Cj Messer
Cj Messer at Herlong Ford
Refer Me

Cj Messer

Parts Manager

Herlong Ford

775 Augusta Rd
Edgefield, SC 29824

Contact Me
4.3
11 Reviews
4.3

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Cj Messer

September 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Another horrible experience with the service department at Herlong. I brought my car in to fix an AC issue that they had already attempted to fix previously (it stopped working before i even got home). Th More

by Rose9marie2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was great experience. Really was impressed with everyone that we worked with during this purchase. More

by PMDAVIS1970
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Herring

May 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I bought my truck in Dec 2021, brought my brother up there he bought a truck Dec. 2021, and took my dad there today and he bought a 2022 truck. Everyone is great! Everybody is always so nice to my 7 yea More

by PMDAVIS1970
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a awesome experience. Best experience I've ever had at a dealership. Very courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. More

by WERDOWN4GODAS1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janet Cleveland, Elizabeth Wiseman , Gabe Lane and Justin. 5 stars

February 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am highly disappointed. I purchased a work truck and the water pump went out. I called and got no help. I purchased a warranty. Sales person was checking to see if I cou More

by BCBRELIABLE.LLC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Herlong, Meryl Herlong

February 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Salesman was great at first. I'm an hour away working 12 hours shift. He met me with the truck on his own time after hours. Truck needed tires and oil pan gasket replaced. They had the truck for 2 weeks wai More

by TLEE92388
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Herlong, Meryl Herlong

Feb 20, 2022

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Herlong Ford, Inc.. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. Please give us a call at (803) 637-3151 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon. Take care!

January 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best dealership to buy a car from. Family friendly. Great customer service. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. More

by LIBBY.HUTTO
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2022

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

January 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service center did what was asked of them, but the problem is still a problem More

by JDH432
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Huizenga

Jan 17, 2022

Herlong Ford responded

Hi. We regret that this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction and we would like to try to restore your confidence in our business. Please give us a call at (803) 637-3151 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

November 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

After a terrible weekend spent at Columbia dealers my After a terrible weekend spent at Columbia dealers my wife and I took a chance on driving over an hour from our home to look at some vehicles Herlong More

by RICH.C.COCHRAN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Herlong, Meryl Herlong

Nov 30, 2021

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future! Take care!

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at Herlong Ford was friendly and respectful. Best car buying experience we ever had. We will certainly go back to purchase our next car. More

by GRITSCOUNTRY
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2021

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! At Herlong Ford, Inc., we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

used 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $51,880
2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Mojito! Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $51,880
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $55,280
2021 Ram 1500
used
Flame Red Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford F-250 car, priced at $77,980
2021 Ford F-250
used
Stone Gray exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Expedition car, priced at $49,880
2020 Ford Expedition
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $41,998
2022 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive