear that Christopher and Jigs did just that. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Sincerely, The San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Team

September 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest, no hassle car purchse ever"

- 2008Infinity mom

I took my 16 year old daughter in to look for her first car (with an extremely limited budget). There was no pressure from sales staff and Chris and Cody treated us as if we were purchasing the most expensive vehicle on the lot when we in fact may have purchased the least expensive vehicle from the used car section. They made the deal work within our budget. I am very appreciative of their willingness to work with us in such a friendly and professional manner. I would definitely go to there again to purchase a vehicle and I recommend anyone else that is looking to buy a car go to SA Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Day, Kyle Festog , William

Sep 04, 2017

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for leaving this awesome review of our dealership. We are so pleased that Chris, Cody and our team could make you and daughter's visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every vehicle buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your recommendation and we would love to work with you again. Best, The San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Team

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and Friendly "

- Ram Driver

they made the car buying experience painless, and the whole staff was very friendly, from start to finish a wonderful experience, will recommend to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jigs Patel

Aug 17, 2017

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new purchase! We're happy to hear that you had a pain-free buying process with us. It was an absolute pleasure to serve you and we appreciate your business. Kind regards, The San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Team

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team! Worked hard to get me in my new car"

- Neil Peterson

My sales rep Chris and the sales director Ron were awesome. They helped me for several hours to get the vehicle I really wanted. Can't thank them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Sutton

Jun 16, 2017

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, Neil! We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and that Chris and Ron were able to get you into a vehicle that you wanted. We’re eager to assist you with every aspect of your automotive inquiries in the future. Happy trails! Sincerely, The San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Team

April 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris is awesome!"

- Egarza

Chris was very helpful and wasn't pushy like some other car salesmen I have dealt with in the past. He does everything in his power to get the vehicle you want at the price you want. Great person to deal with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Sutton, Ralph Marsh

Apr 10, 2017

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank You for Your Kind words it was a pleasure being of assistance.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (724 Vehicles)

2018 Ram 1500

$31,000

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$41,500

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$38,750

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$38,000

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,000

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$36,000

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$38,750

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$39,250