About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chuck Heingartner.
Chuck Heingartner
Chuck Heingartner, Sales and Lease Consultant, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Chuck Heingartner

Sales and Lease Consultant

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#chuckyfromstowe Chuck was originally born in Garden City, New York and moved to Stowe for the beautiful winters and the snowboarding slopes. Chuck went to Northwood University and graduated with a bachelor's in Automotive Marketing. Chuck knew his calling was in the car industry and has spent over 40 years in the business. Chuck owns a fleet of Toyota vehicles; he owns a Venza, Prius, and Tundra. Chuck knows service and says it’s all about creating good relationships between the client and the salesman.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified 2014 2015 2016 Bronze Level Toyota Certified Pre Owned

Graduated from Northwood University Midland Michigan with a Degree in Automotive Marketing 1977

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

230 Reviews of Chuck Heingartner

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Snow, mud, mountains, pets, kids... Chuck "got" us THE car"

- Christine DeMello

We were referred to Chuck from a friend who had an awesome buying experience. Turns out Chuck not only lived up to the hype but is also a great guy to know both in the car biz and in our local community. We really enjoyed that he is a man who seems to totally enjoy what he does -- not just a "guy with a job". He was very forthcoming about his life and hobbies which are quite akin to our own; we truly had a lovely time. He really took the time to get to know us, our lifestyle, and our needs, and was able to leave us with a confident feeling we were choosing the right vehicle. We didn't have to leave our chairs (okay, once!) in order to obtain the vehicle we came looking for (Toyota 4Runner), a CarFax report, great financing rate/loan through our existing local credit union, (real) plates, and even updated our insurance policy. We did not expect to cover all of our bases so fast, but we drove off the lot that day with our car of choice with low mileage and a great price. Chuck also graciously offered swap vehicles with us back in our shared hometown, in order to take our vehicle in for undercoating (we both live about an hour+ away from the dealership so this is a huge timesaver!). We had to drive through some DEEP mud-season muck getting back to our home, and we were thrilled with how the vehicle performed -- definitely the right choice, and even though we hope to keep this vehicle for a long time, we will definitely send others to Chuck and come back and see him ourselves when it's time! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Schinlder

Apr 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Christine, Thank you for your kind words about Chuck! It's wonderful that he provided such an excellent purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks chuck heingartner "

- HeatherHaskins

My husband and I are on our 3rd round of vehicles (between the two of us) from heritage. This is the second time going through chuck heingartner. My husband was adamant on going through him because we had such a great experience the last time. He gets you exactly what you want for the best price, he doesn’t try to sell you something other than what you are looking for just to make a sale! Chuck cares about making a future client rather than just a one time car sale! Thank you again chuck and we will be hopefully going through you again in 3 years when our leases are up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Heather, It's fantastic that Chuck has provided such excellent experiences purchasing multiple vehicles! Thank you for posting. Enjoy your new vehicle! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thumbs up for Chuck Heingartner!"

- BettyMH

This is the third time we have bought a car from Chuck Heingartner. We keep coming back to Chuck because he treated us so well the first time and we have come to trust him for all our car purchases. Chuck really cares about his customers and he goes the extra mile to make sure your needs are met. This time I knew what I wanted, gave Chuck the description, and few weeks later he called to say he might have the right car for us. It could not have been easier! We highly recommend Chuck. He has become a friend, not just a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Betty, Thank you for your kind words about Chuck! I'm glad that you've enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chuck Heingartner is the BEST!!!"

- kjillian

My experience at Heritage has been nothing short of amazing; especially with Chuck. He's gone above and beyond to be helpful and meet all my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's so great to hear! I'm glad you enjoyed working with Chuck. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Heritage has mastered the lost art of customer service"

- Denis9

Mia Kulasic was a pleasure to work with! We shopped all over in our quest for a new SUV and we experienced many different levels of honesty, courtesy and overall customer service. Mia was quick to return emails, clear in her responses and professional. She provided guidance, rather than pressure, and managed to get us in a vehicle we love at a price we could afford. Our delivery was handled by Chuck (from Stowe) and closed by Travis. I was impressed how each person in our deal remained on the same page from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Mia Kulasic

Mar 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Denis, It's wonderful that Mia, Chuck and Travis made sure everything went so smoothly. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Enjoy your new vehicle! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Heritage Toyota for our FJ Cruiser!!!"

