About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Christopher Rodman.
Christopher Rodman
Christopher Rodman, New & Pre Owned Sales, Honda of Ocala
4.9

Christopher Rodman

New & Pre Owned Sales

Honda of Ocala

1800 SW College Rd
Ocala, FL 34471

Contact Me

I am from Baltimore, Maryland and I grew up there my entire life until I moved to Ocala. I have Been working here at Honda of Ocala since the week I moved to Ocala in 2011. I am married with two daughters, who just turned 7 and 3 this year. I am a HUGE Baltimore Orioles fan and I also watch the Ravens every week during football season. I also graduated from Mount Saint Joseph High School in Irvington, MD. I Love my job because I get to meet customers from all over the world and the country.....so come on by a become a part of the Honda of Ocala family.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

54 Reviews of Christopher Rodman

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Different Experience"

- champann

Frank seemed to be very knowledgeable & presented several options on Friday 8/31, which was the final day of the dealership's Special Promotion. We spent a lot of time with Frank and with Chris Rodman before deciding to lease our HR-V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Daniels, Frank Maiorino

Sep 06, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you very much for the stellar review. We are glad to hear you found the perfect HR-V!

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. No pressure"

- Maria415

Had a great experience. No pressure. Listened to my needs and gave me exactly what I asked for. Explained everything in detail and didn’t rush me or pressure me to get things I didn’t need or want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ovi Chisu

Jul 30, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you very much for your awesome review, Maria!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- David

I received a quote online for a 2018 Civic. Christ Rodman then called me. Although my purchase was complicated (as I was in Miami and my son was in Gainesville), Chris made everything work out smoothly. I bought the car for the quoted price. Everything was easy, from Chris helping so much, the fiance manger was personable and easy to work with, and the man at the front desk was very competent. It was the easiest car purchase I have very made (and I was 300 miles from the dealership). You cannot go wrong with Honda of Ocala.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I forgot the man'a name helping me with finance, but he was great also.

Jun 26, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

David, we are so glad we were able to make it happen for you even though you were in Miami! Thanks so much for the amazing review!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris is very knowledgeable and trustworthy."

- Carole321

I originally came in for service on my Honda Odyssey which Chris had sold to me. Chris talked with me, understood my needs, and showed me three new cars to look at. It became clear to me it was time to change cars, much as I loved my Odyssey! Chris was there with me from beginning of the process to conclusion. I will always come back to see Chris. Great personality, friendly, and respectful. Let me just say a few words about the service department which was a reason I visited the dealership yesterday. Namely, Joe Cabrera, which has been my service manager for years is outstanding. I always brought my Hondas to be serviced at this dealership because of Joe. He is extremely knowledgeable and very dedicated to his job and the people he serves. How lucky Honda of Ocala is to have this person representing them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Vandal, Joe Cabrera

Jun 22, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you very much for your incredible review and also for your years of loyalty! We will be sure to forward this message to Chris, Joe and the crew so they know their efforts are appreciated!

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Almost outstanding..."

- Kurt B.

Salesmen (Chris and Frank) were great. Finance experience was ok but just a couple of areas that need improvement. First, interest rate should be divulged and explained. I was able to get 1.5% lower rate after realizing what was being used. Secondly, the amount agreed to with my salesman was not used and although a minor amount, the fact is that we agreed in writing what the final sales price would be. Unfortunately during the rush to get documents signed, I did not notice this until after I reviewed the paperwork at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Maiorino

May 30, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Kurt, thank you for your feedback. We will make sure to go over your comments with both management and staff in an effort to improve. We are glad to know, however, that Chris and Frank took excellent care of you.

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best prices around and easy to deal with"

- alla13

From the start Honda of Ocala quoted me the best price, i called around 6 to 8 different dealerships and Honda of Ocala was the best quote by far. I came in on a Sunday and with in 4 hours i was able to walk out with a brand new car relatively hassle free and even $100 under the original quote. But it did take a little bit to get to the manger to ask for more money off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Rodriguez

May 08, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thank you for the full five stars across the board!

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best customer service hands down "

- Laurenleonard84

Waseem and Chris took great care of us during our latest purchase with Honda of Ocala ... Waseem has been our go to guy for years and has never failed to give us the best service every time!! We are lifetime customers !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Waseem Tarawneh

Apr 20, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy to have you as our customers!

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Brooke412

We had a great car buying experience thanks to Chris. Highly recommend this dealership. I am really happy with my purchase and will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thanks so much, Brooke! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New lease arrangement from Honda od Ocala"

- MAM 38

Honda of Ocala was a very professional group and Chris Rodman was a service oriented sales person. Troy Vandal in Finance provided quality work with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Vandal

Mar 27, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

Thanks so much for your amazing review!

