About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herlong Ford

4.8

114 Lifetime Reviews

775 Augusta Rd, Edgefield, South Carolina 29824
Call (888) 409-6314

114 Reviews of Herlong Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2018

"Best dealership and sales lady ever"

- Codallen214

I’ve bought five vehicles from other dealerships in the past and this was the best one to deal with by far. I never felt pressured by Jamie and it was a very smooth transaction. I will return for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jaime Henry .....5 stars!!!!
January 20, 2018

"Great experience"

- Pleased Midwesterner

I hate buying a car! Aggressive sales tactics. Confusing pricing, Sneaky extra charges. Endless followup phone calls. I dread the experience. Why must a simple transaction be so difficult and stressful. Great news. I had a surprising experience at Herlong Ford. Found the car I wanted with an internet search. Great pricing. Absolutely no hidden fees or surprises. Sales staff that were actually helpful and pressure free. I traveled from Illinois to pick up the car. Thanks to American Airlines, travel plans were disrupted. I never made it to Augusta, but I did get to Charlotte, NC. I called to let them know the change in my plans and that I would drive a rental to Edgefield, SC.....Nope! Marquis Talbert drove to Charlotte and picked me up. 3 hours each way! I enjoyed the chance to get to know this fine young man. I got a great deal too. $3000 less than my local dealer quoted for the exact car. Richard the Tech guy is awesome. I kept his card for future reference. If you are in the market for a Ford, I would give them a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquis Talbert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard White
January 09, 2018

"Super experience. "

- Truck lover

I had a great experience. Jaton and I had talked on the phone for a couple of days so he knew what I was interested in. He was ready when I got there and we made a deal in about an hour. Great service. I am looking forward to doing more business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jaton Turner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2018

"Why did you remove my negative review ,after a asking for my"

- Ron Eubanks

In checking this site I was unable to locate my review, I hope that the error is on my part. I would hate to think MY NEGATIVE REVIEW was taken away by Herlong Ford . I was contacted by Wes Herlong, after a explanation of the problem arising from my vehicle being less that we were told repeatedly, Herlong stated he would make the situation right. Herlong said I should have returned to him for tire purchase, as o explained after being told twice there was no problem why would it be prudent to return there in light of their previous misinformation. As I wait to see if the issue is resolved as promised by Wes Herlong i will update this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 01, 2018

"No communication. Poor service "

- Joe Pruchnicki

I saw a truck that they had online and wanted to purchase. (I live in NC.) I got pre approve through Ford. Torie was my sales person. She did a good job. After i got approved Torie told me another customer has had that truck for a couple days. They put 1,000 miles on it. (1,000 more than what it said online) Long story short, I made the 3 hour drive to purchase the truck but there was a few things wrong with the truck that I wanted fixed and also checked out by the mechanic. I went back home without the truck. I called the dealership to get an update on the truck and EVERY time I called they gave me the run around or transferred me to someone who was not available. Or they promised to call me back and NEVER call back. I was constantly asking for Melanie, the GM who had told me to call her with any and all questions and I have still not heard from her. Just over a WEEK later their mechanic looked at the truck and everything checked out. They shipped me the truck after I told them I had enough of the B.S. I signed all the paperwork and gave them my down payment. I still haven't received my copy of the paperwork, all I have is a bill of sale. I called their tag office at the dealership last week to ask when I will receive my copies and of course like everyone else there they said they would call me back when they get my paper work and mail it out. I still haven't heard or gotten anything. Communication at this dealership needs improvement. Update* They also did not keep their end of the deal. When i purchased the truck they agreed to mail me 3 a/c vents that were broken and a broken handle in the truck. It's been over 3 weeks and I still have not received them. This is the worst dealership experience I've ever had. It now makes me wonder how legitimate the extended warranty that I bought is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Torie Mastalsz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alyssa Elkins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meryl Breazeale
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Melanie the GM.
December 23, 2017

"Best dealership experience "

- Earl

Everyone at Herlong Ford is great. All super nice, not pushy and genuinely want to help the customer. Torrid was great to work with and went above and beyond to find me the truck I wanted. I would recommend them to anyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torie Mastalsz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2017

"Excellent"

- Ashley Walker

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership to others. I had previously been to 2 other dealerships prior to my purchase at Herlong and they were by far the best to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James in sales
December 14, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Lloyd

Our entire experience at Herlong Ford was nothing short of excellence. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly, even those we weren't actually dealing with. They all made us feel right at home. They didn't have the exact vehicle we wanted but they were able to locate the one we wanted. We definitely recommend Herlong Ford for your next purchase and will return there for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Munns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jaton Turner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2017

"Friendly Service "

- Black Platinum

Service and staff members are friendly and courteous every time that I have my F150 platinum serviced. They work with my work schedule and I trust them with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Ashley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2017

"Honesty "

- YONCE

Polite,no pressure, no haggling,best price up front verified by my bank ,great experience it was worth the drive,felt like i buying a truck from a freind

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquis Talbert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results