About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herlong Ford

4.8

142 Lifetime Reviews

775 Augusta Rd, Edgefield, South Carolina 29824
Call (888) 409-6314

142 Reviews of Herlong Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2018

"Awesome Buying Experiance"

- cknewman

Herlong had a 2005 Ram 3500 i found on Autotrader. I decided to swing by on my way to Myrtle Beach for vacation. I was promptly greeted by Jaime. She had a pleasant attitude and asked if i needed any help. I told her what truck I was here to see and she took me right to it. I was surprised to find the paint was pretty bad. It was bubbling, peeling, and sun baked. However, everything else looked good. I test drove the vehicle and liked how it handled. I told Jaime I would have to think about it because I didn't plan for the extra expense for paint. I left. The following Monday I returned to test drive the truck again and see if there was anything else wrong. Jaime again greeted me with a pleasant attitude. She said they talked to the paint guy and that they would paint the truck and not increase the prince. I told her that I would probably take the truck if that were the case. So, I put a deposit down and went home to await the paint being done. To my surprise Jaime called me the next day saying they finished painting. I told her I would be heading out tomorrow after work to pick the truck up provided the paint looks right. Well it did. I was able to process payment and drive home after an hour. Truly a wonderful experience dealing with a dealership. I will definitely recommend them to others in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Henry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 26, 2018

"Personal service "

- Gigi50

Fred was a great salesman he met the needs I had for a new car. Even stayed late to finish the sales details Very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Munns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 26, 2018

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Devldog

Terrible Customer Service! Do NOT buy from this dealer. So to start, we traded in a vehicle in on a used truck. Prior to signing the contract, my wife and I agreed to let them run a credit check through the same company that held my wife's trade in loan. The exact conversation was, yes go ahead and run the credit through (I will leave the loan company's name out). Let us know if not we will go through who we normally go through (USAA). Once the finally gave us the trade in allowance numbers, and basically didn't budge on anything. But my wife really liked this RAM 1500, so we are getting ready to do the contract when I get a notice from my Credit Monitoring Service, That 6 HARD Credit pulls on mine and my wife's credit report. Um, what part of check one company and we will go through USAA was confusing? So When I raised xxxx about it. The only response I received was well I told you we were going to shop rates. Um no you didn't. But sir It will not affect your credit.... (By the way-since I started this review, I was taking my time to get everything right. I get letters (plural) that were not even on the 6 hard inquiry list stating and I quote! “EXCESSIVE INQUIRIES IN CREDIT FILE!”) SO YES IT DID EFFECT! Regardless of effect or not. So basically get called a liar, but because I raised xxxx, the sales person, was like well, maybe we shouldn't sell you the truck anymore.. (In Hindsight probably should have said ok bye) However my wife need a truck, so I ate crow, and continued with the deal. They had to fix the backup camera that took three or four days. Then we finally get the truck. Is that all? Why no! So we get the truck home, and it basically acts possessed, wipers won’t turn off, Windows won’t work, AC stopped. So we obviously take the truck back to service. I told them I had to charge the battery to get everything back to normal. They said ok we will check it.. They gave us a car loaner first, telling us they will call us when the truck would be ready, this was Friday, Monday we call and they tell us they are going to have to send to the dealer in Lexington SC. They tell my wife she can swap out for a truck loaner, because we have a farm, and if there is a horse emergency need use of the horse trailer. We didn't make it to trade out cars until Thursday, mind you our truck is already supposed to be at the dealer in Lexington. When I arrive they not only tell me that they cannot take it until the upcoming Monday, but oh you are planning on towing with the truck, you can't do that, and made me sign a rental agreement to that fact. Fine whatever, But what is the point right? Now it is Wednesday 2 weeks in now.. Mind you again my wife called yesterday morning, and the service manager said she would check and call her back.. Hmmm again no call back...So we call today, and the excuse was she received a call late. But still didn't call. So we call Lexington Dodge, Guess what the truck is not there, it is at another place! When asked why they said it was going to Lexington when you sent it to a used car dealer in Saluda. Umm we never said that, now my wife and I are both liars! REALLY? Saluda Used cars state they haven't had a chance to look at the car AT ALL! But the Service Manager at Herlong told my wife this long story about how they finally got the truck to do the same thing. BTW Saluda Used cars said they couldn't get to our truck for a couple of weeks! So I call again, and supposedly Saluda Dodge misspoke. And they checked it Monday. Regardless here we are again. Supposedly Herlong Ford told them to make sure they got to our truck today.. Basically where we are now. if it takes more than 2 more days, we are going back to get our car and starting over with a more reputable dealership!! So after 2 more days of having to call due to no return calls. We finally get the truck back.. Guess what?? BATTERY!!! Terrible!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany Ashley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Janet Cleveland
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2018

