Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Herlong Ford

Edgefield, SC

4.6
564 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Since 1933, Herlong Ford has committed to revolutionizing and legitimizing the new and pre-owned car business, guided by the principles of trust and open information exchange our goal is to provide a truly unique and satisfying automotive purchase experience for every guest, in every way. Why Buy From Herlong Ford? We shop our vehicles daily to make certain we are competitively priced with other like vehicles in the area No DOC fees, dealer fees or prep fees (this means there are NO hidden fees) A 3-day exchange policy on all Ford Certified pre-owned vehicles; buy with confidence We deliver Warranties are provided with ALL vehicles We are a "One Stop Shop" offering competitive financing options, vehicle protection / maintenance plans Our Ford Certified technicians rigorously inspect all vehicles prior to being placed on our lot for sale Carfax reports provided for all vehicles Family owned and operated since 1933 We offer top dollar for your trade and will buy your vehicle even if you don't buy ours. Let us make you an offer!
Contact Dealership

775 Augusta Rd

Edgefield, SC

29824

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 565 reviews

November 23, 2020

"Great-fast service as always.Thank you!!This survey..."

- Tyson_56345

Great-fast service as always. Thank you!! This survey needs to be adjusted because I am required to sit here a type out a MINIMUM of 25 words, that's really dumb!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 19, 2020

"The sales staff was knowledgeable and patient. The..."

- RAZINCAINS

The sales staff was knowledgeable and patient. The dealership was clean , modern and attractive. The whole process of looking for, choosing and buying a car was as painless as it could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 11, 2020

"Great Products! Great Service! Great People! Great..."

- PUTTPUTT

Great Products! Great Service! Great People! Great Experience! What makes Herlong Ford a great dealership for consumers to shop is their staff go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Thank You Herlong Ford!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2020 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's customer service! As one of our valued guests, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road! Safe travels!

November 03, 2020

"The sales and finance staff were very friendly. I was..."

- JOSEPHCGARRISON

The sales and finance staff were very friendly. I was able to locate my vehicle online, get a quick trade in value, and a fair putchase price in an afternoon. Everyone was more than helpful and I look forward to purchasing my next vehicle at Herlong Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 05, 2020 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hello, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

November 03, 2020

"Very attentive to my needs on a special order vehicle..."

- Towerman30

Very attentive to my needs on a special order vehicle Natalie my salesperson was very attentive and all in all from financing to purchase a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2020 -

Herlong Ford responded

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Herlong Ford, Inc. for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance.

November 02, 2020

"Very pleased with all the service at Herlong Ford. Walked..."

- Grif

Very pleased with all the service at Herlong Ford. Walked in, met Dustin, looked at the vehicle I was interested in they evaluated my trade and we quickly made a deal. Everyone was genuinely courteous and the whole process was one of the least painful purchasing experiences I've had (even the financing process was on point). I mistakenly left a couple of items in my old vehicle that they agreed to mail to me (I'm a few hours away). I just couldn't have asked for better service. I'll definately check out their inventory before I make my next purchase for my teen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 05, 2020 -

Herlong Ford responded

Grif, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Thank you again for choosing Herlong Ford, Inc., and we hope to see you again soon!

October 28, 2020

"Fair price, easy to work with. I called ahead to set an..."

- New Mustang Owner 74

Fair price, easy to work with. I called ahead to set an appointment and the car was washed up and ready for a test drive. Stephanie knew the car well and explained the features before we embarked on our test drive journey. Overall, it was a pleasant experience with no high pressure sales. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2020 -

Herlong Ford responded

We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

October 23, 2020

"Great service, friendly and professional people...."

- Fja190

Great service, friendly and professional people. Saleswoman Kelsey and Meryl did a great job and I am very pleased with my purchase . And Richard the tech specialist did a great job explaining the cars functions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard the tech specialist
Nov 05, 2020 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Herlong Ford, Inc.. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to see you again soon! Take care!

October 22, 2020

"It was a good experience. Fred was a very good sales..."

- SUNSHINE0759

It was a good experience. Fred was a very good sales person. Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly. I was very satisfied with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 05, 2020 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Take care!

October 15, 2020

"Stephanie and Herlong Ford made the car buying experience..."

- askthechief1986

Stephanie and Herlong Ford made the car buying experience painless. No haggling on the trade value or the “trip to the manager”. The truck we were interested in was very fairly priced. Also, Herlong financing was better than I could get at our Credit Union.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 22, 2020 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's customer service. At Herlong Ford, Inc., we value our guests and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 565 results