Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Herlong Ford

Edgefield, SC

4.6
656 Reviews
Since 1933, Herlong Ford has committed to revolutionizing and legitimizing the new and pre-owned car business, guided by the principles of trust and open information exchange our goal is to provide a truly unique and satisfying automotive purchase experience for every guest, in every way. Why Buy From Herlong Ford? We shop our vehicles daily to make certain we are competitively priced with other like vehicles in the area No DOC fees, dealer fees or prep fees (this means there are NO hidden fees) A 3-day exchange policy on all Ford Certified pre-owned vehicles; buy with confidence We deliver Warranties are provided with ALL vehicles We are a "One Stop Shop" offering competitive financing options, vehicle protection / maintenance plans Our Ford Certified technicians rigorously inspect all vehicles prior to being placed on our lot for sale Carfax reports provided for all vehicles Family owned and operated since 1933 We offer top dollar for your trade and will buy your vehicle even if you don't buy ours. Let us make you an offer!
Contact Dealership

775 Augusta Rd

Edgefield, SC

29824

Directions

By Type

Showing 657 reviews

June 18, 2021

"very friendly folks there, they seem to really care about..."

- DJSCBOBBY

very friendly folks there, they seem to really care about the customer and ehat they are looking for and what they need. I am very happy with Herlong and everyone there that I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2021

"They have awesome service department, Brittany and..."

- hondadvdrf900r

They have awesome service department, Brittany and service technician took their time and explained everything to me. I would most definitely refer other people to their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 13, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

June 08, 2021

"By far, this was the easiest car purchase I've ever had...."

- JWILSONPOTTS

By far, this was the easiest car purchase I've ever had. Natalie was fantastic! She went above and beyond to help make the sale happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hello, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

May 25, 2021

"Had a freak occurrence where random bolt broke AC..."

- 3RHALE

Had a freak occurrence where random bolt broke AC condenser. Warranty wouldn't cover it, but Herlong worked with me to make it right. They also made sure I had a loaner while they took care of the job. Great work by the Herlong Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

May 23, 2021

"Excellent work Yolanda was very helpful, friendly and..."

- adilene76

Excellent work Yolanda was very helpful, friendly and kind. I would definitely bring my car to get maintenance service and I would recommend to my friends and Family...!! THANK YOU SO MUCH...!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Herlong Ford, Inc.. Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

May 22, 2021

"Great, friendly service! The ladies make it 100% a..."

- Scbaseballmom

Great, friendly service! The ladies make it 100% a wonderful experience! They go above and beyond for their customers and they know you by name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

May 22, 2021

"Awesome people with great service our representative help..."

- WILSON.EDDIE71

Awesome people with great service our representative help us a lot and stayed late to help us with our new vehicle Thank u very much love the 2 new rides

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! At Herlong Ford, Inc., we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

May 22, 2021

"Most unorganized professional situation I have ever been..."

- K & L Johnson

Most unorganized professional situation I have ever been involved in. We will NEVER purchase from Herlong again. Ted was our sales rep and the finance lady we worked with doesn’t seem to be listed as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ted
Jun 06, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Herlong Ford, Inc. Please give us a call at (803) 637-3151 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

May 18, 2021

"Through many challenges the staff perseverance helped to..."

- LLBEAR23

Through many challenges the staff perseverance helped to get a bad situation right. I was treated in a professional manner and all worked out in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 18, 2021

"This dealership took very good care of me. Kevin Harville..."

- JAMOORE0017

This dealership took very good care of me. Kevin Harville was superb. He and they did everything they could to make sure me experience was smooth and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Harville
May 25, 2021 -

Herlong Ford responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 657 results