"Great experience purchasing a new car at Herlong Ford"

- Tomm

I just bought a new 2018 Fusion at Herlong Ford. This is the third or fourth Fusion that I have purchased over the years with the help of Fred Munns. Working with Fred has always been a pleasant experience--no pressure, no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Munns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Small town feel dealership"

- Clark Fam

We went in looking for an Expedition, they didn't have any but James was so easy to talk to and work with that we decided to look at the F150's that they had. He was so easy going and did not apply any pressure and made the experience very easy and we got a great deal on a great truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Janet Cleveland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 16, 2018 -

Herlong Ford responded

Derek, it was a pleasure meeting you and your wife! I'm glad that we had the vehicle that fit your family's needs. If you need anything in the future, please let me know. Thanks, James

June 12, 2018

"Great experience at Herlong Ford, Edgefield, SC!"

- White Gold 2018

Our experience of buying a 2018 Ford F-150 pickup was great at Herlong Ford in Edgefield, SC. James Ray, sales associate, impressed us with his attention to details and following up with us. Kudos to him and to Richard, who knew his stuff when explaining the bells and whistles of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard
June 02, 2018

"Family like car dealer."

- Jryanshipley

I walked in with the expectation of being treated just like another fish in the water surrounded by sharks, but at Herlong Ford you’re just another person to their family. James along with so many others treated me with respect and kindness. Even if you aren’t a fan of Ford vehicles I would go there just for the experience of being treated like someone instead of something. I’ve said it so many times but thank you Herlong Ford for being so kind and getting me into a truck of my dreams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Janet Cleveland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 16, 2018 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hey Ryan, Thank you for the kind words and your business! It was great to talk to and meet you! I'm glad that we were able to find the perfect truck for you! I am always here for you if you ever need anything in the future! Sincerely, James Ray

June 02, 2018

"Personal, Easy and Fair"

- Bibbh11

We are very pleased with our recent purchase. Our family has dealt with the Herlong's for years. They've been very easy and fair to work with on car and service transactions at both Ford and Chevy dealerships. Wes Herlong set us up with Fred Munn at the Ford store in Edgefield and he was very friendly, fair, personal and not pushy with our recent Ford purchase. This is what I like when I go to a dealership and why they get return customers. Janet was very helpful with the financing side of the purchase. We've looked at vehicles at larger dealers in bigger towns but always go back to the small town dealers like Herlong's. They are either lower or comparable in pricing to the other larger dealerships. We are very satisfied with our purchase and I highly recommend..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Munns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Janet Cleveland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Wes Herlong
Jun 05, 2018 -

Herlong Ford responded

First, we'd like to thank you for your continued business. We appreciate the bond we've created and look forward to taking care of you and your family for years to come. Second, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Taking care of our customers, as you mentioned we did to you, is exactly what we strive to do with everyone. Wes, Fred, and Janet definitely know how to do it right. Enjoy your new purchase!

May 18, 2018

"Rochelle and Greg "

- reggie1906

Rochelle and Greg were more than awesome. They were customer friendly and showed great concern about me getting a good deal. I was not pressured but handled with the greatest of care. I will recommend this dealership highly, and will especially refer my friends and family to Greg. Thank you for a great vehicle purchase experience. I purchased a truck early this morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Whitlow
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rochelle
May 21, 2018 -

Herlong Ford responded

Reggie, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 16, 2018

"2005 Ford F250"

- FrankStacey

Top of line dealership. Extremely friendly. Very knowledgeable. Didn't push for a sale. Would buy from again. Even though we bought a used car they still treated us like we were buying a brand new one. Will recommend them to anyone looking for a new/used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Whitlow
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Meryl Breazeale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018 -

Herlong Ford responded

Thank you; your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results