- Stacey Smith

We drove over a hour to buy our FJ Cruiser from Heritage Toyota! We've been looking for one for a while so when we saw it listed on their website, we called immediately. Matt Kraft (sales manager) was great! He told us over the phone all about the FJ since it was originally purchased new at their store. He connected us with Chuck Heingartner (sales representative) who did all the initial purchase process over the phone in order to make it quicker. When we got to the dealership the next morning, everything was ready to go! We just had to sign the financial paperwork with Jim Lash (who was very friendly and knowledgeable) and we were on our way! We love our FJ and couldn't be happier with how quick and smooth the purchase process went. Chuck has since followed up with us twice just to make sure we are happy and made sure we didn't have any questions. We'd highly recommend dealer with Heritage Toyota for any new or used vehicle needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kraft, Jim Lash

Mar 16, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Stacey, It's wonderful that Matt, Chuck and Jim were so accommodating and great to work with! Thank you for making the drive. Enjoy your new FJ Cruiser! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Some good people work here"

- The Family LaChance

We just purchased our third Toyota (and finished one lease) after being Honda owners for many years. I don't know why I don't try other dealerships, but Heritage is close, they pay local taxes, and we had great experiences with the now retired salesperson, Paul Coleman. Our lease was ending soon, so we began looking at cars. Mia on the website replied to one of our searches, and we were so taken by her enthusiasm that we decided to go look and test drive a vehicle. We told her it probably wouldn't work out, but she was great and quickly met us at the door with a wonderful presence. Mia handed us off to Chuck who is a hardworking person and cares a great deal about his customers. It's obvious that he knows what he's doing, but more important to us is how we are treated. From previous experiences, we know that Dan Pasco and Derek Blood are also good people, and we know some of the mechanics who moved from Automaster to Heritage and feel like they are better compensated and acknowledged. On a very busy Saturday, Chuck spent time with us without looking around for other clients, got us into the car, respected our wishes (after he received permission) to drive the car with no salesperson, and we had our discussions and got a "feel" for the car. We purchased and hope to continue a positive experience with the Heritage Service Dept. Thanks, Mia and Chuck, for making the multi-hour experience complete and as painless as possible. Christine helped with a mix-up at Toyota Financial, and she didn't do a "hard-sell" on the warranties, etc., which we VERY much appreciate. She "read her customers" correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue, Mia Kulasic

Feb 27, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

What a nice review! We appreciate you posting this detailed account of your top notch experience. It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with Chuck, Mia, Christine and the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy!!!"

- Diana Bessette

I had a very good experience at Heritage Toyota. Thanks to Chuck H. For all his help getting me into the vehicle I’ve been wanting for a long time. Loving the RAV4 thanks again Chuck H. Maybe I’ll be seeing you in a few years for a trade in!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Diana, It's fantastic that you had such a positive experience working with Chuck! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great time buying,very satisfied with my experience and car!"

- Luke Beard

Came in with a very strong offer from another dealership and Chuck worked to match that offer with a vehicle with a couple extra options. He made me feel comfortable throughout the process, from offering multiple vehicles that matched my preferences, to offering assistance all the way until it was in my driveway. Very satisfied. Facilities and faculty were clean and inviting. Financing experience was informative and had all the things i was interested in (rates/options) Looking forward to bringing my vehicle in for service and most likely purchasing another car here. Thanks again Chuck/Travis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Feb 14, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Luke, Thank you for your very nice review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed working with Chuck and Travis. We appreciate your business! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience hands down!!!"

- Toyota925

Went in on a Friday to test drive a used pathfinder with 16000 on it. Chuck and Jim made it so easy, they got us out of our venza. He also was just kind and not pushy. He even let us take the pathfinder home for the night to make sure the wife liked it. You definitely made lifetime customers out of Beth and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Feb 12, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's wonderful to hear! I'm glad that Chuck and Jim made sure your experience was top notch. Enjoy your new Pathfinder! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

11 - 20 of 230 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Prius

$24,384

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128