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unprofessional/Worst Quality of Service/Avoid at any cost"

- Venkat123

First of all try avoiding this dealer if you can, if not be prepared to face very unprofessional experience. I bought Honda Accord 2015 on Janurary 10 2018. I regret my decision of buying from honda of ocala dealers. I stay at gainesville and i should have considered honda of gainesville. Check the car carefully, ask questions and try to get 1000 mile guarantee for all parts in the vehicle. I just drove 200 miles(80 miles is for driving back from their showroom to Gainesville) and one of the blower motors went bad. Luckily i was in the 36000 dollar cap or else i had to spend another 450 dollars. As a first time car buyer most of us might not know how to evaluate the condition of the car and they try to exploit customers. Don't go with their finance, trust me, if you spend 1 or 2 hours you will get very good and less interest rates compared to the ones their finance team offers you. I got a better interest rate and i was saving additional 120-150 dollars and they play cheaply, in particular Waseem Tarawneh, says you are saving just 2 dollars per month. Yes, i am saving 120-150 dollars over the whole period of my finance and it might be narrowed down to 2 dollars, Do you guys have any problem with that !!!..They made me wait for 1hour and the credit union working over for that day and I was told by Waseem, to leave the car at the showroom and come back during my credit union working hours, without even thinking that i came from another town. I was ready to do that (When the customer came in the car from another town which 40 miles away, which was purchased from your showroom and you asked him to leave the car because he had better finance deal and he is not interested in taking you finance deal, how did you expect him to go back ?). Finally after my strict no behavior, In order to take their finance, they reduced 100 dollars saying the difference in interest rate between the Credit union they offered and the credit union quote i had to go with their finance, as i was already frustrated with their behavior and cheap attitude . Once you pay initial payment before finalizing everything be prepared, they will try to put you in the spot, with comments(saying its just 3 dollars per month consider our finance) and influence you. Don't sign any agreement of buying the car until you know the end-to-end prices(Car price, tax, warranty prices, extended warranty). They will start explaining the extended warranty prices, one you sign the agreement and then they will treat you with at-most unprofessional behavior. Don't fall for traps saying we will give you good deals with finance, good deals with extended warranty while negotiating on car price. The extended warranty they try to sell you is a third party warranty(fidelity), they don't even know for 2015 honda models and higher, honda care warranty can be purchased. Thats the level of knowledge they have in the area they are working in. Lastly, they sold me an illegal car, YES AN ILLEAGAL CAR. where the tint on windows is not within the allowed limits. When i went and asked them to correct it, Ryan Watchler replies saying that we don't deal with used cars issues. What do you mean by you don't deal with used cars issues, you just sold an illegal car. They argue like a kid saying customers need to know tint levels. LOL, next time ask customers to get a machine which checks for tint level. Shame on you guys for playing very cheaply. After waiting for 3 hours, and facing their illogical arguments, they agreed to remove the tint. Imagine the pain of driving from Gainesville to Ocala back and forth, due to their unprofessional behavior. I was so busy with work and i was in need of a car to commute and i made a bad decision. Overall, they lost a customer and i will make sure that they loose more, . Gainesville is a university town and i am making sure that my batch mates and my juniors knows what are the issues with honda of ocala and why they need to avoid them I am happy for them , as couple of them were thinking to go to Ocala and after hearing my experience, the changed their mind. Lastly you get 2 free services which comes with the purchase of the car which became useless for me. One went into repairing blower motors and other into removing tint level. So, In worst case if you cannot avoid them, then make sure that the repairs in the first 1000 miles are handled by them. If you are going with them, make sure to finalize everything and then sign the deal. No point in handling each component separately. For example, car price, finance, extended warranty. Once you accept and sign the first one, except worst service for others. Be prepared to wait for more than 2 hours for finding answers to your queries, if you have already signed the purchase document. They just say things, that serve you fast. and i had to go thrice from gainesville to ocala after purchasing the vehicle due to one or the other issue. Sale Manager or Sales head whom i spoke was JJ Reale and finance Rep was Ramy Tarawneh. After the purchase, when i try to speak to JJ Reale for any issue, he always send his peers, who argue very illogically. During the car price negotiation, he was giving commitments we will get you good finance rates, extended warranties and what not !!. Ask him for a written document on what ever he is is trying to sell, what does he mean good finance rates and anyother benefit he mentions while negotiating the price. Because once the car price is fixed, you will have hard time getting finding him and what ever he spoke is of no use You also need to remember people who provided professional service. My experience with service department is good. I am thankful to Matt from service department. Lastly, try going to Jacksonville/ orlando/tampa showrooms even it cost you 100 to 200 dollars more and then make a decision. Ocala dealers are not definitely not worth to consider as first choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 26, 2018

Honda of Ocala responded

We are very upset to read your review and apologize for what seems like a very frustrating situation. Thank you for the immense level of details in your comments; we will make sure the staff reads all of it in an effort to improve our customer service. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email if you have anything more you feel we should know. Sincerely, Michelle, Customer Relations Specialist, mwhidden@morganautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460

2018 Honda Accord

$36,690

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Accord

$30,860

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845