About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herlong Ford

4.8

190 Lifetime Reviews

775 Augusta Rd, Edgefield, South Carolina 29824
Call (888) 409-6314

190 Reviews of Herlong Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2018

"Great experience with no pressure. "

- Fender1&

I was due for a “new to me” car and found one online. It was exactly what I was looking for. The used vehicle was detailed and cleaned up nicely. I traveled from Lexington to Edgefield and would do it again for the great no hassle experience. The staff took time to explain the features of the car and show me how everything works. They even synced my phone. Thank you so much. I love my new Edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Alexander Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jaime Henry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Natalie Stevens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 19, 2018

"bought a new f250"

- josh

Very honest, helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with. I called Joe and he had everything ready by the time I got there. Janet was patient and answered all my questions and was honest and very good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Alexander Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Janet Cleveland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 10, 2018

"Informative and repaired correctly"

- glynn1

The Herlong Ford service department takes care of all my Ford truck fleet maintenance and repair needs. I appreciate the updates I receive during the repair process and recommendations for other problems areas that need attention. The service department understands our need to have a quick turnaround with our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Kornaus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gina Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2018

"Professional and thorough."

- JOHNLAMANNA0

Upon arriving at dealership I was immediately greeted and taken care of. Loaner vehicle was provided and I was quickly on my way. During pick-up of my truck, the technician notified me of the results of her repair inspection. I greatly appreciated her honesty and attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Kornaus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gina Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brittany Ashley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Could improve"

- CALGAL214

Mike, the deal went fine. I was a bit put off by the fact that I was not told about the truck being a smokers vehicle., even after I asked. I don't know why dealerships never learn this. YOU CAN ALWAYS TELL! I don't care how much detailing you do. I am still waiting for a copy of the carfax. It should have been provided the day I was there. I asked for it and I have asked since and let you know the copy sent by phone is not readable. Lastly, the warranted insurance rates offered were way too high. I don't appreciate being asked what I want for coverage then having a finance person quote on whatever they think they can get away with. Price nearly cut in half towards the end. Someone didn't listen.,,,, It doesn't make sense to negotiate vehicle price then pay a huge premium for a warantee. An experienced car buyer knows that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Foss
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jaime Henry
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 12, 2018 -

Herlong Ford responded

CALGAL214, Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating and express your concerns. I understand that our Sales Manager, Shawn, is working with you towards a resolution. We hope that we are able to put your concerns at ease as 100% customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Thank you again for your time and have a nice day.

November 02, 2018

"Very nice and great service!"

- TJDERRICK60

The people were very nice and they were very happy to work with me. The service was great and fast. They made sure that they had taken care of the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gina Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brittany Ashley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 27, 2018

"6 hours later--no truck!"

- LongestDay

Found a truck online. Dealt with Fred Munns who was very nice and helpful. Drove 3 1/2 hours to get the truck. Arrived at 9 a.m. Test drove it and noticed a scratch in the factory tinting on the back window. Fred sent it to the detail shop. They put compound on it, buffed it, and heated it to get the material to come back together. Worker said he was able to get it where you could not see it, but he could not get it out. It was still there. Fred checked to see how much a new window would cost to install. THIS TOOK AN HOUR! Finally said it would cost $960--which we thought they would and should do. ANOTHER HOUR after asking the sales manager, we learn they are only willing to concede half the cost ($500). That just didn't sit well with us when were paying 70K for a new truck. (It also did not sit well that the sales manager talked about how she could not just pay $1000 for something you could hardly see when she was expecting us to pay 70K for something that we knew was not right.) We went to lunch to think it over, decided we would go ahead with the deal. The paperwork process started and THREE HOURS LATER we were still sitting with no financing info, no papers signed, and no truck. We finally left!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Munns
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don't know the ladies name who Fred kept talking with about the window. Just know acted like we were being stupid about the scratch!
Nov 07, 2018 -

Herlong Ford responded

We are sorry to hear of your less than exceptional visit with us. 100% customer satisfaction is our number one goal and it seems that we fell short. We know that your time is valuable and we appreciate you visiting our dealership as well as sharing your experience. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to our Sales Manager, Shawn, at 803-637-3151. Sincere apologies, Herlong Ford

October 20, 2018

"Pleasant Experience"

- JPCOPELAND101

Salesperson was knowledgeable , straightforward, and worked with my budget that was great. The finalization and paper work went faster than I expected and really appreciated that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ray
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jaime Henry
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- HappyWeezer

This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had (and I’m not a spring chicken.) lol. Starting with my sales person, Glenn. From my first contact with Glenn til I drove away in my new Expedition, he was fantastic. Glenn always listened to my questions, concerns, and then was able to put me in the perfect Expedition. I absolutely got everything I wanted. When time to buy the Expedition, Jaime came thru with flying colors. Jaime found me awesome financing. She also hooked me up with warranties that fit my driving habits. Then came Richard who saved my sanity by going over with me all the incredible technical “goodies” that came with my new Expedition. Again, Richard listened to and answered all my questions (and assured me I can call anytime with additional questions). When I left, my Herlong Ford team—Glenn, Jaime, and Richard—felt more like family. Thanks Guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Henry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard White, Glenn McCall
October 17, 2018

"Steering problem "

- LPHOWLETT1

Bobby helped me with getting my truck towed and got back with me to let me no what they found and did the repairs in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Kornaus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results